Your Cart Is Empty

Draw-Tite Trailer Hitches Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Williamsville, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Edge — 2008-06-05 20:47:53

Great Product, About 1hour to install,Instruction were clear but colud be a little more detailed.

tims review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim B (Lebanon Junction, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Freestyle — 2008-08-03 18:40:02

Trailer hitch was promply delivered, and was very easy to install on my Ford Freestyle. It took approximately 1 hour to install, would have been faster if all my tools, where located near my SUV.

Easy Installation - 2007 Honda Pilot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry A (Kirkland, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Pilot — 2009-10-12 13:41:56

Installed easily. I didn't remove muffler; just slid around it. Bolt holes lined up with no problems. If I knew it would be that easy, I would have bought it over 2 years ago.

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wallace C T (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Avalon — 2008-07-09 08:10:44

Installed a Draw Tite Class II hitch on my 2000 Avalon in less than 30 minutes! Instructions were clear and the fit was perfect. Surprisingly easy installation, hidden hitch appearance, and great design - what else does an owner need? A gas card! Thanks, Wally

honda odessey hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVE W (Indian Trail, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Sonata — 2011-10-23 17:53:14

hitch installed easy and works great

Perfect fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell M (Moline, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-05-23 02:22:21

A friend and I bolted this hitch up in less than 10 minutes,and didn't have to reem any holes or anything, and it tucks up under the bumper perfect and looks great.It is a nice addition to my truck!

Prefect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur D P (New Port Richey, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Econoline — 2007-03-10 03:48:59

This hitch took less they 15 min. to install.

Excellent results

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karl J (MARQUETTE, MI) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota T100 — 2008-06-25 06:22:51

Easy to install with a factory-like fit. The hardest part was removing the somewhat rusted factory frame bolts. Hitch fit perfectly under bumper for a clean look. Hardware and finish quality is great. I'm very pleased overall with this unit, and the price was really reasonable. Thanks!

Wow, was that easy or what?!?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy K (Coatesville, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2008-01-17 05:32:51

As has been said by others on here, this hitch is very easy to install (removal of spare tire is not necessary). My 2003 Tundra did not come w/ a hitch from the factory, so I opted to purchase this one from AutoAnything after searching around. The delivery from FedEx was EXTREMELY fast (next day) and it was FREE! The hitch weighs about 50lbs and was a little difficult maneuvering while laying on the cold ground, but I managed totally by myself and had it torqued to specs within 30 mins tops. If it was warmer, I could've done it faster :) Note the hitch does not come w/ any kind of receiver cover, so I bought one from Toyota that fits fine. Also, it comes complete w/ a 2" drop that I wasn't expecting (thought I had to buy that separate). Other than buying a SS ball w/ a 1" dia post, this baby was complete! Oh yeah, it was scratched in shipping, but a little touch up w/ gloss black paint and it was as good as new. Enjoy!

Draw Tite Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe S (Coatesville, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Liberty — 2008-07-10 05:05:12

So far so good.

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Merle A (Charles Town, WV) Reviewed for a 1996 Buick Century — 2008-07-23 05:43:54

Perfect fit. I installed it myself in less than one half hour.I could not have built one myself for the price.It hides nicely behind the bumper and can only be seen if you're looking for it. Thanks for a great product.

Hitch for 2008 Chrysler Town & Country

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Noah S (Smithville, MO) Reviewed for a 2008 Chrysler Town and Country — 2008-07-24 04:16:16

The more exhaust hangers you drop the easier it is to install, (I dropped three) Nice hitch, tucks up neatly underneath bumper.

5 mins to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam H (Toms River, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Acura RDX — 2008-08-07 04:48:22

Easy to install. Quality product.

Easy to Install!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy S (New Albany, OH) — 2008-07-15 08:42:49

Simple, Simple, Simple.. With a little elbow grease to get off the existing screws on my 2008 Chrysler Town and Country Ltd installation was a snap. I did have to take off two muffler brackets to get that to move out of the way but the instructions even told me I would have to do that. An idiot could install this it was so simple. And to think a local shop wanted to charge me $100 to install it. I was disappointed with one thing though... The shipping. My hitch came with free shipping and was sent via Fedex.. but without so much as a cover on it! You should really ship it in a box so it doesnt get a little scratched up here and there in the shipping process. Not that it wont get banged up from being under a car, but when I buy something new.. I want it NEW! Overall... Great product!

