Your Cart Is Empty

CURT T-Connectors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Very easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale C (Snow Camp, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Colorado — 2009-12-15 12:43:04

My truck didn't come with a plug for trailer lights, so I ordered the CURT T-Connectors unit from AutoAnything. It arrived in just a few days and installed in minutes. The directions were very clear. The only thing that was even slightly difficult was finding a good place to attach a ground wire, and that wasn't too complicated. On my last truck, I paid someone to install a trailer plug. Now that I know how easy it is, I'll happily do it myself from now on.

Curt T-Connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hector F (Inwood, WV) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Altima — 2011-06-29 06:45:34

Excellent product, perfect match.

Good Product! Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy Lee E (Sellersville, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Lexus RX 330 — 2010-06-16 21:05:04

I installed the Curt T-Connector on my 2004 Lexus RX330 last week and it works great. I didn't exactly follow the provided instructions, but instead found Lexus directions for installing their wiring harness which provided a step by step procedure for removing the interior panels and accessing the grommet to the exterior for routing the power and 4-pin trailer connector. The most difficult part was installing the power wire to the battery. Avoiding the muffler path, the drive train (AWD) and getting to the engine compartment required some path decisions. Lexus does have a cable track for some of the distance which I used. I tried to only expose the wire in the front to rear runs, and kept any left to right runs behind the under body shielding to minimize the possibility of ripping the wire out if I run over sticks or branches. All-in-all I think this is a great product. The trailer lights were very bright unlike the trailer harness on my Nissan pickup truck which drives the trailer lights too weak.

2006 Colorado T-Connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey H (Cottondale, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2010-06-16 20:25:02

Needed a basic trailer connecter for my 2006 Colorado. Looked at the universal connectors but didn't want the hassle. saw the Curt connector and decided to give it a try. Connector showed up as I was hooking up the Jet Skis for a weekend trip. 15 minutes later it was installed and ready to go. Directions are simply. Plug and play. The only work was finding a place to attach the ground wire. The only negative was the double side sticking tape that came on the module would not stay adhered so I found a better grade of adhesive tape. Great product if you don't mind spending a little more to avoid having to splice in a universal connector.

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Turner C (Disputanta, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-01-11 06:55:05

Simple installation as described. After removing bolts from Tacoma taillight assembly, gently remove assembly as not to break the two plastic tabs holding light assembly in place.

perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger D (Oak Ridge, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2012-09-24 20:38:10

Fit perfectly, everything included. Literally 10 min start to finish.

Plug and go play!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Susan S (Idanha, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-01-31 16:28:16

Anyone can install these. It doesn't get any easier. Do not waste your time installing wiring that requires cutting, splicing and trying to figure out where in the heck all of those wires go! These babies are plug and go play. I only wish that these had been around years sooner!

Great for the 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff M (Concord, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Cobalt — 2011-10-25 20:36:08

Works even easier than the directions say for the 2012 model and if you want to install it so that it routes underneath the vehicle with a drill and some moderate mechanical knowledge it can be easily done as well. Using it out of the package you hook it up and put it out of the trunk and put it back when not in use, great for occasional use but for frequent use drilling to allow routing under the vehicle is the way to go plenty of access under the trunk vehicle jack box for this in the Santa Fe. Easy installation, works like a charm no surprises route under neath the side panels to reach the tail light connector through the access panel in the back side wall of the vehicle then repeat for the other side. Easier when you see it.

Curt Trailer Connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey B (Essex Junction, VT) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Edge — 2009-07-23 03:58:14

The connector appears to be of good quality. Installation was easy, but not with the directions that came with the item. I used the instructions that I found on the web for the etrailer connector. These helped greatly. Connector was installed in only a couple of hours.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles H (Saint Louisville, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Focus — 2011-09-29 05:48:43

This connector was very easy to install on my 2007 Ford Focus Station Wagon. It says in some of the searches that I did that this connector does not fit the wagon, but it does. I like that it comes with a cover for the end to keep dirt out when not in use.

Easy installation is the key

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne J (Sherwood Park, AB) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Vibe — 2008-07-08 18:42:54

I was looking at installing a trailer light connector to our 2006 Pontiac Vibe and went to our GM dealer parts department. They suggested aftermarket, but I found nothing there. A search of the internet turned up just what I was looking for at Auto Anything. There was no problem after that. The installation was quite simple. I did not want to cut and carve at the wiring on the car. All is well.

