Your Cart Is Empty

CURT Trailer Hitches Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

An excellent trailer hitch receiver for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott T (Lake Orion, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Colorado — 2008-09-12 17:41:59

I recommend having a friend help you install this because it gets pretty heavy holding it up with your legs by yourself.The spacers may also need to be modified like I had to do on a grinding wheel.Other then that its a rock hard reciever and made to last.

easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael t (Galway, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Patriot — 2009-01-05 14:16:56

take a tap and clean out the captive nuts on the frame, and the hitch bolts right up. It almost takes more time to get it out of the packaging, than it does to actualy install it. the fit was perfect.

great hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gregory h (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-02 21:22:41

a trailer hitch that is not overed price and one of the best hitches out their

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Fremont, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Taurus X — 2008-06-25 17:31:59

What a surprise! This hitch was the easiest one I ever installed, AND it fit perfectly! Instructions were very good. It looks good under the car, matter of fact, all that is visible is the ball socket.Will buy another for the next vehicle. Bob

Very Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan W (Stafford, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota RAV4 — 2011-05-06 11:32:56

Arrived in great shape and was easy to install. I used some scrape pieces of wood to hold it up while I screwed it in. My bike rack comes out just far enough past the spare tire, that I did not even have to buy an extension for the hitch.

Curt class 5 hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MR TRACY S (Vernal, UT) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-25 06:41:56

Awesome unit! Went with class 5 to Tow anything! Only problem to install is my frame was bent Due to previous owner pulling way more than he should have!! Had a hard time getting it lined up, But all went smoothly in the end! Great Hitch, Guys at CURT HAVE IT TOGETHER!!! When and if I need another hitch, CURT and AutoAnything HAVE MY BUSINESS!!! PERIOD!!! Thanks guys , Tracy in Utah

Easy to install, after removing spare tire First!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Cozad, NE) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Explorer — 2009-04-22 01:07:17

Looks good and went on easy after taking the spare off first. Spare fits great after installation, without problems.

Curt hitch 2007 Nissan frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Port Orange, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-02-04 05:49:59

Very easy to install fit and finish is great install about 30 min.

'03 Impala Curt receiver hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed B (Camas, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Impala — 2008-08-16 00:01:46

Nice fitting unit. No drilling as stated. I'm impressed and wasn't sure I would be.

Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan S (Vero Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2013 Lexus GX 460 — 2013-01-01 07:23:34

Easiest hitch that I have ever installed. perfect fit.

CURT Receiver Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony A (Deltona, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2011-03-17 13:31:44

Excellent quality, neat appearance, easy to install.

Installed in about 15 minutes.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan S (Hingham, MA) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Ram — 2008-10-25 13:10:18

Installed in about 15 minutes.

Great Hitch two man job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Galloway, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Pilot — 2010-07-28 18:04:29

The hitch arrived in good shape, the box was too big so it banged out one side. The hitch is the best looking hitch I ever put on. The price was right too. With the Honda Pilot I had some difficulty getting all the bolts started. In particular the two small 10mm bolts in the middle, they need to be started first. I also started this project by myself and a poor working floor jack. Had the jack worked better I may have pulled it it off solo, but the weight and the fact I was on my back was too much for me. I also had one of the threaded sockets on the piot that didin't like the bolt. I attempted to clean it out and applied WD-40, but I think that the car being over four years old had something to do with it. Of course it was the last one we were torquing down on and a pipe was needed to extend the rachet. Looks better than factory hitches or other brands I've seen slung under pilots.

VERY EASY INSTALL......... GREAT PRICE.......

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles D (Upper Chichester, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Van — 2009-06-20 07:54:59

This hitch looks great and it is a very easy install on my 2003 dodge ram van. The van frame already has the threads installed in the frame for quick hook-up. The only promblem I had was the bolts that come with the hitch are to BIG, so I had to get the right size bolts at the local hardware store. Don't forget the wire harness, that to was easy to hook-up to the van. Total time to be tow ready 25 min.

