Your Cart Is Empty

Dee Zee Specialty Series Wheel Well Truck Toolbox Customer Reviews

Average Rating

17 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

wheel toolbox

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID L (bowie, MD) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Cherokee — 2011-04-01 12:19:20

Just what my truck needed.

Wonderful space saving toolbox

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tammy V (Chickasha, OK) — 2011-07-28 11:18:59

Like this tool box and it's space saving ability.

president

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wendell M (Dexter, MO) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC C/K 1500 — 2008-01-12 18:27:11

I was real impressed with the tool box I purchased from your company. I will recommend it to my friends.

Dee Zee Wheel Well Toolbox for 2007 Nissan Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy E (Glide, OR) — 2008-09-26 10:13:55

The tool box is great! Although I did struggle with starting the bolts on the tool box bracket that attached to the edge of the bed. My Frontier has a tie down slide rail system that made it a knuckle buster to reach under the bed side and start the nuts on the bolts. A possible fix could be self tapping bolts to install the bracket for pick up models that have this rail system.

handy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CARL P (Granbury, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2011-01-25 02:43:05

good for storage of receiver hitches and tools. gets them out of the cab and still keeps them dry.

Leaves plenty of space in truck bed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph H (Brenham, TX) — 2012-04-23 23:35:21

I like how I have the full length of the truck bed available. Only slight negative is the set of indentations running near the top horizontally. I suppose it strengthens the box and allows for a tray, but it does limit the width of items you can store below it.

great boxes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted S (Huffman, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2009-04-28 09:36:08

I went all over Houston and couldnt find the special size for my truck.One look on your site and I found them.A little expensive but they were hard to find so I was willing to pay it.

Needs to be deeper.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan J (Burley, ID) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-01 20:19:39

Its a nice tool box, but its not deep enough. I have one on the side that just fits my jack and tow strap nothing else. I think the tool box needs to go from the top of the bed to the bottom of the bed.

dee zee tool box

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by larry b (Strong, ME) — 2012-03-30 10:44:22

looks good. Too cold to install at present. UPS failed to deliver. Had to call, they made excuses, saying they had been here when they were not, else they could have left it here. I had to go pick it up at another location.

Works well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Leesburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-01-17 10:47:10

although it's better suited to fit full size trucks. I had to modify the support bracket(by drilling new screw holes)to fit my 2001 tacoma. No big deal, I can now fit all the junk that was crammed behind my seat in there!

Tool box

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Drew W (Marquette, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2011-05-01 09:54:10

looks good, lock didnt close all the way. I had to grind 3/4 of an inch of of the locking arm to get it to close all the way. Other than that it works and looks pretty god.

DZ double wheel well toolbox for '09 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dixon D (Buffalo, MN) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-02 15:11:35

The box looks great and installed rather easily. The first rain proved that it isn't waterproof. I added some caulking in a couple joints and better weatherstripping where the lid contacts the box (also drilled a small hole on each side to serve as a drain if water does come in). Hopefully this will take care of most of it. I have a smaller four-wheeler (Honda 300 4X4 with wide mudders) and it will still fit in my truck after the box was installed, so I'm happy. The only thing I'm worried about now is how well the keyed latches will work in the winter time??? Overall, a decent tool box for the price!

Nice box

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin A (Chico, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2010-02-04 11:33:08

I like it because I can put dirtbikes, a snowmobile, a camper shell, whatever in or on the truck still. My only gripe is the black box came with plain aluminum colored mounting brackets that mount to the outside of the box.

Dee Zee Specialty Series Wheel Well Truck Toolbox

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh R (MOAB, UT) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-21 20:26:34

Just what I was looking for... Narrow enough to keep 48+" clear width in my 08 F150... Rattles around a bit on dirt roads...Lock is not really meant for high security...Good for straps and a few tool ect...

Dee Zee for DBL CAB TOYOTA 2001

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Oswaldo S (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-07-23 10:40:37

Nice Box! I had to shorten one of the support braces ( no big deal!). The box is not intended for the Tacoma, but it looks pretty good.

DeeZee Wheel Well Truck Box

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel R F (Iuka, MS) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2009-06-04 05:33:56

Love the boxes. They were exactly what I was looking for. I was able to install "backwards" by using the passenger box on the driver's side, and the opposite on the passenger side. This allows the deep end of the box to be near the cab which maximizes the space in the truck bed and keeps the box clear of my gooseneck trailer. The install was relatively quick and easy. The only con I have is that you have to use the key to unlatch the box. Also, the latch kept sticking on one of the boxes, and I had to rebend to get it to work properly. I've since replaced the keyed lock with a handle that can be locked if necessary. Otherwise, its a great product. Appreciated the quick order response and prompt shipping. Keep up the good work. I'm a confirmed customer!

wheel well truck toolbox

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Lamoille, NV) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-350 — 2012-07-31 06:13:23

1. At this price the holes for the shelf should have been already drilled. 2. Front and rear panels were not flat even after the shelf was installed. 3. Weld blow through in one box. 4. At this price diamond plate is too thin making boxes troublesume to close each time used. 5. Hienge area of top bent. 6. Would NOT buy this product again.