Your Cart Is Empty

PIAA Super Silicone Wiper Blades Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Silicone Wipers for my '93 Lexus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arlene F (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 1993 Lexus LS400 — 2007-03-18 19:06:40

Just used my newly-installed Silicone Wiper Blades and I was extremely pleased at the 'clean sweep' that they gave my windshield during a rain storm. Plus they were so quiet that I could not hear them as they wiped the windshield clean!

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon W (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-11-30 07:35:05

I've had these blades on my off road vehicle for awhile, they are great. These are replacements. Plus a new install for my daughters vehicle. These will be the only blades I use from now on.

Much better than rubber!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (West Mansfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2007-01-30 04:59:57

These silicone blades by PIAA are much better than rubber or teflon blades. I have tried several different types of blades, and none work as good as these PIAA blades.

Worth every penny!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey l (Collinsville, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-17 07:06:09

I was a little apprehensive about paying this much for wiper blades, but I'm glad I did. Worth every penny!

So far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald G (Somerset, MA) Reviewed for a 2000 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2008-04-12 13:37:55

Installed blades which was fairly easy but only had one day of rain so far. I guess only time will tell. The one day it did rain the blades worked excellent. Just not so they are worth $25 each.

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry C (Lawrenceville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura TL — 2007-12-31 12:12:41

Work great, very nice! No issues, and looks good too.

best i've had --great so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lyle D P (Centralia, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Infiniti M35 — 2007-12-12 14:24:43

No chatter or squeaks so far. worth it would do again. Am recommending to friends.

Great wiper plades

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian C (East Granby, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-04-12 06:47:58

These are great wiper blades.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David Z (Pontiac, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Hyundai Sonata — 2007-03-14 16:17:48

I recently had the opportunity to use these after work while driving home in a monster thunderstorm. It may be the silicone treatment, the wipers themselves, or a combination of both, but there were cars on the interstate stopped under overpasses due to the downpour, but I could drive on at full speed with the wipers on low, no problem. The treatment really does bead up the drops so you can see "through" the rain on the windshield rather waiting for the wipers to clear it. Rain-Ex treatment and cheapo wipers may or may not do the same thing, but I'm glad I bought them.

won't fit mercedes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce B (Herndon, VA) — 2008-07-21 20:58:59

Great wipers, had them on my other vehicle - won't fit a w124 mercedes even if the fit guide says they will

I can see clearly now

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David E (Gig Harbor, WA) — 2007-03-06 09:32:11

Great blades, especially at night in the rain, heading into traffic. Very quiet.

Good Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melissa S (Keene, NH) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Celica — 2007-04-02 03:32:34

Recieved my purchase in a timely manner. They work great. Very happy with the product.

Silicone wipers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan J (Freeland, MD) — 2008-04-29 17:24:35

These wipers have lasted me longer than any others and the quality is the best.

PIAA Wiper Blades

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Claude C (Gilbert, AZ) — 2008-02-13 07:35:00

These blades are excellent. Seemed a little expensive. But, for the quality and if they last as long as others suggest, they will be well worth the cost. They really improve your visibility.

Best wipers ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter H (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F250 — 2008-01-22 04:55:18

The silicone compound spread on the glass and very high quality wiper construction make the system unbeatable. The film you apply to the glass lasts surprisingly long---months--- and really repels water and crud. This is my second pair, highly recommend them!

PIAA Super Silicone Wiper Blades

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Dallas, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 Lincoln Navigator — 2008-03-27 05:36:04

Blades are as advertised! Very smooth in operation and easy to install.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael J (Washington, DC) Reviewed for a 1995 Mercury Sable — 2007-03-26 20:23:15

After trying other brands of wiper blades with poor results from the very start, the PIAA Blades have proven to perform greatly as advertised. Well worth the extra money.

