Your Cart Is Empty

UnderCover SE Tonneau Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

78 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Five Stars!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray O (Stafford, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-01-12 15:00:16

This tonneau cover is not only sleek and attractive, it is very easy to install and fits like a glove. I paid a great deal more for a supposed form fitted cover that not only vibrated the paint off the sides of my truck, but cracked easily. This cover is a perfect fit for my 2007 Toyota Tundra Crew Cab! Best buy for the buck!

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory M (NEW ORLEANS, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-03-10 18:42:53

The cover went from the delivery truck to the bed of my truck. Install was easy and was complete in about 40 minutes. I am very pleased with the cover so far.

Under Cover SE Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shelley b (Spotsylvania, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-25 20:21:16

Great product - my second one. The cover arrived undamaged and on time. Installation took about 30 minutes. Very satisfied.

Looks Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter D (Antioch, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-08-18 02:43:11

I am very pleased with my purchase. The cover was super easy to install and now that it is, it looks great! Thanks for the quick service and great product!

Happy customer , 2012 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur F (Berwick, PA) — 2012-03-27 14:33:26

Cover is constructed dry well. Installation took about 30 minutes and went smooth no major adjustments necessary ! Would definately recommend

Left and Right

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick W (Lake Havasu City, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-17 21:44:26

Easy install if you place the left and right bed brackets in the right orientation.

SE Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (Fernandina Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-17 00:58:57

Service and product were exceptional. Installation instructions were easy to follow and clear.

Undercover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel T. K (Springville, CA) — 2012-10-17 13:18:16

Easy to install, Works great.

Great buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-09-01 06:24:17

Purchased a new F150 Platinum and wanted a sharp tonneau cover for the bed. The dealer wanted over $900 + tax for the exact same cover. Order the cover through AutoAnything and it was received in less than a week. The manufacture’s packaging for the cover is weak. The box had a few puncture holes in it from shipping. Luckily there was no damage to the cover.I love my cover and saved over $200. Thank you AutoAnything!

Undercover SE is awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason O (Hahira, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-15 04:51:39

When my undercover SE tonneau cover arrived, the shipping container was in pristine condition. There were no creases, folds, tears, or other flaws in the packing or external box. The cover itself was super easy to install. Undercover did an excellent job of including pictures and application-specific notes. Even with taking my time and being extra cautious, the cover only took about thirty minutes to install. As a matter of fact, it took longer to install the free tailgate weatherstripping than it took to install the actual cover. I am very pleased with the fit and function of the unit. It is very apparent that Undercover takes a lot of time insuring that these covers are application specific. After the unit was installed and adjusted, there is a consistent 3/16" gap (between the cover and the body) around the entire perimeter. The lock mechanism, lift cylinders, and accessory lamp also work perfectly. The lock is secure, with no slack, and the lift cylinders require minimal effort to begin the opening or closing process. Mopar couldn't have done it better.

Tacoma tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim H (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-04-14 04:18:35

I received this cover about a week ago. Installation was very easy taking about 45 minutes.It is sturdy, seals the bed area nicely and looks great.

2009 Dodge Ram Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry Y (Summerville, SC) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-20 15:10:30

Wow, that was easy followed by it looks great too. Was very simple to install. Just follow the directions and measure correctly. Installed with just 2 sets of hands, me and my 72 year old father. Only needed him to help lift and place. Was perfect the first time without any adjustments. Took about 35 mins. Love it.

By Far the BEST purchase for the 2010 FORD F150 Platnium

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Killeen, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-26 21:02:37

My wife and her friend installed it in about 30 min and only got the lift stuts on wrong which took another 3-4 min to swap around. I locks tight and fits snug and secure. anything will remain dry under there even in the extreme wet conditions. An excellent cover. only problem was the hassle with the shipping company...they have communication problems internally and will not call you if there is a problem...but the cover is by far the best out there.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek F (Berlin, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-05 17:53:47

Was going to purchase a slider top but got this cover instead. Very glad I did. Easy install,great looking. Had it painted to mach the truck.

