Your Cart Is Empty

CURT Front Mount Trailer Hitches Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Front receiver hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laurence S (Keyport, NJ) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2011-01-22 05:48:53

Great hitch very easy to install.Took about 15 minutes to mount on truck.Well constructed and works great with snowsport snow plow.

Very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith J (Lufkin, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-06 06:59:16

Great product! Very easy to install!

curt bolts on to the tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary H (WENATCHEE, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2011-03-08 21:27:40

My curt front mount hitch bolted on in just 30 minutes by myself. No drilling or fish wire required. It was exactly what I wanted. I have three bicycles that now ride in front while towing my boat, golf cars, and other trailers. Thanks Curt mfg.

Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason C (Marion, IA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-05-02 10:40:43

Easy to install

Mobility at its best.,

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe R (Overbrook, KS) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-18 12:49:21

I mounted this hitch to the front of my one ton Dodge. Using a platform receiver I haul my generator up front for use on camping and across country trips. This setup works like a champ. The hitch was pretty easy to install and is really made well, very heavy duty.

2000 Jeep Wrangler Front Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James N (Inverness, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-12-28 04:54:36

This hitch looks great it took about and hour to install with a friend, my friend wanted me to get longer bolts and go through the top of frame because he thought it would be easier,I said no, I wanted to do it like the instructions say after we got it done my friend said that was easier than he thought and it looks great,you need 2 people to install this in a Jeep Wrangler a week before I installed one on my 2007 Toyota Tundra by myself and that was easy using my floor jack. Great product and great people at auto anything

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brett b (Fallon, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-11-15 19:25:25

Just like promised mounted right up with no problems and looks good too,but winch doesn't fit. Receiver mount to far back to receive winch Insert.

Curt Front Mount Receiver Hitch 2004 Dodge 3500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Connie F (Altoona, AL) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Silverado — 2011-12-17 05:34:10

The hitch arrived in two days, great service. The installation was very simple and the instructions were fairly detailed. All the parts needed were included. It took me about an hour to install & that included the time to remove the front air dam from the bottom of the bumper. I didn't want to cut it so just removed for now. Great produce at a great price.

Tundra needs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stanley M JR B (Vernon, AZ) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tundra — 2013-02-15 04:53:06

The unit fit perfect. The set-back on the reciever is deep, so a extension for moving trailers is necessary. The "Tundra' has a skid pan so cut-out is necessary to get to the oil fifter. A Die grinder or plasma cutter and some light welded tabs work well. I used revnuts 1/4-20 is a good choice. Good luck! This a great hitch and is a HI quality unit.

Front receiver hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Craig, CO) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-23 20:21:31

I got my front mount receiver hitch fast and free shipping. The cost was cheaper than I could find locally. It was easy to install and took about an hour. I had to modify the skid plate a little. Great well made product.

front hitch 2010 Dodge Truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry W (Kirksville, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-19 11:46:47

Heavy duty hitch for my Truck toys.

Ford ecoboost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (Ontonagon, MI) — 2011-10-16 08:01:08

An excellent product with the directions I installed it in 15 minutes. Great service well worth the money!!!

Excellent Quality, Build & Finish better than DrawTite

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth J. B (Massapequa, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-25 05:54:43

Fairly easy installation.

quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason A (Endicott, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Sierra — 2012-12-13 05:34:20

came extremely fast, was easy to install, and seems to be heavy duty. it carries my 7'4" snow bear plow with ease and is hardly noticeable on the front of the truck

Good Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank C (Brick, NJ) — 2011-08-05 04:21:56

The reciever was of good heavy quality and manufactured within proper tolerances. All holes lined up without difficulty, although mounting upper bolts was tedious reaching up into the Jeep's tubular front frame. The Auto Anything website was incorrect only qualifying it with use up the model year 2010, but a short call to Curtis straighten out the problem it is qualified all the way up to 2011.

