Your Cart Is Empty

Draw-Tite Front Mount Trailer Hitches Customer Reviews

Average Rating

15 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

draw tite front receiver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Oscar M (Los Angeles, CA) — 2008-07-29 14:14:46

I purchased this front mount reciever for my 2006 Ford f-150 crew cab truck and it took about 15 minutes to install and the fit was perfect.

draw tite front mount receiver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lou F (Encinitas, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2010-05-25 10:14:43

This is a very well built, high quality receiver. The fit was perfect on my Ford F-250 Super Duty. The only difficult part of installation was drilling 4 extra holes, but all in all, it only took me about 2 hrs working alone. I like the concealed look and sturdiness. Great product.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger T (Orchard Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2012-09-14 08:05:12

Very easy to install. I bought this hitch so I could put a bike rack on the front of mt truck when hauling the camper, but there are so many other uses for it. Its really a great product.

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harley L (Fayetteville, AR) — 2012-06-13 04:57:06

I will be using the front mount hitch receiver to move a large boat into a small space. The receiver arrived in only a couple of days after purchase and it fit on the front frame without any modifications. The best thing about the receiver is the tow hooks remain in place and that is a big plus.

Easy Install Job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kurtis o (Redondo Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2010-07-19 16:10:09

It only took me about 30 minutes to complete the install (including reading the directions). Only had to swap out four bolts and did not have to cut the air dam at all. Carried three bikes and did not notice any increase in engine temps.

Fits great - drilling and mounting a bit cumbersome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Davion H (Columbus, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2010-07-21 05:27:37

I mounted this on my 2000 Silverado, 2WD with front tow hooks. The two front mounting holes for the receiver frame were shared with the tow hooks. It took quite a bit of wrestling under the truck to get one bolt through the receiver, but once it was in I was able to align the other hole and then tighten the receiver against the frame to start drilling. Drilling was a pain in the rear but once it was done, I had to undo one front bolt to slip the extended threaded "tab" (I don't know how else to describe it) into the frame rail to align with the hole. Once that was done, I had a new feature installed on the truck. I used this for a winch with a cradle mount (both bought from here) and pulled some trees out of a gully. Good strong product, fit just fine under my bumper and air dam. It eliminates a bit of ground clearance but offers many more utility options.

Fits fine.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Bayfield, CO) — 2011-09-17 15:07:48

The hitch bolted right on to my 06 GMC 2500HD. It allows retention of both tow hooks. The plastic valance does deflect up far enough that you do not have to cut it, so I did not. In the event I remove the hitch, I will not be left with a notched piece of trim. I've generally been satisfied with Draw-Tite quality...

feedback

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John A (West Yarmouth, MA) — 2009-04-08 05:57:10

It was exactly what I was looking for. Paint was chipped but not a very big deal. Nice quality welds.

Draw Tite

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James G (Mount Sinai, NY) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Explorer — 2010-12-24 06:11:05

The receiver went in easily, took a mere 15 minutes to install, although I did need to modify it to fit my 96 Explorer. There are none that fit directlyto my vehicle. I used 2 1.5" spacers on the front bolt holes and used my frame bender to widen the rear arms to the frame width, and upgraded to grade 8 bolts. I was suprised by the speed and cost of shipping. Works great!

Not what I expected.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark P (SUGAR LAND, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-05 19:59:29

I have a cattle guard front bumper and expected to work modifying the hitch to use a small winch. It bolted right in except for a minor problem with one of the factory tow hook threads. Also the hitch is not as pictured, the bar loops shown on each side are not on this model. They would have made it easier to connect to than the factory tow hooks.

Smooth Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Francis P T (Front Royal, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-01 03:45:52

The Drawtight Front Mount Receiver installation was smooth and quick. The fit was exceptional. I am very satisfied with this product.

2004 GMC 2500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve B (Green Valley Lake, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2010-03-22 21:49:00

The hitch bolted right on. I had to trim the front air dam 1/4 inch but it was no gig deal. The hitch is used for a receiver hitch mount bike rack.

Draw Tite Front Mount Receiver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RM V (Daniels, WV) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-12 14:17:09

I just purchased the product two weeks ago, I like the product and is to soon to say anything about Quality, so far so good...

To low to go !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent j F (Oceanside, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-11-19 17:10:22

This hitch mounts well but is way to low. You need to raise it at least three inches So the air dam hides the cross bar. All you need to do is cut out a square in the plastic air dam. If you check you will see there is a bolt on each side of the front so it won’t weaken it, but it will look much better and it won’t eat up your ground clearance. It needs about three inches or the with of the air dam taken out of the side brackets. Vincent

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SHERRIE W (Hertford, NC) — 2006-12-08 06:08:51

The Draw-Tite Front Mount Receiver was exactly what I expected. The fit was perfect and the installation time you gave was what it took me to install. the quality of the hitck also met my expectations. Everything about the experance was a pleasure. I will order again from Auto Anything.