Your Cart Is Empty

Softride Quietride Locking Hitch Pin Customer Reviews

Average Rating

16 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

might need to dremel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael N (Chicago, IL) — 2010-04-22 13:34:17

I needed to Dremel out the hole a little bit to make it fit better...

Quietride locking hitch pin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jan R (Manhattan, KS) — 2011-07-18 10:28:22

I have been using this device for several years with great success. After purchasing a new vehicle recently, I discovered the hitch was recessed farther under the rear bumper. After researching my alternatives, I decided to purchase a short hitch extender. This addition added a "loose link" to my hitch setup so I decided to secure it with a second Quietride hitch pin. This product not only provides the security of an excellent lock, it tightens everything up so there is no play or noise. Fantastic!

better design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shane a (Palmerton, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-21 17:16:34

I had a quiet ride hitch pin with the key hole in the front and it was too hard to open with the key. The design with the key hole in the end is far better and easier. I highly recommend.

Quiet Ride Locking Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory H. C (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Pilot — 2008-09-28 05:53:04

The only difficulty I had was locking the device. I bought two locks. I was able to lock one but not the other. The one I was not able to lock was tightened to the max and it still would not lock. However, it it is so tight that I do not fear someone taking the hitch cover. It still did not do as advertized, which is to lock.

Softride Quietride Locking Hitch Pin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul S (San Francisco, CA) — 2008-08-12 09:35:03

This is a well made and easy to install piece. It surely tightens down and makes the hitch rattle free. I would recommend this lock for anyone.

Exceeded my expectations completely!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-06 07:11:43

It installed very easy and looks great....a quality piece for sure!

Securing my stuff.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason P (Lititz, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-09-29 20:29:57

They work great, takes a little time to install compared to what people use traditionally but that's to be expected. I highly recommend them if you really want your load secured!

Works great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Judy R (Hebron, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota RAV4 — 2009-08-27 12:32:26

We purchased a Softride Bike Rack - but needed a hitch extender to get past the spare tire on our Rav4. Using this Locking Hitch Pin with the extender makes it very secure, and it doesn't move at ALL, or make ANY noise. It seemed a little expensive, but is a very good quality. And after seeing some 'cheaper' versions in stores, we are very happy we choose this item.

very quiet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas W (Griffith, IN) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-06-30 08:24:45

Works as advertised keeps hitch quiet

Great locking hitch pin.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew R (Lucas, TX) — 2008-10-29 08:54:32

This locking hitch pin is not designed to be removed every time you drop your trailer.This locking pin works great. It tightens up so that there is no rattle or vibration.

easy-to-use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gregory c (, ) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2012-12-27 20:35:44

Easy-to-use and install. I was aprehensive at first, but recieved and installed with no problems.

Just what was needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cindy k (Yorba Linda, CA) — 2012-03-10 10:05:26

Always good to find exactly what you're looking for & this was it for us!

Stops the rattle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rudy J (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-07-09 10:18:00

Really great product. Super easy to install and less expensive than some of the other similar item out there. One tip that helped me is to remember to put on the lock before you tighten the pin. I had trouble trying to install lock after it was tight.

needed but just a fair product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-26 20:32:44

lock washer too thick to allow lock to lock...had to supply my own.....quality fair but not masterlock quality....will serve its purpose but not as well as stated

Quality construction but difficult on/off installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian C (Glenshaw, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-07 22:25:58

Quality of construction is good but installation is burdensome as it cannot be removed without a wrench. Bolt needs to be tightened onto hitch so if you like to remove your ball hitch mount after each use (like I do) you need a tool each time as opposed to just pulling out a pin.

Poor Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terence F (, ) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Sienna — 2012-06-21 20:47:21

Lock broke before first use.