Your Cart Is Empty

EGR Tailgate Cap Customer Reviews

Average Rating

75 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

tonyram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSE C (Moreno Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-26 20:21:31

when i bought the egr tailgate cap, it was a good fit for my truck.and i plan to buy more stuff for the truck, the tailgate cap its strong and easy to put on.

2006 Dodge Dakota cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (Kent, WA) — 2008-07-24 13:12:44

Very easy to install, looks great. Quick service from AutoAnything. The cap in the box had correct part number on the wrong cap from the manufacture. Called EGR they sent out the correct cap immediately. Excellent service throughout.

EGR Tailgate cap For 2007 Colorado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph M (Bradford, PA) — 2008-04-23 18:27:53

Perfect fit easy instalation great value.

Replacing 2003 Chevy tailgate cap for tonneau cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Truman M (Beech Bluff, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-02-14 16:31:53

The cap appears and installed exactly as described in the information. I had to call and as a customer service rep if it would cover the screw holes used for the original equipment T cap and he said it would. It does and I am very satisfied.

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth P (Treasure Island, FL) — 2009-01-31 08:12:42

Item fits and matches my bed liner very well.

Absolutely prefect!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfred L (Angels Camp, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2009-01-31 07:36:40

I couldn't be more pleased! The cap fit perfectly, went on almost instantly, and is made of good thick material that will stand up to hard use.

Good Fit but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas L (Buckhannon, WV) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2007-08-24 12:28:14

great fit! Not mentioned in the instructions is that plastic nubs in the gate can be pulled, then reinserted after the cap is installed. A problem I have is that I'm trying to squeeze the cap over a 'BedRug' bed liner and I need to add some extra fasteners to get it to stay in the right place.

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph R (Kendall, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-06 06:50:37

installs in a minute!took me longer to get the backing off the tape.looks beautiful on my silver truck.

Look Clean Work Well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL H (Windsor, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-13 11:38:00

If you want a subdued visual of the top edge of your bed - particularly with a darker colored truck - these will work for you. Be very careful to position carefully because the 3M sticky tape does not release and relocate easily.

Excellent Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott L (Northglenn, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2007-07-25 12:42:06

Simply-Does The Job. Easy to install, protects the tailgate lip, and stays on. Shortly after installing I ran into a string of ten days of 100 deg/F heat; no issues with the adhesion, or the plastic itself. Very happy with purchase.

jrlnassau

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Nassau, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2009-02-24 16:03:40

Installed with no problem by following the directions. Is a good fit on the tailgate. The thickness (thin) is a good fit under the back rail of the tonneau cover. Looks good.

EGR Tailgate Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larus S (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-21 15:52:39

Very nice

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave W (Lakeville, MN) — 2009-01-05 06:55:25

Installation of the product was quick and easy. No tools required. Product was made to fit the tailgate.

EGR Tailgate Cap - 05 Nissan Frotier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (Cohoes, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2010-04-08 12:33:40

Cap fit perfectly and looks awesome!!!. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who doesn't already have caps for their truck bed. Thank you!

Tailgate Cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph W (Westland, MI) — 2009-06-28 10:20:53

Great fit and no problem installation. Looks good.

Colorado tailgate cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Federico C (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Colorado — 2010-08-02 20:56:20

Great look, but will now get protecton from scratches when carrying ladders, etc.

Nice cap.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Harrisonburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-11-03 03:24:14

Great cap, easy to install, fits well although it would be nice if it were about 1/2 longer so it would completely cover the entire cap (not too big a deal though as it allows the tailgate to shut easily without interference). The cap is slightly blacker than I was hoping for (was hoping for it to match the fender flares, but perhaps those have just faded greatly, not sure, overall not a big deal though). No issues with my tailgate shutting and the tonneau cover--works great. Very pleased with product. Item was shipped quickly.

EGR Tailgate Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles W (Harker Heights, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Dakota — 2010-06-09 07:26:14

Looks great and easy to install.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul P (Old Forge, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-12-28 07:31:41

Great fit, does the job, and great price.