SE cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Richmond, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-19 06:33:50

Very happy with the cover. UPS freight was not a good experience

2012 F-150 Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim M (Flora, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-01 10:34:48

I have had the Undercover Tonneau on a previous truck and loved it. Ease of installation and removal, as well it kept everything in the truck bed safe and dry made it an easy choice to buy another Undercover Tonneau for my new truck. The SE has more styling than the original, but all in all these are great tonneau covers.

a picture is worth a thousand words!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony F (Okeechobee, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-21 13:28:49

This an excellent product and istallation is very simple.The only downer was the directions.They could have been improved with more diagrams or pictures. Actual time after reviewing directions is 15 min.

Undercover SE for my Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Guy G (Lawrenceville, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-01-02 13:41:58

This cover is just what I needed. It was super easy to install (my 7 year old twins help me) and it looks great on my truck. The bed was nice and dry after a recent rain. I highly recommend it.

Ease of installment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve c (Paducah, KY) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-01 11:54:56

This cover was very easy to install with very little tools required. I had this installed in about 1hr or less. As for looks, I put it on my 2010 F-150 and it looks great. The packaging was with no damage at all. I received my cover in about 3 days, thanks auto anything for doing a great job!!

Great Tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Herbert L W (Hot Springs Village, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-24 15:44:22

Received the Undercover Tonneau Cover in excellent time after ordering, the delivery person was great and assisted me in unwrapping to make sure there wasn't any damage. The Se Tonneau cover was very easy to install with just my wife and I. I would recommend this cover to anyone looking for one. This is my second Undercover Tonneau cover, my first was the original and this one is the SE. I liked the first one so much I purchased another one to fit my new truck.

Just get it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron M (Cottonwood, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-28 20:09:30

Great top, all works as advertised.

Lou from Louisville

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis C (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-15 08:20:17

I really like the undercover tonneau cover. This is my 2nd the first was on a chevy colorado. It was the origanl style cover.Worked great. My second is on my new 2012 silverado.I got the SE tonneau cover this time I like the new hindge system and new locking system and the newer look.Installation is easy but is much easier with two people.

Great Tonneau buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry A (Wesley Chapel, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-05 07:46:43

While the product and quality of this hard tonneau cover met and exceeded my expectations and I must give high marks to AutoAnything's on-line support staff. They made the buying experience great.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Winchester, KS) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-03-08 15:26:17

recieved cover pretty quick,box a little beat up but the cover was fine. Had to put it on immediately although it was about 30 degrees out and took me less than an hour by myself. it fit perfect with no adjustments. Its been through a couple of rains and hasn't leaked a drop yet. It really makes the truck look nice with the nerf bars and window visors that i bought at the same time. would highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice looking durable cover.

Easy install work great. Easy to remove when needed.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Z (Pearlington, MS) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-04-06 06:08:34

The Undercover Tonneau is light and easy to remove when i need to carry motorcycles or something like that. It will hang on the wall till i put it back on, suites my needs fine.

Tremendous Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-21 05:32:09

I had the first version of the Undercover on my previous truck. I considered it a trememdous value. The SE is a far superior product to the original in looks and performance. The new hinge system on the SE is an excellent upgrade and insures a more secure cover. Installation could not be easier. Great product at an excellent price. Best value of any bed cover.

Looks Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MIKE M (Greenwood, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-01 04:42:17

Took me about an hour to install, and I'm not mechanically efficient! Looks great and seems to be very durable.

Great Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack K (Kent, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-22 21:40:18

I had one of the regular Undercovers on my Toyota Tacoma and loved it. No leaks and everything stayed dry and hidden from prying eyes. When I bought my 2012 Toyota Tundra with a 6.5 foot bed, I ordered the SE and it fit perfectly. Looks great and the fit was excellent. A great addition to the truck. By the way, I tow a travel trailer and this gives me additional space to store some of the many things I take with me and keep the trailer less cluttered.

tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by george c (Greenville, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-16 08:58:20

I have a 2011 Dodge Ram 1500 quad cab 6.4 bed. There are a lot of speculations about this cover fitting my application because of bed liners. I have a factory installed Mopar over the rail liner and did not have to do any trim work. Installed really easy. looks great. I am totally satisfied. I drove the truck to local car wash and found no leaks, my wife also loves it. Thanks for having a good product at a reasonable price. George W.