PIAA Super Silicone Wiper Blades

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gustavo N (Longmont, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Corvette — 2007-11-06 19:47:47

Upon some positive reviews on the internet, I decided to order a set of PIAA Super Silicone Wiper Blades for my Corvette. The installation was a breeze. It has enough mounting clips to fit your car. The performance was beyond what I was expecting. It cleans like a squeege, no streak, just a nice clean pass will clear your widow very nicely. I'm waiting to see how it will do when it snows, but it looks like it will have no problem. Best wiper blade I've ever used. No local autoparts store will carry some as nice as this. Worth the money in my opinion

Big step up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neal C (Zionsville, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Cadillac Escalade — 2007-11-21 05:59:14

These wipers have done a great job in clearing the windshield. I did prep the window as directed. Haven't seen their winter performance yet, but I will definitely put these on all my cars.

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey l (Collinsville, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-10 06:52:09

I'm on my second set of theses blades for my truck. First set lasted 1.5 years. They were great and I had to have another set.

The best wipers you can buy.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfredo G (Rockville, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Accord — 2008-04-21 04:30:40

Just follow instructions when installing for a trouble free experience.

PIAA Wiper Blades

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yvonne S (Apache Junction, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Trailblazer — 2010-08-30 06:38:13

This is the third vehicle I have put these blades on. I only have to buy one set per car they last so long! I live in the desert and the rubber blades deteriorate in the constant sun.

PIAA SUPER SILICONE WIER BLADES

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by THOMAS M (Erie, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Lexus ES 350 — 2009-06-09 20:50:59

THESE BLADES WERE EASILY INSTALLED. SO FAR THEY HAVE LIVED UP TO MY EXPECTATIONS. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO OTHER INDIVIDUALS

Mercedes-Benz Technician

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Caleb C (Newnan, GA) Reviewed for a 1988 Mercedes-Benz 300 — 2008-04-22 18:18:43

I am a Tech for Mercedes-Benz and I am always replaceing wiper blades that look good but they dont clean like new. I did alot of studying and I got the 26" for my coupe and wow its cleaning ability and strenth and so lines left behind and being silacone it has great heat resistance and keeps the winshield looking new and helps rain bead of because of its lubricating properties and then it swipes the droplets away with perfection PIAA products have always treated me great I have headlamps PIAA plasma all very trustworthy products thank you for having this product availible to the public I belive everyone should have them cause you never know when your goan need to use your wipers so with this wiper no need to worry it is there for you for a long time.

Excellent wipers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane L (Windsor, CO) — 2007-01-10 20:17:07

Much better than stock, happy with results.

PIAA Super Silicone Wiper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter P (Royal Palm Beach, FL) — 2007-01-10 01:35:12

This wiper is super I have it for two weeks now and love it.

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul d (Saginaw, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2007-02-28 04:06:57

double the price of oem's, but once you use them, you won't question the price.

Great Value!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan L (Hampton, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Pathfinder — 2007-06-19 11:46:24

This PIAA wipers are wonderful. I dont have to worry about that rumbing noise anymore.

excellent wiper blades

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stacey D (Flushing, NY) — 2009-02-05 02:49:32

work great, advise to buy them

Love these blades

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike H (Summerville, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-07 23:54:12

I've been using Piaa silicone blades for years, I'll never use anything else,they last forever and have never had any issues with them.I have a Corvette that stays under a car cover most of the time.The PIAA blades on that car have been on there for years. They still work like they are brand new. Great product!

Mark S.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 1999 — 2007-05-01 12:31:25

Realy great and very sporty to... Very fast shiping... Thanks AutoAnything !!!

Great windshield wiper!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GORDON J (Nicholasville, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2008-02-19 06:28:45

I purchased a silicone wiper for my truck about 1 year ago. I went through 4 wipers on just the driver side window. I tried this wiper and it is still in great shape. I have now purchased wipers for both autos. I do not even have to use the wipers as much. The windshield stays clear longer. Great product!

Wiper Blades for Sienna 2004 and LS400 1992

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hiten D (Cerritos, CA) Reviewed for a 1992 Lexus LS 400 — 2009-02-16 13:06:44

Thye hug and clean better. When it was time to replace factory blades on both of our car, we chose PIAA based on research online and we are very happy with results on Sienna and Lexus.

Fantastic!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bill s (Kirksville, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2007-10-09 06:30:46

Put these on my wife's Jeep and it was night and day difference. Super quiet and cleans like no wiper I have ever seen. Highly recommend!

PIAA Silicone Wipers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by igor k (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 6 — 2007-09-06 11:45:03

Great streak free wipers much better then stock wipers.