Highly recommend

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip C (Glendora, NJ) — 2008-11-04 04:24:05

I consider the Curt T-connectors to be of high quality. The wires provided had more than enough length to complete the job. The only trouble I ran in to was where to attach the actual wire that ran from the battery, under the car to the rear. I drive a PT Cruiser with a uni-body and there were no points to zip tie the power wire to. I ended up zip tying the power from the battery directly to the brake lines running to the rear of the car. Once I figured that out it was a snap! I would highly recommend this product.

So far so good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John V (Jeffersonville, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-08-29 05:47:32

Easy to install and so far there have been no problems (one month in)!

2011 serrento kia

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert g (Milton, DE) Reviewed for a 2011 Kia Sorento — 2011-06-29 18:58:30

works great

Curt Wiring Harness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda E (Hardeeville, SC) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2011-07-01 02:49:44

This was very easy to install on my vehicle and the web site made it easy to match with my vehicle. Works like a charm...

Do it Yourself!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael O (Denham Springs, LA) — 2011-07-22 08:11:44

Don't pay someone almost 200 dollars to wire your vehicle when you can do it for a lot cheaper!! This connector is great, it plugs directly into your existing wiring harness on your vehicle with not figuring out what wire goes to what wire scenario. Very easy installation, only takes about 30 minutes. It wouldn't take that long if you wouldn't have to run the wire to the battery, but very easy installation. I will never pay for someone to wire my vehicle again!!

CURT T-Connectors Rock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stan C (Belfair, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Fit — 2009-12-04 21:27:46

I already had some wires that came with my tow bar. Lots of cutting, clipping and splicing. Then for some reason I saw CURT T-Connector wires for my Honda Fit. Just "plug and play". Seemed to easy but it was just that easy. Work great and installed really fast.

Installed Hitch and Elec,T connector Was very easy. Thankyou

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H R (St Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Escape — 2010-02-13 18:17:26

INSTALLED IN LESS THEN AN Two hours.The Hitch was also a snap to install also . Thankyou,JHR.

Curt T- Connector for 2007 Pacifica

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd M (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler Pacifica — 2012-12-28 06:57:03

Easy to install. No tricks or special tools needed. Overall a simple project for anyone to complete.

Great product, instructions lacking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William F (Amherst, NH) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Fit — 2008-08-20 14:38:35

The connector plugged right into my 2007 Fit with no problems. The instructions, however, are too generic and vague. If you can get around that it's great - miles ahead of the old splice n' dice trailer wiring of old.

Trailer wiring harness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garry R (Grayslake, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2008-10-09 09:28:19

Great product, and so easy to install. I purchased this harness for my dad's 2008 Honda Civic. He had a light trailer hitch already installed, but no wiring harness for the trailer lights. I turned this job over to my son who is a high school senior. I told him to read the directions, and if he had any questions, ask me for help. He had the harness installed in 10 minutes. Just plug in the connections behind the light, and bingo. Wow! I would give this product an A+ for clear ease of installation and it works on the first try. Perfect! He had the trailer lights working before I could get the boat ready.

Beyond Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean K (Lynnwood, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Liberty — 2008-07-30 23:23:46

I was nervous as hell to intall anything electrical on my Jeep. I have zero mechanical aptitude and had visions of screwing up my entire electrical system. Installation could not have been easier. I probably took longer than was needed to install the connector but that was only due to my lack on confidence. Trust me, you can do this. The instructions are very clear and the whole process couldn't be more straight forward.

Simple and works on 2008 Escape

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan B (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Escape — 2008-07-28 17:14:23

The instructions were senseless, but luckily they are not really needed in order to install this wiring kit. I used it on a 2008 Ford Escape and it works fine.

Curt T Connector for 2008 Highlander

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith M (Park City, UT) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Highlander — 2009-08-20 06:50:21

The connectors and all of the wiring was a perfect fit. The instructions were good and complete but the pictures and illistrations were a bit small and lacked good detail. It took some studying to be certain of the correct placement of the fuse. That said, it only took about 15 minutes to install. Good product!

plug and play

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by R G H (Manton, MI) — 2010-11-16 08:29:38

Easy install and they work gr8 !

2009 TOYOTA CAMRY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BERNIE F (Fleetwood, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Corolla — 2009-12-09 05:21:44

THE ACTUAL PRODUCT WAS EXCELLENT BUT THE DIRECTIONS WERE NOT QUITE VEHICLE SPECIFIC ENOUGH. IT SHOULD CONTAIN MORE DETAIL AS TO WHERE TO ROUTE THE WIRE THAT GOES TO THE BATTERY.

