Your Cart Is Empty

Intro-Tech Automotive Ultimate Reflector Car Sun Shade Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Arizona sun reflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theodore K (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Highlander — 2011-04-05 09:27:23

Living in Arizona the reflector does an excellent job of keeping the sun from the dash. I will purchase another one for my wife's car.

Extremely nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom H (House Springs, MO) — 2011-07-27 07:23:27

I got my sun shade delivered a few days ago and it is extremely nice. Very sturdy, nice material, and is a perfect fit. This is exactly what I was looking for.

Fits and works well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (Baltimore, MD) — 2011-07-23 06:37:34

Well made should last for years. The storage sleeve (included) is impractical for frequent use, but should be handy to store it in winter. A velcro strap to wrap it closed would be a good idea.

Worth the cost.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel W (Grand Prairie, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Aveo — 2011-07-23 04:50:06

I never thought I would spend this much on a sunshade, but its worth it. My car sits all week and other shades fall and don't cover my windshield. I have told some friends about it and they thought I was nut untill the see the fit and finish. I know its just a sunshade, I feel like I have a Bently now.

Fits perfectly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas P (Los Angeles, CA) — 2011-07-15 09:01:23

The sun shade fits perfectly into the front window with no overlap. Easily closes and fits into the protective storage bag. Excellent design.

fantastic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by vincenzo r (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Murano — 2011-07-14 20:35:22

very easy to install, fit perfectly. highly reccomanded

Perfect for Texan's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lindsey A. B (Kingwood, TX) — 2011-08-18 10:52:49

It has been hard to find products for my 2011 Toyota Sienna because it is not a popular model and it's a newer van. Due to the large windshield most shades are to small and leave gaps for sunlight to enter, not with this shade. I found that the fit is exact, better than I thought it would be. We live in Houston, TX where a sun shade should be mandatory for all residence. It goes up and comes down quickly but not as quick as some models that spring into action, if speed is what you desire. The shades that install quicker are very thin and not as thick to block the sun and heat that this model does. When applied in the middle of the day which is the hottest, this model keeps the interior of the vehicle tolerable when reentering. I definitely recommend this product and especially to those with the new sienna.

Good Sun shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy W (China Spring, TX) — 2011-10-15 20:32:35

I bought this sun shade for my new Honda Accord. The fit is perfect,quality is excellent and it is very effective. I would definitely buy it again.

Does the Job!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian C (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Suburban — 2011-04-12 20:37:14

This is a heavy-duty sun shade! Well made and an exact fit for the huge Suburban windshield. Highly recommended!

Just right!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Elmhurst, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-04 07:40:14

Shade is heavy-duty and fits perfectly. Just as I had hoped. Also comes with a great storage bag.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donovan W (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Volkswagen Jetta — 2011-04-22 21:40:05

I notice the difference when using this product. My car in arizona in the middle of the day is much cooler and the fit on the windsheild was great.

Great sun shade!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Suzan T (Burkburnett, TX) — 2011-04-29 16:40:05

I've had other custom fit sun shades, but this is by far the best. Its hot and sunny here in Texas so a quality sun shade is a necessity. I highly recommend this sun shade.

perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by karl r (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Odyssey — 2011-07-07 05:54:16

great product it really works in the 120 deg heat in vegas keeps my van really cool.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charlie K (Milton, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2012-01-20 14:20:11

Could not ask for a better fitting sun shade. I will probably buy one for my truck soon. The storage bag is oversized but is well made. I would highly recommend this sun shade to anyone looking for a nice fitting one.

JR of Las Vegas, NV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry R (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-01 17:00:58

This is probably the only Windshield Sun Shade Reflector I will ever have to buy for my Buick Enclave. It fits perfectly (about 98% of the windshield gets covered), is strong, and manufactured to some very high standards. Here in Las Vegas, without some sort of reflector, the summer sun turns the inside of your car into a Pizza Oven, with plastic warping heat of over 130 degrees. I feel real good about this reflector doing a great job. And talk about a super nice storage bag, it comes with one. It doesn't get real cold here in the winter, but I'll test out the reversible heat absorbing feature of this Sun Shade this coming winter. Great buy.