2009 Nissan Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Frontier — 2012-05-04 07:07:20

Ah. So, I screwed up. I got the wrong hitch - I ordered a FRONT instead of a REAR. So, my bad. called up AA and they fixed it without any problems. thanks guys. Love you. The hitch looked great though! I'm sure it would have fit fine. Was particular when I reordered that I got CURT brand and was thrilled with the hitch when I actually ordered it correctly. Good experience. :)

Excellent Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan L (Arlington, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-06-02 16:02:56

The Curt Front Mount Hitch is for my 2011 Toyota 4-Runner. The hitch is very well build and the finish is excellent. Installing it is relative easy (you will need the right tools). In fact, it took me more time to remove the plastic under the car. Yes, you need to remove all of the plastic before you can install the hitch. The only issue that I have is that AutoAnything does not list the Hitch for the 2011 Toyota 4-Runner. I have to do some checking around myself to determine which Curt Hitch will fit my vehicle. I end up ordering one for the 2009 FJ Cruiser which have the same pattern as the 2011

hitch review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis D (Schenectady, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-01-12 09:58:45

The Curt hitch was perfect. The finish was a heavy black paint, all hardware was included and of good quality, the instructions were simple but accurate. I didn't need to drill any holes and everything mounted up without a hitch (pardon the pun) I would highly recommend this product.

Bolted Right Up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Art B (Filer, ID) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2010-08-17 20:13:48

Bought it to mount a front bike rack and to move trailers around, Did have to cut my plastic air dam and remove a couple of guards but it bolted right up. fits nice

2004 dodge ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john h (Mechanicsville, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-03 04:12:24

Very easy install,reciever sets right below air dam,6 bolts and done no modification needed and looks great

HEAVY DUTY-EASY TO INSTALL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM R T (BULGER, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Cherokee — 2010-12-15 21:41:05

THIS FRONT HITCH MOUNT HELPS STRENGTHEN THE SO-CALLED FRAME ON MY JEEP CHEROKEE XJ. IT WAS VERY EASY TO INSTALL THANKS TO THE "FISH LINES" PROVIDED TO PULL THE FRONT TWO BOLTS THROUGH THE FRAME.

Fits Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sabino M (Noble, OK) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-06 07:45:53

Instructions short but to the point. Would have took about 30 minutes to install. Had to go to store and get 9/16 drill bit. I also wanted to remove plastic cowling from bumper before I cut it. Just 4 screws which were hard to reach. Other than that it was a piece of cake. At first glance you can't tell it's on the bumper.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sharon T (Clover, VA) Reviewed for a 1992 Jeep Cherokee — 2010-11-16 22:39:23

Excellent product so far. Exactlly what I needed. However, if you are not a pro this WILL take you longer than 30 mins to install. But with a sharp drill bit, it shouldn't take more than an hour or two.

great for winch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nicholas g (Bel Air, MD) — 2011-02-14 20:33:49

I love my front hitch, great for mounting my 8k lbs winch

Easy to read instructions, easy to install, and works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry C (Eagle Point, OR) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-15 09:45:37

With minimal effort and few tools this went on and in a very short time. It bolted right up and matched perfectly. Couldn't ask for a smoother add on.

Fits like a glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce C (Heber Springs, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-11-18 07:13:59

Excellent price, fast delivery, quality product, and super easy to install.

Front Hitch for a Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by P R (Gilbertsville, KY) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-01 15:05:09

Very pleased with this Curt front hitch. Everything fits as it should. And the front skid plate fits right back in place. Easy install, took me about an hour.

