Your Cart Is Empty

Hidden Hitch Trailer Hitches Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Easy to Install Although Some Packing would be nice...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rafael N (Homestead, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2007-08-25 06:30:32

The hitch receiver was extremely easy to install and fit perfectly. Hitch Receiver ships without packing which leaves it prone to getting knicked up before you get it.

Terrific Bargin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALAN T (Honolulu, HI) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2007-04-18 18:14:44

Received my trailer hitch in top condition. Excellent installation instructions and all necessary mounting parts were included. Took me approximately 30 mintues to install due to weight of the hitch and no one to assist me. Overall, for the price and quality, it can't be beat. Hitch was for a 2007 Nissan Frontier Nismo Extended Cab.

Trailer hitch for my Yaris Liftback

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin W (West Boylston, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Yaris — 2007-11-20 09:13:39

My hitch was well priced, delivered on time, and very easy to install. It looks great and does all that I hoped. ZZkevinw

Love Hidden Hitches

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy M (Highland, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Yaris — 2007-05-23 05:53:36

I recently installed a hidden hitch on my '07 Yaris. Install was easy, all of the parts were there and fit perfectly. This is my second hidden hitch, I had one on my Civic as well. Great hitches. My only knock would be the installation instructions are not as good as they could be.

Would buy it again from AutoAnything.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (Monterey, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2007-06-05 09:00:46

The hidden hitch was delivered to my door within 72 hours. It easily installed on my Volvo XC90. I had to drop the muffler, but still the total installation time only took about 40 minutes.

CR-V

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph G (Amherst, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda CRV — 2007-06-06 14:30:56

The hitch was very easy to install and it works ad advertised

Hidden Hitch 2007 Nissan Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris c (North Brunswick, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2009-05-06 07:25:17

Bolted on my Titan within ten minutes, looks good, no headachs, i couldnt ask for more.

Couldn't be simpler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey P (Burnsville, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda CRV — 2007-06-16 07:23:27

Great! Remember, though, it does not come with electrical harness.

Xterra Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy S (Haverhill, MA) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan X Terra — 2007-06-20 05:14:15

Just want to say AutoAnything is a great site to work with. Shopping around and picking the proper hitch took seconds and within 2 days I had my hitch delivered no problem. Installation was easy, and I couldn't be happier. Thanks, BrownOne

Great Hitch!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynn B (Cypress, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Yaris — 2007-09-03 00:35:07

This Hidden Hitch Trailer Hitch is fantastic! The directions were accurate; it was easy to install; and the price was right. I would highly recommend this hitch.

Hidden Hitch Trailer Hitches

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laurence E (Richmond, BC) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Odyssey — 2007-10-02 15:06:37

I had the hidden hitch installed by the Honda dealer and they admitted it is the best fitting hitch for our 2007 Odyssey. Excellent product.

BRUCE Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sandra b (Delhi, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-20 22:40:35

I got this from my wife as a wedding anv. gift and I just love it a lot but not as much as the one who got this for me. I been wanting this every since in got my truck. I was looking at your web site and you all mabe it easy for her to buy this cause she did't need my help with looking up any infomation from me Thanks!

hidden trailer hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (Nekoosa, WI) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Astro — 2007-08-17 05:18:31

I purchased my astro new in 1994 and had a hitch installed right away. After 300,000 miles and a lot of salt it rusted and broke off. I then purchased the hidden hitch, and the experience has been pleasant. The install went easy and without a "hitch". I mainly use the van now for pulling my boat and utility trailer, and because of fuel costs, I only put on a couple of thousand miles per year. The hidden hitch should outlast my vehicle.

Great product and fits very well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory L (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Cadillac SRX — 2012-08-28 08:24:18

Shipping was phenomenal and the hitch fit perfectly on my Cadillac SRX.

Great Hitch!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy P (Nanuet, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2009-07-23 18:40:10

I purchased this hitch a few weeks ago and what a great product. The installation was a breeze. I installed it myself with my 8 year old assisting me. It fits like a glove and it looks like the factory installed it. The only negative experience was the shipping. It stated free shipping which was shipped FED EX Home delivery despite I requested it to be shipped to my office which added 3 additional days.

Extremely Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (San Bernardino, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Element — 2008-07-13 06:23:40

Easy to install, fit like a glove, looks great. About half the cost of the dealer. Very happy!

