Your Cart Is Empty

EGR Truck Bed Caps Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

EGR Truck Bedcaps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hector M (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-02 11:39:33

Great product! Easy install! Good looks! And the best price ! Thanks EGR.

EGR Truck Bed Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronn R (Huntington Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-12-17 20:37:26

The EGR Truck bed Caps installed in minutes. I just cleaned the area with the cleaning wipes that were provided, pulled off the adhesive tape backing and put them on. it was that fast and easy. Ronn Huntington Beach Ca.

Satisfied Costumer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cynthia F T (San Lorenzo, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-05-31 21:39:24

It looks great on my truck and fits perfect plus the delivery is so fast than i expected. Hope to have more business from you soon and thank you very much in advance.

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen h (Centereach, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-31 19:31:44

perfect fit.

07 ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle H (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2007-04-11 05:49:36

These caps fit perfectly on my new ranger. The only true test will be time as to how long they can stand the texas rays and the longevity of the adhesiveness. Very simple and easy to install, recommended to all.

Bed Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua P (New Providence, PA) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2008-04-13 15:23:04

They were easy to install and they look great on my truck!

EGR Truck Bed Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Livermore, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-01 22:51:39

First off, they were here is two days...Nice...They looked good out of the box. I liked the alcohol wipes that were included with the caps. They were big enough to just need one per side and I liked that there were three. The caps fit nice and the adhesive was in the right spots. They were just flexible enough to contour with the truck perfectly. Great value for the price and nice looking on the truck.

positive review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Ludlow, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2008-06-26 10:43:28

Looks good, nice fit, easy to install and not expensive.

Bed Caps for 2008 Chevy Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-06-18 07:53:58

great protection for side of bed

Great Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (Wayne, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2007-11-17 05:48:26

Perfect fit. Even comes with alcohol prep pads... I recommend especially if you have a bed liner and a rear spoiler (07'+ Ram). These caps fill in the space on the bed rails when a tonneau cover is used.

great fix

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by frank d (Pierce, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Excursion — 2007-08-09 09:35:08

The bed caps I puchaced from Autoanything are great looking and easy to install 10 min tops. I recieved hail damage on my truck last year and had the dentd poped out with a paintless repair service. They informed me that the dents at the top bed edge could not be popped out because there was no way they could get there tool into the crease this product cover them completely once again my truck look perfect

2005 Dodge Ram Quad Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott D (Dalton, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-06-21 09:12:04

They are very nice quality bed caps and fit very well. I bought them for my Dad for father's day and he was more than happy with the quality and fitment. Definately reccomend.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Charleston, SC) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-23 15:54:10

Installed on 2001 Toyota Tacoma. Perfect fit. Easy installation.

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Chino Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-03 10:05:34

Purchased these truck bed caps for a 98 Dodge Ram 1500 short bed. Perfect fit, shipping was fast & cheep. A+

Great Product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor S (Edcouch, TX) — 2008-07-12 12:28:17

Awesome Product. Highly Recommended Seller!!!

bed caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeff h (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-04-25 15:27:31

excellent product fits great

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan F (Mannsville, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2009-02-13 05:30:58

I am very happy with the product. They look good and fit well. The only thing is be careful when you put them on and make sure you work from one side to the other, so you don't get a bubble in the center like I did on one.

Pleased with purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (Williamsville, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2007-08-11 12:37:08

My first purchase from auto anything were EGR bed caps for my Toyota Tundra, They fit perfect and were easy to install. I called customer service before the I bought them, they anwsered all my questions and were very helpful. Will order from here again.

Quick & Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick T (Veazie, ME) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2007-07-15 01:45:50

The caps arrived quickly, went on quickly and easily, and look great. Nuff said...

Great fit!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D P (New Market, AL) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Ranger — 2007-08-29 06:04:18

I have a 95 Ford Ranger. Caps fit perfectly, installed in minutes and look great.

EGR Truck Bed Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Charlotte, TN) — 2008-03-01 07:41:37

Excellent "Factory Style" fit. They provide excellent protection and no worry of warping due the tight fit.

Easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Mapleton, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-05 09:54:55

Bed caps came quick and they were installed in about 5 minutes. And they look good too!

Great Fits

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Brownstown, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2008-11-13 13:04:43

I was very satisfied with not only the price, but the fit and appearence and ease of installation. After having bought several items in past from after market manufactures I would rate this as one of the best products for my money. I have been very pleased with quality, and price on all of my purchases from Auto Anything and will continue to shop with them in the future!!!