Ultimate Reflector Car Sun Shade works great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christian B (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2011 BMW 3-Series — 2011-08-24 10:37:14

Sun shade works as described. Good fit, quality construction, and effective at keeping the car from getting too hot.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Betty T (La Porte, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Saturn L-Series — 2011-09-22 09:01:31

This sun shade does an excellent job of keeping my car a LOT cooler. It is very easy to handle. I would highly recommend it. In fact, I just ordered one for my husband's car after he saw how it worked in mine. Betty T

INTRO-TECH ULTIMATE REFLECTOR CAR SUN SHADE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pamela B (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Altima — 2011-08-30 19:34:54

I recently purchased 2 of them in August 2011. One for a 2005 Ford Escape and the other for a 2011 Nissan Altima. They both fit perfectly in the windshield. They are easy to put up and take down. The storage bag also comes in handy. I use to have the type that folds in to a circle, but those only last a couple of months and do not fit the entire windshield. The Intro-Tech ones are sturdy and the price is excellent. These would last many years. I highly recommend them.

Outstanding ....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walt H (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2011-05-17 14:14:21

This sun shade was purchased for a 2010 Hyundai Sante Fe. The fit is excellent, not Walmart product here. It is like a custom fit. Keeps vehicle very cool. Totally satified with product and delivery.

Dale

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale N (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Civic — 2011-08-14 06:19:00

I was going to order a competitor but decided not to when the reviews noted it came in two pieces. For such a large window, it is easy to install , fits well, and does not hit the rear view mirror. It folds well and stays flat. They should lower the price and sell the case separately since I never use it.

Purchased for Honda 2010 EXL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank L (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Altima — 2011-07-09 11:52:03

Perfect fit, covers the entire windshield and very sturdy. Much better than the roll up type than tends to sag or one that is supposed to fit all. Storage bag is very convenient and protects shade from getting damaged. After trying it on my car I purchased another for my daughter.

fantastic!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vivencio A (Matthews, NC) Reviewed for a 1995 BMW 5-Series — 2011-06-21 05:21:46

a bit awkward at first to set up but after a few times - no problem. fits like a glove. definitely cooled down my car better than the others i've used - hands down! worth the $$. bought a second one for the other car!

Intro-Tech Ultimate Reflector Car Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Peoria, IL) — 2011-09-22 20:20:44

After using the sun shade for several days, I am well pleased with the quality, fit and performance. It is a pleasant surprise to purchase something that actually performs as advertised!

Great Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitchell P (Harahan, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Yukon XL — 2011-08-16 06:23:28

I purchased this sun shade for my wifes new vehicle. I was looking for something that was custom fit. I was very impressed with the sun shade, it fit great, looks to be well made and folds up much easier that the roll up kind that I had in the past. It is also fairly rigid, so overtime, it shouldn't begin to sag like and not fit well like the one that I had began to do. It was so nice and fit so well, that I ordered a second one for my truck and it fit great just like the first one.

Sun reflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Puyallup, WA) Reviewed for a 2013 Acura ILX — 2012-11-29 12:59:09

Perfect fit and easy to install. Brst one I have ever purchased.

Best Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Cedar Park, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-07-18 03:03:13

This shade fits close to the inside of the windshield. The size is just right. Also, the material replects most of the sun light and it is not hot to the touch.

Highly Recommended

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy C (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2012-05-28 20:08:50

This reflective shield is on the costly side, but worth every penny. We live in Phoenix where the sun is serious and heat happens for about four months each year. This shade probably holds the interior temp cooler by ten to fifteen degrees and the fit COULD not be better.

Worth the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald B (Orange Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Accord — 2011-07-13 07:17:51

I live in Florida where the sun can heat up a car and do damage to a dash board. This sun shade does the job. Although it is a bit bulky when not in use, it fits perfectly in the windshield and rigid enough not to sag. The temperature my Suv is noticeably cooler on hot summer days. Definitely would recommend this product.

Best Car Sun Shade Yet!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R (Bradenton, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-26 03:42:52

Fit the new 2011 GMC Terrain exactly. Good quality! Nice storage bag. All in all a good product.