Looks good, satisfied with everything!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey J (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Durango — 2009-10-07 20:40:02

It does not look like the picture, it's a about 8" long. It bolts on the cross member with two U bolts, and you drill in two half inch bolts stright through the cross member, it looks good and the only difficult part was the plastic molding inside the bumper. You'll need a torque wrench also. No problems with shipping, it came in a small padded box. Overall pretty happy with everything.

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James E (Grand Rapids, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2012-04-13 04:54:35

Looks great and was easy to install!

Shipping Dept. a joke.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeff h (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Odyssey — 2008-01-23 10:01:02

The hitch is awesome. It was not complicated to install..if you are kinda wimpy or dont have the big tools to impact it or turn the cranky bolts take it to someone that does. This is a serious hitch not for wimps. The hitch was dropped off at a U Haul store by Fed Ex?? Still dont know why ??? Just a good thing my phone # was on the shipping label !!! and the U Haul guy was honest !!

Outstanding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom L (Hoover, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Element — 2008-10-17 18:49:48

Great product! Very easy installation, was completed in about 20 minutes with no drilling. In fact, I thought I would need someone to help hold the hitch in place while bolting it up but I was able to do it myself with no problems.

Quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond H (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Commander — 2007-09-21 13:53:24

This is my 2nd hitch from hidden hitch. It was easy to install and is exactly what I was looking for.

honda passport 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by terrance v (Caledonia, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Passport — 2007-03-11 14:53:35

very easy install. 5 minutes

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy S (Monroeville, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Quest — 2007-11-28 18:51:24

Excellent product, easy to install, great directions. Installed in my drive way in 30 min., best price

Hidden Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Debra S (Temecula, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda Tribute — 2007-10-16 20:10:41

Love it.......relatively easy to install. Works great. Use it for my bike rack! Delivered within 3 days of ordering. Highly recommend purchasing from autoanything.

Hitch for NIssan Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert m (Midlothian, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2008-03-12 06:06:09

I bought this for my Nissan Titan and it was easy to install. Hitch is very sturdy and solid. I would recommend this for light to medium weight towing.

Hidden Hitch for F150 Harley

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lincoln C (Cornelius, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2008-02-27 04:59:49

I ordered it from Auto Anything on line expecting a 2 week wait and was shocked that it was delivered the next day!! No scratches, no missing parts. I installed it less than an hour and half that time was in figuring out how to lower the spare tire to get it out of the way! It fit perfectly with only a slight glitch when there was a small burr on the flat washer that was not stamped out cleanly not allowing the bolt to pass thru. I saved over a $100 and hours of missed work.

Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas W T (Naples, FL) — 2012-02-14 14:20:33

Great

hidden hitch trailer hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neldon B (Draper, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Liberty — 2007-08-15 20:18:55

The Hidden Hitch Trailer Hitch arrived soon after I placed my order. The installation proved to be fast and easy. The fit was perfect.

Great hitch, very poor shipping and handling

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas S (Lexington Park, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2008-12-02 14:37:10

The hitch itself is great quality and looks great on the vehicle. However, the shipping and handling was a joke. It arrived as bare metal on my front porch with a packaging label sticker stuck to the side of it. There was no protective packaging at all and much of the black paint finish had been scraped off due to rough handling. This will cause premature rusting which I am very unhappy about.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harry P (Midlothian, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Escape — 2008-08-14 17:18:21

It was more difficult than I expected and required me to go a hitch specialist to install. Drilling a 1" hole in steel is not something that average do-it-yourself'rs can do. Overall the cost still came in reasonable.

2006 Liberty - without a hitch!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stan T (Cody, WY) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Liberty — 2007-10-11 09:11:14

Simple as could be. Of course the hardest thing was holding it up in place to put the bolts in. If you have a Liberty the frame is ready to go. Just thread the bolts right into the frame. It is already threaded for them. Shipping was great. Got here fast and in great condition.

Great Hitch!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Calera, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Yaris — 2007-11-03 15:14:01

I got this hitch for the sole purpose of taking my bike with me. I have a 2007 Toyota Yaris & it fits great. I would not recommend anyone using thier Yaris for any heavy towing but for bikes, this hitch is awesome!!! I love it!

Everything looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan S (Pullman, WA) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota RAV4 — 2008-05-08 18:17:41

Definitely a hidden hitch, won't hardly notice unless you walk a distance from the car. The installation was a bit tricky, only because the bolts had a hard time going in. I wasn't sure what was the problem, but it had me worried for a bit, but everything seems to be safe and functional now.