What a difference!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold M (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Land Rover Freelander — 2007-03-17 09:50:54

It was not until I replaced my old wipers with the PIAA Silicone blades that I realized what I was missing. The new blades perform even better than I expected. Each smooth and silent wipe leaves the windshield completely free of rain.

A worthwhile investiment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ping Y (Middletown, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Camry — 2007-05-12 05:44:02

There is a chemical treatment included that makes the glass surface hate water and water falls off like on lotus leaves. (like RainX product?) I just tried with window washer and the wipers did the job right. Can not wait for a big rain to test now.

They're the best!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eduardo E (Milford, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Suzuki SX4 — 2007-05-21 13:04:14

I purchased a pair of these about a week and a half ago. I finally was able to test them. They work as advertised. They leave the windshield nice and clear with every wipe. On another note; my brother ordered a pair of these from AutoAnything about 4 weeks before I ordered mine. His Car is a Nissan Altima from 2006, and his order kept getting pushed back, until they just cancelled his order without notice. It's too bad since I referred him to AutoAnything, And I've never had any problems with them.

Great wipers!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom W (Woodinville, WA) — 2007-03-20 20:43:55

Living in Seattle region, these wipers gets a workout and they worked great. Very quiet and no streaks.

tom h.erie pa.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas h (Erie, PA) — 2007-11-28 08:38:15

have only had these on for a little over a week,but so-far they are great.Never paid this much for a blade,but if they last longer than OEM blades,I would buy again.

Worth the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mahlon f (elizabethtown, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura TSX — 2007-12-11 04:37:27

Installed the blades on our TSX and they are better than original equipment. Cost less than Acura replacement blades but more than OEM retailers. A good deal in my book.

PIAA Super Silicone Wiper Blades are better than expected.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd G (Yarmouth, ME) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-08-11 04:41:23

I purchased 2 sets of blades, one for my 08 Toyota Tacoma and one for an 03 Ford Expedition. Both sets went on relatively easy and were installed in less than 40 min. That includes getting the old wipers off as well as treating/cleaning the windshields with the included windshield "treatment wipes". (think: rain-x) The wipers work great. The thing I noticed right off the bat is that they seem to glide effortlessly over the windshield and have a lot less "drag" than the stock / rubber bladed wipers had. Now, maybe it just seems this way because they are new.... However, less drag means less stress on the wiper motor ... so maybe that is a side benefit using these PIAA silicone blades (?). Anyway, time will tell. They are more expensive than regular blades, but so far I have been impressed and would recommend them.

Works Well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt G (Thompsons Station, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Lexus GS430 — 2007-03-16 05:22:54

Easy to install and performance is high.

Very Quiet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitchell K (Nashville, TN) Reviewed for a 1997 Nissan Altima — 2008-04-25 07:12:16

These blades installed easily, fit perfectly and are really quiet when in use. Even when there is very lttle or no water on the windshield, these blades stay quiet. Great visibilty. They supposedly last a long time. We'll see. So far, they are a great value.

Love Piaa

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony M (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F250 — 2007-02-09 09:58:51

I haven't tired the wipers in rainy conditions, but I'm impressed. The Piaa letters added another 50 Hp to my truck. Now I'm a racer.

Good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rick s (Naperville, IL) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Mustang — 2011-09-11 07:40:20

Although these wipers are relatively expensive, you get what you pay for. Very satisfied with the appearance and quality of the wipers.

Wiper Blades are great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dawn C (Brandon, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2007-07-31 14:33:12

First time purchase of PIAA Super Silicone Wiper Blades and won't be the last. I had noise from previous brands, but none from these. Simple yet stylish looking.

bear01748

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles s (West Milford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-11-08 21:04:07

had these installed only for two weeks.in that time it only rained once huge improvement over any stock or any other name brand i've ever had a little pricey but you get what you pay for we'll see how they hold up in the long run so far im impressed

Seeing Clearly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Williard S (Estes Park, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2009-08-18 08:11:20

After three and a half years in the high altitude Colorado sun, the original wiper blades had seen better days. Following the instructions and applying the silicone to the windshield, made for a dramatic improvement is wiping aside water. They work really well.