Happy Birthday to Me!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig S (Mooresville, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-23 15:32:40

I received the Undercover SE cover the week before Thanksgiving. I planned on traveling to family over the holidays and wanted the security and waterproofing of a hard shell tonneau. Installation was a snap. Undercover advertises a very quick install and they are correct. It took approximately 45 minutes to install including a small adjustment on both bulkhead brackets. I traveled a few days before Thanksgiving in driving rain. Not a single drop of water in the bed ( driving and parked). The light comes in handy as well. Auto Anything provides some of the best .com customer service I have received. The "Click to Chat" feature was a great tool when I had questions and the agents were always polite and knowledgeable. Overall a great product and experience!

Roy from Clarksville

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy N (Clarksville, TN) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-04-24 03:39:36

The Undercover SE Tonneau Cover arrived on time. Easy to put on but does take two people to make it easy. Looks great and fits perfect. The only problem but very small is when you open it for the first one foot of opening, it is very heavy. My wife is a small women and has a hard time getting it open for the first foot as it is opening. The only other thing it is a little pricey. Overall very happy with it.

Undercover Tonneau Shipping Inspection

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allan T (Richland, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-20 18:46:43

This is my second unit. The first unit was damaged in shipping. Autoanything was great in resolving problem. It's a great product (great fit and easy to install, but the packing is very poor. Make sure you open box and totally inspect before signing receipt from shipper. If unit is damaged refuse receipt and contact Autoanything. Take pictures, too. Undercover is pretty worthless in helping if you sign for receipt without noting damage and later find damage.

How many ways can you spell AWESOME?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melody P (Ocean Park, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-08 14:37:39

Just received this cover yesterday here in Oregon for our 2010 Dodge Ram short bed (5'6")truck. No damage on delivery, all parts and instructions were there. Cover looks and feels much nicer than you can see in the pictures on line. Very heavy duty. Love the fit, the lock, the pull strap for the cover, the pistons which allow the cover to open widely, the mini light and the seals for the cover. Here is Oregon it makes a difference! Took my husband of 73 and daughter of 39 about 40 minutes to read and adjust everything. Awesome job guys! This really sets off the look of our truck. We LOVE it!! MP

Does what I expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry L (Cibolo, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-24 06:40:08

This product looks great and does exactly what I wanted it for. No problem on delivery but came with no install instuctions. Got it online and installed just right.

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brendan L (Folsom, CA) — 2011-06-16 07:19:49

Cover installed easily. I did it myself in a little over an hour. Fit nicely on my 2011 Dodge 1500 Crew cab.

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Syracuse, NY) — 2012-07-09 07:05:24

Perfect fit. It only took 20 mins to install. Easy easy easy. Love it

Excellent!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ERIC D (Woodridge, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-12 21:33:14

Great cover which fits great and looks even better! A++++

Undercover SE Tonneau Cover Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig S (Peachtree City, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-19 07:09:04

I have had the Undercover Tonneau in place for a couple of weeks now, and it is a great cover. I had a roll type cover on my previous truck, and for the price (less than half of a new roll type) the Undercover can't be beat. Unlike my old cover, everything stays dry in the bed even with very heavy rain, and it is light enough to be easily removed should I need to haul large items which stick up out of the bed.

2011 f150 SE Smooth

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (TACOMA, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-04 20:19:56

this is a great tonneau cover. I like that its very durable and lighter then the fiberglass ones. looks very nice on my Blue Flame Metalic f150........would recomend to others. but you may want to wait because I heard Undercover is coming out with a pre painted version to save you from having to find a place to have it painted..........

Everything and more.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim B (Biloxi, MS) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-07-07 18:41:59

WOW, what a great prouduct undercover has. Fit like a glove and easy to install, and take off. And AutoAnything is the best to order from for all your needs. Thank you AutoAnything.

Wanted a waterproof bed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GEORGE M (Madison, MS) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-30 15:07:01

Got it. Instillation is easy (30 minutes). Fit is excellent. My only concern is the durability of the lock on the spoiler lip. Hope it's stainless steel.

Fits like a glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (, ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2012-11-17 19:36:21

Fits my '08 F350 great and was easy to install. It replaced my old roll up cover and I must say, I wished I had spent the money earlier. The appearance along makes it worth all the cost and I will be recommending this and other undercover products to friends and family.