Great hitch!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joni B (Highlands Ranch, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Odyssey — 2007-11-20 05:37:31

Easy to install and looks great! Installed on 2005 Honda Odyssey. As previously mentioned, don't be surprised when it arrives at your doorstep without packaging. It literally just has stickers on it - which are a pain to remove. Hitch is awesome!

Quick and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren D (Arlington, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Element — 2007-04-15 13:57:12

Got the Hitch for the Honda Element, and it was made to fit my car exactly. So much so I had to use a rubber mallet to have it pop in. The only downside would be the deliever stickers that get put on the Hitch.

2007 Murano Hidden Trailer Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Manassas, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Murano — 2008-05-14 21:01:03

Easy to install. Went right in over exhaust pipes without having to lower any of the exhaust and fitted right to the holes in the Murano's frame. There were no mounting hardware (bolts). You need six #12 metric bolts.

Great product that looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason r (Sugar Grove, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Volkswagen Touareg — 2007-04-30 19:27:30

The hitch has a nice thick powder coat of paint that didn't require a touch up prior to installation and the instructions made it very simple. AAAAA+++++

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory G (Canyon Country, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Vibe — 2007-07-10 14:50:19

Looks good. Fits perfect. Works well with the bike rack I also bought. I recommend.

Great fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KATHARINE O (Greenville, NC) — 2008-07-20 11:28:06

This is the second hitch that I have purchased. The first one was a drawtite and didn't fit on my Hyundai Santa Fe. This one lined up perfectly!

good quality but poor packaging for shipping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Calvin D (Roseville, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Lexus RX330 — 2007-01-11 11:09:53

The hitch arrived with many stickers, some belonged to UPS that required quite some time to remove. The bigest problem is that they don't wrap the hitch with any protection and had 4 or 5 scratches. so I had to buy rustolum gloss paint, spray in top and apply paint with a Q-Tip. Eazy to install, good directions.

Everything turned out better than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian A (Lockport, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Explorer — 2007-05-17 06:43:11

It was a nice piece and fast shipping.

Very pleased.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim T (Nokomis, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-350 — 2008-11-24 08:57:06

Install was simple. Great design. It represents their name (Hidden Hitch) very well, it tucks up underneath and only the 2"x2" receiver is seen. I just wish they could have packaged it a little for shipping.

hidden hitch review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy L (Smithtown, NY) — 2008-02-16 11:39:18

they are great, installation takes about 15 mins start to finish

A great hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul P (Utica, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Matrix — 2007-07-20 17:58:15

Hitch fits the car perfectly. Once it was delivered after being backorderd, easy instalation.

hidden hitch for my 05 jeep grand cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt N (Hewitt, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-26 13:25:49

this hitch was perfect. it works great looks good on it and i installed it in about 10 min. it took longer to get the spare tire down than to actually install the hitch and tighten it all up

Great hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna C (Anderson, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Xterra — 2008-08-01 11:46:40

Went on just as advertised, fits great.

Something Finally Worked As Advertised!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul K (Arlington, VA) Reviewed for a 1997 — 2007-05-08 04:16:23

My Hidden Hitch Trailer Hitch was purchased for use on a 1997 Toyota Rav4. Installation was 20 minutes with all the holes aligning. For me, this is amazing.

Great Buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dominique h (Cape Girardeau, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Durango — 2007-06-09 15:59:42

It was very easy to bolt on and it only took 15 min.

Very Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rand L (Woodinville, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Escape — 2008-07-18 10:52:04

It's exactly what I needed. Looks good and very strong. Considering the weight it was suprisingly easy to install. The attachment parts and threaders are a nice touch. I would certainly suggest to others needing a hitch, that Hidden Hitch is the way to go!

Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey F (Kingsport, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Odyssey — 2007-08-02 13:26:56

Generally as easy to install as advertised. Well constructed, and good instructions. Lack of packing wasn't a problem for me.

Great Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RONALD E (Mims, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2007-12-22 16:47:22

Installed in minutes and fit my 05 Nissan Frontier like a glove.

12mins to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven f (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Yaris — 2008-04-18 16:34:37

I needed a hitch so i haul some bikes and this fit the bill just right.. install was a breeze...i did it in just 12mins but make sure you got some of the ratchet wrenchs w/ the ratchet on the box end if your doing a small car like me.. the hitch fit just as it should, and if your not looking for it you wont even notice its there..{very nice}but i would have like to have some smaller hands for the top bolts,as they where the hardest part to do{tight fit for my hands}..plus it handles the bikes with ease but since its a yaris i dont think that i will do any towing with it{HA,HA}.. but a very ez install makes this hitch a winner..