Clear Vue PIAA Super

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack F (Saint Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Hyundai Azera — 2007-04-11 09:19:41

Winner for quiet and clear wiping. Follow simple instructions. Easy to install. Auto Anything shipped from 2 facilities, but both arrived within hours of each other on the same day. A++

They do the job!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen C (Cranston, RI) Reviewed for a 2004 Chrysler Sebring — 2009-11-11 22:41:41

The PIAA Super Silicone Wiper Blades work as described. Will be replacing the wiper blades on all my cars with PIAA- SSWB!

Is it raining?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay D (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2007-01-11 04:03:25

I needed some new wiper blades, so I decided to spend a little extra and get the PIAA's and they're worth every penny. These blades are as close to perfect as you're gonna get. Very good visibility and minimal fogging/streaking. I feel way more confident driving in the rain.

Slick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by george w (Gainesville, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Buick Century — 2007-10-10 06:52:05

The wipers were installed and I applied the silicone treatment as instructed. When I switched them they were noisless--DRY. With water, no streaks. 5 stars

PIAA Blade Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (North Springfield, VT) — 2007-05-29 17:45:51

Best blades I ever bought, clean-wiping with no chatter.

Great Wipers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary W (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Mercury Milan — 2007-10-30 17:19:10

These are a really big improvement over the terrible OEM wipers that came on the car. Windows are cleared cleanly in any level of rain. No shuddering like the original OEM's either.

Piaa

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andreas W (Sammamish, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Mercedes-Benz SLK350 — 2007-02-08 08:22:06

They are great wipers. Loved them from day1, have them on all of my 3 cars.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (West Caldwell, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Frontier — 2007-08-13 21:00:21

i had some bosch wipers before these and i could see better without wipping. now i have these and they are great. no streaks, perfect.

a must have item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william c (frankfort, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Cadillac Escalade — 2007-01-11 13:41:18

i was in a hurry so i put on one of the new piaa blade on and still had one of the oem blades on it wa raining hard what a differance i will never go back to the old blades

Gary D.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary W (Arlington, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-12-14 03:27:59

First of all, the customer service is great; received my products in three days Definitely a plus! Second, after reading the majority of the reviews posted I went ahead and bought these babies. You get what you pay for and these wipers are no exception. The installation was easy, the prep work was easy to follow and the first time I used the wipers in the rain you could tell a HUGE difference. NO Streaking whatsoever and as a plus we had our first snow day and all I can say is the wipers are like butter. Use these wipers in conjunction with (xxxx-X)rain protectant and you have yourself a winning combo. I plan to order a pair for my wife's car. It is well worth the investment especially driving in the mountains to get to that POW. OH yea, I will be a repeat customer to AutoAnything.

Blue Knight

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos G (Clark, NJ) — 2009-01-20 14:45:15

These blades are great. My wife has them, I just got them, now my daughter is getting them. Need I say more?

Excellent wipwr blades !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John T (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda Protege — 2008-04-19 05:59:56

These wiper blades are an order of magnitude better than anything else I have tried. They are extremely well made and the performance is outstanding. They are smooth without any chatter or smearing. After using these I would not buy anything else in the future.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by edward e (Aiken, SC) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-01-16 15:53:30

great wipers in the ice, snow and rain. Should be original equipment.

Easy install, good performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by constance g (Huntington, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2007-04-18 06:09:59

The blades do perform well, but mine came with an indentation at the tip so it doesn't lay flat on the window and because of that it misses a spot. It looks like it may flatten itself out, time will tell.

PIAA Super Silicone

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan J (King of Prussia, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura RSX — 2007-10-17 04:16:51

Work great, very clean. Love them.

Update

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas D (Snohomish, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Mercury Mountaineer — 2007-11-27 14:58:20

Been very pleased with PIAA Super Silicone Wiper Blades. Combined with a little Rain X and my windshield performs like a champ !

PIAA Super Silicone Wipers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan G (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Pilot — 2007-08-22 13:41:23

I've had them on my Pilot for about two weeks, including through heavy rain. A nice, streak-free wipe and a well-constructed unit. I would buy these again. I'll be interested to see how they stand up for the long haul, as my car is parked outside at all times.

