Your Cart Is Empty

Surco Hitch Extender Customer Reviews

Average Rating

16 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Surco hitch extender fix the problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy C (Albemarle, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-03-18 04:25:14

I purchased a bicycle rack for my wrangler. The spare tire was too fat to get 2 bikes on the rack. I purchased the extender and got the extra room I needed. Now I can carry 2 bikes .

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean F (Upland, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-05-29 06:05:48

My hitch extender arrived extremely fast! It is very easy to install, and is extremely sturdy! Thanks.

works perfect for Hummer H2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dzevat d (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Hummer H2 — 2007-01-26 13:11:17

First of all thank you AutoAnything for your help.Very happy with the product made from durable steel, fast and acurate service and delivery,it clears the outside mounted spare tire on Hummer H2.

Exactly what was needed - very solid in the receiver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Redondo Beach, CA) — 2008-04-08 06:47:53

My extender was at my house the day after I placed my order!!!!! Unbelievable ... I know this was an exception rather than the rule, but it was as timely as going to the store. Awesome!

surco extender

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick M (West Oneonta, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Van — 2007-10-03 03:42:12

The quality was the best.Very heavy duty and with two adjustments.The service was great .It was shiped on time with information on shiping sent back on internet.

Works perfectly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John T (Ashburn, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan 350Z — 2007-09-10 15:51:04

And fits like a charm for my bike rack, my Land Rover has a huge spare tire located on the back gate. The bike rack would not fit without this extender.

Hitch Extender

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ashley H (Northport, AL) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Suburban — 2011-04-20 19:28:14

Its Great!!! I Love It!!!! A+++++++++

Hitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian k (Big Rock, TN) Reviewed for a 1994 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-04-27 06:56:15

Works perfect to extend past my big tire

Surco hitch extender.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (VALENCIA, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-08-15 09:03:20

Exactly as described, Now I can carry bikes on all my vehicles without scratching the paint. Good value for the money.

Worked perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wendy Y (Otego, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-350 — 2012-04-05 22:59:09

Fit was what was discribed. Glad it was made in the US!

Surco Hitch Extender

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin K (Warsaw, OH) — 2010-05-16 14:35:40

I am very impresed with my purchase of the Surco Hitch Extender. Having a cab and a half dodge dakota two wheel drive truck I needed it to help my extend the boat railer down the ramp so I would not get stuck coming out and it works GREAT...Thanks so much. Kevin, Oh

Works great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bonnie M (Platte City, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 — 2007-05-17 06:14:47

It does just what it says.. extends the hitch. No problems with fit or use. Super fast shipping.

Just wanted for jeep

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale W (Oakville, ON) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Liberty — 2007-06-12 18:55:41

when i get bigger tires on then i going to need it but it looks good and i try it out and pulled 6000lds with it

Surco extender

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey M (Hampton, NH) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-03 08:37:06

works well

inside corners

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike L (New Holland, OH) — 2008-06-08 19:49:04

The inside corners of the hitch extender were to round.They need to be more square.All my hitches would not go in without a little grinding on all four corners.Other than that it works fine.

Decent depending on application

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Springdale, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-07-17 06:46:42

This extender is well constructed and very strong. The problem I had is that because the metal is so thick, the corners are very tight where it is bent. Due to this, my bike rack made from a thinner metal will not fit inside the reciever of this extender. (although my drop hitch, made from the same thickness metal fits).