GREAT PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth d (bristol, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-06 06:54:42

I OWN A TREE SERVICE AND MOVE CHIPPERS AND OTHER THINGS, WORKS GREAT FOR ME. EASY TO INSTALL, SOLID PRODUCT, BUILT VERY GOOD. ALSO USE IT WITH WICH MOUNT PLATE, SO I CAN MOVE IT FRONT TO REAR WITH QUICK CONNECTS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND, I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN.

looks great, works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Marlton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-19 20:29:09

The fit was perfect...works great for surf fishing.

great hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph R (Forest, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Yukon XL — 2011-07-09 07:16:58

Needed a front mounted hitch for launching my sea-doos. Backing my vehicle with or without the sea-doo on the trailer was a bit challenging due to the lack of visibility and the tendency to oversteer. Now with the CURT front mounted hitch, launching is a breeze. Even my wife loves it!! I must admit, the install took some time and some improvising since I did not have a lift or a second set of hands to hold it in place. A template would have been helpful. The hitch is well made and looks like OEM quality. Very pleased with my purchase.

CURT Front Mount Receiver Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (, ) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Colorado — 2011-08-13 18:27:35

I bought mine to mount a winch on my Chevy Colorado. Nice product, great fit.

Easy Install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael F (GIBSONVILLE, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-02-11 11:34:36

Very easy to install - bolted right on. Heavy duty hitch. I had it within a couple days of placing the order. Very satisfied with the product and the price.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dominic M (Santa Fe, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-250 — 2011-12-03 07:56:03

Hitch was easy to install.It took just a matter minutes to install with very little effort.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad H (Hereford, AZ) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-27 16:37:03

I can't install it on my 1997 Dodge Ram because of the brush guard I have installed. THe reciever tube hits the bottom of the guard. This IS NOT a fault with the receiver but just not compatible with my brush guard. The CURT Hitch looks to be excellent for its job. Very well made and painted. I will try to modify the mount for my purpose. I would highly recommend this product. I also have the winch mount an would say the same about its quality.

Easy to Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cheryl B (Grass Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-250 — 2011-02-23 22:03:36

We have had rain and wind for a while and I was putting off installing the hitch on my 97 F250, but today was fine so I attacked the job. I was amazed at how easy it was to install. All the bolt holes lined up, I only had to use one of the supplied spacers, and I found that using a tapered drift and a C-clamp on each side I could hang the hitch while I got everything ready. Nice product. I have a Thule bicycle rack that now holds our two bikes, an Alaskan Camper, and a canoe on the camper for fun in every occasion. Geoff in Grass Valley California

Jeep front hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen J (Red Hook, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-05-18 06:12:10

The installation of the hitch was very easy. The bolt holes lined up perfectly. One challenging step was to install two bolts using a fishwire to get them in the proper holes. Trimming the plastic fascia was also a bit of a challenge, but worth the effort. The finished product is hiddent nicely, with only the box receiver visible and easy access to the pin hole. Total installation time was about an hour and a half.

well made

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Crowley, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-18 04:47:57

I bought this for the front of my 98 F150SC 4x4. Installation was easy, the instructions are a bit sparse, but with a little study of what's under the front bumper, it's easy to figure out. I was a bit skeptical of how the fishwire gizmo was going to work, but it turned out to better than I expected. Installation would definitely be easier with 2 people, but all in all, I'm happy.

Good as advertised.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelly C (Medford, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2012-06-26 12:41:47

This was an easy DIY project. 30 minutes to install. Already used it to push around my boat. I will try it on my travel trailer this weekend. Easy to see where you are going and its a more natural movement. I told my buddy and he's getting one for his Ford F350.

Great ! just bolted right on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob W (Byrnes Mill, MO) Reviewed for a 1992 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2012-04-10 19:26:22

Works great ++++++++

Kenny

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth L (Amherst, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2012-02-14 06:25:01

look good, haven,t had time to use.

Front hitch for my 2007 Tundra.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas Z (EGG HARBOR TOWNSHIP, NJ) — 2013-01-25 06:41:11

I received my CURT hitch 3 days after I placed my order.When I removed it from the box,I was immediately impressed with the flawless finish and the thickness of the steel. GREAT product,took 20 min. to install!