Installation Not Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Arlington Heights, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler Town and Country — 2008-06-19 02:29:35

This hitch is of top quality and is heavy. Installation was not easy. It really should be done by two people, and the vehicle raised up on a hoist. I installed it on the ground, but it required me to jack up one side to slide the hitch over the leaf springs. The holes lined up great and only took about ten minutes to bolt up. But it took over 30 minutes to figure out how to install the hitch on the ground by jacking up one side. Overall,I'm very happy.

The first hitch I ever use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yaowen C (La Palma, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Odyssey — 2008-06-13 16:00:11

It's really a good experience to install this hitch even this is my first time to install and use it! Nice design and the dimension exactly matching between the screw hole and nuts on vehicle, no hassle at all.

Happy in Miami

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by melvis d (Miami, FL) — 2008-06-28 07:58:37

Overall great purchase, but thr installation could have gone better, holes did not line properly.

Easy to install, Holes lined up perfectly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jean A (Burlington, KY) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Trailblazer — 2008-04-15 05:28:41

My wife and I install the hitch one morning before I went to work. I held it up and she started the bolts. Very simple

Draw-tite trailer hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul G (York, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Sienna — 2011-06-05 10:52:12

Autoanything.com shipped this super fast and I was very pleased to see it arrived damage free. Directions were simple, although I agree with some fellow reviewers that more of the tailpipe had to be unsecured before getting access to one of the bolts. All in all I performed alone using a jack to stabilize one side of the unit while bolting the other. It is roughly a 20-30min procedure. Great product, thanks.

big hands, small space

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan B (Bonnie, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Yaris — 2008-06-26 05:37:21

installation of the hitch on a toyota yaris was straightforword, however you need a friend with small hands to get 2 of the bolts on once the hitch was in place. it still only took 40 min.

missing bolt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ross S (Cayucos, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Lexus LX 470 — 2008-04-07 21:24:13

The service was supurb. The product is excellent. Instructions were very good. I installed the hitch in about 1 hour (fine with me) I towed a trailer 300 miles yesterday and worked perfect. However, your instructions show a third bolt to be installed on the drivers side. Did not have a bolt long enough. Nor was there a hole to pu the bolt into. So I left it out. Plenty strong anyway.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (Hutchinson, KS) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota Avalon — 2008-07-20 10:07:35

This hitch was very well thought out super easy install and keeps out of the way of everything.

Great product. Zero modifications.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dariusz M (East Brunswick, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Outlander — 2007-03-05 09:48:02

I got the hitch more than 2 month ago but never got a chance to install one due to some cold days we had lately in New Jersey. Now, I finally got a chance to install it on my 2003 Outlander (all by myself). Just like it said in the instructions, I had to a little piece of metal (heat protector between muffler and car’s body) about 1X3 inch with metal cutting players. All took me maybe 20-30 minutes. Piece of cake. I’ll be using it for our 4 bikes.

Great product & service (but beware of car exhaust - read!)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer W (Leesburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler Pacifica — 2008-07-04 05:03:50

I couldn't be happier with the service from Auto Anything... ordered this hitch one day at 10:00 a.m. and received it the next day (free shipping!). The hitch was easy to install. I bought this to use with a hitch rack (tray carrier). I have a Chrysler Pacifica (crossover)and the exhaust hits level with the tray, so putting anything on the far right of tray is not recommended. We found this hard way this week as we drove to the beach. Thankfully someone flagged us down on the interstate to tell us we were having a problem. When we pulled over we realized the rubbermaid tub on the tray was on fire.. the exhaust had burned through the tub and the contents had melted. We were lucky it didn't explode... and in hindsight we should have noticed the potential danger. Doesn't change my review of this excellent product, just want others to take note of where their vehicle exhaust is.

Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim G (Bullhead City, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2008-07-23 21:49:51

Very nice hitch. Very easy to install. All bolts lined up as was expected. Took about 20 minutes to install. Very satisfied with the product.

Easy Install, no issues

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan W (Stafford, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota RAV4 — 2008-06-26 07:59:23

This is the first time I have bought a Draw Tite hitch. This was very easy to order and the install was just as simple. The holes lined up perfect and only took 30 mins to install. Would have been faster if I had someone else to hold up the hitch while I lined up the bolts. Item does not come all wrapped up in shipping, but who cares since this is going under your car. Very happy with item.

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas V (Corvallis, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 — 2007-09-04 20:46:42

This hitch installed easily, fit perfectly and works well. The design tucks under the bumper well and is discreet and compliments the vehicle.

Fits Like a Glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard G (El Cajon, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-11-05 10:15:05

This fit my Mazda CX-9 like a glove. The hitch is attractive, and it has rounded on the edges so it doesn't need a receiver cover. The bolts come stored inside the receiver itself, so look carefully when you unwrap it.

Up Tite and in the Groove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Mill Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mercedes-Benz ML-Class — 2008-05-20 21:35:56

This is the second Draw Tite hitch we have owned. Installation was straightforward despite the diagrams and instructions not being idiot-proof. On this vehicle, the main frame is fully concealed and all that's visible is the receiver section - looks great!

Easy as changing a tire.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stanley G (Wylie, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-09-07 10:46:47

Super great service from Autoanything. Received it in two days,from the time I ordered it online, to my door step from FedEx. The hitch was easy to install on my 2007 Ford F150. No drilling just bolts right up.It took me longer to get the spare tire down, and then back up. Than installing the Draw-tite hitch.

great for hybrids

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BEN T (Lompoc, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2009-05-12 08:36:42

Easy to install except for the lowering of the muffler. Had in installed @ shop for $60 dollars. Can now carry bikes/cargo on the back of my Honda Civic Hybrid

Great Deal for those who want to carrie bikes/other

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul B (Audubon, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Fit — 2008-07-22 09:57:57

This trailer hitch (I use that term lightly given it is installed on a Honda Fit) installed effortlessly and looks and works great. I bought it to install a four bike carrier attachment. Great product at a great price!

2000 Honda Odyssey

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Coopersburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class — 2007-07-24 15:15:46

The hitch worked well and went on fairly easy with the help of my young son. Recommend highly.

Toy Tac 2002

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by OLEJOHN G (Olalla, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-05-22 21:03:24

This works great with no drilling.... You must remove all the bolts on the mount and bumper.....A little muscle will be needed to push this hitch(unit) on... Extra bolts are included.......

Excellent buy.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald G (Dexter, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Fit — 2009-09-08 06:37:18

Fit and finish was excellent. Installation was simple - on a garage floor with basic hand tools the installation took 20 minutes - including the time to drill one hole. Shipping was quick. Extremely satisfied.

Excellent Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony T (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2007-06-08 21:25:55

Easy install on my Dakota as published. No drilling, but removing 6 year old bolts from my frame made my install time longer than 15 minutes.

Draw Tite Trailer Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin R (Bethlehem, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-08 06:06:25

Perfect all around. Fast delivery (4 days), completely invisible under truck (except for tow hitch), and easy to install (literally 5 minutes and I'm no mechanic).

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Schelli C (Brockport, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2007-06-23 04:53:30

Easy to install on my 2005 Honda EXL. There was no drilling required. The only drawback is that the bolt that attaches at the rear of the car was too short and had to be replaced.

happy customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard F (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Odyssey — 2006-11-01 14:56:41

I recieved the part and installed it in about 20 minutes. Just as advertised.

DrawTite Trailer Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Claudio P. S (Syosset, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Pilot — 2007-05-16 08:41:23

This hitch was very easy to install. Six bolts, lowering the muffler a tad and 45 minutes later the job was done. The hitch looks very cool and is very good quality material.

