Your Cart Is Empty

CURT Ready Tow Ball Mount Customer Reviews

Average Rating

35 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Tow ball mount quality and delivery

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall S (San Francisco, CA) — 2010-07-08 14:42:56

Not only is this a very well made product, but the delivery was very fast. I'm a very satisfied customer.

Excellent value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron K (Palatine, IL) — 2008-10-21 11:26:12

This is a quality product that should satisfy most towing needs. It's hard to find just a ball mount arm for this price, but this one comes with the ball already installed and the locking pin for $25. Throw in the free shipping and you can't beat this deal.

Good ball value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lowell S (Doylestown, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota RAV4 — 2010-03-03 11:18:03

The tow ball looks great and is especially good value with free shipping.

buy a lock for this one

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lewis c (Lima, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-27 03:14:47

buy a lock for this one because it looks real nice someone somewere will have it.made good price is right'

good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William E (Salem, MA) — 2009-12-03 05:13:47

I bought the chrome version and I am very happy with the product. It is a good value for a good product.

Tank of a hitch!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul G (Cypress, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mercedes-Benz M-Class — 2010-01-24 18:45:41

Insert, pin and go!

Ready to Tow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris H (Winnetka, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Volvo S80 — 2012-07-23 04:47:38

The CURT Ready Tow Ball Mount met all of my expectations. Quality is top notch and fit with the factory installed tow equipment was seamless. Better than some lower quality units on the market. Value on Overstock was great as well. Would recommend.

My search paid off

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris l (Amsterdam, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2009-03-24 13:55:02

I purchased a Frontire with a 2" receiver hitch and was having a hard time locating the receiver with a 1 7/8" ball. The one I located locally had a smaller shaft, I was thrilled to find the Curt Ball all assembled with the pin enclosed fro less than I could find the reciever locally with the incorrect size. Have towed with it twice, great product.

CURT Tow Ball Mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda S (NEWCASTLE, CA) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-02-13 07:22:27

I was pleased to find a ball mount and tow ball sold as a set, eliminating guessing whether one would fit the other and at a price that beat buying the two separately.

Awesome product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rei Darwin F (, ) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Pilot — 2010-12-14 07:32:56

The CURT Ready Tow Ball Mount fits very well on my 2011 Honda Pilot. The product is excellent for its price. And shipping only took a couple of days. I highly recommend this product to anyone.

chrome looks great on my suv, and

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN W (Duxbury, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Sequoia — 2009-08-07 05:50:19

don't tailgate me.

CURT Ready Tow Ball Mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Javier M (Norwood, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Kia Sorento — 2010-02-18 09:43:01

The tow ballmount is fairly simple to install it only takes seconds. The price for the quality product is very good and the quality doesn't get much better either.

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (ILION, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Liberty — 2011-09-17 11:14:33

I have not had the chance to use the Tow Ball Mount yet but would give it a high rating, waiting for snow to get the sleds out. I bought the mount to go with my Curt Hitch that was also great quality with easy to install instructions, also installed the Steel Craft rear bumper guard at the same time on my Jeep Liberty 2011.

CURT Ready Tow Ball Mount looks great on my 2010 Honda Pilot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg M (Fox Island, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Pilot — 2010-04-25 06:35:06

Love it. Great price. Well built. Love the chrome. Looks great on my 2010 Honda Pilot

Good buy ready to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOE Y (Maurepas, LA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-28 14:04:03

Good buy, ready to install, looks good, great quality,I would buy another one.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen F (Phoenix, AZ) — 2009-01-20 20:45:30

Ordered to pull a U Haul trailer and it worked perfectly. Also a great value saving $15 from the price at the rental facility, including shipping. Ordered one day, ball mount arrived next morning!

CurtTow Ball Mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAY E (MELVILLE, NY) Reviewed for a 2013 Lexus RX 350 — 2012-10-16 10:01:35

This item is well constructed, and nicely finished and of course fits my Curt reciever perfectly.

tow ball mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (White Haven, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-13 12:01:31

Right out of box and installed easy .I did use anti-seize on it.

complete

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas J. R (Manasquan, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-04 02:08:59

This is the 4th CURT I have and there quality can not be beat. It comes complete and the price is RIGHT!

Pin and go!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Yukon XL — 2012-07-11 21:14:04

Looks much more substantial than others. Fits well. What else could you ask for?

Tow Ball

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy H (Fort Belvoir, VA) — 2012-07-06 16:00:34

Too easy!

Great Tow Ball Mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garrit M (Manteca, CA) — 2012-05-31 12:27:19

I recently purchased a Curt Ready Tow Ball Mount from Autoanything.com. I am very please on the quality/craftsman ship of this mount. It looks very clean and was very easy to install.

Solid Ball Mount!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron P (Canyon Country, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2009-05-21 18:30:27

I purchased this ball mount to match the durable Curt hitch I also purchased through AutoAnything, and it works and looks great! Very solid construction, and came complete with a factory torqued ball and a pin for under 25 bucks. Can't beat it, and can't beat the service from AutoAnything!

GREAT BUY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FREDERICK W (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-10 06:53:30

Would recommend to anyone!!!

REV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard v (KINGWOOD, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Pilot — 2012-10-09 07:21:35

heavy duty and well made

curt ready tow ball mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose I (Rancho Cucamonga, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-250 — 2010-01-21 19:14:20

I love it. Easy to install and it look good on my 2009 F250 truck ford. Thank you

Best Deal Around

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary A (Fredericksburg, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Hummer H3 — 2012-10-11 14:47:43

High quality at a great price.

tow hitch review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry N (Newsoms, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Cherokee — 2012-03-07 18:39:12

ordered a curt class 3 hitch for my 03 tacoma 4x4 a few weeks ago. very satisfied with all aspects so I ordered a ball and mount and was very pleased with the price, fit and quality. as always free shipping sealed the deal. delivery was very quick. will continue to do business with autoanything as need arises.

Could Not Be Happier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernie J S (Lakeside, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-31 10:43:35

Excellent price and outstanding quality.

Excellent quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred S (SPRINGFIELD, OH) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2012-09-26 10:18:32

On line chat was very helpful.

great deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Burlington, Ontario) — 2008-08-21 19:56:45

Bought a hitch, wiring kit and this curt ready tow ball mount. It saved me some $ buying this and it is as good as the others but cheaper.

easy and they helped

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis S (Los Alamos, NM) — 2011-07-09 17:17:15

Just a short review. The staff helped me with the critical part of the order. Making sure everything fits and the ball was the right size. All worked well.

review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joel e (Atlanta, GA) — 2011-07-29 06:19:34

Have not used as of today. I see no reason for it not to keep a toe (not the one that went to market) following me like ducks follow their mother.

Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by marcy s (Midwest City, OK) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-10-21 03:30:23

The hitch is a quality product, fit perfect and easy to use

tow ball mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rachel R (Cypress, TX) — 2011-07-21 06:49:23

The tow ball was received in just a few days and in good condition. But it did have some paint shipping off if it. The receiver mount however was not for my vehicle and is being returned. I am displeased. I could not select the model of vehicle on this page. When I click on the Select Model dropdown button the only option is "select model". You may want to check this out as it will not let me access the third vehicle description dropdown box until I complete the model selection box.