AWSOME!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by G M (Tinley Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2007-10-08 09:55:09

Quick & easy to install...look GREAT! Why pay more? These are perfect (EGR Truck Bed Caps) Mac

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua H (Columbus, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-31 08:58:03

Good fit and easy to install.

like a glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean S (Marquette, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2007-06-05 03:24:07

for my first purchase i am quite satisfied...shipping was quick...and the product fit like a glove...wish i would have ordered these when i first bought my 07 ranger

Bed caps, not the ones worn by old men in the movies.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ida H (Fredericksburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-06-30 13:38:20

They went on easily and seem to be working well.

Above and beyond my expectations!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J B (Mobile, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-08-20 20:56:32

I am a first time customer. I was impressed with the fast shipment of my order. I was called out of town for 3 wks and did not inspect the shipment. I thought I had a problem with the wrong merchandise, but it turned out it was only my eyesight. The Bed Caps went on exactly as described with no problems at all. I will be back for other accessory needs.

Jimmy truck bed caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Sammamish, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2008-06-12 22:11:20

I'm very happy with the truck bed caps. I also bought a Lund tonneau trifold cover and together they look pretty sharp on my 2007 GMC crewcab.

EGR Toyota tundra bed caps.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juston S (Lehi, UT) — 2008-05-07 10:10:03

Very easy to install. Work perfect and do an execallent job. Shipping was quik and they evan gave tracking updates via email. Love the caps.

Great bed caps!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Teri J (Rockton, IL) — 2008-11-21 10:23:22

This is a great product. Helps protect against dings and scrathces on the rims of the truck bed and tailgate also. However, please be aware that the temperature must be 50 degrees or warmer in order to install and let the glue dry. We installed them in November and had to work around the temperature - basically placing an electric heater in the bed of the truck in order to warm the garage over 50 degrees.

A++++

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CARY J (Mira Loma, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-18 21:35:25

great fit, And a great value

quick and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas b (Deptford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-18 04:53:33

The best way to describe the installation was ''quick and easy''. The caps fit perfectly and look great. I am hard to please and I am very pleased with this purchase.

Great fit at a great price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas T (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Ranger — 2007-10-18 14:03:41

I have order rail caps before and never have they fit as precisely as these do. I am very pleased with this purchase and will buy more for my other trucks.

GREAT LOOK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALTON C (Cordele, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2008-02-16 16:07:48

I HAVE RECEIVED THE BED CAPS AND HAVE INSTALLED THEM. THEY LOOK GREAT. I DISCOVERED A DAMAGED AREA AFTER INSTALLATION THAT HAPPENED IN SHIPPING. I AM STILL AWAITING YOUR REPLY TO MY INQUIRY ABOUT THIS DAMAGE.

bed cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrell S (Kingston, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Frontier — 2007-10-18 15:46:15

it went on and fit as the directions stated

EGR Truck Bed Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Teresa L (Hardin, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2007-07-26 04:59:41

They are only plastic but they do what they are intended for

GREAT PRODUCT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christina M (Southaven, MS) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-23 10:03:26

We did order bed caps for my truck to protect damage by dent or sctrach. Easy to install and look good perfect my truck!

Bed caps for 2000 Chevy silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike w (Bryan, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2007-07-06 18:44:39

I shopped around town and saved about $40.00 by ordering the bed caps from (AutoAnything). They came with easy to use instructions and everything you need to install them. They fit perfect and look great.

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Willie T (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-13 06:45:19

The EGR Truck Bed Caps are easy to install and were shipped promptly. They are a great value.

EGR Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher h (Port Jervis, NY) — 2008-05-31 12:06:12

Easy to install, Excellent match in addition to factory bed liner on Dodge vehicles. Very satisfied.

great product easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by karl b (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 1996 GMC Sierra — 2007-08-14 06:57:01

Very happy with the service, and especially the price and free shipping. These look great on my truck, a great addition. Very easy to install.

EGR Truck bed caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul p (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2008-02-05 12:27:03

They look nice and were easy to install. the problem I can see is if I look closely down the side they look wavey.

Cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wallace m (Kuna, ID) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-26 19:53:40

Easy to install. Took longer to be delivered than I expected. 2 weeks. Fits great

CabsCaps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles A B (Castaic, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Canyon — 2008-04-28 21:42:31

The EGR Side Rail Caps and Tailgate Cap look good and were installed with realitive ease. Checking prices and the Caps appear to be within the average of other manufaturers. The Side Rail Caps although stated to be designed for the 2005 GMC Canyon/ Chevy Colorado Crew Cab, it is labelled as fitting the 2004+ models. The Side Rail Caps are approximately 3/8th of an inch wider than the actual Truck's Side Rail. So the quality of materials appears average but the dimensions are wrong.

