Your Cart Is Empty

Thule CB-12 Tire Chains Customer Reviews

Average Rating

19 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Recommendation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carsten B (Pebble Beach, CA) — 2008-12-25 17:50:05

Easy to handle. Good grip on ice and snow.Used it during a fve day trip in the Yosemite area.

Girl meets winter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tudor b (Camas, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Highlander — 2011-11-12 15:16:49

I love my chains-They seem to be very user friendly- especially if I'm the one having to put them on in a snow event! i normally have studded tires but since I'm without a job studded tires are cost prohibited- Hopefully,i won't have to use them tons but I'm sure repetition will help my spped of application- Thx Plus they were $10.00 less than Les Swab's and I love there no brainer chains- Thx T. B.

Thule CB-12 Tire Chains

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Harrison, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Fit — 2010-02-25 17:26:27

Nice peace of mind.

Just what the doctor ordered

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Yakima, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Avalon — 2011-11-19 08:59:29

Things couldn't have worked out better. Ease of placing an order, quick delivery and a product that works as described. I look forward to using my Thule chains for a long time.

Easy To Install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob M (Germantown, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Camry — 2012-11-29 17:51:43

I was very uncertain that this product was not as good as it appeared....But it was....We have yet to have snow so I've been practicing putting them on and off..Piece of cake!..Will probably need them soon.

I'd have bought these earlier if I'd known how useful they'd be

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wade S (Emory, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Fit — 2010-12-22 07:45:52

I bought these a month ago for my Honda Fit Sport. I live on a gravel road that can develop a thick layer of ice in the right conditions, and right now it's icy enough that only 4WD or vehicles with chains can get up the hill. With these chains on my car, I not only can climb the hill as well as the neighborhood Subarus, but I can descend the icy slope with much more confidence than an unchained vehicle because of the traction on my steering tires. The chains take about two minutes each for me to put on or remove, so I just pop them on when I get to my neighborhood and take them off as soon as I leave. I did have to repair one of the chain links, which broke after I had spun the tires in the gravel coming up my driveway, but that was easily done with pliers and the repair has held out.

Tire Chains

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ling Z (Cleveland, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Camry — 2009-12-19 19:01:06

Great product it was great! i love ittt

Easy on and off

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve K (Golden, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2009-11-30 20:21:39

I live in the foothills in Colorado and installed these on my little Honda Civic. Did a test install in the driveway while in good conditions and these went on and off quite easily. Had the 1st one on in about 5 minutes after reviewing instructions. Second one would have gone on in about 2 minutes. Have used these before and they allowed me to drive up to my home in wild storms with no problem.

Tire chains

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron C (Copperhill, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Kia Spectra — 2011-02-04 05:03:49

Haven't used them yet, but if they are as easy as the ad, I am sure there will be no problem. Very impressed with chain design and appears to be very sturdy. In all seriousness, I hope I never have to use them. Next set will be for my pick up truck.

Thule Tire Chains -- Excellent fit and finish -- easy to mount!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matt g (DRIGGS, ID) Reviewed for a 2013 Volkswagen Jetta — 2013-02-19 09:20:37

Compared with other brands, I'm convinced that the Thule CB-12 tire chain system is an economical and efficient traction system. I have used them on my 2013 Volkswagon Jetta Sportswagon this winter have am very impressed with their ease of use and outstanding traction. If you are looking for a chain that fits and works, Thule is the way to go!

Excellent tire chain

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by German P (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Infiniti I35 — 2010-01-30 11:04:47

Easy installation, excellent traction.

Great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Mill Creek, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2009-12-09 20:41:40

Haven't had to use them yet, but if I need them, I'm looking forward to it. It's been years since I've bought new chains, and these are extremely easier than what I expected. Great value thru your AutoAnything...thanks.

I'll be honest, they are high quality chains but the main reason

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry M (Gig Harbor, WA) — 2010-12-02 21:50:51

I'll be honest, they are high quality chains and work very well. I don't think you can buy any better chains period no matter what you spend. The price was the best I found and AutoAnything really makes the difference with their service. I was sold on all of the above but what makes me equally happy is that they were not made in China. The only thing that would have made them better is if they were made in the USA but Italy is fine with me.

Easy to install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by graham k (Austin, TX) — 2009-01-06 07:48:00

Great product and great delivery. Good idea to practice putting the Thule chains on prior to first use (and in good weather): first time, 8 minutes; second time, 2 minutes, etc. It's pretty intuitive but if you are more visually inclined when it comes to directions, enter "Thule chains" into YouTube and there are several great short videos that show you how to mount and dismount them. The plastic carrying case the chains fit into is a nice bonus, and I managed to put the whole thing on top of the spare wheel below the trunk bed liner etc. so the entire thing is hidden away. It also comes with plastic gloves to keep from making a mess, but I added an old pair of kitchen gloves and a 1 foot by 2 ft piece of old carpet to make squatting and mounting easier both on the driveway and any other times I need to put them on, as well as for that odd moment when the car is momentarily stuck and a piece of carpet under the traction wheel would get the car out of a pinch and rolling again. Truth is, I've never used these chains 'in anger' since managed to get to and from Colorado skiing ($500 fine in Colorado BTW if you do not mount chains when roadside warning light is flashing indicating you must do so...) along I-70 without encountering any deep snow. With the addition of two space blankets from REI, we felt in great shape should a blizzard have been encountered.

Quality Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CLAYTON F (Hooksett, NH) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2009-01-19 17:18:31

Definitely a quality product. Installation is easy. Instructions could be better, especially the diagrams. Diagram for the final step in the installation should be made clearer......more detailed. But once you get the hang of it, installation is easy. Nice carrying case too. Haven't had a chance to run on snow yet, but from the looks of it there shouldn't be any problems!

awesome chains

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael j (Newport News, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Accord — 2012-11-07 18:42:17

Ive used these chains many times and i love them, they are quick and easy to install and have saved me from what would have been a nail biting drive to work. i wont drive in fresh snow without them!!

Thule CB-12 Snow Chains are excellent!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas S (Black Mountain, NC) — 2010-12-28 07:09:03

I recently ordered these chains and have been able to use them during a snow storm. They install on the car very easily in about 2-3 minutes total. Our road stayed snowy and icy for 3-4 days and these chains went through everything without any problems. They were used on a small front wheel drive Toyota that wouldn't have made it anywhere without the chains. Awesome!

THULE CB-12 TIRE CHAINS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven A (Wingdale, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Impala — 2011-01-22 18:39:47

THEY WORKED GREAT,BUT NEEDED MORE RUBBER TIE DOWN TENTIONERS,TO HELP INSTALL EASIER,UNTANGLE THEM IS A PROBLEM AT TIMES IN A SNOW STORM-BRING A BLANKET TO KNEEL ON AND A GOOD LIGHT ( LANTERN TO SEE AT NIGHT ) WORK GREAT IN SNOW, BUT WHEN ON DRY PAVEMENT AREAS WAS HORIBLE,MUST INSTALL AND REMOVE THEM OFTEN IS A NITEMARE.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paolo F (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Volkswagen Jetta — 2011-01-15 14:53:59

I got these chains for my 2010 VW Jetta TDI (tires 205/55R16). I haven't driven with them on yet, but I tried the installation which was extremely easy. The instruction manual consists of few drawings, and it's clear enough.