Super Silicone Wiper Blades

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregg M (Fairfield, CT) Reviewed for a 2002 BMW 330i — 2007-05-20 09:31:47

Decent delivery time. Super easy to install. It took only minutes. Not as quiet as advertised but efficiently move water and worked well during an all day rainstorm on a trip.

Wiper Blades

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by suzanne h (Elgin, IL) — 2007-07-19 14:47:30

They are very good in the rain. The water runs right off and the blades leave the windsheild clean. I would recommend them. The only bad part is the cost of them. They are very high.

Very nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by george i (Bedford, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Altima — 2007-03-14 21:56:08

Good products. Need more time to better evaluate. Not much rain yet in N Texas. Very satisfied with the service.

PIAA Wiper blades Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward S (Fort Lee, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Chrysler Town and Country — 2007-05-22 06:38:45

I only had to use them once since I've gotten them, but the one time I used them, they worked great. Time will tell how they respond to wear and tear from the elements.

Excellent Wiper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean T (Charles Town, WV) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-08 03:19:40

I've owned silicone based wiper blades in the past. My previous silicone blades were Silblades. They worked rather well, the PIAA silicone blades are a step above them. These are being used on my 2002 Jeep Wrangler and the windshields on Wranglers get pelted by every single thing on the road and get completely trashed by bugs. The PIAAs have NO problem sweeping away heavy down pours of rain or removing bug carcasses. My old Silblades would smear the first few passes, these do not. I'm more than pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend to anyone.

Great wiper - little pricey though

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Fishers, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Odyssey — 2007-02-14 04:56:06

Works and performs as well as advertised. Just bought a different wiper at a store for 6.99 that seems to work just as well. We'll have to see how long each one continues to keep on working, but so far this wiper is a winner.

Secondhand car, new wipers.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vaughn L (Doral, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Legacy — 2007-01-24 11:12:23

Just bought a two year old car but the wipers keep streaking even after using Rain-X. The new Piaa super silicone blades went on easily and with the wipes to clean the windshield they work perfect.

PIAA Super Silicone Wiper Blades

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elliot S (Cliffside Park, NJ) Reviewed for a 1997 Volkswagen Golf III — 2007-02-10 05:43:21

100% improvement over the standard blades, now I can see!

Worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Esther C (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Prius — 2007-11-04 03:21:59

Not being a car person at all, I normally used the cheapo blades. After I bought my Prius, I decided to get high quality wiper blades. If someone had told me that I'd be happy buying wiper blades that costed more than a few bucks, I would've told them they were crazy. But I am happy that I bought these blades. Even though I didn't do the prep work as stated in the instructions, it still does a wonderful job of wiping the rain. Even though I've been using them for 6 months, they're still doing a great job. If you're tired of the wretched job your cheap wiper blades attempt, invest in a good pair of wiper blades. Even if you don't change them on a regular basis, they will help make your visibility better.

Surviving a Chicago Winter on both vehicles thusfar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua N (Orland Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2007-12-20 06:39:23

Maybe I was swayed by the picture from Team Mitsu at the Sno-Drift rally in Gaylord, Michigan (I think), but I bought two pair...one for my Camry and one for my wife's Hyundai to replace the Bosch Heavy Duty blades from last year. So far they've withstood rain, freezing rain, and copious amounts of snow spectacularly! I highly recommend them! (Note: If you're in a road salt/sand part of the county, make sure you wash the windshield thoroughly even BEFORE using the 'prep' pad and instructions) Hope that helps.

slick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carlos k (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2008-02-16 17:35:28

very easy to install

do a very decent job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Olney, MD) — 2007-01-24 10:23:28

does clear off heavy gunk like winter road salt very well but otherwise very good

Better?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAUL C (Port Jefferson Station, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac Grand Am — 2008-06-26 15:22:52

I don't see a difference between these and any others I've gotten.

Super Silicone Wiper Blades

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter S (Naperville, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Hyundai Azera — 2008-02-08 07:19:16

Thought I would pay the extra for what I thought would be the ultimate blade but once I got the product and read the instructions it states quite clearly that they are not to be used on a window that has any ice as they will be destroyed.The promo stuff is misleading as it shows a rally car in the snow and who has ever heard of ice not being around when there is snow. Guess I will only put them on for perfect conditions.