EGR Tailgate Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James N (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-08-26 07:12:45

Perfect fit and look better than OEM

GMC CANYON

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent B (Vandalia, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Canyon — 2009-04-19 03:51:29

Looks great! 3M Tape products are the best.

great cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Indiana, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2007-11-20 18:45:16

fit well, easy installation

very easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve M (Springfield, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2007-07-13 12:45:15

I bought both the side rail and tailgated caps. Easiest install if ever did on anything. The hard part is opening the box their delivered in. They fit perfectly and look great on my 2007 Ranger PU

A GREAT buy!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth B (Tifton, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Canyon — 2007-05-19 07:39:42

This is the first time I have ordered from AutoAnything. I really enjoy this website because they offer more products for my vehicle than any other I have found. I purchased the tailgate cap to cover up a few minor scratches on my 06' GMC Canyon, and to protect it in the future. My order arrived right on time and it fit perfectly. Installation was easy and took less than 5 minutes. This product is a must-have for anyone who uses the tailgate on their truck and aren't fortunate enough to have had one pre-installed from the factory. I was very pleased with my online experience and will definitely be doing business with AutoAnything in the future.

FIT LIKE A GLOVE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SHEILA E (Morris, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2007-05-16 18:41:32

FIT LIKE A GLOVE, EASY INSTALLATION. NO DRILLING HOLES IN YOUR VEHICLE. GREAT PRICE. CAN'T BEAT THE FREE SHIPPING!

EGR Tailgate cover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy B (North Dartmouth, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-01 03:22:09

Excellent product to protect the top edge of my trucks tailgate. Easy to install and matches the factory bed liner perfectly.

2003 dodge ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (, ) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-23 12:48:59

Bed cap is a very good value covered up the little dings

tailgate caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william h (Hopkinsville, KY) — 2008-07-31 22:32:36

It was what i needed to put on to replace my old tailgate cap. if you wanna put on a shell you gotta have this or your back lid will NOT shut all the way. plus it hides all the holes left in your tailgate that the factory one has. for the price??? well yea it was worth it. it was worth that to hide the holes..if it wasent free shipping then i would have to say shop around. all in all its a good product. i will be shopping here again in the future..thanks autoanything

EGR Tailgate Cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by A. Charles W (Hornell, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2009-02-27 03:56:27

I purchased this because my truck cap would not close against my Silverado tailgate due the factory tailgate cover. This product was a good replacement it installed easily and my truck cap now locks securely. This product covered the holes in my tailgate used to fasten the factory tailgate cover. Product arrived in perfect shape

Very easy to instal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dennis h (Carey, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Frontier — 2008-12-11 02:43:39

Although it took longer to receive this set than the last, they look good and were very easy to instal on my vehicle.

TAILGATE CAPS ARE EXCELLENT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theresa A (Toledo, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2012-02-24 11:36:41

THEY ARE EASY TO INSTALL AND LOOKS GREAT

2008 Colorado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian H (Bruce Twp, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Colorado — 2008-05-21 04:15:21

Easy to Install, perfect fit.

good...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gintaras K (Downers Grove, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-22 21:01:32

.

exceeded expectations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan N (Brooklyn, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Canyon — 2011-07-25 07:25:05

very pleased with this product - sturdy and well constructed - easy to install - looks sharp - considering addition of side panels as well

capping your tail-gate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L P (Mantua, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-02 14:52:33

easy as one two three looks great good quality would reccomend

nissan frontier tailgate cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Colchester, VT) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2007-05-22 17:17:56

Great fit and easy to install.

ERG tailgate cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Aberdeen, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2007-06-27 10:24:18

The EGR tailgate cap look great and like a glove. Could not be more happy with this product. And the service outsanding.

