Your Cart Is Empty

Tow Ready T-One Connector Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Rav4 2005 was a snap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian C (Vero Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2007-01-31 06:39:25

Install was a breeze, took me about 30 minutes with no help. I took more time thinking where to put the wires then actually installing it. Anyone with a little experience can install this. - Brian

Draw Tite T-One Connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander O (Winston Salem, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2008-08-13 05:11:22

I have an 05 Nissan Titan and the only thing I really missed was not having a hitch. After talking to the stealerships and a few local shops to get prices, a co worker told me about Autoanything and I was amazed at not only the prices but the selection. This install couldnt have been easier. There was a plug to hook up and then all I needed to do was secure the harness. Plenty of extra harness wire so no worrying about if it will reach. Overall very satisfied. Entire job, including installing the hitch took 10 min. Crazy that the dealerships charge twice as much.

Quick and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike W (Clarksville, OH) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-08-24 22:13:42

30 minutes top from start to finish. Hardest part was runnnig the wire from battery to T-one connector.

nice and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raul B (Chula Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Commander — 2008-06-18 21:53:03

about 1 1/2 year ago I expend olmos $150.00 for the same intallation,but just the electrical box with out the T-One Connectors,this suppost to be a professional installer from a storage place,well it was a nigth mare,I'm not lien I went back to this place four time,but everytime they give a excuse,about my car... now I found peace of mined with the T-One connector. Thank you some much it is working great and guest what? I dint have to cut any wires or nothing like that,so easy,I should buy this product long time a go,some time you go with a professional to do it rigth tinking that is better but not always is better.thanks again.

Draw Tite T-One Connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher W (Twin Lakes, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Ridgeline — 2007-08-05 16:38:46

Installed in less than 30 minutes using only a phillips screw driver.

Worked like a Champ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Bendersville, PA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Explorer — 2007-06-12 10:18:14

The connector was easy to install and took an hour. Would recommend it to others who do not want to take it to the shop for unpredictable results.

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael` V (Portland, OR) — 2007-03-13 07:28:32

took less than 30 minutes to install, photocopy of instructions was hard to read, but was not needed for the job

A great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul P (Utica, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Matrix — 2007-08-07 17:32:06

This was a great, easy to use, easy to install product!

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Myles W (East Falmouth, MA) Reviewed for a 1993 Jeep XJ — 2007-07-03 05:00:10

This connector went in very easily and smoothly. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to effortlessly put in a wiring kit for their trailer.

great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (West Stockbridge, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Frontier — 2007-05-01 14:26:35

was just as described, intstalled in about 5 min

Vermont

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul C (Springfield, VT) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-05-02 05:30:19

Installation easy and works great.

If I can do it anyone can.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sheldon E (Symsonia, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Durango — 2007-10-15 05:02:02

It took longer to take the tail lights out than it take to install the whole thing.I believe it could have been done without directions.

AWSOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ramon H (Springfield, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Suzuki XL7 — 2007-06-21 07:45:58

It was great, found what I needed on your website ordering was easy. Installed less than 20 min's. Works perfect. THANKS

It Just Works

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phil S (Merrimack, NH) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Intrepid — 2006-12-01 20:10:07

This has to be the easiest way ever to wire in a trailer connector. The only problem was figuring out how to unlatch the taillight electrical connector from the bracket on the housing, because with the connector latched in place there isn't clearance for the T-connector. It probably took me twenty minutes, total, to install the harness, and half of that was figuring out how to get the taillight connectors unlatched from the housings.

Hitch wiring on Wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRAD C (Desert Hills, AZ) — 2008-09-12 14:10:37

Couldn't be happier, this was a "snap" to install!

A Life Saver!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin G (Gettysburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Kia Sedona — 2007-05-25 21:48:47

This product is awesome!!! It came with clear instructions for the exact model of my vehicle and was installed within 30 minutes of opening the package with ease. I recommend this product to anyone who likes to keep it simple.

Great quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew D (Tucker, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-01-24 05:13:34

Everything fit perfectly and the directions were clear.

excellent product and customer service !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dave k (Lancaster, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-01-14 05:29:02

I contacted customer service was friendly helpful and I recieved my product the next day. They sent everything I needed. The install was easy and product works great. I will shop here again.