Wow, top-notch product from start to finish

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg T (San Dimas, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda S2000 — 2008-07-15 10:04:19

I've been working/involved in the automotive aftermarket for almost over a decade. I've worked for exhaust companies, performance manufacturers (cams, exhaust, valvetrain, etc), and I was extremely impressed by the FIT, FINISH, INSTRUCTIONS, AND EASE OF INSTALLATION - Very impressive. I did have issue with one step where the bolt fell back into subframe of my car when I was attaching the hitch to the body, but unfortunately a couple hours later it was remedied. This although did not take away from the overall satisfaction with the product, and I'd highly suggest this prodcut. Here's a couple points I was amazed by: -- They actually researched (R&D'd) a hitch for an S2000 (fit great). -- The wire threaded fishing line to pull the bolt through worked great. About AutoAnything: Ordered the product on a Friday night and received it Monday or Tuesday - Quick, and great service to track the product the entire way.

Built tough

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott g (Haverhill, MA) Reviewed for a 2010 Volvo XC60 — 2009-12-15 04:48:43

The Hitch is built for heavy duty towing. It mounts fairly easy and is mostly hidden.

Nice product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy A (Moore, OK) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Highlander — 2010-06-08 20:31:11

This hitch is a very sexy looking product. The curved contour matches the shape of the back of my Highlander. It was easy to install and lined up with the factory mount points perfectly. I would definitely buy this product again.

curt hitch for 2008 sonata SE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tyrone d (Port Saint Lucie, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Hyundai Sonata — 2009-10-19 08:16:19

the curt reciever hitch is excellent. instal took about 1.30hrs. working in my garage with ratchet. the trailer light kit was very easy to install as well. thank you for a great addition for my car.

2010 Subaru Forester - perfect fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Baton Rouge, LA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2009-10-03 05:45:35

Follow the instructions, though it is vague on the fish wire technique, but the important step of lowering the exhaust is a big help. The 6 rubber isolatiors on the Forester do make it a fairly easy task. There is a direct wire plug-in trailer connector made by Curt but unfortunately not sold by AutoAnything. Another tip for the Forester is that in the hatch storage, remove the spare tire floor panel and then the left and right stuffer blocks that are held in by plastic rivets - they will pop out with some effort. Under the stuffer blocks are holes in the floor panel with circular tape that gives access to the chassis where the hitch mount bolts are located. This is a big help if you have difficulty fishing the bolts into the chassis hole from under the vehicle. The hitch is a real nice fit. Looks great on the vehicle.

Great Hitch and very affordable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin M (South Bend, IN) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Journey — 2012-07-19 04:51:15

I installed a Curt Hitch on my 2009 Dodge Journey and it took about a hour to install but I also installed a trailer light module. Nothing really too tough to do if your a normal DIY'er The Hitch looks very nice on the Journey.

Ease of installation.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve k (Friendsville, MD) — 2008-08-05 05:26:37

Remarkable design and construction for ease of installation, Less than 40 minutes to install. Nice finish showing quality construction and fabrication. Nicest hitch I have installed.

Class III Hitch for Hyundai Tucson

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick M (Owensboro, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Hyundai Tucson — 2008-08-06 06:59:16

I have looked around alot for a hitch for my '06 Tucson and this fits the bill perfectly. Other hitches that I looked at required drilling or modification of the bumper to attach. Most of the hitches available use the smaller 1.5" receiver while this has the 2". As I have several accessories that are designed for the larger receiver, this was great. The kit came with the hitch, an instruction sheet, 6 bolts and 6 cone washers. I ordered on Monday, received on Thursday and had free shipping to boot! The hardest part of the installation was getting the rubber hangers for the muffler loose, but a large screwdriver and channellocks did the trick. You have to move the muffler from side to side to get the hitch brackets up to the holes- it is a snug fit between the bumper and the muffler. The holes align correctly, no extra drilling needed. Tighten the supplied bolts and washers down, slip the hangers back on and you are done. The hitch looks great.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (Janesville, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Odyssey — 2008-07-29 13:51:58

this hitch was so easy to install. We have a Honda Odyssey and all I had to do was line up the holes and screw in the bolts.

fits great, east to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen p (Ledgewood, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota RAV4 — 2009-02-26 22:43:25

not much to say but wow this hitch is the best ive ever had fits like a glove and so easy to install tool me around 20 mins can't beat that i def would purchase another on should i need one