This is the one for the Routan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua J (Cedar Grove, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Volkswagen Routan — 2011-10-12 15:24:59

Originally I bought a CoverCraft shade for a 2010 Routan and although AutoAnything says that the manufacturer referenced it as correct for the vehicle it clearly was too large for the Routan version of these three minivan triplets. I did notice that the CoverCraft labeling only mentioned the Chrysler/Dodge twins but I was told by AutoAnything it was irrelevant and it should fit the VW version as well. It does not. The Intro-Tech shade fits perfectly and comes with a one-size-fits-all bag. Note that it is a "too long" sized bag for this product but it is better than the CoverCraft which does not offer one, at least not through AutoAnything. Easy on and easy off is all one can ask for -- and should expect -- in an internal windshield cover and the Intro-Tech delivers it. CoverCraft makes good products too, but not one that fits the VW Routan, at least available from AutoAnything.

2005 ford freestyle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Queen Creek, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Freestyle — 2012-06-14 20:30:18

works great, keeps the car about 20 degree's cooler

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Minal S (Syosset, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Hummer H1 — 2011-08-31 09:19:48

Over the years, i have used many types of sunshades for my cars but this car sun shade beats them all. I highly recommend this to anyone, it is money well spent.

Cool product, I'm sure it will be used quite often this summer..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Marietta, SC) — 2011-07-15 15:41:54

Cool product, I'm sure it will be used quite often this summer. It looks nice and seems to really send them old sunrays back where they came from. I have noticed a big difference in the car after it sets in the sun all day. I highly recommend this product. It's a bit pricey but don't let that frighten you away, worth it...Will get many uses..

Lainie A.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elaine A (Warwick, RI) — 2011-08-03 08:05:05

This product is absolutely all it is said to be. It actually is custom fitted to my vehicle, and keeps it much cooler than those cheap "one size fits all" sun shades sold in auto stores. I can't wait to try it in the winter, and see if it makes a difference there also. Well worth the price.

Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bobby E (Joelton, TN) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-22 17:46:08

I have owned many windsheild covers and Intro-Tech sun shade is the nicest cover I've ever owned. They are truely worth their cost. Thanks!

Cool Car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank Y (Poulsbo, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Audi A4 — 2011-04-28 22:12:23

Ultra sunshade fits perfectly in the car window and provides a superior reflective surface that keeps much of the heat outside the car.

Perfect Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory G (Franklin, NJ) — 2011-07-01 17:06:31

This sunshade fits perfectly in my Hummer H3T. Folds up neatly for easy and professional storage. Storage bag included is real nice and helps protect the sun shade when not in use. Keeps my dash cool and interior comfortable.

Perfect Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven B (Gainesville, GA) — 2011-08-03 06:56:42

Sunshade was a perfect fit. Easy to store in provided case.

Shelly's Volvo Sunshade review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shelly H (Midland, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Volvo S60 — 2011-07-22 07:36:56

The sunshade is exactly what I was expecting. It fits my car perfectly. It's easy to put up amd take out... Just what I needed! I'm glad I found it. Thanks!

Intro-Tech Ultimate Reflector Car Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfia K (Arlington, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Corolla — 2011-07-21 07:09:40

This is a really nice reflector. It is easy to install on the windshield; no need for any rubber loops since it is easily held by sun visors. A bit pricey, but beats the cheaper flimsy reflectors hands down.

Fits Perfectly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Madison, AL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2012-05-07 06:04:16

This is probably the best reflector I've ever owned. It literally fits like a glove on my windshield.

the best car sun shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by REINA T (BREMERTON, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Civic — 2011-07-22 06:43:51

It is the best so far. I have tried different sun shade for my 2011 Honda Civic but non of the other brands fit. Most of my previous sun shades were small or short.I just realized that my car has larger windshield than other cars. good thing I found this custom made sun shade and it has the same size cutouts of my Honda. I would be very happy if all thr sides are a little longer to be exactly fit on the windshield. But overall performance is superb, it did what it do the best.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Syd C (Marietta, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Lexus RX 450h — 2011-05-29 15:50:02

The fit was excellent and it worked as advertised-summer is just starting in Atlanta but so far it has worked well to keep the inside of the SUV cool-good insulating capabilites-very happy with the product!