EASY INSTALL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Minneapolis, MN) — 2007-02-21 20:25:35

GOOD INSTRUCTIONS, INSTALLED AND IT WORKED GREAT.

Easy setup

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carol l V (Santee, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-03-12 23:38:51

This part was inexpensive and affective. All you need to do is plug the connector in and screw the ground to the truck and your done. Im vey satisfied with my order.

Connector for Tracker tow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles W (Edmonds, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Tracker — 2006-11-08 21:37:22

The draw tight connector was a terrific one. The 2004 Chev Tracker (Suzuki Vitara clone) had a connector plug ready for the connection. One problem, finding it. It seems the factory taped it back by the side speaker which was not visible in the side jack housing. Had to pull the side panel and carefully cut the tape to free it. The connector wiring was perfect.

Draw Tite T-One Connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Garner, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2007-08-14 06:57:17

This was a breeze to install and works flawlessly.

Tow Ready T-One Connector - Install on '98 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (North Tonawanda, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-10-03 06:52:55

Instruction were great - only problem is they said I had an opening behind spare tire [it did not exist on my Jeep] but did a work around. All the rest was pretty easy and straight forward.

Draw-Tite T-One Connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald C (Deltona, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2006-10-12 10:21:49

Very easy to install. Direct connection to the taillights. Works great

Anyone got a light(s)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen S (Eugene, OR) — 2008-12-30 11:45:50

Easy to install, all the parts where there....what else is there??

Quick and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daryl D (Fall Branch, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Frontier — 2007-03-07 16:39:37

This connector is quick and easy to use. It was simple to put on plus it works great!!

worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SCOTT B (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 1991 Nissan Pathfinder — 2006-10-26 18:10:36

Easy Install good directions took about 15 to 20 minutes to complete job.

DRAW TITE T-ONE CONNECTOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LINDA B (Lufkin, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Equinox — 2008-01-26 09:28:12

HOOKED UP IN ABOUT 5 MIM'S WORKS GREAT. I WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE IF I NEEDED IT. THANKS

EAZY!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason B (Rockford, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Equinox — 2008-07-17 23:03:10

It took longer to get the wrench then it took to install it. Out of sight when not needed. Couldn't have been easier to install.

Worked Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin O (Monroe, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2007-05-16 05:10:52

These T-Connectors are the way to go. Just disconnect your lights plug and plug these in between the connectors and voila... Don't mess with splicing in wires when these are around $30 for your vehicle!

93 nissan pathfinder

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom T (Ormond Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 1993 Nissan Pathfinder — 2007-06-05 20:25:55

easy to install and worked great when connected to the trailer. I would never again use scotch clips to install trailer wiring after having this on my last two vehicles, this is the only way to go.

As advertised, great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew W (Palm Beach Gardens, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-02-27 17:53:12

Plugged right in, as advertised. Took me about an hour because I took time to wrap all the wires with looming for protection. One plug fits inline behind each tail light and it takes a little fiddling to get the light back in, but it does fit just fine. Works great, fits great, worth every penny.

2005 Accord Trailer Wiring Adapter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas K (Commerce Twp, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2007-03-18 18:05:24

Fantastic product! Simple 10 minute installation. Just what I expected.

The easy way!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles J. S (Mentor, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Express — 2009-02-10 19:21:33

I've connected several trailer hitch harnesses and I can assure you the Draw Tite T-One is absolutely the easiest. I didn't have to cut or twist one wire. Not to mention I didn't even have to figure out which wire went where.I just pluged in each of two plugs and it was complete. I'll never cut wires again. PS It's just as easy to disconnect when you change vehicles.

GREAT ITEM!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOEL H (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-04-16 20:15:12

AWESOME ITEM JUST PLUG AND PLAY SUPER FAST INSTALL..MADE THE JOB REALLY EASY..AND SUPER FAST SHIPPING DONT KNOW HOW U GUYS DID IT!!!

