Your Cart Is Empty

Thule XB-16 Tire Chains Customer Reviews

Average Rating

9 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Nice chains

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William T (Whippany, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-02-28 05:00:17

Bought these as a "just in case" for my Tacoma Prerunner. Nice case, easy to install, but you would want to practice putting them on before you have to put them on. Definitely would recommend.

Thule Tire chain review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy S (Milwaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-250 — 2010-02-18 21:31:01

Chains came in a plastic carrying case allowing for easy storage behind front seat(regular cab pick up). Easy to install no need to jack up vehicle or roll the tires forward or back. The chains tighten from the outside of the tire with several hooks to change the tension. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Thule XB-16 Tire Chains

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff P (West Linn, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Highlander — 2010-12-27 13:49:08

I purchased for a winter trip from Oregon to California. Ended up not needing chains through the mountain passes. However, they were easy to install and appear to be durable. I look forward to using them this winter.

Awesome Chains!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug W (Allen, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Edge — 2009-11-12 08:45:08

I have used the old fashion chains my whol life. I was very reluctant to buy these chains due to the high price, however, I found that the money was well spent. These chains are so easy to put on and take off and easy to adjust. They perform as well as the old traditional chains do with an even soother ride. I highly recommend these!

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl-Johan W (CUPERTINO, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Pilot — 2013-01-02 22:55:12

I have only mounted the chains, and made a little test drive on a bare street. I haven't tested them for real yet. However, they are very easy to install. The numerous videos on youtube are easier to understand than the pictures only manual that came with the chains.

soon to use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted B (San Juan Capistrano, CA) — 2012-02-14 11:52:01

I am planning to use the chains soon. Waiting for snow. Please disregard the ease of installation and quality ratings. I had to put something down to submit review.

Thule XB-16 Tire Chains

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cynthia O (Bishop, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-10-04 08:55:42

I can put them on by myself, but you need to practice a couple times first. We have not had any snow yet--I will also practice once in snowy conditions. I felt they were worth the extra money (about $100.) as I could put them on by myself in an emergency, but I really do not plan to be driving around in R3 conditions (4WD + chains).

Looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shinli C (Rancho Palos Verdes, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Lexus RX 400h — 2009-04-09 21:42:08

I still haven't tried it. But I'm impressed with the slick carrying case.

Bobby

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bobby B (Hartselle, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2010-03-31 05:19:55

I have not use them yet