Easy install?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Westover, WV) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Escape — 2007-05-24 02:39:16

On the whole, I'm very pleased with the Hidden Hitch I purchased for my 2006 Ford Escape. It arrived promptly and is very solidly constructed. I installed it by myself. The hardest part was enlarging the holes in the frame to allow the hardware to pass through. Then I misread the rather skimpy instructions, so I had to pull the bolts back out to get the reinforcing plates in the right place. By that point, I was getting seriously frustrated, but then it all fell into place with remarkable ease. If the instructions were more clear and I had just drilled a couple of new 1 inch holes, it would have been a breeze.

Odyssey Hidden Hitch observations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim M (Discovery Bay, CA) — 2008-05-27 20:48:42

It arrived in good condition with only a shipping label. No clue of what size bolts to use for installation. The actual installation went well and installed the unit looks nice and normal for the vehicle. Good product, good service, easy to order.

Hidden Hitch-easy intall and excellent value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris r (Sioux Falls, SD) — 2008-04-03 13:29:16

The Hidden Hitch was an easy install, took about 1/2 hr. The price was right, about $40 less than local retailer

Rock solid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Erie, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2008-06-05 05:19:38

This thing is a brute, excellent product. Great service too, I got the hitch in a couple days.

hitcher

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by donald r (las cruces, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac Vibe — 2008-02-05 06:37:17

Arrived on time and installed in a snap.

"No drilling?" Yeah right.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ian M (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2008-05-28 05:38:22

When I bought this hitch I was especially inspired to read that it was 'no drilling required.' Except that the first instruction was 'enlarge these holes from 7/8th inches to 1 1/8th inches.' I realize that this is not, per se, putting new holes in the frame of the car, but I really did not want to take power tools to my car's frame and this little "misleading" claim mostly ruined that. Beyond that, the installation went mostly as expected.

05 Toyota Matrix

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Glen Allen, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Matrix — 2008-04-25 05:42:55

Installation was very easy, and quick. Just bolt it to the frame and go. The hitch is fairly hidden and is ver convenient. I purchased the draw-tite tail light harness at the same time and installation was a breeze.

hidden hitch for yaris

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Holly M (Dobson, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Yaris — 2008-04-22 06:17:38

the hitch looks great. It didnot fit like it was suppose to, had to grind parts of the hitch down to fit the factory brackets on my car. It took about two hours to install. Overall, very pleased with the hitch.

Hidden Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Verna H (Delaware, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2008-11-23 12:00:50

Easy to install only took about thirty minutes and looks great. Only problem is that it was shipped unprotected and got a littl scratched up in transit

Hitch needs better shipping packaging

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lloyd f (Lake Stevens, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Lexus RX 350 — 2008-06-09 10:14:59

My hitch arrived with no packaging to protect it from the bumps and scrapes that happen during shipping. Upon arrival the hitch had several deep scratches and in some places the paint was completely removed. Autoanything needs to ship there products with more care. Considering hitch is going on an 08 Lexus – Looks are everything. Fortunately I was able sand and repaint the scratches to an acceptable standard or this hitch would be on it’s way back. Spending several hours repainting a brand new product is not the way I like to spend my time off. If you order this hitch, and want it to look good when it arrives, make sure Autoanything protects it in some sort of packaging. Other than that it is as advertised – very simple installation and very well made.

Great Hitch at a great price - simple installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joe b (La Jolla, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda CR-V — 2008-08-02 20:22:49

Great product at a great price. The instructions and hardware included made it extremely simple to install. Definitely recommended.

Looks good, but just a couple warnings

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean T (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Element — 2008-07-14 10:30:23

The hitch was easy to install, and is well hidden -- but I have a couple suggestions and warnings. First, the hitch I received is for Class I towing. This is not clear, and I accentially purchased a Class III ball mount (which was easily returned through AutoAnything). Second, the hitch requires a U-bolt to connect it to the tow-hook on my Honda Element. I could not find a U-bolt that would work, so I had to devise another solution. In my opinion, mounting hardware should be supplied with the unit. Finally, the hitch only uses two of the four holes available in the frame for a hitch. Another inch of steel on each side of the hitch's mounting frame would allow for four mounting bolts and make for a stronger installation.

Hitch fine... installation tougher on CR-V

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon m (Madison, CT) — 2007-08-10 04:51:48

The hitch is of good quality and fit well. The problem comes with installation. The holes in the Honda CRV frame are too small to accommodate the head of the carriage bolts and the shim... The directions say to just file the hole bigger...not so easily done. I solved the problem by grinding the edge of the bolts a bit smaller. Kit would be improved if they did this for you.

