Your Cart Is Empty

Covercraft Car Sun Shade Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

PERFECT FIT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory P (Orange Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Durango — 2005-09-01 13:06:36

Fits like a charm! Instant results! Keeps my vehicle much, much cooler...Thanks!

Perfect fit.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R (Eugene, OR) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2005-08-25 19:53:40

Was mpressed with the quality and price. Much cheaper than the Mercedes Benz dealer.

Simplicity

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Mount Laurel, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-06-22 14:10:39

Excellent quaility rigid style shade with no straps, bag, or velcro. The shade has a good solid feel and fits my Tundra exactly.

Covercraft Custom UV Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald L (Fullerton, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Lexus LS430 — 2007-07-28 06:49:11

Excellent Product. Custom fit design for my vehicle is what I was looking for. Have one for all my vehicles

Custom UV Shield Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lan L (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Odyssey — 2005-08-30 19:15:12

I really appreciate this sun shade during the scorching days in San Jose, California. This is not my first custom UV shield sun shade, I bought one for all my three cars. This shade really absorbs the heat much better than other sun shades I used previously. The only disadvantage is that it could get bulky and heavy for the larger size but otherwise this is a good product.

5 Stars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave W (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Odyssey — 2005-08-30 17:28:34

It's worth it. Full coverage, rugged. Way WAY better than a Costco generic shade.

Custom made SunShade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marion B (Roseville, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 BMW 3-Series — 2005-08-30 17:32:56

I'm very pleased with my custom made shade for my BMW 330 CI. It fits well & protects the dash from the direct sun and also keeps the car much cooler inside. Highly recommended.

Met expectations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james c (Oakdale, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Explorer — 2007-09-04 19:26:34

Order received in a timely manor; fits perfectly; works as advertised.

sun shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Cutler Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Odyssey — 2005-08-30 17:52:42

I just bought a sun shade for my 2005 Honda Odyssey, it fits great and works great also. I bought a sun shade for my 1996 Toyota Tacoma 9 years ago, and just replaced it last year. I got 8 good years out of it and believe it is the best on the market. The custom fit is perfect and keeps out all the suns rays; keeping my dash protected and my car much cooler. It is well worth the money. Much better than those one size fits all models that only last a couple of years.

Uv shade for my 1994 Seville

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles L (West Nyack, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Cadillac Sedan DeVille — 2005-11-28 16:58:51

This car is now registered in Florida where the sun rays are like nowhere else. The shield arrived in timely fashion when ordered.It fit like it was designed by General Motors for that car!I made a wise choice by purchasing it from you, at AutoAnything!!

Best Auto shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ann S (South Hadley, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Highlander — 2005-09-05 16:18:07

We purchased our first Custom UV shield Sun Shade 10 years ago and have them in 2 Cars . Purchased new cars and needed new shades. They are the best shades we have ever had and last a long time.

Custom Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Fort Smith, AR) Reviewed for a 2002 Mercury Cougar — 2005-08-30 16:13:21

Sun Shade fits perfect. Exactly what I was hoping for. And even with the sun shade being a custom order, I still received the item within a week. So....I was very satisfied with ordering procedure and product purchased.

Covercraft Custom UV Shield Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (Floral Park, NY) — 2007-02-12 20:16:21

Covercraft Custom UV Shield Sun Shade is the best shade that I have owned. I would recommend buying the storage case as well.

A Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay S (Oro Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Lexus RX 450h — 2009-09-20 07:47:47

This is the second one that I have and they are great.

Sun Shde Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2007-09-01 18:44:26

I like the way it looks, both inside and out. It's by far the best sunshade I've ever had. The fit is exactly what I was looking for. My husband saw one of your products on his supervisor's vehicle; it looked great.

Covercraft Car Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan S (Peoria, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2010-12-14 04:57:32

Works without any questions. This is the third car I have installed this brand of shade in. The last one is still in great shape after 8 years of use. Thanks.

Always satisfied with A A

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth P (Milpitas, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Oldsmobile Silhouette — 2009-05-21 18:45:34

As always the quality and service was outstanding. I never hesitate to purchase from Auto Anything (A A) KP

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian R (Fairfax, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Compass — 2006-05-31 10:19:47

i have purchased 4 UV sunshades for 4 different cars and they all fit perfectly. Keeps the car much cooler inside and saves the dashboard from cracking.

Thumbs up!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Susano C (La Quinta, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-03 22:17:20

This is the best sun shade I have ever owned. Fit is great and really blocks the sun well, and quality is top notch. Only drawback is it is bulky and takes up some considerable room to store in the vehicle, but I expected that.

Sun Shade Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George B (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Volvo S80 — 2007-09-08 13:51:36

This was a very custom fit. It fits the windsheild perfectly!