Much better than Undercover Classic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tore A (Frisco, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-24 08:26:08

I had the Classic on my Nissan Titan, it rubbed the paint, the ring clips at the front rubbed rust spots in the cab. But decided to try this on my new F150, and it has a much better mounting system and the single lock is much easier to deal with. I have Tuxedo Black color and it compliments the truck nicely. It is car wash water proof and also gives your tailgate a little more theft protection. I choose this over Flip VP, due to better security and waterproofness.

Undercover se

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phil G (Pollok, TX) — 2011-12-24 02:43:36

Supper easy installation and made very durable. I am glade I pirchased this cover, it does what it it suppose to and looks great. Not to mention it helps on fuel milagros due to the fact t cuts down in wind drag.

Great truck bed cover.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ruben Jr T (COLLEGE STATION, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-03-05 21:26:05

Perfect fit for my Tacoma'12 Texas Edition. Installed it in 30 mins., quite sturdy but light. Liked the single turn lock at the tail gate, make it easier to open/close the cover and the tail gate at the same spot. Nice touch on the 3 LED lights but just wished they were more brighter. RT

Mike R

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (MARYSVILLE, OH) — 2012-11-22 20:19:43

I have only had it on my truck for several days now but so far I love it, will have to see how it does with a snow load soon or if it keeps things dry in the heavy spring rains. But so far the quality is great and the installation was no problem it went right on with no headaches. Love it so far, and the staff at Autoanything were AWESOME to deal with they made sure I was taken care of all the way to delivery!

Undercover SE Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis A (Castro Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-21 19:48:01

Ordering with Auto Anything was easy. Deliver was good, giving a time window of four hours. Deliver was on time. Installing was easy with good instructions. It fits perfect and the look couldn't be better.

Very Simple and Classy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kristie B (CAMP HILL, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-24 12:31:49

This product is exactly as described. It was very easy to install and looks great.

Best cover period!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (WAYNESVILLE, NC) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-23 06:26:07

This cover is absolutely great! Easy and simply to install, (you will need two people to place the cover into the mounted brackets). The instructions were easy to follow. I have average skills and it took me less than an hour. The cover fits like an OEM part. It also seals perfect, with no water leakage. It actually makes the truck quieter and ride better. For all the reasons you need a cover on your truck, this is it, you can stop looking. I could not be happier.

Undercover SE Oct 2010

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott G (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-10-04 20:30:39

I knew I was going with the Undercover Tonneau when I bought my 2010 F150. A friend of mine had one about 5 year ago and I was impressed by how easy it was to install as well as light enough for one person to take it off and hang it in the garage when you needed the open bed. I was thrill when I got mine and saw that it has been improved to allow for a much wider opening with the rear brackets, as well as a sportier appearence. Would definately recommend to anyone. Scott Las Vegas,NV

Undercover Se - great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D W (Sugar Land, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-16 05:37:31

This is my 3rd tonneau cover to own but my 1st Undercover brand. It was easy to install and keeps things very secure and lock. the style of the SE is what sold me. Sporty looks and easy on and off helped also with my decision. Before I need 3 people to take the other covers off. If only it was painted I would have chosen white to match the truck rather than the textured black.

Best cover on the market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas E (TAMPA, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-11-15 08:00:33

I have purchased 2 of these covers in the past 4 months. To me they are absolutely the best cover ever to put on a truck. They are completely waterproof and look great on my truck. They weigh only 58 lbs and with very little help are removed and replaced very easily.The directions are easy to understand and precise and it only takes about 20 -25 minutes for initial install. I would never buy any other cover. Very satisfied.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Thunder Bay, ON) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-21 16:09:20

Looks good, keeps everything dry and easy to install.My wife and I installed it in 1/2 an hour. there were no suprises everyting went as advertized.

Chris, Lipan, Texas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris c (Lipan, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-05 05:45:59

Im very happy with the Undercover SE. Looks really good on my 2012 F150 Supercrew. The instructions were a little generic but it was fairly easy to install for me and to adjust. Great product at a really good price.

