Your Cart Is Empty

Intro-Tech Automotive Windshield Sun Shade Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Works as promised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerhard P (Kenmore, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Freestyle — 2009-07-02 20:14:17

Promotion promised to keep interior of vehicle cooler and promise is accurate. Very satisfied with quality and fit.

Windshield Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brenda W (Killeen, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Sonata — 2010-08-05 19:49:23

Windshield Sun Shade was perfect fix. I live in Central Texas and the sun is extremely hot here. It does keep the car cool. It's a little bulky when not using and curls a little on end. Once you put in window, it straights out very quick. would recommend to others.

Custom Fit Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy M (Ponte Vedra Beach, FL) — 2008-08-17 18:08:23

After searching all the local box stores I could not locate a Sun Shade that would fit a 2009 Vibe, so I logged onto the Internet and started searching. I found several great reviews for the Intro-Tech Automotive Windshield Sun Shade purchased from AutoAnything. A few minutes later I placed my order and in three days had my custom Sun Shade delivered. The fit is perfect, it blocks out and reflects all Sun coming through the windshield. The customer service experienced was great. I received an instant email verifying my order, along with follow-up emails updating the current status and delivery of the part as well as after receiving the Sun Shade. I would recommend and will purchase additional accessories from AutoAnything.

It's awesome.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melani T (Saraland, AL) — 2008-08-04 19:29:10

This sun shade has helped tremendously. It is definitely a product that is necessary for any car, especially living in a hot climate. I am so glad I found this website. Great value...everyone should buy this sun shade. It's worth the price! Your company should market this to Toyota!

excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barnaby B (Conroe, TX) — 2008-07-31 23:37:14

The Lexus dealer wanted 150.00 for the same product. Fits perfect and easy to put up and take down.

Better than what you buy at the auto store

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery S (Merrillville, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Hyundai Elantra — 2008-08-03 15:27:09

As soon as we purchased our 2008 Hyundai Elantra, we needed a sun shade. After much searching, we came across the the products offered by AutoAnything. We ordered a sun shade and had it shipped to Denver for our vacation. Sun shade came in as promised and fit perfectly. A little hard to roll up at first, but soon breaks in and is easy to store. I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to keep the sunlight off the dash and steering wheel.

Intro-Tech Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kirill B (East Peoria, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Fusion — 2010-07-15 21:04:09

I never was able to find the shade that would fit my windshield properly until I got this one. Size and form is perfect! It's a little heavy and stiff, so it's not very easy to unroll and roll it back. It's also quite big when rolled, but still, it's the best shade I've ever owned.

Excellent Windshield Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lawrence I (Rougemont, NC) — 2009-09-11 03:53:43

Intro-Tech's made to fit sun shades are excellent products. Fit tight and keep sun and heat out.

One of the best sunscreens available

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terence W (Myerstown, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Accord — 2008-11-09 11:29:32

Fits well and does good job keeping sunlight from coming in at windshield. Only minor problem is due to the roll-it-up when not in use design--this causes it to not fit entirely flat against windshield at one end due to curling. I doubt the little bit of sunlight entering at the one side is enough to significantly affect its performance. I would buy again.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billy B (Lansdowne, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Kia Sorento — 2011-05-25 04:39:08

Fits the Lexus rx350 perfectly. It is large, and hard to roll up inside the car, but does the job well.

Great Shade, Perfect Custom Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron M (Granada Hills, CA) — 2008-08-14 11:43:53

Fits the window exactly as its shaped. Helps keep the vehicle much cooler. And it adds privacy ;)

Great shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph f (springdale, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-12 04:41:22

Shade does a great job. Easy to install.

perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas B (Owasso, OK) — 2010-03-25 08:53:13

We have a 2010 Subaru Forester and this fits the windshield perfectly. It also rolls up nice and tight. By far the best shade we have purchased.

Perfect fit, easy to use.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Uygar S (Oviedo, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Infiniti EX35 — 2009-08-18 20:19:56

I wish I ordered foldable covercraft instead; rolling isn't practical. But other than that, it's perfect.

Sun shade for Dodge Dually

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harlan C (Wheat Ridge, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-01 19:56:40

Excellent product. Perfect fit.