Draw-Tite Hitch Trailer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis D (Vine Grove, KY) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F150 — 2006-10-27 01:19:57

Very easy to install. I ordered for a 1999 Ford F150 XLT 4x4 and it fit perfectly. The instructions were simple and the only tool required was a socket and socket wrench. This was one of the easist accessories I ever had to add. Be cautious of the weight; it's over 45 pounds. I propped mine up with old 30mm ammo cans and it worked perfectly.

don

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald H (Ashville, AL) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Acadia — 2010-08-25 07:20:22

I am pleased with this trailer hitch. Not hard to install I did it with no help. It looks good with a good fit.

Honda pilot trailer hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles J (Inverness, FL) — 2008-06-28 06:17:34

When installing the trailer hitch for the honda it was very easy installation process that the directions stated. I am a thirteen year old boy that was the primary constructor for the process. My grandfather helped me with the torque wrench to torque the bolts. It was a very simple easy directions. It took my grandfather and I under one hour time to construct the hitch. The hitch is very strong and durable. Also heavy.

Very satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wes B (Alta Loma, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-04-13 21:09:20

Very satisfied, good clean look.

MIke

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Lehigh Acres, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2008-08-06 16:36:51

The hitch took awhile to install due to the spacers moving around that need to be installed between the frame and bumper mounting flanges. Even though I taped them, the fit was snug and they would move. If yo have a Colorado pickup, it may be easier to mount the spacers the night before with some silicon so they won't move. All in all I was done in an hour.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale F (Fayetteville, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-29 04:43:15

I got my trailer hitch in record time from Autoanything as always. Installation took about an hour. Real happy with with everthing.

Pont.vibe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan M (Cameron, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac Vibe — 2007-05-04 08:00:46

No instructions or fasteners took about an hour to install.The fit was ok

Draw Tite Hitch for 2003 Cadillac Deville

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hans M (Aurora, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Cadillac DeVille — 2007-06-23 10:05:56

Received great service from Autoanything. FedEx split the order, sending the tail light converter to my home and the hitch to a nearby U-Haul dealer. Spent a week getting that fixed. Autoanything sent a second hitch! I had to re-drill one hole closest to the rear bumper. The installation did not take 20 minutes as indicated on the instructions, more like 2 hours; still not a bad install experience. Need to know to first mount the hitch using the center threaded holes in the Cadillac frame and tighten them down. This will align the holes (for the most part) closest to the rear bumper so that the fished nut/washer assemblies will fit. The special fish wire that threads onto the bolt worked great. The hitch also included the hitch ball mount. I did not know this and had gone out and bought one to be ready for the job. Also, the hitch is not delivered in a box and ends up being covered with Fedex and other shipping/inventory labels that need to be pealed off. Also, the paint on the hitch arrived badly chipped because it was not wrapped in anyway to protect it. Also, upon finding the first hitch at the U-Haul dealer, I found that the hardware pack containing the fish wire, bolts, washers and hitch ball mount was missing. I am very disappointed in how well FedEx protects shipments entrusted to them. I will absolutely do business with Autoanything again. They really worked with me quickly to fix things not in their control.

Hitch Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Heath, OH) — 2008-05-01 20:38:32

The Hitch was great however I did not receive any bolts. I had to wait 2 weeks for bolts. Other than that I thought it was a good value for the price. I also received a complimentary receiver which was awesome.

Should have been easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur D (Highland Lakes, NJ) — 2008-09-04 21:38:22

I purchased hitch for 2003 Toyota Highlander I had to grind holes to fit missed by 1/4 in luckily I had carbide dremel bit but took extra 1/2 hour to install.Also a few chips out of paint before installed due to nothing protecting product during shipping so I will have a few spots that will have bare metal . And whoever put shipping labels on put them all on part of hitch that will be seen so another 15 minutes to get labels and glue off .I care what my Vehicle looks like . But still well made product jig for holes must have been out of adjustment that day other problems were just bad planing .Received quickly. Art

Holes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen B (Arnold, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2008-08-17 18:39:19

The line up holes could be a little bigger as I really had a hard time line up bumber, mount nuts, and hitch. Making them about a 1/4 inch in diameter would have saved me an hour of time. Otherwise everything went well.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike c (Cranston, RI) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2008-06-30 10:27:31

The instructions on installation were very good. Since my Civic is new, the bolts to remove the muffler are not rusty. I decided to drop the muffler for ease of installation. I believe I worked less than 1 hour. I have installed hitches on a couple of other vehicles and this was the easiest. I do question why there is only 1 bolt hole on each side. I would have preferred 2 but I'm sure the engineers khow what they are doing. Since my Civic only has a towing capacity of 1000 pounds, the 2 bolts and center clamp should be more than adequete.