CURT trailer connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve P (Burns, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Escape — 2011-06-23 07:46:22

Very easy to install, directions were a bit difficult to read but an overall great value

Hook Up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jessie C (Stamping Ground, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-23 05:52:14

the part worked perfect but the instructions were a little off the instructions told me to look on drivers side of truck for wireing harness but really it was on passengers side after i lowered the spare tire found them instantly also the hook up looks a little odd but it was only a protective cap over the plug from the truck depress the latch on each one and it will slip right off and then plug the 2 connectors to your truck and the job is done they will slip right in side note KIA wanted $200 for the harness and $150-200 to hook up they are crazy this harness takes about 10 mins to complete and works perfectly would but from this company again

simple

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris r (Lompoc, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Titan — 2008-08-12 20:38:26

very very easy to install took like 5 min. plugs right in.

2006 ford escape t-connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by roger s (Collingdale, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Escape — 2009-03-31 05:06:15

went in fast .works good.

CURT T-Connectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (Phoenix, AZ) — 2011-05-28 06:12:55

The installation went very smoothly and the work perfectly. The price was significantly less than that of the hitch shop.

great iteam

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris T (Middletown, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Journey — 2011-10-20 04:40:51

great item

Assembled in the USA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James O (Tecumseh, KS) — 2011-10-17 17:32:00

Product was as advertised, and included cable clamps, instructions. The case on the unit appears to be stainless steel, overall a sturdy-looking unit. This replaced a Hopkins unit where I had two failures in four years, so I am looking forward to a better experience.

Quick and easy hookup

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sam S (Spring Branch, TX) — 2008-09-13 08:41:53

I found installing the Curt T-Connector for my Subaru Forester very easy. Took less than ten minutes. The next day I was on the road for a 1500 mile round trip with trailer in tow. Although I experienced heavy rain on the road the connector performed flawlessly.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken Z (Ocean, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Kia Sorento — 2011-10-04 08:01:08

Replaced defective trailer light hookup with this one and it works fine. Easy install.

These are great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trent E (Peru, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-07-06 04:29:17

I installed this on my 2010 Toyota Tacoma and it was really easy. The connectors fit like a glove with the factory connectors. I saved $120.00 doing it myself rather than a dealer doing it. It is a well made product that I would recommend to anyone.

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick C (North Brunswick, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2010-07-03 19:07:17

couldn't be better love the product.

dodge t connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GREGORY K (Deepwater, NJ) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Dakota — 2011-11-29 07:01:03

a great product for a excellent price. I worked for a dealership 35 years as a service tech. seeing many refits and re-calls this installation is as easy as it gets,I would recommend this product to all my freinds.

Installation results!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (Bear, DE) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Acadia — 2010-08-24 20:42:15

The CURT T-Connectors were of excellent quality and they function as advertised. The installation would have been a bit easier if the passenger side wires were 6" longer.

Works great, installation straightforward.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward M K (Tonawanda, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Pontiac Vibe — 2009-10-01 03:58:21

It took me about 90 minutes to install. I was being very careful and deliberate. Over an hour of that time was spent running the power line to the battery. I found a video which describes *exactly* how to install it--do a Google search for "Wiring Harness Installation - 2009 Toyota Matrix".

Couldn't Be Easier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sarah H (Charlottesville, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Subaru Forester — 2011-08-15 07:25:12

I'm really impressed with the ease in which I was able to purchase this product. I didn't really know what I needed but the website is so helpful and easy to use that I was able to make my selection in moments. The instructions inside the box were simple and direct and after a few moments to locate the wiring in my car I was hooked up and legal. Thanks.

just like you said

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven j w (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Subaru Forester — 2009-11-08 18:07:20

quick transaction,delivary and hookup.I budgetted 1+1/2 hours to install, spent less than 5 minutes.works perfectly.one happy hauler!

easy to use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris f (VINTON, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-02-15 03:06:58

very easy to install, takes maybe 1/2 hour taking your time. I would highly recommend this kit.

2004 s10 pickup

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian T (Monroeville, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2010-04-21 15:36:32

great product, installed in minutes! best value for the money!