UV Shield Sun Shade - 2004 Pilot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa G (Prairieville, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Pilot — 2005-10-04 17:40:58

I am absolutely satisfied with my purchase of the custom UV sun shade for my 2004 Pilot! I have tried others and they were flimsy, didn't fit right, fell down often. This one from AutoAnything is PERFECT! :-)

Great quality and perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2005-09-16 08:21:48

Ordered sun shade for 2005 Accord. The shade is a perfect fit, and its construction is high quality. More expensive than an off-the-shelf shade, but worth it to me.

Great Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor M (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Expedition — 2005-09-15 21:31:47

I'm so glad to finally get a sun shade that fits so well on my SUV. Being in Arizona it's real important to have a good sun shade and this is perfect.

Jeep shade rocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken C (Schertz, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2005-09-06 07:01:41

We looked at several different types before deciding on the Custom UV Shield Sun Shade. It is a good investment and I will be getting another one for our other car

Great Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JILL L (Livermore, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota 4Runner — 2006-06-16 13:46:04

This is a great shade as it really keeps my car cooler than others I have used. I also like that it stores well in my car unlike the ones that roll-up.

Lookin' Good in the neigborhood!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LIAN-ZEN C (San Gabriel, CA) — 2005-11-07 20:53:55

Ya!

Money well spent...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill V (Clearwater, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Corvette — 2009-03-11 11:55:09

The Sun Shade is a must for any owner that cares about minimal sun intrusion on the dashboard especially if you live in the sunbelt. I use this shade in conjunction w/my car cover whenever the car is parked outside and the dash board is much, much cooler. You could spend money on a custom fit dashboard piece of carpet but that won't keep the sun's rays from intruding into the cabin. Sturdy, highly crafted and a perfect fit my 2008 Vette. Summer is coming; do yourself a favor and order a Covercraft Car Sun Shade now! Bill V. Clearwater, FL

buy one

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James J S (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2002 Lexus SC 430 — 2005-12-17 08:45:38

I have three cars all have this custom shade. I live in Vegas. They work!!!!

covercraft sun shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Loudon, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Corvette — 2008-10-17 22:13:03

fits very close to edge of window keeping the car cooler

The Covercraft Car Sun Shade fits

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Bartlett, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 BMW 3-Series — 2009-05-22 06:43:41

This is my second Covercraft Car Sun Shade purchase. This shade really matches my expectations for fit and long-lasting usability, and the turnaround time for filling orders is great.

Covercraft Custom UV Shield Sun Shade-Honda CRV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edna B H (Annapolis, MD) Reviewed for a 2002 Lexus SC 430 — 2007-05-07 07:34:01

Great Fit, Great Quality, Great Price.

It's good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Miles M (Aiea, HI) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2005-08-26 17:08:23

The sunshade fits really good and blocks out 90% of the sun. It fits 10000 times better than any of the generic sunshades on the market and the quality is top notch...as is usually the case with Covercraft products.

UV Shield Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank Z (Miami Shores, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Cadillac DeVille — 2006-06-14 08:21:54

This is the third Sun Shade I have ordered from Auto Anything and your product is the very best. Each shade fits perfectly and reduces the interior temp. It is a product that I would recommend it to everyone.

My Covercraft Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norbert W (Pearland, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Solara — 2009-06-20 09:38:54

Overall, I am very please with it. It has made a big difference in reducing the afternoon heat. One thing, I feel it could have been a tighter fit. However, I would buy it again.

Top notch sun shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Jupiter, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Quest — 2006-03-31 05:57:50

These are serious shades. If you live in the sunbelt and want the best -get these. I've owned many shades but only these get people asking "are those custom made?" and "wow those fit perfectly." and they do. We have a Nissan Quest that has a HUGE front window no other shade came close to covering. This fits perfectly. It's a right and left part. And they are 1/2 in+ thick. Many shades you can feel the back and they are still hot in the sun -not this one. It's only a few dollars more than other custom sahdes but for the years your'll use it, you got to but this one and have the best.

My review of the Covercraft Car Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg G (Royse City, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Lexus ES 350 — 2008-07-17 05:22:13

I live in the Dallas/Ft Worth area of Texas. During July and August the heat gain from the sun is brutal. I have used many different sun shades over the years. The Covercraft sun shade is the best one I have ever seen. The fit is perfect. The workmanship and materials are top quality. The insulating capability is excellent.

custom uv shield sun shade for lexus and mb

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by vinay l (Columbia, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class — 2005-08-30 17:14:50

I am very satisfied by the product. I would have appreciated more if delivery time had being less than two weeks.

Covercraft Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg G (Greenwood Village, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Lexus GX470 — 2007-07-25 07:03:52

Excedllent product - great fit. Looks custom and does a great job keeping the heat and sun out!