The perfect sun shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis R (La Habra, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Camry — 2008-08-08 09:04:46

After trying other so called custom fit shades, the Intro-Tech spells perfection. The fit is absolutely perfect and as far as the price, it is worth every penny. It works as advertised. I would recommend it to all the perfectionists out there.

Windshield Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Debbie L (Summerville, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-09-15 11:42:57

The windshield sun shade was a perfet for my vehicle. There are no gaps at the A-pillars and the center cutout for the rearview mirror was an exact fit.

Prius Sunshade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TIMOTHY J (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Prius — 2009-05-25 20:50:18

I ordered the Intro-Tech sunshade in hopes of getting the quality product I had purchased several years ago for my son's Millenia. I was impressed with the quality and fit of that unit and was pleasantly surprised to find that the unit I ordered for my '07 Prius was identical in quality and superlative fit. This is a great product. It does an effective job of covering the entire front windshield and reducing temps inside the car while looking great in the process. This sunshade is well worth the money. I have spent more on other brands and been disappointed. Not so with this unit.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos M (Covina, CA) Reviewed for a 1989 Honda Civic — 2012-09-01 09:09:58

Replaced the original products after several years ou use.

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis F K (North, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Mercedes-Benz M-Class — 2009-09-26 05:17:48

Good quality and design, good fit for specific vehicle(s). I've purchased three of these over the years for three different SUVs-also tried a couple others for smaller autos- this sunshade is best for the long haul.

Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GLENN B (Fort Pierce, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Colorado — 2009-09-25 07:21:14

The Inro-Tech sunshade is a very high quality, custom fit sunshade. Not only is the material top grade,it is a perfect fit to my 2009 Chevy Colorado,and is easy to use and store. Far superior, and worth the extra money, to discount store versions.

Great fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryon T (Belton, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Edge — 2009-05-07 08:34:34

Great fit!

2008 C6 Corvette

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Grants Pass, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Corvette — 2009-08-20 09:03:27

Perfect fit and nice and sturdy. By far the best sun shade on the market. Well worth the price.

Intro-Tech Automotive Windshield Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles F (Vancleave, MS) Reviewed for a 2011 Chrysler Town and Country — 2011-07-02 19:15:16

The Intro-Tech Automotive Windshield Sun Shade fits the windshield of our new Van perfectly. It is easy to use, protects the interior from sun damage, and reduces the heat level in the vehicle.

1996 SUBURBAN

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DANA W (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 — 2008-08-11 08:14:23

It Fit perfectly an makes a big difference in inside temperature.

Custom Fit that Fits!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Montgomery, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-09-17 14:34:13

I purchased the Intro-Tech Windshield Sun Shade for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler. The shade fits the windshield perfectly; the shade is made of high quality material and is made well. Would recommend it without reservation.

Toyota Highlander Sunshade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne H (Alamo, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Highlander — 2008-08-25 21:53:59

Great quality ptoduct and fast shipping.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anne T (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Mercedes-Benz E-Class — 2008-09-11 22:09:45

The Intro-Tech Automotive Windshield Sun Shade is a perfect fit for my automobile. It's very easy to put in place and remove. It is effective at helping to reduce the heat inside the car. I've found that the optimum result is achieved by popping up my sun roof (it pops up about an inch) to let heat escape while using the Sun Shade in the front windshield to reduce heat coming into the vehicle.

Very Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Carol Stream, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota RAV4 — 2008-08-26 07:41:13

The Intro-Tech windshield sun shade is a high-quality product. It fits perfectly. I can roll it up and use the velcro strap to store it away until the next use. I recommend this for anyone.

WOW This sun shade really does the job.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by K. Bruce N (Lancaster, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Sentra — 2008-09-15 14:03:53

At first I was not sure this was going to fit, it did and gets easier each time I use it. A little short to the left and right, but I don't see that as a problem. It's attractive, and keeps my 2007 Sentra comfortable on the hottest of days sitting in the sun. ALL DAY. I will recommend this shade to my friends and family.

Excellent fit with Intro-Tech Automotive Windshield Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Renee T (Loxahatchee, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Prius — 2008-09-21 13:26:19

Living in Florida, this sun shade protects the dash and interior from the harsh daily effects of the sun, while also keeping the car cooler. Excellent fit, and highly recommend this custom made sun shade! Auto Anything delivered quickly also.