Kenny B

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth B (Trout Creek, MT) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Pilot — 2010-05-02 18:43:52

Excellent product. Except for a couple of poblems with Honda parts. It installed real nice and is completely out of the way.

satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert b (Ocala, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Hyundai Elantra — 2010-03-17 06:52:10

Received in 2 days,installed in 15 min.I was impressed

curt t-connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug L (Crowley, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2010-03-09 21:07:35

excellent, easy to install and works perfect

Curt T-connectors for 95 Jeep Wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim A G (Florence, MS) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-02-23 05:19:27

Fastest,easiest install of anything I have put on the Jeep. Great quality and fit! No problems and instructions were right on.

Curt T-Connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Avon, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Patriot — 2012-05-17 23:16:28

Installation not quite as easy as they made it sound like. But still fairly easy. Stores nicely out of the way when not being used.

Curt T- Connector review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew N (Bedford, MA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Escape — 2009-11-12 14:34:51

Great product and easy to install.Took me about an hour with no surprises.I bought the Curt brand based on reviews from the internet and was very happy with my choice.

VERY Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richie c (Henrico, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2010-04-28 03:47:46

Installation took literally 10 min. This was the lowest price for this item I found. Shipped quick and the entire experience was great. I am a customer for life!!!

Curt T-Connectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emmanuel M (Conroe, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-01 15:29:41

great easy to install!!!

Thompson New Hebron Ms

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard T (Newhebron, MS) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Traverse — 2009-12-30 14:26:34

Quick and easy to install, the best for my 2010 traverse. I use it everyday

Excellent customer service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Amarillo, TX) — 2009-06-16 05:34:18

Connector was very easy to install but the customer service was excellent. Initially the wrong connector was shipped. Upon contact, information was exchanged and Curt arranged for UPS pickup of the wrong part and quickly replaced it with the correct connector. I was very impressed with the speedy way and ease that Curt provided for exchange and replacement.

Trailer harness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve P (Social Circle, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Express — 2010-02-02 15:10:08

The Curt T connector installed easily , and works well.

woman easy connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Beverly B (Rib Lake, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Saturn Ion — 2009-08-21 09:03:36

This is the easiest piece of wiring I have come across. The so called wiring expert in our area did not even know that this was available and my neighbor knew how to get it. This tells you how easy it is to order and to install.What a wonderful piece.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad M (Lafayette, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 Mitsubishi Endeavor — 2010-03-10 19:25:40

it was really easy to hook up

This is a great idea to a quik trailer lighting hook-up !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brady s (Buffalo, WY) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2010-06-08 08:41:42

I've already told people about the ease of a great dependable product.

2006 Nissan Frontier hitch wire

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris p (Melbourne, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2009-09-01 15:02:17

The Curt T-Connector worked perfectly, with detail instructions that made the job very easy. Would recommend this product.

Easy Installation in Pontiac Aztek

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric W (Cranford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Pontiac Aztek — 2009-08-24 06:07:37

After removing the panels & taillights, installation was a breeze. One small note that the instructions fail to mention: there is no pass through from inside the car to the hitch. Basically, the wire stores inside the jack storage compartment and you drop it out the rear window when in use. Not a big deal, but had this been in the directions, would've saved me an hour!

Great Product Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard F (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Escape — 2009-08-11 21:31:14

I have done homemade wiring many times myself through the years and you are constantly having issues with bad connections etc. With this kit, everything worked the first time and there were no dim circuits or failures. The instructions leave a little to be desired though.

Curt T-Connectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen A (Middletown, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Liberty — 2010-05-31 14:48:28

It took less than a half hour to install. Looks professional.

Curt T Connectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale M (Eastpointe, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Kia Sorento — 2008-08-24 02:51:45

This was a replacement for a T Connector purchased last year. It was from a different on-line company, and failed after one season. The quality of the Curt appears to be better and this one works.

Should work fine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack S (Brentwood, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2009-05-30 18:53:20

I haven't installed but looks like it should install easily.

Quick install, worked great, fit well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Israel B (Epsom, NH) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2008-06-12 06:26:33

The unit installed easily and fit perfectly into my 2007 Honcda Civic Hybrid. The connectors fit into the OEM connectors perfectly. This is my second purchase. The first one went into a Toyota Sienna mini-van. Although it's easy to install, it would be helpful to have at least some basic instructions with the unit. I would buy again from this vendor.

E Z hookup!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald H V (Hammond, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2010-02-19 13:27:56

Fast delivery , faster hook up .Simple plug and play.