EGR Tailgate Cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin W (Shelby Township, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-05-30 19:53:38

I bought one of these EGR tailgate caps to use with a Gaylords tonneau cover and it looks great. The installation is easy and took about 15 minutes. Appearance is much nicer than the stock cover. I would highly recommend this product.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jimmie h (Concord, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-07-28 18:22:51

I purchased an older truck that was missing the cap and had a few scratches near the top of the tailgate. The tailgate cap fit perfectly and hid the scratches. Gave a nice finished look. Matched well with the bed liner.

Wanted to install a tonneau, so...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David T (Oak Harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-24 06:48:38

I wanted to install an Undercover SE hard shell tonneau, so I needed to replace the stock tailgate cap on my 2008 Chevy Silverado Crew Cab. This tailgate cap did the trick and fits just right for the tonneau.

EGR Tailgate Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Milford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2008-08-20 05:30:25

The EGR Tailgate Cap I purchased for my Dodge 2500 Cummins Turbo Diesel is excellent and fits well. Good quality at a reasonable price.

mark from Acworth

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark h (Acworth, GA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2011-05-22 04:49:51

great fit,good price,fast delivery,easy to install

Egr tailgate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen B (Holmen, WI) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Ranger — 2010-03-25 07:39:58

The quality is what I expected and the istallation was simple.

Nice fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom G (Orland Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Colorado — 2006-06-01 04:25:43

This tailgate cap looks good and installs very easily on my 04 Colorado.

Great Buy! Wish that the previous owner had installed it first.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marvin T (Wilmington, DE) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-20 09:41:06

Tailgate cap looks factory installed. Made of quality materials. Hides the dings/dents/scratches from the previous owner. I highly endorse this product.

egr looks great!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARC M (Pleasantville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-08-12 01:36:19

I love the way my tailgate cap looks on my truck,I get alot of people asking me where i got it because they want one too.I told them where i got it and they said they were going to get one from you guys.But anyway It was so easy to put on and once its on it stays on the tape they use is so strong. the EGR is solid material it can take a beating and still looks great and stays on in place. Thanks for such a great product guys....Marc

07silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony S (Redlands, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-19 20:26:12

Fit Perfect

Truck bed rail caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard T (Manitowoc, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-12-18 05:46:37

The fit and look of your bed and tailgate caps were just perfect. I would recommend these items for anyone.

2001 dodge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john h (marshall, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-03 15:24:37

Easy install, worth the money.

Just what I was looking for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Perry D (Saint Helena Island, SC) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2011-08-23 04:57:05

This tailgate cap is just what I wanted. Shipping was fast, reasonable price, fits perfectly, and looks great.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael s (South Lake Tahoe, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-10 21:44:49

it was a little tricky to install, as it took a few tries to get it lined up perfectly, but not much harder than changing flashlight batteries... otherwise its perfect- looks and works great. highly recommended.

Tailgate Cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARVIN M (Moses Lake, WA) Reviewed for a 1991 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2008-10-18 08:17:34

Service was fast, it fit perfectly and was very easy to install, even over my spray-on bedliner. This will save the top of my tailgate from damage.

EGR Tailgate Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred L (Midland, MI) — 2008-05-08 04:30:02

was exactly as represented on web site and am very please with delivery time and the way it looks on the truck.

egr tailgate cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin w (brookfield, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2008-09-12 16:50:59

great tailgate cap for the money. straightforward product, no frills, good fit and easy installation ..although peeling off the tape backing requires a little patience. nicely covers up any scratches that might be on your tailgate

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott i (Connersville, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2007-09-04 15:27:52

I have a 01 dakota quad cab and the bed caps fit perfect. Gives my truck a total new look.

Nice and Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc F (Pompton Lakes, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2008-02-08 10:45:04

Real easy to install. Went on without a problem. Only bad thing is thay mine did not come with the alcohol pad that it was supposed to. Looks great and was easy to install.

EGR Tailgate Cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (League City, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2009-04-01 14:33:08

Well Fitting and easy to install

tailgate cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL F K (Saint George, UT) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-06-01 22:13:31

I installed this to look good under the Truxedo tonneau cover, and it does. i have not used the truck or tried out hitting anything against the cap so I can't say how tough it is. It is a good texture and went on very easily.

Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy T (Benton, LA) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2011-06-28 10:19:07

easy to install looks great on my truck

tailgate cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luc M (New Britain, CT) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Ranger — 2008-05-20 05:16:30

good product but would need better way to glue it to the tail gate so that it does not keep on coming of I had to use a different way to glue it so that it does not keep on coming of. Thanks Luc.

review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark W (Johnson City, TN) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-25 11:32:52

very nice for the money!!

Good Product for the price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry H (Fayetteville, AR) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2009-10-09 21:37:01

Good looking product fit my 2009 GMC Sierra tailgate good and was fairly easy to install. Only draw back that I see being a potential problem is the cap thickness. The cap is just not as thick as I was expecting it to be so I guess I will find out if it is an issue later.

tailgate caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DONALD M (BREMOND, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2010-03-27 12:24:44

they fit my 2010 prefect

A good solution

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by P.T. K (Chesapeake, VA) — 2009-11-30 04:16:38

The rear window of my shell was starting to ware the finish on the tailgate, so I ordered the cap to add some protection. It fit perfectly and was easy to install. Although not that thick, the cap did make closing the window a little tighter. I may have to tweak the shell location eventually, but I'll give it some time to see how I like it the way it is first. Overall, I really like the product.

Exactually What I needed - will use on all of my trucks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale M (Cleves, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2009-09-16 03:52:10

The Tailgate Caps should be standard on any truck. The tailgate is easily damaged and any painted surface is sure to get scratched. I primed by dings to keep from rusting and easily installed the EGR Tailgate Caps. The only issues is my cap did have a slight crease that looked like it had been bent at some time. I am happy and it looks great.

Great Cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony S (Cameron, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC S15 Pickup — 2007-08-02 14:28:08

Cap fit perfact and was very nice. No problems here!

My opinion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSE A R (PENUELAS, PR) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-09 19:52:54

Looks ok hope strong material for continous duty.

Does the Job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew C (Rome, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Frontier — 2010-04-09 01:54:52

Easy install. Precut to fit my 2009 Frontier exactly

Good Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce E (Perrysburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2008-12-19 07:53:32

Easy to install and looks good at a good price.

Good Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Highland, MI) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Ranger — 2010-06-20 07:39:52

Needed to protect the top of the tailgate since bed and tailgate mats only protect the center portions. Good value easy install.

tail gate cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by garry f (Amelia, OH) — 2009-12-12 04:26:06

fits good

Tail Gate Cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joshua t (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-28 09:30:31

Good Product for the price point. No complaints. Install time of about 10 minutes.

EGR Tailgate cap opinion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sean a (Kyle, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-28 00:25:45

I really like this tailgate cap and it was perfect for covering the holes in my tailgate from the stock spoiler which was the only reason I purchased this item. Only thing I dont care for is that the edges are cut at a 45 degree angle, The stock peice leaves a mounting mark which mounting is straight down on the edges of the tailgate and due to the cut edges you still see two minor sections on the end of the tailgate were the inprint is located. Had they not cut the edges this product would have gotten 5 stars from me all the way down.

tailgate cap not bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike W (Bay City, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-05-30 09:26:34

the cap came with 2 bends in the cap..on the front and the back,,,had to take a heat gun to repair,,,,,thought about returning it but what a pain,,,,its not auto anythings fault it came that way from the factory ,,,but overall i would buy again,,,....

Horrible Cut

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua G (Menominee, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2007-08-01 08:06:19

After opening the box, I pulled out the EGR Tailgate Caps I ordered for my 2003 Ford Ranger and set them on the truck to see how they would look. The outer edge cut was so wavy, my neighbor noticed it from his driveway! I am in the process of sending them back. AutoAnything is making the return very painless. Thank you AutoAnything for all your help. I will continue to order products for my truck from you, just not EGR products.