Finely made

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bernard O (Bedford, NH) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Venture — 2010-05-20 05:08:33

Finely made, press/click installation, no problems with the unit.

"T" connector for 2001 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Saint Charles, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2010-04-26 05:31:28

The Draw Tite T connector tht I recieved for My 2001 Tundra was easy to install and the directions were accurate and very easy to follow. A very good buy since they were as much as 3 times the price locally. Thanks for supplying a good product at a reasonable price!!

EASY & FAST

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BLAIR W (Chapmansboro, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Express — 2009-07-15 07:38:56

EXCELLENT QUALITY FOR THE PRICE. DON'T BUY THE MORE EXPENSIVE CONNECTORS. DIRECTIONS COULD BE A BIT BETTER BUT IF YOU LOOK AT YOUR SITUATION YOU CAN FIGURE OUT THE BEST WAY TO ROUTE YOUR WIRING.

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2009-06-10 16:22:08

I was very please with the ease of installation and the detail listed for my specific vehicle. In this instance"Plug and Play" means plug it in and play with whatever toy you hook on to! Negative: I wish there was a metal bracket the would hold the 4 connector plug.

Great Service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Homer J (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Pilot — 2008-06-03 03:06:57

I received my Draw Tite connector within five days of order. It only took about 15 minutes to install. It was almost easier to install the connector than to hook up the boat by myself. I highly recommend this product.

1999 LEXUS LX470

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TAM N (Bedford, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Lexus LX 470 — 2009-05-29 20:13:11

Very easy to install, good quality and price. Highly recommended.

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim B (Grandview, WA) — 2009-04-07 06:31:50

This was one of the best installs I have ever experienced, I watched the video, and when I went to do it. it was a snap. it was exactly like you said it would be... and I liked the fact that shipping was free.. I will certainly pass on to others my experience with Autoanything... best there is... Jim B.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J2ENTERPRIZES J (Roseland, NE) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Tracker — 2009-07-14 12:51:19

great

Not like pictured.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Bay City, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler Town and Country — 2009-07-14 13:05:22

It wasn't as pictured ,but still fairly easy to install. and a very good value for the money.

Draw Tite T Connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee S (East Syracuse, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Kia Sedona — 2009-07-22 11:06:32

It was fast delivery only took a day to get it and it was very easy to install

Couldn't be easier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jake B (Lambertville, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 Mercury Mariner — 2009-08-20 16:59:21

Truely a plug and play installation. Toughest thing was running a wire from the battery back to the module.

Great product for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mary m (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler Town and Country — 2009-05-29 18:26:24

I have never installed one of these and it was fairly easy! The hardest thing was to disconnect the factory connection. Then the kit just snapped into place.

Quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis J (Bluefield, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2009-05-12 05:20:26

Installation went according to directions. Not the easiest to get to my vehicle connectors (2003 Hyundai Santa Fe), but the harness interfaced seamlessly with no problems. The instructions were very good, showing clear pictures to guide you during the install. Very happy with product, and saved me alot of $$$ installing this harness and my hitch aftermarket, rather than from the factory.

easy to use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles M (Millersport, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Venture — 2009-06-21 12:06:25

great value for the price fast shipment easy to install

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CLIFF D (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Kia Sportage — 2007-04-19 16:48:37

The whole installation took about 15 minutes. I couldn't believe how easy it was. Everything went together without any problems.

Hard to say anything bad about something so good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael V (Springfield, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Hyundai Tucson — 2007-02-12 21:07:46

I was really surprised at the quality. All connectors are as good as factory. Instructions well written.

Honda Accord Draw Tite T-One Connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dick W (Longwood, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Accord — 2007-05-19 13:13:22

A connector was previously incorrectly installed by a National trailer rental company resulting in a computer malfunction in my car and subsequent replacement. I installed the T-One myself in less than 30 minutes and it works perfectly. Would highly recommend the T-One to anyone.

Easier than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theodore P (Bethany, WV) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2007-05-24 05:06:22

Literally took less than 5 minutes to install. No problems with delivery, installation, or function.