EGR bed caps and tailgate guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lawrence N (Hugo, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-20 22:35:19

The bed caps fit real nice and were easy to put on. I also bought the tailgate guard and put that on, but the right side of it was not cut straight, and looks bad. I needed it, so I put it on anyway, but I would not buy the tailgate guard again. I would find another brand tailgate guard next time.

Cheap and Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brittney L (Kendallville, IN) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Dakota — 2007-03-20 13:43:13

These were the least expensive caps, so i bought them. I bought a truck that the previous owner had a cab on. I just needed these rail caps to cover the damage done by the cab. They did exactly what i wanted them to do and went on in a matter of minutes. Arrives in about five days, installs in about five minutes, and haven't had any problems yet.

Good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Zephyrhills, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2008-02-02 11:56:05

Goods received promptly, damaged in transit. E-mailed EGR and received prompt response and replacement within week. Goes on easy, fits well, looks good & gets job done. Why pay more when EGR is the real deal.

Good to go!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph C (Belvidere, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion xA — 2009-08-26 07:54:17

I bought these to get rid of the bed liner and they worked great. Now I just need a good bed mat.

Good and the right price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-16 19:08:50

Capd installed easily. A mior fit problem but it was easily solved. The price was right and they look great.

Great Choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason G (De Witt, IA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2008-07-19 14:45:08

I decided to go with the EGR bed caps because they were the only brand that also had the tailgate cap. They look great on the bed and were very easy to install.

EGR Bed Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darryl B (Seguin, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-14 20:46:42

Pretty nice, a little thin. 3m tape does not hold good on corners. overall A- rating.

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ludwig W (Lake Panasoffkee, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Dakota — 2007-05-29 12:34:26

The price was lower than anywhere else I looked! Plus Free Shipping. They look great! I wanted them because I buy only used autos and this truck had a topper installed prior to me buying it and it ruined the paint on top of the bed rails and this was the best way to cover the damaged paint.

i'm happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tyree b (West Mifflin, PA) — 2008-08-30 17:56:00

looks good and easy to install

07 Dodge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy M (Skiatook, OK) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-06-28 07:11:51

Easy to install. Looks good. Its just hard for me to believe that a little hard plastic costs that much money. But I did buy them.

Good product for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Earl R (Harrisburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Canyon — 2008-08-30 04:33:45

Good loking, easy to install, priced right at autoanything, fit could have been a bit better, side caps are a 1/4" short at front of bed, gate cap was a little short on my 05' Canyon w/ 6' bed.

2007 Gmc Sierra(NBS)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bill j (Waco, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2008-06-08 11:09:29

Fit and finish are very good. They are a little on the thin side so I can't say how good they are for dent protection. Overall a very good product for a good price. I would recommend them without hesitation..

Nice caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn P T (Fremont, NH) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Accord — 2010-04-13 05:44:21

Easy to install, look good

shiny

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy P (Newton, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-25 14:17:30

good fit, a little shinier than they looked in the picture

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff W (High Ridge, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-24 12:16:24

Fit just right, easy to install.

Made A Difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry N (Hopkinsville, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2009-05-14 05:50:03

The bed caps sets the truck apart from regular plain truck beds.

excellent caps for the Price!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy D (Sparks, NV) Reviewed for a 1993 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2008-01-24 08:45:33

excellent caps for the price. The stake holes were off a little bit, but when I put the tie downs in the holes It covered up any problems. Shipping was fast and a good product. I will buy again from Anything Auto.

Chevy Silverado short box bed caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary L (Muskegon, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2008-04-15 15:29:56

Overall for the money, this appears to be a good purchase. I have not had them that long but so far they have met with my expectations. I have read other reviews talking about fit up. I agree that in this day of Computer controlled cutout techniques that the fit for the stakeholders could have been better but I don't think anyone but me will notice. I had a dent in the side rail of the truck that I am using these caps to cover up. Adequately covers the dent and save me a repair bill that would have been much larger than the cost of these caps. One negative, I didn't get any instructions but it is pretty self explainatory.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chad f (Green Bay, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2007-06-28 13:34:55

looks good and are easy to install

Easy to install and attractive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stanton O (Longwood, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2007-06-07 13:42:18

Had them on in about 10 minutes. The hardest part of the install was removing the protective layer of the adhesive strips. After fitment they look attractive with the textured surfece going well with the spray-in, under-rail bedliner. The only thing preventing me from giving them 5 stars is the left one shows a little more metal at the tailgate opening than the right one. Very pleased.

install on 2007 Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent C (Catlett, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Equinox — 2007-07-02 18:24:36