Undercover SE Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hermes A (Carson, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-07-20 11:22:18

The installation is very easy and I like the black color really match with my silver tacoma and now I can go shopping without fear and put my gear in the back.

Great Tonneau cover !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff P (Georgetown, KY) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-22 09:30:26

I am very happy and impressed with this tonneau cover. It exceeds all my expectations and installation was a breeze!

2010 Ford F150 FX-4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony W (Long Beach, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-14 04:36:45

Cover looks great. Package arrived undamaged, but scheduling with UPS freight was a bit of a pain. Installation was fairly simple & the hardware and cover seem to be quality. Nice product.

love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayland G (Cosmopolis, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-01 20:33:43

the best buy made by me this year works great for my needs

Installation with a drop-in bed liner in place.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond H (Bethlehem, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-02 21:14:23

My son and I installed the Undercover SE Tonneau Cover in about 2 hours. My 2012 Ford F-150 Lariat has a 5 1/2 foot bed with a drop in bed liner. I found it easier and safer to trim the ends of the bedliner with a small plumber's hacksaw when the liner was pulled away from the bed. This allows the rear brackets to be placed to the very end of the bed for the locking mechanism to work properly. No trimming of the front brackets was required but the distance they are placed from the front of the bed which is written in the directions should be measured from the bed and not the liner and should be precisely measured to be equal on both sides. Lastly, once the cover was placed on the front brackets, we found it best to loosen the retention clamps to align and screw in the quick-release knobs and then finally tighten down the front brackets again. With careful measurement and a little tweaking it fit perfectly and looks beautiful and is very functional. I hope this helps others contemplating the purchase of this product.

Great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren M (Kingston, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-06-19 11:38:24

easy to install, my 12 yr old daughter and i had it on in about 30 min. only trouble was passenger side bracket moved after couple of days and had to readjust, that was my fault for not tightening it enough. no trouble since then and keeps everything dry and safe. looks grat too i get alot of compliments.

matching up turn knobs with screw hole .

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter C (Sumter, SC) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-29 11:34:05

Pushed all the way forward, screw hole on Lt didn't match up. Hard to match up, only by feel.

Tundra Crew-max Undercover Tonneau cover install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LARRY O (Newville, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-03-21 17:47:45

Installation was straight forward and simple. Using dimensions provided with instructions I needed no further adjusments for a perfect fit. Had to modify the hand knob on final step of install. I needed to trim plastic back to allow bolt to protrude further. After trimming plastic 1/4 inch with hack-saw, install was a breeze!

great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angel L A (San Diego, CA) — 2011-01-27 00:22:41

excellent cover, just what i was looking for. It looks really good.

Install was easy mode

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert R (Lewisville, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2012-07-09 07:26:05

The install was simple and took about 2 hours doing it for the first time. I'm sure you could bust it out in 30 minutes if you were doing them in production mode. The only issue was that the packaging had failed on a corner When it arrived, it was being transported upside down, per the box labels. A corner of the plastic tonneau, near the truck cab, was ground down a bit. Not a big deal, though.

Intallation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Carrollton, GA) — 2010-10-08 23:28:57

Very easy to install. I installed this in under 30min by myself.

TacomaBob

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Pea Ridge, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-12-16 05:23:51

great cover when hunting i put a chair on and enjoy what a cover not only can i put things in the bed of my tacoma i can hual stuff on top of the cover i realy like this Undercover SE tonneau cover.Thanks Bob

Simple install, great fit.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard J (North Fort Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Hyundai Elantra — 2011-12-15 07:34:11

The cover can be installed by anyone with two wrenches, a tape measure, and a lifting assistant in under an hour. Minor adjustments to the bracket placements allow for bed alignment irregularities and the instruction booklet includes drawings and pictures for your specific truck. Undercover assured me that I would be able to mount bike racks with 1/8" oversized holes, but I was concerned about the lifting capability of the hydraulic struts. After installing everything, I've found no problem lifting the top with 60# of bikes aboard. A neighbor that has a fiberglass tonneau was surprised at the cost, lightness and strength of the my Undercover.

Frederick Webb

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick W (Hinesville, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-17 05:35:12

The cover took more than 30 minutes to install because of adjustments of the brackets. Cover is heavy enough to use 2 people to install. Once properly adjusted, it will fit perfectly over your tailgate. You must adjust the brackets to ensure that the lock mechanism works properly. This will take some patience.