Curt Hitch Toyota Prius

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonard B (Manchester, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Prius — 2009-08-14 04:55:28

The hitch is terrific! I installed it myself and I am 72 years of age. The instructions were clear. I only had one problem--The pre-drilled holes were off about 1/8 of an inch and the hitch was designed so perfectly that I had to grind out two holes on one side and purchase longer bolts to connect with the tow hook holes of the Prius. Once I ground the holes out and enlarged them slightly and use the longer bolts on one side, the hitch worked beautifully. I have already use it. Now, if I can only figure out the Prius brake light system, I will operate with all the lights. I have connected lights before on other trailers, but the Prius brake lights operate differently. Leonard

Ricson

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Arvada, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Highlander — 2012-07-09 21:18:53

The second hitch was great. However the first hitch arrived damaged do to lack of proper packaging from Curt. The poor packaging allowed the hitch to be damaged in shipment

Very satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Akron, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2010-02-18 10:15:17

I was very impressed with the ease of installation of the hitch. The bolts lined up perfectly with the existing frame of my truck.

Curt Receiver hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Sweeny, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Canyon — 2008-06-19 06:19:52

The hitch was easy to install. Took a little longer to read the instructions and lay everything out then to actually put it on the truck. Looks good.

2004 Pathfinder

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert O (Albany, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Pathfinder — 2009-04-28 17:58:43

The install was quick and easy didn't take more then half and hour. Anyone with very little automotive knowledge would be able to install it on there vehicle.

excelent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt F (Hardwick, VT) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2008-07-22 16:41:12

quick and easy to install, great product

easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rodney g (Lima, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Stratus — 2009-05-25 20:22:15

not much to say about the hitch accept it was so easy to install and works well.

nice fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard R (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Impala — 2012-06-03 07:48:40

easy instlation

Receiver hitch Ford F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Boonville, NY) — 2011-08-02 05:29:28

I honestly wish these were around when I originally purchased the vehicle. This is what I would have installed instead of the factory installed item.

Happy Curt Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GREG H (McConnelsville, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Murano — 2009-05-06 10:05:24

I purchased a Curt receiver hitch and wiring harness and was very pleased with the purchase. AutoAnything had the best price on the web, and was better yet after the promotional discount. I received it quickly and was very impressed with the quality of the items. The only difficulty that I experienced was my own fault. I knew better, but I attempted the install without clearing the threads of the nuts in the vehicle frame. While this might be fine on a new vehicle, it was foolish on a five year old vehicle. Shame on me! If I had done what I should have it would have been a 30 minute install with no problem. Curt makes a very good product.

Nice hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cosmo Z (Cleveland, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Rogue — 2010-12-21 20:39:58

It was very easy to install on my Rogue, all the bolt holes lined up perfectly. Looks good too.

Quality hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ronald b (Lake Wales, FL) — 2012-03-08 13:50:57

This is the second curt hitch i have bought. the quality and price can not be beat. the installation on my 2009 nissan was a breeze.

LOOKS Great and very handy!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hayley H (Cabot, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota RAV4 — 2011-06-18 20:41:39

bought to install a rack and cover for traveling on vacation, worked wonderfully, great product and very easy to install, looks great on my 2011 Toyota Rav4

Great Hitch - great service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc M (Milford, MA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Venza — 2010-06-01 11:23:20

I've installed a few hitches over the years, and this hitch was one of the easiest ever. Part of the reason is the vehicle being predrilled and threaded. The hitch had slotted adjustments allowing a little bit of adjustment. The tubular design looks great, and h hitch sits tight to the rear bumber.

Curt Receiver hitch for 07 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Powderly, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-05-05 14:47:38

As always Autoanything.com come though again. Fast service and I have always been very pleased with the product whatever it maybe. The install by myself took only 20 minites. All hardware was with the hitch. I have bought many items from autoanything.com and have never been disappointed. Thanks AUTOANYTHING.COM

Easy install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (Santaquin, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Suzuki Grand Vitara — 2009-07-21 12:12:03

I was impressed with the ease of istallation of this receiver. It bolted right in with no problems. I would buy from them again. M

Great hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis W (Grand Haven, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 BMW 335i — 2011-05-17 19:33:52

This hitch fit correctly, was easy to install and looks/works great. The hitch also has a great finish which I expect will last a long time.