CURT Front Mount Receiver Hitch for 2006 Toyota Tacoma 4X4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory M (Ventura, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-04-12 08:44:56

I was looking for a front hitch for my 2006 Toyota Tacoma in order to push my bass boat into a relatively tight location and this product was a perfect solution. Installation instructions were accurate and it only took the ~ 35 minutes to install as prescribed. I did have to remove my aftermarket front skid plate to accommodate the hitch. I can now also use this front hitch for a winch, bike rack or a cargo carrier. The quality of this product appears very well made and looks great. Definitely compliments this 4X4 truck. Lastly, your price beat your competition as well. Thanks AutoAnything!

Curt front mount hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray S (Redding, CA) — 2013-01-16 20:10:13

Recieved order earlier than expected nice suprise. Hitch went on with out a hitch (pun intended) Every part needed was included and correct. I'm very happy with appearence and fit

Easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George W H (Salinas, CA) — 2011-08-30 21:28:18

No problems installing this front mount hitch on my 2011 Silverado 1500 4X4. The instructions were good, and everything needed for the install was included (obviously, without the tools). I did need to make some cuts to a plastic "skid plate", but no big deal. It took me about 2 hours to install; no help, no lift or ramps, so that made the job longer. I purchased a front mount license plate holder, but found I didn't need it after all, as the hitch mounts lower than the license plate bracket.

Curt has some great products

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin K (STOVER, MO) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Econoline — 2013-01-25 20:24:46

Installed Curt front hitch on my 98 e-150. It was very straightfoward but for sure remove the front bumper via 4 bolts to make the job a snap. Got my front hitch tray to carry a generator etc. & w/a Hitch ball mount is great for moving trailers around too. Curt is very good quality.

2004 Jeep Liberty Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan K (Sturgis, SD) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Liberty — 2011-12-22 09:46:47

The hitch is top quality. The only thing I would change is the installation instructions. It is MUCH easier to installation if you remove the front bumper which by the way isn't hard to do at all. Invest in a plastic rivet installation tool.

FRONT RECIEVER HITCH

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe I (Bonanza, OR) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-08 18:05:46

Good quality, proper fit, correct hardware, recommend.

front reveiver.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom D (Negley, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2010-12-30 05:53:30

this is well made and was easy to install. everything i needed was included except wrenches. the people were great to talk to and made sure i had the right part. i ordered it on wed. and it arrived on fri.

Skid plate not accounted for.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sharon A (New Market, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2012-11-20 20:36:30

It works pretty well. Had to drill out skid plate to get all the holes to line up. Other than that pretty good unit. Seems strong.

Front Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Freddie H (Maryville, TN) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Yukon — 2012-05-30 09:53:53

Recieved front hitch few days ago and installed that afternoon, took about an hour. Excellent quality - would recommend to anyone.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (BELLINGHAM, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-02-16 07:08:48

It was delivered on time and in great shape. It took about 30 minutes to install and looks great.

REAR AND FRONT HITCH FROM CURT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon B (New Caney, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Equinox — 2012-02-29 03:28:52

EASY TO INSTALL. GREAT LOOKING. VERY HAPPY W/ HITCH. DOES THE GREAT. NO PROBLEMS. FAST SHIPPING.

Installing Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph A M (Aragon, GA) — 2011-06-10 06:51:16

Would have been very easy to install but the flange on the passenger side of truck was off and had to grind between 1/8 & 1/16 of an inch off. Would definitely recommend this product. Looks great on truck.

Herschel of Oklahoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Herschel D (Shawnee, OK) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2011-07-05 08:50:40

I love the hitch it ony took me 15min to install it but it took me 30min to get my tow hooks off. I have 1995 chev CK3500 and the hitch looks great an sure help getting trilers in to tight spots

Makes life easy.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Antrim, NH) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-04 21:01:45

Went on with no trouble. Sure makes putting the boat in and out easy.