Hitch Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alex h (colorado springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Econoline — 2008-10-28 20:35:38

Good receiver, easy installation. Took 15 minutes, great that it came with new hitch. Only bad thing is it the paint was rubbed off in a few places, not visable unless under van but should of been shipped better.

sports hitch, simple, sturdy and strong

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by walid a (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2007-05-15 22:23:03

solid steel hitch with easy installation except for bypassing the muffler. Steary and strong as advertised.

Frame holes too small

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian A (Elk River, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda CR-V — 2009-01-15 06:33:32

Everything about the installation is smooth except both the bolt heads and the reinforcement braces are too wide to fit through the precut holes in the frame. The installation instructions do not address this liklihood. The options are either to drill out the frame holes or grind the bolt heads and the braces. If these components were more specifically designed the installation would take the 20-25 minutes that they suggest.

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles R (Puyallup, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Taurus — 2007-05-17 10:19:10

I bought the hitch for my 2001 Taurus for a bike carrier. It went on easily, but the directions were a bit confusing as the same receiver is used on several Ford models. It took as long to clean the shipping labels off it as it did to install it.

F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tor H (Seneca, SC) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F150 — 2008-03-05 06:07:01

The hitch is out standing!! so far! But i are not happy with the dilivery for they put tha packing slip on the label for the hitch and when i take the packing slip of the numbers for the hitch label was gone An there was missing one bolt and one distance but i fix that by my self and have not talkt with them about that !I have call them and they should send an paper to me but i have not got anything!

Nissan Sentra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Grantsville, UT) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Sentra — 2007-05-07 11:10:01

This product works well. It was a little bit difficult to install on a sentra but the directions were exact.

Tracker Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dwight F (Bessemer, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tracker — 2007-10-16 04:46:46

Easy to install,had to elongate 2holes a bit but otherwise weht on easily. All neccessary parts were included.personal

good hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris r (Lompoc, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Titan — 2008-08-01 00:20:26

it was easy to install I did by myself. took about 30min.

Trailer Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick O (Los Altos Hills, CA) — 2008-07-07 12:34:56

Excellent hitch - easy to install and great quality overall.

Good hitch, but drilling is required

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norbert W (Appleton, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Saturn Aura — 2008-07-11 12:10:09

It is a nice set up, but you do need to drill the holes to mount it. Take your time on the layout to make sure where you want to drill your holes. Hoist up the hitch to the holes and tighten it up and your done. It looks nice and works great. No modifications needed, just some drilling.

Draw Tite hitch for Honda CRV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allan M (Ballston Spa, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda CRV — 2007-11-21 04:08:53

The hitch was delivered promptly. Installating was easily accomplished with basic tools. It surprised me how easy it was. The savings and convenience over haveing a service station installation was substantial.

Great hitch but drilling required

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN K (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Accord — 2007-05-03 20:33:15

The hitch was not supposed to require drilling, but drilling turned out to be needed for my 2006 Honda Accord EX. However, it was very easy to do and only took an hour of my time, once I had obtained the 0.5" drill bit.

sturdy hitch only problem on fitting

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy M (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Accord — 2007-11-16 20:58:21

This is best trailer hitch for my honda. The only problem is the nuts does not fit through the holes within the frame structure. so much for design for your car. It said to be install in 30 minutes but its actually more like 3 hours

Draw Tite

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen M (Newport, MN) — 2007-09-14 06:51:37

Although I have not installed the trailer hitch on my vehicle yet, the instructions appear to be clear and installation straightforward. The hitch was well-packaged and all parts appear to have been delivered.

Good choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda O (Traverse City, MI) — 2008-07-22 22:15:22

I enjoy this hitch, and can't wait to actually use it. I had a problem installing it myself because i didn't know how to get at the frame, but luckily my friends know a bit about cars.

Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve W (Napoleon, OH) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Accord — 2007-06-15 09:03:36

Didnt fit exactly on the car. I had to drill one hole but it wasnt too bad. I expected it to be a lot harder than it was.

CCould have only been easier to instal if you pt it on for me

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony S (Quincy, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Patriot — 2008-07-08 20:20:32

Great buy for the money. Cant be beat. Best price around. Ultra easy to put on my Jeep

Looks great...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dana B (North Arlington, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda CR-V — 2008-07-30 20:38:42

It does the job and a great price... It was my first time had alittle trouble with installing-- took longer than expected.. It was a learning experience...I'm overall happy with the hitch and enjoying it.

Excellent choice for do it yourselfer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill B (Belmont, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Pilot — 2009-04-11 17:04:32

Very easy to install. Needed one socket and ratchet and about 20 minutes. Good quality hitch and very good price.

2006 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kurt T (Brookfield, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2008-09-29 11:04:34

Fast shipment, however, thedifferent types of lighting and brake wiring adapters could be better defined on the web page. Otherwise a good expeirience and very easy insallation

Simple installation but what happened to the packaging?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony P (Hackettstown, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Acura RDX — 2008-07-22 15:12:51

Went to several message boards before convincing myself that this was really a DIY project. Glad I did because from the time I laid everything out to the time I had it installed took only 20 minutes. Could have saved another 5 but forgot to put the first 2 washers in place. Still a definite win/win deal as even including the price of buying a torque wrench, I still saved $300 over what the Acura dealership wanted for an installed hitch. The only real disappointment was that the hitch arrived without packaging; parts held on with plastic wrap. It also had chips out of the paint, but that was easy enough to touch up and not worth a complaint. The way I look at it, it's going to look like hell within a few weeks anyway.

Good so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew L (Santa Monica, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Highlander — 2007-04-03 12:33:31

Have not had an opportunity to use the trailer for which I bought it for which is using g for a bicycle rack and trailering a sailboat but it seems like it was very easy to install and of very high quality which were 2 of my most important concerns.

NOT a 15-min install :-(

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Konstantin M (Fremont, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Suzuki XL7 — 2007-06-17 15:42:50

The holes on the hitch did not match the frame, so I had to ream two holes to get it lined-up. Turned out it was welded at a slight angle--holes facing the engine required reaming, while the holes facing rear bumper was OK. Took me about two and a half hours to install (used dremel to ream the holes)

Draw tite hitch review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james f (Kalkaska, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Taurus — 2007-06-20 07:27:09

The hitch was fairly easy to install until you got to the drivers side frame attachment under the exhaust. The instructions should tell you to remove both exhaust hangers and then push the muffler inboard until you can see up through the hole you are trying to fish the extended nut handle into. The hithch works well and did line up perfectly.

EZ install - But Came Scratched

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff B (Allen, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Highlander — 2007-09-11 20:21:02

nice product - came scrached. Aready showing rust spots. haven't asked for anything from anything auto.

2008 Honda Civic Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas H (Hope Hull, AL) — 2008-07-12 13:45:05

Arrived with NO hardware/instructions. Took 2 more weeks for Autoanything to have replacement hardware/instructions sent out. Otherwise good hitch, easy to install, recommended.

Not simple

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brit C (Nelson, MO) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda CR-V — 2008-06-29 19:30:42

The hitch is 10 times heavier then the frame it is bolted to. The muffler has to be removed to torque down the left side frame mount. The kit didn't come with any lock nuts, I hope it doesn't fall off. I had to use a bolt a little longer than supplied on the middle back mount. The holes in te frame had to be widen'd out to get the mounting plates into the frame but that was coverd in the instructions. The instructions where not clear as to where the hitch was mounted to the frame the pic on front showed one place the one on the back showed another.

Didn't Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank T (Graham, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2007-04-21 19:41:01

The mounting holes were too far apart left to right. They were punched before the flange was bent and the set-back was way off. I had to take a rotary file to the mounting holes to get them to match the mounting brackets.