Very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey S (Culpeper, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Acura MDX — 2009-08-04 20:20:56

This hitch is very solid and once installed, works like a champ. The only thing that was a bit of a pain happened during the installation. I was installing it on a 2008 Acura MDX. The instructions said to disconnect the muffler brackets and remove the heat shields, then to bolt it in place. Well, the mufflers are suspended by a piece of rubber and once disconnected, really did not allow the muffler to move or drop. I found that once I removed the heat shields from above one muffler, I was able to squeeze the hitch in and bolt it down. Very well built. I installed one on my 2009 Jeep Wrangler as well and am very happy with both.

Fits like a glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark R (Phila, PA) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Van — 2009-08-28 06:37:46

I am pleased to say Auto Anything came up with the perfect fit for my van. My installer had some doubt from the door.But to his surprise it fit like a glove!

Great hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrea H (Desoto, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Mercedes-Benz M-Class — 2009-01-27 06:29:29

The Curt hitch is a sturdy product, and it installed on my Mercedes-Benz M-Class in less than 30 minutes. Everything is predrilled and a perfect fit.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (McAlester, OK) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Equinox — 2010-07-28 15:58:55

Installed the hitch on my wifes 2010 Equinox and it was amazingly easy. Six bolts and 10 minutes was all it took. Everything lined up and the holes in the chassis were already threaded. Great product,would definately buy a CURT product again

Curt Trailer Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lance J (Meridian, ID) Reviewed for a 1993 Mitsubishi Montero — 2012-12-28 22:06:44

Shipped quickly and appears as described. Still haven't used but bolts on easily and happy with the purchase.

2008 Sorento recever hitch install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jessie C (Stamping Ground, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-16 18:06:01

bolted up perfectly took almost 10 minutes to finish good job guys would do business with again the hitch bolted stright up to the existing bolt holes threaded in the bolts that came with the unit and was done and just as a side note i got the wireing harness for the truck also from here the instructions told me to look on the drivers side for the connection but it was really on the passenger side but cliped right up no problems at all another 10 minutes the kia dealer told me to would cost 200 for the harness and 150-200 to install costed me less than 65 dollars the kia dealer told me to wopu

Curt Receiver Hitch for 2008 Odyssey

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy C (Bethesda, MD) — 2008-08-01 06:19:36

This product was easy to install. Make sure you install the exhaust side first and keep the other side raised with a bungee cord or rope.

Curt Receiver Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott s (Spring Grove, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chrysler Town and Country — 2009-07-30 06:27:55

Received as promised and installed the hitch by myself in about 30 minutes. The only tricky part is you may need a swivle socket to get to the bolt by the muffler. Very satisfied with the product.

2008 f150 curt hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David O (Anaheim, CA) — 2008-07-15 09:47:26

Fit is perfect. Install was a snap. Finish is nice and overall value is excellent. AutoAnything shipped fast I got it in 2 days!!!

Lexus GX 470 and Curt receiver hitch, perfect fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by arnaldo c (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Lexus GX 470 — 2009-11-24 20:25:49

autoanything is the best! fast shipping! curt receiver is a perfect fit! i would always go back to autoanything!

Chryshler T&C Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Francis H (Hookstown, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chrysler Town and Country — 2009-05-13 16:45:28

After ordering, I received the hitch very quickly. The hitch is well constructed and the finish was better than I expected. Followed the the very clear instructions and after removing the bumper bolts, had the hitch installed in less than an hour. Overall, I am very pleased with this CURT Hitch.

Curt Receiver Hitch easy to install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark M (Hopkinton, NH) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Murano — 2009-07-14 04:17:37

I ordered my hitch on a Monday morning, and it was delivered the very next day. Great service! Taking my time, I was able to install the hitch in about 40 minutes using the directions provided. The holes all lined up just fine and the overall quality of the hitch seems to be very good.

why i would recomend a curt reciever hitch from auto anything.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A W (Naples, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2010-06-18 18:05:43

timely delivery,15 minute installation,perfect fit and a nice looking excessary for my nissan truck.