Honda Pilot Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C W (Kirkland, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Pilot — 2007-07-26 06:13:15

I was always fumbling with the previous shade that I had trying to get it secure. This new shade fits 'like it was made specifically for the auto' and I'm very pleased with how it performs.

The Best Sun Shade On The Market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Onalaska, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2007-08-24 18:18:56

The shade fits perfectly in the F-150. The best shade I have ever seen. Pay extra for the case is it worth it.

A Perfect Fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve S (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Liberty — 2006-03-01 20:16:42

My new Custom UV Shield Sun Shade fits in my 2003 Jeep Liberty like...well, like it was made for it! Thank you for offering and providing a quality product at a decent price.

Lexus SC430 Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R D (Kirkland, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Lexus SC430 — 2007-08-13 11:24:49

High-quality construction and a perfect fit. It does an incredible job of reducing interior heat in the car. And it's pretty small when folded, too.

best sun shade on market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy E (Normal, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Envoy — 2007-09-05 19:01:27

This is the second covercraft sun shade I have bought. The first was ten years ago. I used it about every day the temp got above 75 degrees. I bought a new SUV and the first thing I did was buy a covercraft shade.

purpose:

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erez Y (Hummels Wharf, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Murano — 2007-07-19 10:20:04

serves its purpose

perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason p (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Lexus IS 250 — 2007-07-26 18:24:21

very nice. i love it so much i'm buying another for my other car.

sunshade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel L (White Oak, WV) Reviewed for a 2009 Hyundai Sonata — 2008-07-08 06:08:30

very good quality sunshade for my vehicle.

Best on the market for daily use.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (Hiram, GA) — 2008-07-17 04:47:59

This is a great sunshade. It is durable, folds neatly and keeps the interior cooler in those southern summers. I now park facing the sun whenever possible.

a perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lamberto D (Pleasanton, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Odyssey — 2006-03-02 12:39:00

the best sun shade i've found anywhere. the only problem i have now is where to store it inside the van because it is rather bulky and not something i could just leave on the floor.

So happy I found this!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sara M (Cleveland, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Pilot — 2006-07-01 11:32:02

I had one of these with my previous car and had been looking for one for my new car. I was so happy to find one at AutoAnything. These covers are definitely worth the extra money!

Covercraft Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles R (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Infiniti G35 — 2009-02-19 20:24:25

Fits great to block out the sun to the interior.

Sun Shade for Toyota Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Costa Mesa, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2007-06-22 15:42:35

A very nice shade, perfect fit to the truck. Really keeps the inside much cooler.

Best Sun Shield Made So Far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Laguna Niguel, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Lexus GS 350 — 2005-08-26 16:59:57

Quick and easy to install, does not move rear view mirror like others available. Covers better, and has more temperature control, keeping interior cooler than sun screens available in auto stores. I will definately buy another when I trade the car again.

sun shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles T (Lakewood, CO) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Escort — 2007-08-13 21:42:00

The Covercraft sunshade fits perfectly in my Honda Accord. It's easy to install and it's has very good quality. Five Stars.

A perfect fit for Texas heat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2005-08-27 06:57:09

the UV shield is perfect for my F-250. We're hitting the high temp months in Austin - 100 plus - and the shield is a saving grace

Best Ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas A (Upland, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Infiniti G35 — 2006-05-11 11:38:29

Great fit. Keeps the sun out while protecting the dash. Love your product. Tom A.

BARROW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Rancho Cucamonga, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2005-08-26 15:37:03

I am very impressed with how well it fits, no gaps or spaces. It seems like a qualty product.

Works Well and Excellent Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth D (Mansfield, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Pilot — 2007-08-30 08:46:43

Shield was received very quickly after order. Fit is perfect and easy to put in place. Car ia a lot cooler!

Quality Sunshade!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Silke C (Memphis, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-07-17 07:06:32

This sunshade has a very custom fit, and I'm overall very pleased - thanks!

Custom UV Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A (Hinesville, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-08-30 03:38:37

The shield fits great

Fits like a glove!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MAURICE F (The Woodlands, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Chrysler Town and Country — 2005-08-27 17:52:07

I was really surprised to find a product which performs as claimed. The reflective coating is very warm, but the taupe colored backing is cool to the touch. It really does reflect the heat, protect the dash, and keep the vehicle cooler! This is not a cheap bubble 'one size fits all vehicles', but a quality product. I purchased this with the color matched storage pouch which keeps the two part sun shade protected when not installed.

Sun shade fit for Land Rover Discovery

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David E. M (Aztec, NM) Reviewed for a 1998 Land Rover Discovery — 2006-03-02 07:24:00

The shade fits perfectly, and does not require moving the rear view mirror to install it. It fits so well, you don't have to flip down the sun visors to keep it in place, it holds itself.