Undercover SE Tonneau Cover for Toyota Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erwin B (Oakton, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-22 18:25:36

The Undercover SE Tonneau Cover was a very good value. Light weight but durable, a good design, and looks great on my truck. Installation was a bit of a chore with a truck with deck rails. The deck rail rectangular mounting brackets were slightly oversized and a challenge to insert into the deck rails, and the slots on the mounting brackets are a few mils shorter than they should be for easy mounting. It took persistence but eventually, I was able to get it properly installed.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald T (Livonia, MI) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-23 13:02:05

I have a 2010 dodge ram and I considered several different covers. I decided on this as opposed to the folding types because it comes with its own lock. Also, its light enough to handle on your own. So on and off is easy enough. Also, its a lot less expensive & weighs a lot less than the fiberglass. My only complaint is that the lock was inoperable after install. I hope that the company will stand behind it.

delivery

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rigo G (Lake Jackson, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-05 06:38:48

the only thing i diidn't like was the poor delivery of my cover and hardware being damage suggest to use another dekivery company

Undercover SE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry B (Midland, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-21 04:49:26

Had to tap one of the brackets to get screw started. The attaching knobs could be a little longer. As much problem as I had installing, I will not be using the easy on/off feature (not sure how long it would take to get it back on). If it worked as advertised it would be something soecial.

leakage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary D (Greenville, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-03 04:33:28

The weatherstrip between bed and cab is not wide enough. When you lift cover with water on it it runs in bed. I added an inch and half door weather strip (self adhesive) to existing strip and it works fine. Overall great top.

Undercover Model 2146 Ford F-150 Ext/Creww Cab 5.5 Ft.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Art L (North Arlington, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-20 06:37:50

Over all looks pretty good I like very it very must except of few mis-design: 1. Front flap seal is a little bit too narrow when open water get into the bed. 2. Rear braket could not move farther back hitting the stake pocket of the bed in order for the lock strike line-up with the locking rod. Spoke to Undercover Tech support Chris about my findings telling him I have cut both rear bottom end of the rear bracket in order to side back farther to line-up with locking rod. About the front flap seal he's sending me a wider seal flap and a glue. Over all I'm please with my order. Thank you AutoAnything and Undercover Inc. for your promt support.

Functional and Meets My Needs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (York, SC) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-350 — 2011-05-12 01:26:03

This cover is acceptable. While there is a small warning about bed liner compatibility, it should be highlighted more. I was able to fairly easily install the cover, but did not want to hack up my drop-in bed liner. The biggest issue is that I need to extend the brackets that are used to lock the cover.

Previous Undercover Owner Not As Impressed With New Design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin R (Silverdale, WA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-04-23 21:56:27

I had an Undercover Classic for 8 years. It was hands down the best cover that I have owned. The new cover (Classic or SE) has been redesigned with a new hinge that is not as sturdy and much more difficult to install/remove. I could remove the old style myself, but the hinge design makes it almost impossible and much easier to scratch the paint during removal/installation. The new LED light is a nice feature.

Undercover tonneau cover for '08 Toyota Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Livermore, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-02 08:35:28

Instruction were easy to follow, but plan on 1 hour not half hour. Instructions called for 3/8' wench, actually should be 10 mm. Need a tape measure not called for in tool list. Side rails bolts could have been 1 1/8' would have made installation easier. Putting a piece of cardboard or something behind the rail lock pieces makes starting bolts easier, then remove cardboard. Some 'oil canning' sound from installed tonneau. Possibly could be stiffer or have a rod built in to prevent. Beware all the ads, coupons and free shipping do not apply to this item. UPS delivery was delayed a couple of days from original delivery appointment without a phone call, I had to call them. Then they arrived 4 hours before second appointment.

Undercover SE Tonneau Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom C (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 BMW 3-Series — 2011-08-17 07:00:13

Cover fit as designed and illustrated, installation was easy, directions were fairly clear however it took about 1.5 hours to install after measurements and a few tweaks not 30 minutes as they indicated. Only have had the cover on a few days but seems to be working great.