Your Cart Is Empty

CURT Receiver Hitch Adapters Customer Reviews

Average Rating

36 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

ANOTHER SATISFIED CUSTAMER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david p (Delbarton, WV) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Liberty — 2009-07-14 13:39:50

I BOUGHT THIS CURT HITCH EXTENDER FOR MY SONS JEEP LIBERTY SO HE COULD PULL MY BOAT AND POP UP CAMPER IT WORKS GREAT HIS SPARE TIRE GOT IN THE WAY OF A REGULAR HITCH IT MAKES A HARD JOB SIMPLE THANKS AUTO ANYTHING FOR THE FREE SHIPPING AND SAVING ME ABOUR &15.00 BUCKS THANKS AGAIN SATISFIED CUSTAMER.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Francis B (Wolfeboro, NH) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota RAV4 — 2009-08-01 05:55:29

Received this in less than 24 hrs. Wow! Great finish and great price.

fixed the problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GREG P (Columbus, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Explorer — 2011-04-12 03:58:07

this product fixed the problem i had with my bike rack not fitting my hitch at a lot lower cost than replacing the bike rack.

Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff F (Buckley, WA) — 2011-05-30 21:29:21

Just as listed. Shipping was amazing fast. Thank you.

Worked great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Wenatchee, WA) — 2011-05-18 21:52:38

Great adapter, well made and got here in just one day with standard shipping! Impressive!

Curt Receiver Extension

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd R (Flagstaff, AZ) — 2008-10-11 07:29:46

Quality construction throughout.

curt receiver hitch adapter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WRichard M (Leonard, MI) — 2009-04-29 09:11:32

very well made and finished perfectly. You won't find a better adapter. And . . . the price is right.

As advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Audrey K (Upper Marlboro, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2012-04-25 15:37:30

Works as advertised. With my ATV in the truck I have to keep the tailgate down...I need the extra length to pull my trailer.

Just what the Bike Rack ordered

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (Citrus Heights, CA) — 2009-05-26 11:22:28

I was lucky enough to be given a bike rack by a family member. But the bike rack was made for 1 1/4" hitch. This item did the trick! Fits great, looks...well as good as a hitch adapter can look I suppose. Thanks, AutoAnything! Please note: Make sure to order any hitch pins you might need along with this product. The image is exactly right, adapter only. BYOP - Bring Your Own Pin

sturdy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael w (Marietta, GA) — 2009-06-23 16:07:05

simple description and ordering process and a good price

Hitched and Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Spicewood, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Escape — 2009-08-21 22:46:53

Having just acquired a small suv with a 1.25in receiver hitch and most of my toys using a 2in I was troubled about what to do with the toy issue...internet search found the Curt Receiver and all is well now...time to go play

Simple and Effective

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron M (Laramie, WY) — 2009-08-03 20:36:35

Does exactly what it says. You'll need to buy a hitch pin separately.

Adapt from 2" to 1 1/4"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Flemmon M (Arlington, VA) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2009-10-15 05:29:47

Allowed me to use my 1 1/4" equiped bike rack on my 2" receiver equiped truck. Pretty snug fit. Rack does wiggle a bit, but to be expected. Plenty strong and snug for towing smaller trailers.

well made

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel T (Nazareth, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2008-09-23 05:00:24

well made, even powder coating, snug fit, great value

Curt Receiver Hitch Adapter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William A (Venice, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Econoline — 2009-03-18 08:13:00

Good to get out from under step bumper and improve pivot for backing up trailer. Excellent weld quality and finish. Limited to 350 lb. tongue weight and 3,500 trailer weight.

Quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (The Villages, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Freightliner Sprinter — 2009-04-07 07:36:04

I bought this adapter to utilize a bike rack that has a small sized receiver. The fit using the bike rack is much tighter than the budget-brand ball mount used to pull my trailer. I just ordered a Curt-brand extension bar because of their fit and quality.

Extender Used With Cargo Carrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas G (GARLAND, NE) — 2013-01-16 08:53:24

I purchased a 14 inch hitch extender to allow ample clearance between a hitch mounted cargo carrier and the rear bumper dual exhaust system of my 2012 Ram pickup. Prior to the use of the extender, the carrier was only inches away from the exhaust. The extender appears to "git-r-done" just fine. The extender is very heavy duty and well finished.