Good product but, need to use better material for long term use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward B (Herndon, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Audi A4 — 2008-07-16 11:25:43

This is my second Covercraft Car Sun Shade I purchased. Everything is very good except, it starts to crack (stitched folding areas) in 2 years of frequent usage. It would be perfect if the folding areas are sturdier.

Great Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell d (Trenton, NJ) — 2007-08-14 15:45:10

Came just as described

Prius Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark T (Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Prius — 2008-08-05 19:27:25

It is a bit awkward to put up (because it has a stiff backing)... But, because it has the stiff backing, it stays in place quite nicely... I modestly prefer another product that I use in an Acura Integra which is "semi-stiff" and a bit easier to put in... but the preference is very close call... A good product overall -- recommend.

quality at its best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura L (Land O Lakes, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Audi Q7 — 2007-08-31 12:50:09

This is a sturdy and well made shade that will last beyond the car's life! Finally, you get what you pay for!

Sunshade that fits!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Toni C (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 1997 — 2005-09-16 19:55:37

I finally found a sunshade that fits. I wish I had found this years ago before I got a crack in my dashboard - the part of my dashboard that was not covered by the cheap, ill fitting sunshades available everywhere.

3 Series Wagon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael X (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 BMW 3-Series — 2008-07-15 21:22:43

Keeps it cool on long days sitting parked.

Great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Desiree L (Prosper, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sequoia — 2007-09-01 05:25:14

The Covercraft shield is great, it makes a huge difference in the temperature of your car after its been sitting in the hot, Texas sun. It fits my Honda pilot really well. It is rather large when folded up, so finding an spot to store it while driving and carrying kids is a little cumbersome. But, it certainly does the job it was built for.

Truly a custom fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey N (Lansdowne, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Pilot — 2007-09-10 10:30:55

Excellent sun shade. I highly recommend it. However, I had hoped it would come with a sleeve or cord to keep it contained when not in use--it is ungainly and tends to unfold when not in use.

Great Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Burt H (Miami Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 BMW 330ci — 2007-12-24 08:14:17

Fits great, easy to put into place, a little bulky to store when not in use, but absolutely worth it. As many others have said, it needs an elastic band to keep it closed when not in use.

Review of Custom UV Shield Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by June O (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Prius — 2005-08-28 20:44:22

Does not totally cover the windshield, but the unprotected area is minimal. I'm glad I got this fold-up, heavier shade rather than the thin one. The rear window is also very sloped, and the sun beats on on it. Wish they would make a good rear window shade, too. One that is easily removable -- maybe by hooking on to suction cups placed (semipermanently) on the surface.

2008 Ford F350 Sunshade- Not a custom fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick P (Oviedo, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2009-08-04 10:01:27

I have ordered several different sunshades, and this is the first time I have been disappointed with my product. The fit is not good, and I have to force it into place. The tight fit has caused the headliner to now come loose in my truck.

Covercraft Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph B (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2006-03-03 21:36:31

Like the fit and the look. Works well in the SW to help keep our Suburban cooler. Have some concern about how long the shield will last as the seams may crack along the folds with use and heat.

Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth D (Blaine, TN) Reviewed for a 1979 Pontiac Trans Am — 2006-03-12 12:27:13

Great fit, to get a 5 star rating it only needs to be slighty taller and it would be perfect.

my order

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hdrew H (Santa Maria, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Altima — 2006-03-10 20:18:14

good coverage product for the sun

Custom Fit Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George M (Frisco, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Hummer H2 — 2005-08-29 20:37:34

I am very satisfied with the shade purchased, It has a custom fit that pefect match to the window.it's heavy duty abd look good; much better than those cheap roll ups that look like a roll of aluminum paper. THe only thing that would have made it perfect is a logo. HUMMER or H2

G35 Sedan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan C (Rowlett, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Infiniti G35 — 2005-09-01 08:42:02

Fits nicely. Easy to use. Will probably last 2 years, based on previous experience with this type of sun shade.

Very good Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Round Rock, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Infiniti G35 — 2005-08-27 16:57:37

I really like the sun shade and the way it fits perfectly into my windshield. The case is okay for storing but it could have a better velcro fastener.

great looking, but it will come apart at seams in a few months,

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RON E (La Crescenta, CA) Reviewed for a 2013 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-10-31 14:27:02

love these things, but they are not made to last very long, they would be the best out there if the seams in the folds did not fail after a few months, i truly take very good care of all of my toys, and never abuse anything, and i still can not get one of these things to last very long, but they do keep your car much cooler than a cheap shinny one. if the price was $20 it would be worth it, but not 60 after tax and shipping.

Mazda MPV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis T (Telford, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Solara — 2006-05-07 14:32:38

I was extremely disappointed in your product. I expected to receive a one piece unit. Instead I received a sunshade in two pieces. What an inconvenience!!! I have since returned the product to you. Please be sure my credit card charge is promptly credited.