Great product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles W (Sparks, NV) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota 4Runner — 2008-09-11 19:52:29

I purchased a Curt T-Connector to replace a faulty connector in my 4 Runner. The instruction were quite clear and in a matter of a few minute I had the connector installed. The only problem I had with the installation was a mistake I made. I didn't tighten the ground connection properly and it didn't function properly. Once I tightened the ground everthing worked fine. Thank you for a great product at a reasonable price. Chuck

Poor instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey B (Easton, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Venza — 2009-10-02 05:29:55

Once you figured out what to do, installation was easy, no thanks to the instructions that came with the connector kit. I had to search online forums to supplement the incomplete information provided.

Curt Pulg And Play

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ,William , (New Hartford, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-10-22 05:49:08

easy to install, could use about 6-8" more wire on the right side. Does plug straight into tail lights and wiring harness.

Real Good Once Installed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Easton, CT) — 2008-07-24 11:05:52

The connectors work very well once you figure out the correct installation. But the installation can be challenging. 1. The cable length between connectors doesn't account for space taken up by the hitch bracing. This makes it necessary to snake the cables above the bracing. Six inches more cable would make the job alot easier. 2. Not shown in the product picture, and more importantly not mentioned in the instructions, the set I got had a ground wire and screw to deal with. When this ground was not set, the unit doesn't work properly. (trailer lights don't work when headlights are on, both trailer lights flash with either directional, etc) Once I figured out that the self-setting ground screw was to be driven into the car body sheet metal behind the taillight assembly housing, everything worked fine.

Harder then I thought but worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amy B (Redlands, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Lexus RX 350 — 2010-06-03 09:23:48

Running the battery wire from front to back for a Lexus RX350 is not the easiest thing to do. After the hard work it works like a charm and I feel is well worth it. The connections are solid and I have no worries about splices coming apart.

Curt T-Connectors in Acura 2002 MDX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lester I (Ashland, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura MDX — 2009-08-24 20:28:30

The directions were a bit hard to read and see. Also, there was no mention on how the connectors should leave the inside of the car to the outside. My local Acura Service thought the directions likely were wrong, and that they had seen people have trouble with some 3rd part connectors. I decided to go ahead with the directions as best I could. Filling in some information went a long ways. In fact, the directions were correct in finding the inside connection. I figured out that some rubber stops had to be pulled inside the car and also under the car to get external access. I haven't tested the connections live yet, but this product seems very good for what I need. Lester

colorado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Murray, NE) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-08-27 11:12:08

nice product

Let there be liights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KELLIE b (Manteca, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Quest — 2010-03-26 10:24:00

Everything that you could need was included with the kit. The directions were good but the pictures were a little grainy. Installation took me about an hour to open panels, find the connectors and close everything back up. Tested the installation and everything worked. Well work the money.

T- connector Hyundai Elantra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred B (Mount Vision, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Hyundai Elantra — 2010-05-06 07:18:15

The connector I purchased did not match the plugs it said it would.

connectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph B (Creedmoor, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2010-06-22 03:55:05

The instructions could have been more detailed. I felt as though you were expected to fill in the blanks because some things were not explained.

Instructions were terrible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Paynesville, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Maxima — 2008-08-06 03:28:47

It was pretty easy to install but it seemed like the cords were a little short. I couldn't possibly mount the black box anywhere...that I could see. I ended up wrapping it in foam and laying/hanging it below my drivers side tail light. IT is not plug and play like it says...you have to run a wire to the front of the car and connect it to the battery. That was a pain. But, I now can pulling my trailer and boat with my vibe...that was what I was going for.

Curt con. for 2012 KIA SOUL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bert T (Leesburg, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Kia Soul — 2012-01-01 15:57:47

Installed the first one no taillights. Called CURT and they sent me another one. Works great. Their quality control needs work. The tech that i spoke with was very helpful and noted that the product was American made. GREAT! work on your quality control.

Does not work as needed.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D (Buckhannon, WV) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Explorer — 2011-07-14 12:04:53

I ordered this for a 2011 Ford Explorer. I hooked everything to my vehicle and then hooked it to my trailer, I checked out my trailer lights and everything appeared to work fine. However several weeeks later I noticed that I did not have any backup lights on my vehilce. The first things I checked were the fuses, which were fine. I then removed the Curt T-Connector and my backup lights worked. Upon further investigation I discovered the backup lights are attached the same vehicle wire bundle. The Curt connector DOES NOT have a wire for the back-up lights!!!!!!

Connector Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bernard L (South Holland, IL) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Equinox — 2012-10-13 08:13:15

Very simple to insatll (almost a no brainer) Just like they say!!