Installing your Hidden Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D (Bullhead City, AZ) — 2008-05-28 10:42:21

The hitch is nice, but does not install as easy as it sounds. I had to use a 5lb. sledge hammer and beat the snot out of the hitch to fit it over the frame. Also had to drill holes, which it said my model required no drilling. Nice hitch after about five hours of work.

Easy Install. Terrible Shipment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike N (O Fallon, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Sienna — 2008-02-02 12:23:55

The Hidden Hitch was very easy to install. The shipment was terrible. It didn't come with any protection and it's all stratched up and dinged. They stuck the shipping labels straight to the hitch bar and I'm having a lot of trouble getting it off. Great product horrible dealer.

Great piece of equipment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jorge L (Furlong, PA) — 2007-11-06 16:01:59

Just one comment - great quality and excelent reliability...

Azera recommendations.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Livermore, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Hyundai Azera — 2008-06-02 20:17:53

I recommend fully removing the heat shields instead of just letting them hang down. I also recommmend chasing the threads in the car frame nuts with a tap to clear out the paint and undercoating that gets in the threads. They were difficult to screw the bolts into.

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy K (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2008-05-30 13:39:47

Very easy install with minimal tools. Just needed someone to hold it up there. Very cool.

2007 KIA trailer Hitch & Harness Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe M (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Kia Sedona — 2008-06-03 08:41:18

The transaction was easy ane on time! The Hitch wasn't the same one as in the picture but seems to be OK. As many reveiws have said they have the paint ruffed up from shipping but it won't show that much and as a hands on guy I could paint it easily enough if I decide to! Maybe they could wrap in plastic wrap of some kind as they have had a lot of comments-Otherwise eberything i ordered arrived and quite quickly! I have no real complaints! Joe-Louisville Ky.

Reliable hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean G (Cranberry, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Volkswagen Touareg — 2008-03-27 15:53:05

This is the second Hidden Hitch I have installed on my cars. Both have been soild, well priced hitches. I will continue to use them in the future.

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Najur R (Somerset, NJ) — 2008-04-16 07:06:15

The parts fit well, the only difficulty was installing the last bolt that was blocked by the exhaust tail pipe.

Great Hitch, Great Price, Poorly shipped

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom H (Saint Croix Falls, WI) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2008-07-31 20:37:54

Install took all of 15 mins by myself after I made a quick 2x4 frame/jig to balance the hitch steady on the jack, and jack it into place. However, it came very beat up as AutoAnything simply slaps a shipping label on the hitch itself and sends it out. The powder coating was worn completely off at contact points, and the entire unit was scratched, a sure guarantee for rust to form everywhere.

A good product at a good price - do it yourself

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael O (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2008-07-02 05:48:02

Bought the hitch primarily for a bike carrier. Appears to be a good strong hitch that wasn't difficult to install. Note that you do need a second person to assist when placing it into position prior to attaching first set of bolts. Additional directions on lowering the exhaust would have helped cut some time off the install.

good deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (Poughkeepsie, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Acura MDX — 2007-11-15 19:08:54

hitch came within a couple of days, had a couple of paint chips in it because they don't wrap it up but other than that everything was good.

Easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hung H (Wyoming, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Odyssey — 2009-06-04 22:13:06

Wish it was better packaged for delivery. The towing ball is not included. The hitch could have been better hidden higher and closer to bumper.

Hidden hitch shipping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynn J (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Sienna — 2007-07-09 20:15:38

Hidden Hitch was shipped (2x!) with no packaging and arrived with significant paint off the receiver. Please note that even though this is rated as a Class III, its designation is for class II weights if that is what your vehicle is supposed to be able to handle.

Hitch with a hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by D. E (Roseville, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Mitsubishi Montero Sport — 2007-09-07 10:06:50

The hitch fit as advertised; no drilling required. Instructions showed a channel iron frame rail for my Montero which is actually retangular making it hard to fish the horizontal bolts through the frame. Fortunately, bolt fishes were furnished with the kit. As other reviewers have pointed out, packaging was non-existant. I will have to repaint the hitch as it arrived with numerous mars, scratches and dings. A little wrapping paper would make this product more pleasing on arrival. Basically, I'm satisfied with the product at the price.

Hidden Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mickey D (Belmont, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Kia Sorento — 2007-03-01 09:07:29

A little hard to fish the mounting hardware into place but once in place it was fairly easy to install.