Your Cart Is Empty

CURT Switch Trailer Ball Customer Reviews

Average Rating

8 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Swith Trailer Ball

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don C (Marietta, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Expedition — 2011-12-15 07:18:18

It is much easier to change the switch ball than the ones with the pins in them and no tools required.

curt trailer ball.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles L (Patrick Springs, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2010-11-03 04:28:44

sure makes changing size easyer.

Quick & Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (Lexington, TN) Reviewed for a 1987 GMC C/K 1500 — 2009-09-16 21:30:04

Once I realized there where no pins ot tools need for change out of the balls I realy was impressed. I used it over the weekend and had to go from a 2" to 2-5/16" was amazed how quick & easy it was. I am very please and would recommend highly. Mark Lexington, TN

Completely Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GERRY G (SASKATOON, SK) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Envoy — 2013-01-22 15:59:27

Received the new pin and balls in excellent condition. Installed the ball in about 2 minuets and tried out each of balls. Once you figure out which way to turn the change is right about idiot proof. Should work very well next summer pulling the boat.

Solid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad S (Birmingham, AL) — 2011-08-13 13:47:14

Great looking and the concept is great! Obviously you need to remove the ball when not in use because it would be simple to remove/take. Like any ball that isn't stainless, they do scratch and rust. Overall, a solid purchase!

Machining problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill K (Stamping Ground, KY) — 2012-12-11 04:36:21

The 2-5/16" ball does not turn all the way onto the stem. After the down and back up motion when you turn it to the locking position it sticks after a very shout rotation. The 1-7/8" and the 2" balls work fine so I assume the problem is in the 2-5/16" ball. Other than that I am very happy with the concept and the product.

Curt Switch Trailer Ball

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Connie U (Gridley, IL) — 2012-12-28 04:55:36

This was just what my son expected and will find quite useful. Since it is a gift, I do not know much more about it. He seem to think it will work fine.

Great but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee M (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-13 12:48:51

This is a great multi ball combo but I'm still a little skeptical about how the ball stays on the shaft. I think a spring and rod locking system to prevent the ball from rotating into the j system would have added a little more security. I'm sure it was tested to make sure it won't decouple.