Great hitch for the Honda

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard m (South Grafton, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda CR-V — 2012-12-30 09:44:00

Looked and read about all possible hitches for my Honda CRV and decided on the Curt for quality, looks and price. Saw one installed on another CRV and it looked the least noticeable of any I had seen. Strongly built and great finished paint. Looked at installation comments and won't have any trouble since my friend has a lift. I bought the larger receiver since I have expensive bike and ladder racks that needed the 2 inch receiver. Very pleased with quality of the hitch.

Curt Hitch for Hyundai

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 2005 Hyundai Elantra — 2008-07-26 14:39:27

The hitch itself fit perfectly. The plate that fits on top the tow hook had to be ground on one edge to make it fit.

Curt Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne M (Springfield, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-09-01 09:00:05

Seems well constructed. Only issue was installation. Had to drill out holes to get to work.

Good product. Not as easy to install as pictured

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Brielle, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Mazda CX-9 — 2011-08-11 20:12:17

Seems like a good product but can do install on 2011 cx9 without lift. Heat shields get in the way

Great Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen N (Smethport, PA) — 2011-10-04 13:18:03

Hitch was easy to install and looks great. 15 minutes and I had it on.

eddiecamp

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward C (Southampton, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-14 06:39:16

The hitch was little tough to put on alone but overall it was not too bad. Directions were easy and total assembly took about 2 hours. Looks good and required NO installation modifications.

simple and unobtrusive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Damian C (Lancaster, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Infiniti G35 — 2008-07-14 04:13:27

Installation was relatively simple and hitch is mostly hidden, which is nice. Washers to secure front end of hitch w/in wheel well were a little awkward because of the bends in the metal of the wheel well, but I used a bit of the fascia that was removed for the back of the hitch and made washers to provide a better "seal." Overall, a great product!

Not properly machined

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul B (Visalia, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Prius — 2008-07-29 20:46:33

I had to expand the holes on the receiver to match the bolt holes on the Prius, a pain.

Good quality.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ho gyu k (Orangevale, CA) — 2008-09-12 22:06:58

Good finish than other brands. Packing is also good.

Looks great, poor fit.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A (Valrico, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2008-07-15 09:27:20

I like that fact that it is a class II for the Seinna, most companies only offer a class III. Could not get the bolts to line up with the holes in car. I had to pay uhaul to install it and it was not easy. I watched the tech use every trick he could to get it on. The good thing is it will never come off.

GX470 Curt Hitch well done

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony W (Aiken, SC) Reviewed for a 2004 Lexus GX 470 — 2012-01-11 06:49:32

The hitch was just as advertised. Installation was simple with all the hardware necessary. The only thing I would have liked to see was a bracket to relocate the electrical connection for trailer lights. Overall a well made product.

Curt Receiver Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Wappingers Falls, NY) — 2008-06-24 09:25:31

Was easy to install and is very well made.

class 1 hitch installation for 2006 subaru impreza

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan K (Bellevue, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru Impreza — 2009-05-05 07:42:35

the instruction sheet can be improved a bit to show more detail. I had to remove additional shipping bracket on the left side to complete the installation. There was a slight interference on the right side with a bracket that hold some kind of box. Other than that the finish was better than I expected.

Good Service and Fast Shipping from AutoAnything, but . . .

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy M (Manchester, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Frontier — 2009-12-08 22:16:03

The right side of the support bracket was bent when the product arrived. Although the receiver was able to be installed easily with one person, I had to use clamps to bring the receiver back into square after securing one side. Also, the double sided tape that came with the Curt T-connector did not hold.

easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed M (Tigard, OR) — 2009-04-30 20:35:00

Good starting point. I added some steel plates to strengthen the hitch and spread the load. I am very happy with the hitch.

Worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian O (Sioux Falls, SD) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2008-10-09 07:00:54

Sturdy, well constructed hitch that has done the job quite well. Installation was fairly easy once I lowered the spare. The holes did not match perfectly, so it took a little more work to get it installed than initially anticipated. With a little help from a floor jack, it was a one man, 30 minute installation.