Great fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Naperville, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2008-09-18 05:00:32

Sun shade fits the winshield perfectly and stays in place without any extra effort or support. It gives complete sun block when in place. Good value. I use it in the truck in the hot sun of Phoenix Arizona.

Sun shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia M (Annapolis, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Buick Lucerne — 2008-09-12 06:58:49

I love my new Sun Shade. It fits perfectly to the windshield and keeps the bright sun off the dash and out of the inside of my car. It is easy to put in place and hopefully, it will last the lifetime of my car. Thanks!

Not Disappointed!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest E (Windermere, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Express — 2010-02-15 19:38:24

Sun Shade arrived promptly and was immediately placed in RV. While one could state that it is slightly undersized for my model chassis, the shortage is considered minimal and may result in easier insertion and removal and probably lack of crimping at corners if it was wider. Cab is cooler and shade will provide excellent protection to dash and interior; also, privacy negating need to put up curtain when camping in our RV. Velcro connection will make rolling up and storage simple. Good value for the price IMHO.

A perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melvin F (Valrico, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Solara — 2009-09-18 17:53:58

A perfect fit. Well worth the extra $$ for one that just fits the windshield. Wish they had put the strap which keeps it rolled up in the middle, instead of towards one end.

brink78

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julie M (Medford, OR) — 2011-07-14 20:30:10

It fit like a dream. The four other JUMBO size that I had bought were all too small. It keeps a lot of the heat out of my car. Ordering was easy and fast.

Intro-Tech Windshield sun shade for Corvette

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard L (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura TL — 2009-01-14 17:45:09

Sunshade completely fits windshield of my new Corvette and is easy to use. Velcro fastener makes it easy to store!

sun shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bernard k (san jose, CA) Reviewed for a 1990 Chevy Caprice — 2009-01-30 07:58:36

the shade is a perfect fit, and very easy to put and or take down. it was money well spent!!

jetta sportwagen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Denis N (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2010 Volkswagen Jetta — 2010-07-17 14:26:23

Fit the windshield completely. There is a little be of air between the sunshade and the windshield. It is a little awkward to roll back at first.

Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sanfred T (Columbus, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Mercury Sable — 2010-05-31 21:24:39

I've had sun shades before. Some had been cardboard and some vinyl. This is clearly the best yet!!!

Nice Sun Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim M (San Antonio, TX) — 2008-09-12 17:34:30

Fits perfectly. Works well. I thought I would like the roll up design, but do not. I wish it folded.

Extremely Good Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff D (la mirada, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Sienna — 2010-03-31 23:07:00

Almost too good of a fit. Kind of difficult to get in place around the mirror

Perfect Fit Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike M (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Jaguar S-Type — 2010-07-14 18:34:01

We bought a cheaper sun shade, didn't even come close to fitting or block the heat. The Intro-Tech Automotive Windshield Sun Shade is a perfect fit and keeps the car exceptionaly cool.

Really good fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel L (Grand Forks, ND) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Odyssey — 2008-09-12 13:27:23

The sun shade I purchased for my 2005 Honda Odyssey fits perfectly! It covers the entire windshield and snuggles the deep corners of the rather large windshield. The cut-out around the rear view mirror is also a custom fit, allowing very little (if any) light into the vehicle. The sun shade is thick, sturdy, and can be rolled up easily and launched into the backseat of the van when I don't need it. I'm very impressed with the sun shade and am going to order one for my 2004 Toyota 4-Runner. Dan, Grand Forks, ND 9/11/08.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Helena T (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 2003 Audi A6 — 2008-09-13 20:58:16

This is a wonderful product. Wish I would have purchased it sooner.

fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andrew i (west haven, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Corolla — 2009-09-30 14:23:45

fits great works great

Intro-Tech Automotive Sunshade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles E (Reston, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2009-06-30 06:32:53

Well made, custom fit, lightweight, makes a noticeable difference in a black car.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip T (Hood River, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Chrysler Town and Country — 2008-09-11 19:03:43

It fits like a 'glove'. So well, in fact, that there is no need to lower the sun visors to keep it in place.

