Your Cart Is Empty

TonnoPro HardFold Tri Fold Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

20 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael a (LAUREL, MD) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-12 05:33:08

this tonno cover is the perfect fit, and the ability to quickly remove it is great, if you have high loads. or in my case a truck bed tent, this is the perfect versatile tonno cove.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott C (West Hartford, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2013-03-07 10:23:39

Cover arrived quickly and box was in good shape. I installed the cover in 15 minutes. Couldn't be any easier! Cover looks great and appears very good quality. I haven't had it on very long, so can't say how it holds up to downpours / blizzards, but it looks like it will do just fine. You will not regret buying this cover!

Hardfold review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vance K (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2013-02-13 15:53:01

The product was received within 2 days of ordering. Quicker than expected. The cover was extremely simple to install. Took about five minutes. Works and looks great.

Tonneau review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (SUN LAKES, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-12 20:27:42

The cover met my approval as advertized.

easier to install with two people

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim B (Sebastian, FL) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-01-03 18:08:06

looks great, been asked twice if it was factory installed

TonnoPro HardFold Tri Fold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Orrtanna, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-28 06:31:17

Better value than other hard covers. Good fit and seal although it doesn't follow the contour of the tailgate. Great appearance, folding works well and locks down solidly. Components appear to be good quality although the locking handles seem a bit flimsy, but have worked well so far. Vinyl covering seems thick and good quality. Time will tell on longevity. Looks very nice. Pleased overall.

Tri Fold Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher F (TRENTON, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-28 02:59:12

Fits nicely, very easy to install. Very easy to remove if full access to the beds is needed!

TonnoPro HardFold Tri Fold Tonneau Cover Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan T (LANSDOWNE, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Frontier — 2013-01-11 05:31:54

This is a very nice cover. It is very good quality and very easy to install, and lastly it is moderately priced for a hard cover.

Versatile easy and high quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARIANNA S (MONROE TOWNSHIP, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-12 17:04:56

I did a lot of research on the Internet and locally and was undecided about whether to go with a hard cover, a soft cover or something in between. With a hard cover its either on or off and not going with you. A soft cover can be sliced by thieves at the rest area. I settled on the hard food because it is more secure, can be folded out of the way or removed and taken with. Initial install in ten minutes, off or back on in the future in half that and you can't even tell that it folds when closed.

"Pro-Fessional Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel G (Weymouth, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2013-01-10 14:23:51

I am quite impressed all around with this product. Not only was it easy to install, but it is durable, attractive and is priced RIGHT! You enjoy the value of a hard tonneau cover at nearly half the price of some of the top notch competitors, and in this economy, VALUE counts. This product sits right up there with the best, and you wouldn't be making a questionable decision when purchasing this cover!

clamps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elias L (LYNNFIELD, MA) — 2012-12-19 05:32:39

The cover is great and easy to assemble. The clamps on the back side can be in the way and broken if you have something in the bed that is high and can move. They should look at reducing the length of the clamps ot somehow get them out of the way.

Great Hard Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron B (LIBERTY TWP, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2013-03-05 07:20:14

Installation is simply and straightforward. The cover looks great and is very secure. The clamps used to hold down the cover are easy to use and allow for a tight fitting cover. I only found myself adding weather seal to the front corner near the cab where the contour of the cover vs the bed rail left a small gap. We have had 2 heavy rains since installation and the only thing I found was a very small trace of water near one corner An excellent value vs the more expensive covers.

Tonnopro hard tri fold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kent T (CHAGRIN FALLS, OH) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-09 04:41:18

This tonno is great looks very sleek and it to five minutes to install. Easy to lock and unlock. I'm so happy with my purchase.

TonnoPro HardFold Tri Fold Tonneau Cover for 2013 Toyota Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David N (MORGANTOWN, WV) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-01-23 12:09:15

Easily installs in around 15-20 minutes. Very secure and with an added Pop and Lock Tailgate lock your truck is secure from front to back. Highly recommend.

TonnoPro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andrew r (, ) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-26 21:11:40

I have Rhino lining in the bed of my truck and it was fading. I looked at all the reviews and TonnoPro had the best ones. It was easy to install and looks great on my Silverado!

Jones

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert J (WALLACE, ID) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-01-18 07:24:17

So far I like the cover just fine, the only concern that I have is the seal at the front and back of the cover. That might improve when the weather gets a little warmer.

Fit/Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason K (FAIRMONT, WV) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2013-03-11 22:24:56

I was concern with the fit due to my cargo inner rails but they supplied a perfect way of installing cover and still using them. The install was easy I actually put the cover on the bed and lined it up and let my 6 year old son install it. No tools needed and the set screws come with the allen wrench and the cargo rail adapters allfit great and my son had no problem.The cover fits from front of the bed to tailgate fine but from bed rail to bed rail is short about 2inches on both sides.

Ram 3500 tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles R (SAINT AMANT, LA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-12-20 06:09:30

It was very easy to install. It's light weight but strong. It has a tight seal to keep the water out. For the price you can't beat it.

TonnoPro HardFold Tri Fold Tonneau Cover 2010 F150 SXT, 6.5' Bed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Severino B (ALLISON PARK, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-21 08:29:57

Tonneau cover appears of good quality. Fit is why I ranked it so low. Cover is rectangular. My bed is sort of rectangular however when viewing from behind, the top rails seem to curve inward (near tailgate). Overall the cover is about 1 to 2 inches too short. However, if the cover was 1 to 2 inches longer, it would project over the truck corners (near the tailgate). I think they did the best they could to make this fit. I would NOT consider this a 'custom fit'. I am keeping it.

Hardfold flex disappointment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don L (OVERLAND PARK, KS) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Titan — 2012-12-27 21:32:56

While the hardfold is certainly a better cover than the roll cover the metal plates flex and allow the vinyl to vibrate at road speed which suprised me. Good fit and easy to use clamps for removal when needed