Great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric L (Tecumseh, OK) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-26 04:38:00

This product is perfect. It's thick, sturdy, and durable. It has two sides for summer and winter. It has a perfect fit. Yes, the cutout for mirror is a little large, but it's still a great product and blocks majority of heat from entering vehicle. Shipped quickly too.

Intro-Tech Ultimate Reflector Car Sun Shade - MUST BUY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven C (Harpers Ferry, WV) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Venza — 2011-06-30 08:19:53

AutoAnything service was prompt and accurate. Intro-Tech makes a superior product. Fits windshield of 2011 Toyota Venza perfectly. Inclusion of a storage bag is a plus. This is a MUST BUY item!

great custom shade!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane S (Houston, TX) — 2011-07-28 22:03:39

this shade exceeded my expectations. It is a perfect fit for my 2012 GTI. I didn't realize that they made them to fit the windshield so well. It's sturdy, looks great and keeps the hot Texas heat from baking my interior.

Does the job you want done

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip I (Lakeville, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-29 08:03:54

Comes with a nice carry bag. Not as big and bulky as others I've seen.

Love my new Intro-Tech Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James A (Bear, DE) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan 370Z — 2011-08-03 04:31:41

I love the new Intro-Tech Sun Shade. I use it everyday. It fits perfectly and goes up and comes out without any fumbling. I like having the storage case that comes with it also. I have noticed the interior temp in my car is cooler since using it. I know it will help to preserve my interior also. This is a great product and will be purchasing one soon for my wife's car.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adolfo R (Houston, TX) — 2011-09-29 21:09:44

This shade does the job perfectly. I notices a major improvement in temperature in my Civic SI. I can actually touch my shift knob in the afternoon. I would highly recommend this product.

Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by elizabeth l (Davis, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Volkswagen Jetta — 2011-05-25 14:53:44

The sunshade fits perfectly on my car. Most importantly it is sturdy and reliable. My wife has a sunshade that overtime lost its shape and rigidity. I was afraid that buying a sunshade that would end up like that. I recommend this sunshade if you care about your car.

Very nice fit,easy to use, very light weight, overall very happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Susan P (Goshen, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Edge — 2011-08-15 05:47:55

the Sun Shade has a very nice fit. It is really easy to use and very light weight. Overall, I am very happy with the Sun Shade. I will be getting one for my parents for Christmas! we both have a Ford Edge.

Getting what you pay for.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary W (Tyler, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Buick LaCrosse — 2011-11-09 21:42:09

The Intro-Tech Ultimate Reflector Car Sun Shade is all that it says to be. Fits perfect in both cars. Made with quality material, and it's worth the extra $10.00 , for the life-time guarantee.

IS250 WS Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip H (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2011 Lexus IS 250 — 2011-08-04 09:30:24

The windshield Sun Shade works excellent. It covers all the windshield except around the rear view mirror. I do have to move the mirror slightly to complete the installation. It fits so well I don't have to use the visors to hold it in place.

It really helps.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald H (Green Valley, AZ) — 2011-06-28 20:17:36

Scorching sunlight makes for unpleasant and extremely hot car interiors. With the sun shade in place nothing is hot to the touch. It has a nice carrying case and is easy to install. If you live where it is hot, you need one.

The one to get!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy F (Palmdale, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Mini Cooper — 2011-05-27 18:47:13

I have had many different brands of shades and this is by far the best. Expensive but you get what you pay for. Excellent quality and the best warranty you can get.

good fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JIll K (Islamorada, FL) — 2011-10-12 05:53:10

Fits well, easy to fold. It comes with a nice bag to store it in that is also easy to use.

BEST SUNSHADE EVER!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edgar B (FPO, AE) — 2011-10-16 22:39:13

I am currently serving in the US NAVY in Sicily and by far this shade is a lifesaver. The call my duty station "Sunny Sigonella" for a reason. We all go through the flimsy shades and because of overuse they eventually become cracked, ripped, and generally in bad condition. The durability of this shade is unmatched. Thank you. This shade is extremely recommended!