2011 f150 mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc J (Cottage Grove, MN) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-20 22:52:31

Fits exactly how they said, bolt holes lined up perfectly. If you have the access to a welder and chop saw it is much easier to mount. No way you could mount this in 1/2 hour with-out difficulty as they say, but it does fit extremely well if you have abillity and resources to modify the bolts and nut assemembly to the frame. I am very happy with the purchase of this item but you must have mechanical resources to help you with the installation,or have patience to install it per instructions.

front mount receiver for 2003 jeep wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james b (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-04-04 09:35:29

this receiver was very easy to install and looks great on the jeep. I had a warn multi-mnt frame with the new warn vr8000 winch, this lets me move the winch from work truck to jeep, now I can use the winch on the front and back to get out of problems ( live in idaho) thanks for the great receiver jim

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William T (Milford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-06-25 05:31:30

Hitch came on time and packaged OK. Instructions were easy to follow and the install went realtively easy. Was actually able to reinstll the stock skid plate after the hitch was installed.

Curt front receiver hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent K (Nokomis, IL) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Suburban — 2012-03-27 15:57:00

This looks to be an excellently made product. It was extremely easy to install, it only took me about 10 to 15 min to install with no drilling. The necessary fish wire comes with it. I was impressed with that. I haven't used it yet, but my experience so far was nothing but positive.

Front mounted hitch F150 Ecoboost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (New Bern, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-29 05:34:21

Delivered in 2 days. Fast easy installation for a perfect fit as if it was factory origional equipment

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Wakeman, OH) — 2011-11-08 04:48:13

The Curt front receiver installed easy and looks good. I live in a wooded area and backing a trailer,camper,etc. can get rather interesting. After I first got the receiver installed I pulled out my trailer and drove it around through the trees and pushed it under my truck camper for the campoer to rest on for bottom support. It makes a big difference driving the trailer than backing it. Although it backs well and rated about the same as my rear OEM receiver I don't think I want to push my trailer down the highway at 65 mph - HA!

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy T (Salt Lake City, UT) — 2012-01-26 12:33:36

It took me 60 minutes with the right tools! Getting the bolts in the frame was not easy, but i got er done! It looks plenty beefy!

Front Receiver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonard V (Clearwater, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-350 — 2012-08-08 05:33:36

Good quality, seemed to be fabricated about a 1/4"+ to wide, but upon tightening to the frame, seems solid. Installation instructions call for the reuse of bolts from lower valence brackets that are required to be removed . . . my '12 F350 didn't have the brackets, so there aren't any bolts to reuse, so I had to get some .... of course I was in the middle of the install when I figured this out. Otherwise, pretty much what I expected. Good finish, and will do the job.

Great Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Feliciano V (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 1994 GMC C/K 1500 — 2012-08-21 01:08:15

This product is just what I needed to accomplish the difficult manueverring of my trailers into my minimal storage yard. It was fairly easy to install and did not require any modification to fit my vehicle.

Front mount hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MarK B (Spring Valley, MN) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-07-27 20:19:40

This is the second one I have put on my last two truck. As always it is a quality piece of equipment.

Good Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel L (Denham Springs, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-06-07 10:56:46

Hight of my truck is stock, hitch sits a little low. Bottom sits even with bottom of valance. If your truck is raised then it will sit good. Overall it is a good hitch.

easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne C (Madison, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-16 09:47:43

installs quick and easy

Tank

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas C (Daniel Island, SC) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Yukon XL — 2010-10-27 20:12:52

All I need this for is to hold my surf fishing rack, but you could tow 24' boat with this thing! Not hard to install but not real easy either. Good directions, use a new drill bit that frame is tougher than the hitch

Cheap way to mount a winch and give front recovery

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Queen Creek, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-04 20:24:11

Very easy to install, only took me about 20 minutes. Great addition for anyone who wants to run a craddle mounted winch, looking for a front recovery point or wants to be able to get their trailers moved around easier. Very beefy, already took a hit on a steep parking lot driveway and won the battle. Installing one on my dads Tahoe next.