Fighting the Florida sun

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald E Z (Merritt Island, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2008-08-17 14:56:14

Since it arrived, the excellent fitting Intro-Tech Winshield Sun Shade has significantly reduced the internal temp of my Mustang Convertable when I first get into it each day or it sits for a while while I'm playing 18 holes.

Honda CRV Sunshade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sue T (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda CR-V — 2008-08-22 15:18:39

I absolutely Love the sunshade. I have a 2007 Honda CRV with a big window and this sunshade covers it perfectly. Since I live in FL, the sun is merciless during the summer and this shade keeps the car's interior bearable when I enter it after work! I highly recommend it.

Great Fitting Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Seven Hills, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 BMW X3 — 2008-08-14 20:44:39

The Intro-Tech Windshield Sun Shade is the best fitting sun shade I've ever had. It is very light weight and easy to install and best of all it works; it does a great job of reflecting the sun and protecting the dash and interior from the sun's rays.

2005 Cadillac STS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ian M (Columbus, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Cadillac STS — 2008-09-11 20:14:51

I was a bit worried this wouldn't fit properly, but to my delight it fit perfect when installed. It wasn't some generic, one-size-fits-most sunshade. This one is cut all the way to the edges on each side and top to bottom, perfect fitment. High quality materials, i'm very pleased with this purchase. It makes a huge difference in South Florida, keeping my car much cooler when in the sun. I would buy it again, no worries, great product here, well done!

Intro-Tech Automotive Windshield Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jace I (Conway, AR) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Civic — 2010-01-13 18:43:49

Short by about an inch on both sides. It could have been colored black on the reverse side for winter use (to warm the inside of the car). We shall see how long before the material starts to degrade. It doesn't look like it will last 5 years...

Good Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip L (Breinigsville, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Accord — 2010-05-28 04:17:11

I bought two of these - one for a '98 Chevy truck and one for a '08 Honda Civic and they both fit very nicely and definitely make a difference in the inside temperature of the vehicles.

Worked great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc B (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2008-08-26 08:38:18

Nice, thick, firm, rollup sunshade.

Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Houston, TX) — 2009-08-25 09:26:12

The Intro-Tech sun shade fits my vehicle perfectly. the only down side to this product is it's size when not in use. It just rolls up width-wise and is a bit bulky to store. Would prefer it fold up smaller. Otherwise, pretty good product.

Tacoma sun shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas w (Euless, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-02-04 05:48:04

Looks and fits good, same price as the Dealer.

Peggy's take on the sun shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peggy W (Fairview, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Prius — 2009-07-22 20:17:43

The shade works well in keeping the heat of the day out of the car but it is a bit bulky to put up and take down. The Texas heat is very intense so if I didn't use this shade, the steering wheel would be too hot to touch for several minutes after the air had been turned on.

Excellent quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen B (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Lexus RX 350 — 2008-10-31 06:58:28

Fits well, keeps my car cooler than others i have used, excellent quality materials. Is a bit unwieldy to wrap up to stow.

Very Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon S (High Point, NC) — 2008-09-16 13:47:17

These things are super easy to install and seem to hold on very well. They are a great accent to the car too.

Automotive Windshield Sun Shade Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (New Rochelle, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota RAV4 — 2009-11-12 03:22:34

The Sun Shade covers the entire front windshield and is held in place with the sun visors. I like the "cut-out" section that fits around the rearview mirror. The shade prevents the sun (heat) better than any other shades I have used in the past. The only shortcoming for this Sun Shade is that it can be a bit unwieldy to unroll it and fit it in to the windshield - a very minor complaint.

Great Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick R (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Accord — 2008-08-18 08:31:35

This Sun Shade is perfect, it fits just right.

Intro-Tech Automotive Windshield Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Nampa, ID) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Suburban — 2008-08-03 13:15:55

Nearly perfect fit for my '02 Suburban, shipping good.