Absolutely wonderful!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis B (Waynesboro, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Frontier — 2007-05-24 20:21:16

I searched High and low (locally) for something like this... and found nothing that even looked like it would work! unless you wanted to figure out what wires to splice into. I found a few online that I almost ordered, but I found this one and it was less expensive and looked like better quality. (I really like the waterproof Cap) As for using this it was as simple as "Plug and Play"! I hooked it up the day I got it and it worked perfectly! I would definately buy from you guys again! Thank you!

2007 kia sportage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Denise L (Belmont, NH) Reviewed for a 2007 Kia Sportage — 2007-06-21 16:18:50

This connector was very easy to install. Just plugged it in and everything worked perfect. Would highly recommend this to everyone! It took less than 10 minutes.

aztecllamas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by karen h (Kenton, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Chrysler 300M — 2009-05-27 11:59:16

I thought it was priced very reasonable and easy to work with.

t-one

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jorge c (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Mitsubishi Montero — 2007-05-08 21:04:31

really easy to install less than 20 minutes and no splicing wires

97 dodge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AARON W (INDEPENDENCE, WV) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-13 11:36:34

everything went smooth exept taking apart the factory connections they were tough. but after that it snapped right together.

easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph N (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 Isuzu Trooper — 2007-04-23 12:25:10

Very easy to install.

T connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick S (Toledo, OR) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-04-11 00:55:57

Hardest part was finding the location of jeeps covered conections, but once those were located the T connectiom was a snap to install. Nice to have the right part for the right vehicle. Would recommend putting in 2 or 3 more zip ties with kit. Very good part. Pat

neat and clean instal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip R (Falls Village, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Matrix — 2008-08-08 21:13:51

easy well read instructions, well made and once installed looks clean and neat

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim E (Plainville, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2007-04-04 21:22:41

The connector was easy to install. Had to remove interior panels and trim, but that is due to Dodge's wiring. Product just clicked together just as the directions said. Took maybe 20-30 minutes. Mainly because of Dodge... Not the connector. Works great. I'm very pleased.

An Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond D (Granada Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2007-04-05 01:08:08

This product is excellent. It is very well made and it did what it was suppose to do. The actual installation of this product was simple and straight forward. The hardest part for me was removing some panelings on my vehicle to do the install, but after that it was a breeze. The end result was a clean install.

SIMPLE!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (North Charleston, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2007-03-08 14:25:08

The ease of installation was incredible! well defined directions made it all so easy.

Draw-Tite T-One Connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael F (Halifax, PA) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2006-11-01 10:32:57

The T-One Connector was relatively easy to install for a DIYer, though it took me closer to 1 hour rather than the 10 minutes I read it would take (I put in in a '97 Dodge Grand Caravan). However, it works well and I'm glad to not have to cut and splice a bunch of wires.

Much easier than hard wiring

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by orlando b (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Escape — 2007-05-17 08:52:12

Although a little on the expensive side, it's pretty easy to install. Just remove the tailight covers and plug into existing wiring. Mine came with the converter (a box about 2.5" square) that was somewhat of a pain to attach and ground to the body of the car. It's tight behind those tailights. The Ford Escape does not have any access from the inside, so all wiring has to be run from outside the car. No big deal though.

Great connector but buy it from somewhere else...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by autoanything s (Savage, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-03-31 19:08:54

Took 20 minutes to install on my 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee. It is plug and play except I had to drill a hole for the ground wire but that was no big deal. On a side note Autoanything's customer service is terrible.They wanted me to pay return shipping on a hitch that they misrepresented. I would check with the manufacturers website if possible to ensure proper part numbers.I will no longer buy here.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cliff S (Mooresville, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Intrepid — 2008-01-31 07:29:48

We had this exact same module installed on our car when new in 2000. After pulling many trailers, it finally quit when I was backing a jet ski into the lake in 2007. (Trailer shorted it out). Car has 160K miles now. It did it's job of protecting the cars circuits as nothing stopped working on the car. I purchased another module and installed it in about 30 minutes. Works Great!

