Your Cart Is Empty

CURT Ball Mount Customer Reviews

Average Rating

28 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Perfect for Dodge Magnum

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael V (South River, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Magnum — 2009-06-10 18:22:17

The ball mount I ordered was perfect fit.

Perfect fit for custom mounted hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick D (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Caliber — 2008-08-08 14:52:00

This is the only hitch that would work on my 08 Dodge Caliber SRT4. First I had to custom cut my bumper just to be able to get a hitch to fit. The only problem was that then the receiver opening was set too far back. Well this 11.25" ball mount was the only one available that was long enough for my application. Thanks AutoAnything and thanks Curt!

Curt 10" Drop Ball Mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Bartlesville, OK) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-07-29 11:33:26

Excellent quality. 1st class welds and finish!

Very satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig R (Centralia, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2009-06-22 22:14:05

This ball mount is really nice with a high shine finish and looks very clean and precise. This is a great price, shipped fast to your door and for less than you could buy in a store. This is a top quality ball mount.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Boonsboro, MD) — 2008-11-22 04:52:45

Well made with a superior powder coated finish.

Tow Gear

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles Y (Brewster, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-09 03:40:37

Good rugged gear,I had my hitch and ball three days after placing the order in hand. The price was very fair.

the curt ball mount does the job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Hayesville, NC) — 2008-11-13 14:55:52

does the job i need it to

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by deena s (Herminie, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac Vibe — 2009-06-22 20:43:28

Good hitch, very good price.

Great quality Mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Claudio M (Muskego, WI) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Dakota — 2008-11-28 20:24:05

This is a very well made ball mount. I looked at current Reese mounts and there is no comparison.

Curt Class I sport hitch with a 5" rise.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (East Wenatchee, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Volkswagen Jetta — 2009-08-25 07:24:06

After searching the internet for a hitch that would provide me with the correct rise I found this site. Price was great. Now to the ball mount - the quality of the the ball mount is excellent. Fit and finish is what I want and this ball mount provided it. Installation was easy :). Install the ball, slide it into the hitch and away you go... with a level trailer. Not much else you can say about it.

length

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eugene B (Sterling, IL) — 2009-02-20 04:52:27

This was the only place I could find a ball mount that was over 10 1/4 "

excellent quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Allentown, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-21 07:36:32

towed an 18 foot flatbed trailer with a 4000lb tractor with 0 issues.

Perfect!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew N D (Frederica, DE) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2010-04-27 05:29:03

The 5" rise on this ball mount is exactly what I needed. It fits perfectly into the CURT tow hitch with very little play and it looks great too.

Hauler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Siri B (Fall City, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2011-12-03 07:02:06

Looked great, fit great!

tall truck ,long drop

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT D (Waverly, NY) — 2012-03-28 06:56:47

I'm happy with the looks ,strength and the way it feels pulling my motorcycle trailer , I did find a similar one at a better price but , with free shipping it equaled out !

Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry C (Steens, MS) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2008-09-24 04:34:17

Does the job and looks good

EXCEPTIONALLY PLEASED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bruce c (Torrington, CT) — 2009-05-21 09:03:54

THIS BALL MOUNT IS AS GOOD OF A QUALITY OR BETTER AS SEVERAL BRAND NAME MODELS I'VE PURCHASED IN THE PAST. THE SHIPPING WAS LIGHING FAST AND I WILL ORDER AGAIN FROM AUTO-ANYTHING!

Great Transaction!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TOM F (Apache Junction, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-07-14 20:20:47

Good product, fast delivery!

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank s B (Los Banos, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2009-04-06 21:30:36

works great for what i need it to do

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darcy F (SAINTE GENEVIEVE, MO) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford Escape — 2013-01-12 11:45:48

Very easy to install, and looks great too! Speedy shipping!

Curt ball mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Henrico, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion xA — 2013-01-22 20:17:42

A good quality product.

Nice ball mount!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane M (Sammamish, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-05 14:32:19

I purchased a Curt ball mount for my F150 and needed about a 10" drop and Curt had one that was very reasonable. I am very impressed with the construction of it. Its built like a tank! Love it. I recommend it to anyone.

Stout, solid ball mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan D (Idaho Falls, ID) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Avalon — 2008-10-13 12:02:01

The Curt Class V ball mount (SKU=3068594, part # D-124) is a sturdy, solid mount with 1.25" shank hole, rated at 12,000 lbs GTW and 1,200 TW. To minimize leverage on the tow vehicle, it is not excessively long. I'll try to update this review after the dealer finally lets me have my trailer (it's not yet ready for delivery) and I can try towing with it.

Managing Director of my Private Company

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fawzy E (Boston, MA) Reviewed for a 1997 Mercedes-Benz 350 — 2012-03-31 03:09:45

Excellent service whether by enternet or phone call

Curt Ball Mount Rough

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerome S (Buena Vista, CO) — 2012-01-01 21:49:55

The fit and finish of the Curt Mount is not as I had expected since it appeared to be roughed out with a wheel grinder instead of something that would make it smooth and polished. It is a casting that was smoothed as quickly as possible with a grinder of some sort. It is certainly stronger than one of the hollow extruded metal type but rough. I am sure it will work and the strengths on the piece must be real or they would not put their name on it.

ball mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by henry d (Cincinnati, OH) — 2010-01-07 10:19:22

although i havent used it yet it looks like a really well made product i would recommend to a friend

meets expectations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by beau g (Denham Springs, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Sienna — 2009-03-20 22:39:45

I received this product promptly and it does the trick. I use it upside down to raise my ball to an appropriate height for my utility trailer and popup camper.

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK K (Forestdale, MA) — 2008-10-14 03:55:45

Excellent ball mount, it sit's too low though, I should have bought the 6".