T. Moser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd M (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler Pacifica — 2012-12-11 08:09:49

Hitch was delivered quickly, within 3 days. It looks nice and fit just right. Installation was fairly easy, hardest part was lowering my exhaust. All in all an easy job.

Mostly good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul F (Leesburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Murano — 2008-08-21 09:39:21

Hitch is nice and was pretty easy to install....once I used my jack to re-bend it. Looks like UPS bent the heck out of it in shipping and none of the holes would line up correctly. If I didn't have to rebend it, would have taken about 30min to install, instead it took me 2 hours. I had to drop the exhaust of the hangers for the Murano

Hitch for 2011 Honda Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William F (Amherst, NH) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Fit — 2012-04-16 14:45:41

Nice hitch but the install is a bit of a pain. Curt supplies two nuts tack welded onto steel handles that you have to bend to fit into position. One of the nuts popped off, resulting in a challenging install of the nut and a separate washer in a tight spot. Make sure you have a good 1/2 inch drill for the needed hole drilling job as well. Other than that, nice product.

Hitch for 2007 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven P (Wilmington, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2009-08-28 20:20:20

This hitch was very easy to install. It was installed in about 15 minutes. You do need a second person to hold it up while you install the 6 bolts. The only problem was 2 of the 6 bolts didnt line up right. The bolts were going in at an angle. I thought about elongating the holes a bit so they would go in straight, but decided instead to tighten them anyways with the hopes they would straighten out. They did straighten out somewhat upon tightening. Although 2 of the bolts didnt line up right, I would still recomend.

Class III Curt on 2012 Toyota Sienna

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul G (York, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Sienna — 2012-01-25 21:07:30

This hitch arrived quickly and was fully boxed. A very nice piece with a really nice finish. Toyota doesn't make it easy with a rear under panel to remove and modify (directions within package). It was very intuitive and I did not need to move the exhaust pipe as some reviews had stated. Unsure if Toyota bolt hole or Curt bolts, but the marriage of the two wasn't very easy. I got 5 of the bolts on, but the sixth may have stripped the hole. (And yes I did clean the bolt holes prior) Definitely helps to have a 2nd set of hands as well. Despite bolt hole debacle would still recommend this to buyers.

Good service---product fit could have been better.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul C (Gallatin, MO) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-15 20:12:07

Hitch was received in only a couple of days after ordering and in good condition. Instructions were a little vague and holes did not align. Had to increase the length of the slots in the frame in order to even get the bolts in. Once bolts were in, everything tightened up and looked good.

Good Hitch, HORRIBLE INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVE C (Malden, MA) — 2009-04-01 04:21:34

The installation instructions that came with this hitch were a total joke. So much was NOT said. And, we ran into an endless amount of dead-ends, inaccuracies, etc. with the installation instructions. After about 4 hours and lots of improvising, we were finally able to get the hitch installed, and it does work just fine. But the people who write these instructions ought to spend more time researching all the particulars of the vehicle involved. Too much grey area & misinformation. How small do my fingers have to be in order to get them inside the unibody trac to hold down a nut so a bolt can be screwed in? Ridiculous.

Bolt hole alignment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C (Lewes, DE) Reviewed for a 2007 Kia Sportage — 2011-11-18 06:55:56

I have installed hitches on previously owned vehicles with little or no problem. However, all of the bolt holes on the Curt receiver did not line up on my 2007 Kia Sportage. Able to attach with four bolts only.

Scraped up and rusting as we speak

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lori G (Burien, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Sequoia — 2008-10-01 08:51:23

It came scuffed up and I put it next to my garage to await install. within a week it is rusty! It costs too much to send back and my husband says it probably would have rusted eventually anyway. I AM SO TIRED OF GETTING THINGS ALREADY DAMAGED BEFORE I HAVE EVEN SEEN IT. I WOUld like to be the first person to scratch it! We live in Seattle so any scuffs are going to rust immediately!

Hitch installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bernard L (South Holland, IL) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Equinox — 2012-10-03 14:24:33

Well made, easy to install, fits like a glove. It's everything it claimed to be.