Good for 2008 Civic Hybrid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GARY H (Bailey, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2008-08-27 19:20:01

The shade fits well. It's not perfect but, pretty darn close. Much better than than ANY shade I have used before. Makes a big difference in lowering inside temps. I will get one for the truck now. I would recommend to buy, even though it is a little expensive. It's worth it.

great investment for your car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew N (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Volvo V50 — 2009-01-18 07:35:04

the shade is a perfect fit my Volvo V50. It is more durable than the typical shades you see at care part stores. I am very pleased with the purchase and am ordering another one for our Infiniti.

Good Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mayank A (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Altima — 2009-02-20 07:32:53

This is good shade but, I did not like when you fold you can see the crease and it looks uneven but i think if not worried about that then the quality is good and it does bring you car temp. down cause i park my car in the sun, i don't have garage so this really works..

fits better than the accordian type I had before

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nancy M (Carnegie, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Echo — 2008-08-21 17:19:40

This model does fit well and stays in place with the visors down. I keep on moving my rear view mirrow however when placing it and taking it down. It is a bit pricey I think but at least I like it.

Good Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul B (Twin Falls, ID) Reviewed for a 1997 Cadillac Eldorado — 2009-07-05 16:05:28

Works better than other shades I have used in the past. The downside is that it is much more of a PITA it put up and take down then it should be. Overall very good but short of exellent.

Intro-Tech Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis B (Annapolis, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Highlander — 2010-08-14 17:47:56

Thought it was good overall, but wish I had spent $10.00 extra for the Covercraft Sun Shade. I have a Covercraft for my wifes' car and it is much easier to install than the Intro-Tech which is cumbersome at best. On a positive note the Intro-Tech does roll up and takes up less strorage space.

Christine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christine D (Hicksville, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Acura TSX — 2011-01-31 10:31:21

This is a good product, but it is very hard to unroll the sunshade and then get it stay up while trying to pull the visor down. But at least it is easier to store than the tri-fold harder sun shades.

Sun Shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Siamak F (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura TL — 2011-10-13 20:32:41

Perfect fit, works great, my wife loves it on her new Lexus.

sun shade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john a (El Cajon, CA) — 2009-11-10 22:01:03

overall good fit but a little short on the ends

Product Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Minal S (Syosset, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Hummer H1 — 2010-07-09 16:27:07

This product is not worth the price.

sun shade that fits

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Javier G (Antioch, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Odyssey — 2008-09-12 06:14:59

Before I purchased the Intro-Tech Sun Shade, I was using one that was for my previous automobile (GMC Envoy), of course it was a little small for compared to the van window...and it was a cheap one from wal-mart. When I received this sun shade, I did love the fact that it fit the window perfecly...but I didn't noticed any difference in the temp inside the van after work than I did with the cheap one from wal-mart. Quality is very good, what I was expecting in temp cooling...average. Again I do live in CA and we were getting a few over 100 degree temps days...? It looks a lot nicer that the cheap one I had!

almost, but not quite.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nolen h (Hammond, LA) — 2008-09-11 22:34:08

overall fit was good, except for the center cut for rearview mirror was way too low. Am having to hang towel over mirror to block sun from interior of truck. Had hoped for better, given the price paid for a shade.

Overpriced

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Baron J (Ocala, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Highlander — 2008-08-21 07:55:44

Doesn't fit quite as perfectly as I expected from the price. Still a nice shade.

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelley R (Wolfforth, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2009-09-23 12:30:29

This shade fits up and down but is about 2 1/2 inches short side to side. The shade I bought for my Chevy Colorado is exactly the size of the windshield. Also the velcro straps stick to the dash mat and is difficult to roll up.

Mistake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas D (Camp Verde, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Fusion — 2009-02-10 07:21:01

This thing rolls up so tight that its hard to unroll and get to lay flat on the windshield. My advice is to spend $10 more and get to Covercraft shade. I have one of those too, and love it.

Sun shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dana H (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Trailblazer — 2010-07-15 20:56:31

Fits windshiel perfectly but after a couple of weeks it's starting to bend and flex around where if fits around the rear view mirror. Doubt it will hold up very long. 1/3 less cost generic ones will probably hold up just as long.

Forgot the rearview mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim H (Chicago, IL) — 2008-08-14 04:43:43

The screen is fine except that placing it in the window is difficult. The design does not account for the rearview mirror terribly well, making it difficult to slide underneath it.