Picture not the same as delivered product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel T (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-02 07:13:16

I received the hitch very quickly. Satisfied with the service. Although in the picture they have two tow hooks and the hitch that was delivered did not have the tow hooks. Due to the make of my vehicle the hooks I would use would be the ones on the truck. The installation was very easy and the final look is perfect.

Slight error in manufacture

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doyle K L (Decatur, AL) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-28 05:26:23

The front hole did not match the front hole of the truck frame. The hitch had to be redrilled to get it to match. (no need to post this, just look into the error and make the needed changes). 2003 Toyota Tacom Prerunner 4-door. P.S. the short time between order and delivery was phenominal. Thanks.

GOOD MOUNT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRIAN F (Commack, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2013-01-02 05:38:33

QUICK AND EASY INSTALL, ON MY TUNDRA I HAD TO LOOSE THE FRONT SPLASH PAN. AND THE MODEL FOR THE TUNDRA SHOULD BE ANGLED OUT SINCE THE WINCH PLATE HAS TO SLIDE SO FAR IT DOES NOT CLEAR THE FRONT BUMPER, I NEEDED TO MODIFY MY WINCH PLATE WITH A LONGER 2X2 RECEIVER POST TO CLEAR THE BUMPER. ALL AND ALL ITS A GOOD STRONG PRODUCT, NOT TOO HEAVY JUST HEAVY ENOUGH.

2012 ram 3500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George H (Herminie, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-17 10:27:59

Hitch seems to be very sturdy. I did not follow some of the instructions because I did not want to drill 1 1/4" holes in my frame. I instead slid a nut attached to wire in from the front and bolted it up from the bottom. I increased from 1/2" hardware to 9/16" grade 8 when I did this. I have no doubt it will hold, this was the worst part of installation. I also modified the bottom plastic so I could still use it. The instructions said not to unless it was needed, most likley due to time involved. I used hole saws to modify the plastic and it looks decent. I have not used it yet but plan to in the future. It helped alot to have a second person durring the install.

Good front receiver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sherman b (Dumfries, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-24 03:58:50

The receiver is strong and looks good; however, the holes which receive the bolts did not align with the holes on the frame of my vehicle. I had to drill four new holes in the receiver, but in the end, things turned out well. During my research, I read that this particular model would fit the vehicle I intended to use it upon without modification by drilling. As noted above, it did not. But, all's well, that ends well. In conclusion, I am satisfied especially with the service and cost at Autoanything.com. Outstanding online store.

Curt Front Mount Receiver Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (West Richland, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-02 21:01:39

Fits as advertised, took me around 3 hours to install, that was something I have never done before but with the included instructions was able to install, cut the vinyl part of the front bumper with the vibrating saw from Harbor Tools so didn't have to move the plate, looks like factory installed.

No complaints

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Faizan M (Burke, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-01-04 13:27:10

Install was fairly easy. I use it mostly for bike-racks and a surf-fishing basket. I'd be wary to use it for winching.

Difficult to install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted M (Richland, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-11-21 11:19:38

Istructions do not take into account the fact the bolts used to install it are often rusted to the point the weld nuts break off inside the frame when trying to remove.

It musta' shrunk in the wash

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter S (Santa Fe, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2010-08-25 18:55:12

I ran out of time to do it myself, and so had it installed in a shop. The mechanic said the mounting holes were drilled 1/8" too far apart or too close together and they had a terrible time mounting it, and said it was a good thing I hadn't tried to do it myself.

Curt front mount receiver hitch.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J R J (bonner springs, KS) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-24 08:11:32

It is a nice hitch and easy to install but unfortunately I can not mount it and keep my brush guard. I will be returning it and purchasing the hidden hitch receiver.

tuff to fit on my ford ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM H (Florissant, MO) — 2011-09-10 05:57:57

not a very good fit. had to cut the frame of the truck. had to move the radiator over. had to lower the hitch with spacers between frame and hitch. had to cut front lower bumper, that was expected and ok, it is made of plastic.