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter A (Freehold, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Magnum — 2008-01-23 19:02:11

Directions were OK took a little reading to be sure I was OK, But once convinced I could do this install it was a piece of Cake

Good, but directions could have been better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phil T (Massapequa Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sienna — 2006-12-11 20:19:11

The connector was obviously custom made for the van and it installed like it was supposed to. I just wish the directions were a little more clear with perhaps more pictures. More documentation as far as the install would make this "B" product and "A". Also product looks nothing like the catalog picture.

Specific to Hummer H3 install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Toni W (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H3 — 2009-02-18 08:07:13

Trailer wiring is a pretty easy thing to install and the T-One connector promises to make it even easier by plugging into your factory wiring harness to eliminate any cutting and splicing. Despite the install instructions, the 2006 Hummer H3 w/o tow package, does not have a harness to plugin to. There is a bundle of wire leads that are capped off right behind the rear bumper. You must cut off the nice "T" connector and splice directly into these wires. So, if you have an '06 H3 you'll be better off just buying a simple universal splice-in harness.

Mitsubishi Outlander

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rainer S (Comfort, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Outlander — 2007-07-11 05:46:06

good product easy to install for people with a little bit of experience, instruction made sense although it doesn't tell you about all the screws & pins that you have to take out, in order to get the parts out to finish the job.Overall I'm pretty happy with the product.

So easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik M (Kennett Square, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-03-10 05:51:29

This is truly plug and play. Took maybe ten minutes to install and that included taking the time to zip tie everything nicely in place. So much easier than getting the Mopar wiring harness.

2005 Toyota Matrix T Connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Glen Allen, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Matrix — 2008-04-29 18:41:26

Simple to install. The only thing that keeps it from being great is that it's a little pricey. Other than that, it's much easier than tapping into your brake lights and running wires to your hitch!

Installing Draw Tite T-One

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl J (Watertown, WI) — 2008-05-13 19:36:50

This is a good system of plug connections. I would recommend this product. One item that helped in running the wires from the drivers to the passenger side was the use of a fish tape.

Durango 2002

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by larry h (Liberal, KS) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Durango — 2007-04-27 12:39:57

Took both taillights out, did a litle modifying fran the cables under and along the bumper, clipped a couple of plastic tabs out of both air baffles to be able to run the wires out of them, hooked it all up worked perfect, not a bad installation at all. Recommend above anything else I have tried.

a little expensive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Hasbrouck Heights, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Suburban — 2008-07-08 09:47:23

The wire harness was not too difficult to install and does not interfer with any of the auto's standard equipment but was a bit expensive for a set of wires.

Good product overall

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd L (, ) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-06-23 15:21:48

The installation of this connector was reasonably easy. I did find however, that the right taillight on my truck failed to light after installation and without my trailer connected. I re-checked all connections before calling Auto-anything. The guy there couldn't find a record of my purchase nor did he have a tech line number for the manufacturer, huh?? I got off the phone and spent awhile online until I found the number myself. The tech guy seemed knowledgeable and seemed to think my only option was to return the part. Not really wanting to rip it out...I needed to get this to work. I started wiggling wires and connectors and found the problem to be in one of the T-1 connectors. The wires between connectors are short and in my truck you are forced to bend them to a 90 degree angle so they fit in the taillight cavity. They really should be pre-formed into that 90 during manufacturing to avoid the stress imposed by doing it during installation. So far the light is working ok...we'll see if it holds long-term. As a note: all the other parts of my hitch are factory OEM. the only reason I chose this aftermarket wire harness was so that I wouldn't have to go to the dealer to have the circuit turned on at additional cost.

Draw Tite Tone Connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith B (Milan, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-05-19 07:40:39

Works great. Ease of installation.

Draw-Tite T-One Connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack T (West Branch, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2006-11-24 05:09:43

I haven't installed the connector yet. I was hoping that the connector was like the one that is pictured in the illustration as my vehicle has a connector under it just like the illustration and I would be able to plug directly into that one instead of having to take the interior panels off in order to install the connector that was sent.I don't blame Autoanything for this as I realize that they have to go with what Drawtite states is the right connector for my vehicle.I'm sure that the one that was sent will work but it would have been so much easier to have the one that is illustrated.Even the package that the connector came in shows a picture of the connector that I was hoping to get.