Super Shade!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rebecca B (Panama City, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-09-27 06:07:36

This shade fits perfectly. Great product. Not as heavy as the all cardboard type. LOVE IT!

Great quality, but bulky

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Titan — 2012-08-15 20:26:05

Fits well inside the window, but it's large when folded up and stored inside the case it came with. Don't think they make a better quality sun shade. Keeps the sun and heat out nicely. I don't have a convenient place to put it in my truck, so it goes in the back seat. Lifetime warranty is a plus! Overall, I recommend it!

BEST CAR SUN SHADE ON THE MARKET

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM M (Gulf Breeze, FL) — 2011-10-28 08:21:59

I just received my Reflector Car Sun Shade from Intro-Tech and it fits perfectly. My 2011 Mercedes Benze got very hot in the Florida sun when I parked it at work.. Now when I get in my car at days end it is really really cool.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blaze R (Solon, IA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-05-31 07:04:28

What a difference a custom fit sun shade makes. The sun shade is heavy duty, easy to put up and take down and comes with a nice carry case. I'm very impressed.

Intro-Tech Ultimate Reflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda Q (Punta Gorda, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Elantra — 2011-03-24 06:47:24

We previously owned a competitor's custom window sun shade but ordered the Intro-Tech for our new 2011 Hyundai Elantra this time. We find the interior of our car to be much cooler when using the Intro-Tech sun shade due to the higher reflective properties of the silver surface treatment on the shade. Overall, it is lighter and easier to handle. We highly recommend the product. The delivery/service was excellent too!

Intro-Tech reflector Sun shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph R (Bunnlevel, NC) — 2011-07-20 15:20:48

I purchased two different models (1 car and 1 truck version) So far both have done an excellent job of keeping the sun out of the vehicles. The one that was purchased for a 2008 Tundra does not have what I would consider a custom fit from side to side (leaves a larger gap than expected) and the cut out for the rear view mirror is larger than it actually needs to be. Other than that they are better than a generic version.

You Get What You Pay For

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven H (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Volkswagen Jetta — 2011-05-19 05:16:03

This windshield sun shade is substantially better than the roll up kind or the various cardboard cheapies. It is well made, better than others, costs more and worth it

Intro Tech Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sherry H (Santa Ana, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Volkswagen Tiguan — 2011-07-04 19:03:04

Great car shade; this is my second one and ready to order another for my truck. Both shades fit exactly. Better than store bought shades - keeps the interior alot cooler.

Right back at you, Mister Sun.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Eureka, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-06 16:54:51

The afternoon sky was clear and the hot summer sun burned through the windshield of my truck the day the UPS delivery arrived in front of my home. The tracking information from AutoAnything said my Intro-Tech Ultimate Reflector Car Sun Shade would arrive this day. I placed the bottom of the Sun shade on the dash of the truck and as it was unfolded and lifted into position I could feel the temperature in the cab lower. The fit To the windshield is excellent, it is easy to use, it is well made and using the storage bag keeps it safe while traveling. Well worth the Money.

You get what you pay for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen S (Roswell, GA) — 2011-07-06 03:19:54

I am very pleased with the quality of this sun visor. I almost ordered a different one due to price but am glad I didn't. The visor does not bend down or wrinkle in, it stays fully extended. It completly fits my 2011 Chevy Equinox. Very easy to use

Quality Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert J (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2013 Buick Regal — 2013-01-31 07:44:14

Suns shade fits well; high-quality materials and construction. The bag that is included is a plus. It is pricey, but probably worth it.

Works about as well as expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 Volkswagen GTI — 2011-07-06 08:37:18

Received the Ultimate Reflector Car sun shade a few days after ordering. Noticed that it is not exctly a custom shade as it was cut to fit other models (Golf, Jetta)and not really cut specifically for my 2010 GTI. That said, the fit is pretty good, except the pretty large area areound rear view mirror. It does seem to drop the temperature about 20 degrees, and the car does cool down faster once you turn the AC on. Overall, even at the price, seems like a pretty good deal.

sun shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael V (King of Prussia, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 BMW X5 — 2011-07-28 21:52:08

Does not feel as sturdy as a covercraft sun shade and sun can reflect into eyes when installing. It does fill out the windshield better than a covercraft.

Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Fuquay Varina, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-07 21:02:19

This sun shade fit perfect and helps tremendously. I was expecting a little better fit & finish considering the cost compared to the generic non-custom sun shades. You are basically paying for the custum fit, but it's still worth it considering the non-custom sun shades leave gaps that allow sunlight into the vehicle.

Ultimate Reflector?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louise F (Sidney, IL) — 2011-07-29 09:59:48

The reflector is nice but the fit is not as good as I had expected. It has a large gap around the rear view mirror and does not stay as close to the windshield as I had hoped it would. There is a gap of around 1 inch between the glass and the shade, causing an area of hot air to form. This might be cured if a suction cup or tighter fit were provided. Overall, it works, just not exactly what was advertised. Would probably not purchase again unless fit were better.

Great product fits perfectly!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Las Cruces, NM) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-04-15 20:39:30

The Intro-Tech Ultimate Reflector Car Sun Shade fit perfectly. The storage bag is very well made. The shade has a good feel thick and self supporting. I would definately reccomend this product.

Looks and works great - smellls ver bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Fairfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 BMW 3-Series — 2012-04-24 17:43:57

I could not figure out whey when I walked in my house for a few days, there was a terrible smell in the entrance hallway. My wife was also complaining. We finally figured out that the smells was coming from the box that contained Intro-Tech Automotive Ultimate Reflector Car Sun Shade leaned against the wall! There was a horrible odor, a chemical smell that the shade and cover was emitting. I threw away the box and let the shade air out in the backyard for a few day and it went away. Now the shade is fime and fits well in the car. They need to eliminate the awful odor prior to shipping this product.

Intro-Tech Ultimate Reflector Car Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jackie S (Girard, KS) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Taurus — 2011-07-11 04:56:58

Purchased in June 2011. I have only used it a few times, but it has been on the hottest days and so far I do believe my car has been cooler. Fits my 2003 Taurus perfectly! I have been very happy with it so far and am excited to try it in the winter to see if the black side works just as well. Plan to purchase another as a gift for my family!

Worth the cost.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James E (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Audi A4 — 2011-04-07 08:38:26

Here in SoCal, its sun (UV) that destroys everything automotive, not salt. Vehicle protection is key for long term survival. Part of my regimen on all my vehicles is diligent use of windshield sun shades. I've used all kinds, the foamy roll-up aluminized mylar things; the silver-gray painted cardboard fold up type; OEM accessory ones; aftermarket ones' etc. Worn out a number of them over the years. What I like about the Intro-Tech Ultimate is its combination of the more highly reflective aluminized mylar on the fold-up backing. Easiest type to use IMO. You can even flip it around for wintertime interior warming in cold climes. I do wish the product fit just a little better (its not bad), in that it could cover a little more area, particularly around the mirror and in the corners.

Is OK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard E (Tomball, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Explorer — 2012-05-30 21:06:12

Is ok, not as this as other sun shades I have purchased, but maybe the refelctive side will make it more worthwhile.

Poor Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur R (Clarksville, TN) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2011-05-18 04:30:09

On my 1995 Ford F150 the shade is 2 to 3 inches short of covering the full windshield. The cut out for the rear view mirror is very large and lets in quite a lot of sun. I purchased this shade with the hopes that it would be a perfect fit, but it does not cover any more of the windshield than the $12.00 cover I had, in fact the cheap shade covered more of the mirror area.

Intro-Tech Ultimate Reflector Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna G (Santa Rosa, CA) — 2011-09-02 17:39:17

Over-priced! Over-rated! Car still very hot when I get in.

Intro-Tech Ultimate Reflector Car Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph W (St. Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class — 2011-07-27 08:04:23

Order was processed efficiently and reflector fits windshield of my S-Class Mercedes well. Quality of reflector remains to be seen. Joints/segment folds seem loosely connected and I'm concerned reflector will ultimately tear along seams. I've owned a number of these reflectors for my other cars [different brands but very similar look and construction] and they seem better made. Like the storage sack provided with this item.