Solid-Quality-Extention

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen R (South Yarmouth, MA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-04-22 20:29:06

I have a 2010 Jeep Wrangler, the spare tire is mounted on the rear door. The Curt Hitch Adapter extended the hitch receiver making it possible to use out transporter. Without it, the transporter could not be used. If you have a need to extend your hitch receiver, Curt makes a heavy-duty product.

Perfect for Bike Carrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alfred m (Walkerton, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Chrysler Town and Country — 2008-10-24 08:09:06

Needed an adapter to use my 1.25 inch bike bicycle carrier with my new 2 inch hitch - this preduct worked as advertised and as expected.

Hitch adapter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard T (Lansing, IL) — 2009-04-06 17:47:31

We used this product on a recent trip to Florida. We purchased a new vehicle and we needed this adapter to go with the bike rack we currently owned. It saved us alot of money by not having to purchase a new bike rack. We also liked the fact that we didn't have to pay shipping. We would definitely order from this company again.

Saved my day

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed B (SANTEE, CA) — 2012-12-08 06:47:33

The adapter allows me to reuse my 2" Bike rack on my new 1 1/4" hitch so I dont have to by new bike carrier. the adapter also extends out enough so I can easily open my car back hatch without taking off the bikes.

hitch adpt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ralph M (MEDIA, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Edge — 2012-08-07 05:01:15

works great

Just what I needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peggy S (Kingsport, TN) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-06 05:50:11

Needed a little "extra" extension from my receiver to allow my bikes to clear the spare tire. This is perfect.

Curt Receiver Hitch Adapters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmie W. B (Flint, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Colorado — 2009-06-02 13:01:21

Awesome product--allowed me to use my 1 1/4 inch bike rack in my 2 inch receiver.

Curt Receiver Hitch Adapter keeps us biking.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R W (Long Grove, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Murano — 2009-06-15 11:26:34

We have bike rack for a 1 1/4" receiver hitch that we used on our previous minivan. When ordering a 2" Curt Receiver hitch for our new car, the bike rack size was overlooked. This beautifully finished Curt Receiver Hitch Adapter fits smoothly and easily into the 2" receiver hitch, allowing use of the old 1 1/4" bike rack with no fuss/no muss.

Does the job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (Woodbury, NY) — 2010-04-20 14:42:44

Curt Receiver was exactly what I was looking for. heavy duty, good built quality. It should come with hardward though

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vivian G (Hialeah Gardens, FL) — 2009-01-12 20:52:01

This is a great receiver hitch adapter. It is heavy duty and very well finished. I am very pleased with my purchase.

very happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith P (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 Hyundai Sonata — 2009-07-25 11:10:05

SHIPPING WAS VERY FAST AND QUALITY IS GREAT.THIS IS MY SECOND PURCHASE FROM CURT AND AND I AM VERY HAPPY

2 to 1 hitch adapter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barry A (Moore, OK) Reviewed for a 2008 Saturn Vue — 2009-07-05 07:07:27

good job--no issues

no comment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert a (San Lorenzo, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Durango — 2009-07-28 08:24:42

fast and reliable

malibu

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale R (Carnegie, PA) — 2011-02-01 16:13:08

fast, easy, looks good

CURT Receiver Hitch Adapter Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephanie C (Bothell, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda CX-9 — 2011-05-01 06:54:36

Thanks so much. It was just what I needed!

Happy with the Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT A (Highland, NY) — 2008-09-15 06:11:00

I got the item the day after my order was placed. The part is very well constructed and not just a cut peice of steel. So far so good, fits right no problems. Best price after shopping around.

Just what I expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Grovetown, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-08-25 13:49:07

Good fit and finish. Good price

When it just isn't long enough.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew A (Oak Ridge, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Durango — 2011-06-03 07:30:59

Well I needed the extender due to my bicycle rack not having enough clearance. The extender did the job and is sturdy. The only issue I have is it wobbles some, not incredibly much, but a little. This comes from it needing to slip into the current hitch on my vehicle, which is a necessity, but if it were more precisely sized there would not be as much wiggle room. The installation was not difficult, just time consuming and for installing it on a Chrysler 300, I needed to drop the exhaust system. Again easy to do (with some muscle) just time consuming. Overall it does the job and is worth it!

Pins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jane M (Coralville, IA) Reviewed for a 2013 Dodge Dart — 2012-11-23 12:23:23

Wish it had come with the pins- especially tye smaller one, which is a bit harder to find.