The install is very simple, but you really need 2 people, so that someone can hold up the other end as you locate your end on the truck bed. would a make it much easyer, because the 2 sided tape grabs quick

Nice Caps at a reasonable price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter S (Beaverdam, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2007-05-29 06:32:01

These caps are exactly what you would expect for the money. They fit pretty well (I had to trim the passenger side to clear the tailgate, something easily done with a hot razor knife). The rest of the pieces fit perfectly. You should be careful applying these as the outside tape tends to stick before the cap is fully seated on the rail. It helps to hold the outside away from the bed while seating the top flat on the rail. The quality of the pieces is really good and they look sweet on the truck. I will let you know how they wear in a year or two.

it works, kinda

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nick l (Juneau, AK) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2008-09-12 15:03:59

theres one big problem that i have with them. i had a factory spoiler that i had to remove, on the egr web site it says that the tail gate cap would cover the holes left from the spoiler but it only covers half of the holes. so it works kinda

EGR bed caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry E (Livingston, MT) — 2007-05-15 06:38:58

drivers side was cut 3/4" too short.passengers side was flush.

EGR Truck Bed Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Sylmar, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-06-25 17:43:50

WELL I HAVE A 2007 DODGE LONG BED. USED THE WIPES TO CLEAN THE BED RAILS. PUT THEM ON LOOK GREAT.. BUT IN THE HOT SUN. THE TAPE THAT HOLDS THE CAP TO THE RAILS COMES LOOSE. AND WHEN ITS COOL THEY REALLY HOLD..

08 chevy 8ft bed with stake pocket holes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad M (Moneta, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-09-12 16:51:26

The EGR truck bed caps are a pretty good product. They look good, installation is fairly easy, and they seem to work well (I've only had mine a few weeks). My only complaint is the stake pocket holes dont line up exactly right. My trucks stake pockets did line up within the bed caps holes but they were just off center, luckily the stake pocket anchors I bought covered up this misalighnment. so if your worried about how these holes line up make sure whatever you put in the hole will cover the edges or order them without stake pocket holes. If the tie downs I ordered didn't cover this problem I would have been less satisfied but since they do I'm happy and other than that they fit very well.

Bed rail cap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike D (Fort Collins, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Dakota — 2007-09-12 14:43:32

I like the bed rail caps I ordered from EGR, they were easy to install, however, the right side rail wasn't molded as well as the left and did not fit as "snug". The second issue is that all of the bed rail caps are also pictured with tail gate caps. I thought the tail gate cap was included because of the picture, but it wasn't.

Tape Problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A (San Angelo, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2007-07-25 19:31:16

Caps were as advertised,and look good however fit could be better for my Dodge. The big problem was the tape was not fresh and they came loose the first time I drove. Called in the problem and was sent new tape right away. Seems O.K. now. Good service

EGR bed caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark D (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-29 10:58:05

The caps could be a little more heavier duty, but I like the coverage over the bed rails.

Truck caps didn`t fit solid.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey L (Springvale, ME) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2007-06-19 05:07:49

There is a design flaw along the end near the cab. They didn`t exactly adhere to the rail but no one would notice but the owner. They look great. Jeff from Maine..

Ford Ranger 2007 - EGR Truck Bed Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob E (Lynchburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2008-09-12 08:56:26

EGR Truck Side Bed Caps were boxed well with minimal damage. The cut is not straight on both sides of the truck length wise, but it suites my purpose with a low end truck to protect the paint surface. Not enough tape to keep the ends down or in the middle areas. I would say these are very average or on the low end for quality side bed caps. Loved the ordering process though with AutoAnything, seems first rate.

bed caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce K (Jayess, MS) — 2007-06-26 15:04:14

The bed caps were not as thick as I hoped for. The fit was good. The box they were shipped in wasn't nearly strong enough. It had been flattened and bent when I received it. Both caps were bent enough in one spot to keep them from laying flat on the bed. One had a grayish area where it was bent. They look good on the truck except for the bent areas. They need a much stronger shipping box.

Unevenly cut

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clarence P H (Morgan City, LA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2008-08-13 18:05:23

I find that these are wavy and not stright like they should be.

Not a perfect fit........

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy R (Panama City, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-05-20 00:44:49

Overall, these truck bed caps are an average product for the money. Installation was as simple as it gets and they look pretty good. The big disappointment is with the fit. The caps left a 1/2 to 3/4 inch of the bed rail exposed at the front of each bed rail, near the cab. In my opinion, it is unacceptable that this products fitment is not perfect, and because of that, I do not recommend this brand.

Not so good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2007-11-06 07:22:00

The stake holes were not cut properly and trim line was off center. I would not buy these again.