Your Cart Is Empty

Thule XG-12 Tire Chains Customer Reviews

Average Rating

9 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Tire chains review.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (NORTH ARLINGTON, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Pathfinder — 2013-01-22 03:47:36

I have not had the opportunity to put the chains on my SUV.

Thule XG-12 tire chains review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander E V (Fremont, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2011-01-19 20:30:32

This set of tire chains works as advertised. I suggest that you watch the You Tube video on how to install this set of chains. I have not had a chance to actually use these in the ice and snow, but after installing them in my driveway it makes you want to try these out. They are very simple to install. Just make sure that you follow your specific cars owners manual and install them on the primary drive wheels. This set of chains are worth the money considering that you can install them yourself and that it is a real quality product. These chains will surely give you the needed traction and the safety required while driving on the ice and snow.

great tire chains

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Sammamish, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2011-01-05 11:45:14

My first pair of chains were el cheapo from a tire retailer making a buck during a snow storm. After used 2 times (once last season and once this season) the chain tightener broke and chain slipped off, going slow so no damage, but stuck on a hillside waiting for the plow and out of warranty. Ordered Thule chains from Autoanything next day. Practiced installing them once (very helpful), and first needed I was back on the road within 5 min going over a snow covered mountain pass. Quiet, smooth and excellent traction on unplowed roadway. Easy on easy off the best part and plastic cary case good for cold wet chains and not on the carpeted floor of the trunk

well made

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dzmitry S (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Volvo XC90 — 2009-12-31 20:01:17

.

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andy c (Ozone, AR) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Pilot — 2009-01-12 21:52:24

They fit real good and are easy to install allthough I have not yet put them to the test I fill confident they will do the job.

Easy to put on, waiting to test on real driving conditions.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William Z (Newhall, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Lexus RX 350 — 2010-11-20 20:37:33

Easy to put on. Haven't been able to drive in the snow with them. Biggest selling point is the fact that they self adjust.I have been in some ugly driving conditions driving to Mammoth Mountain for snow boarding, looking for the the opportunity to put these chains to the test. It is not a matter of if, but when!!!

Just in case

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Fairmont, WV) Reviewed for a 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2010-02-27 14:20:26

I have not used them yet, but I did practice putting them on the car in the warmth of my garage and it was easy. They are in the back in the cargo area in the little "hidden" storage compartment "just in case" I need them. This is the worst winter we've had in many, many years in WV this year and my Santa Fe is just front wheel drive, so I may need them. Hopefully, it will get warm soon and I can forget about them!

first timer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc S (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2009-12-09 22:35:47

Never owned chains before. I haven't had them on outside, but in practice fitting them on, they seem to be really easy. Not having to move the car seems a real plus, along with the auto tensioning. Looking forward to seeing how they perform outside.

Snow chains not substantive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-02-01 21:40:35

The Thule ZG-12 is not substantive as the chains I used 40 years ago. I am afraid in normal usage they will not hold up. I guess they are representative of new products. They are not made as well. Ease of installation is a real plus. I guess overall they will work pretty well. wml