Your Cart Is Empty

CURT Fifth Wheel & Gooseneck Wiring Harness Customer Reviews

Average Rating

22 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Gooseneck Wiring Harness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill R (Mims, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-08-06 04:54:48

This item was very easy to instal (approx. 10 Min.) and provides a complete wiring harness in the bed of your truck for fifth wheel or gooseneck trailers. Great Product!

camper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel R (Bay City, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2009-08-13 20:50:01

Easy to follow instructions easy enough job to make look professionally done.

GMC 4WD DURAMAX CCSB

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg D (Stanton, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC C/K 2500 — 2010-12-29 06:12:36

Easy install and wiring harness length is more than adequate.

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian P (Andover, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2011-08-16 10:17:15

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE WIRING HARNESS.IT MAKES IT ALOT EASIER WHEN TRAILERING MY FITH WHEEL CAMPER WITH NO WIRES TO WORRY ABOUT.INSTALATION WAS VERY EASY.UNDER AN HOUR WITH NO PROBLEMS..VERY PLEASED WITH THE PRODUCT OVERALL.WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND

2008 Dodge Ram 3500 Mega Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey S (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Dakota — 2009-09-14 23:47:41

The 5th wheel wiring was easy to install with the detailed instructions. All of the connectors fit precisely. I got the 7' long wiring harness & installed new plug on the driver's side, just behind the rear wheel well. The 7' harness was a bit too long, but the length gives you plenty of options on plug placement. I guess not everybody will put the plug in the exact same place.

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred M (Harrisonburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2009-07-30 07:21:57

I found my experience from placing the order to a timely delivery going very well.

Easy to Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason H (Fort Irwin, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Sierra — 2011-10-05 11:40:11

I have been looking for this harness for awhile now. Everyone that I found was over $100. When I saw this one in ordered it right away. It was easy to install (maybe 30 minutes) and worked with no problems.

Simple to Install on my '05 F-250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Christiana, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2009-08-07 10:30:50

Directions were very clear, included all necessary items to install and installation was quick and simple. Great product!

john

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john f (Stuarts Draft, VA) — 2011-11-17 05:58:40

installed easily,works well.would recommend to anyone

Gooseneck wiring harness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Myreon B (Jasonville, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2010-11-03 13:58:36

Absolutely perfect for my installation, every connector lined was made to fit the factory wiring connections and the instructions were easy to follow. I have recommended the product to several folks already.

CURT Fifth Wheel & Gooseneck Wiring Harness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James G (Martinsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-08 23:09:26

CURT Fifth Wheel & Gooseneck Wiring Harness is the easiest harness that I have installed lately. Very well made, quality craftsmanship. I would recommend this item to anyone who wanted the second plug for their 5th wheel or gooseneck trailers.

2009 dodge ram2500 harness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by terry m (Sioux Falls, SD) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-10-26 23:45:20

No problems. Easy instructions. Shipping was fast.

Fifth Wheel Equipment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed S (Ephrata, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-16 08:19:38

I purchased the gooseneck wiring harness for my new fifth wheel trailer. Installation was very straight forward. The 90 degree angle made it fit real well in the cavity behind the inner bed wall. The unit came with plenty of wiring to reach the location underneath where it plugs in. Very well designed to eliminate having to splice any wiring.

Owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen L S (Golden Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler Crossfire — 2012-02-18 12:20:52

Harness was excellent Thank you so much worked just as you said. Easy to install and in use thank you again.

Super fast, super easy !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd B (Pasco, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-27 07:14:30

Wow, this harness really changes the way a camper is wired up to pickup! I had my camper on the road in no time at all! Nice quality harness too. Very happy !

Quality still exists

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe E (Orange, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-19 17:04:54

The Curt wiring harness compares to the OEM wiring on the truck. It has a 90 deg plug for clearance in truck bed wall. Have not installed yet but it will be very easy to do. I will recommend Curt to others. Speedy delivery from AutoAnyThing. Completely happy.

curt 5 wheel wire harness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert s (Deer Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-06 06:50:29

very simple to install. price was great. cheaper than anyone else.good quality. bob

Wiring harness for camper on 1999 Dodge Ram 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale S (Eugene, OR) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-13 20:40:24

I needed to wire up my 1999 Dodge Ram 2500 for a camper, which takes a standard 7-pin connector. I bought the 10ft harness for the OEM wiring harness. It arrived when it was promised and installation was simple. All I had to do was unplug the existing harness from the existing 7-pin trailer connector and plug in the new harness. I the had to route the harness to the spot in the left front of the bed, where I had drilled a 2 1/8 inch hole and mounted the supplied 7-pin connector. I must plugged the harness in and the job was done. Total install time was about 30 minutes. If you do this for a camper, make sure you buy the 10ft harness and not the 7ft harness, which would work for a 5th wheel, but not a camper. It wouldn't have been bad if it was 11ft long, but 10ft works.

lawgiver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul w (HEMET, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-21 20:37:37

fast and accurate delivery and right product. always great shopping with you all. thank you

Curt camper/fifth wheel wiring harness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry B (Fairfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-08 09:56:37

Easy installation. Harness covering needs to extend al l the way to ends though. Wrapped it with electrical tape.

HOW TOO

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RANDY W (Niangua, MO) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-350 — 2009-07-26 23:21:32

IT LOOKS LIKE IT IS MADE TO HIGH STANDERDS THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE IS MAYBE MORE INSTRUCTIONS ON WHERE ON THE TRUCK IT IS SUPPOSED TO GO

curt harness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jackie m (Hampton, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-08-18 21:39:54

Heavy duty wiring, although made in Tiawan seems to be made well. Fast shipping.