Your Cart Is Empty

Carriage Works Billet Grille Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

What a difference a grille makes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diane B (Callaway, VA) — 2008-09-20 19:52:17

I just finished installing my new Carrage Works Billet Grille on my 1985 Chevy K-10. It looks great. It was super easy to install, the instructions were very clear. I would definitely recommend this product if you want to upgrade you vehicle without going broke.

2007 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Pinellas Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-12-06 06:16:27

Looking good

2006 Tundra Double Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George C (Roanoke Rapids, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2007-10-09 16:38:42

This Grill worked out just perfect for my Toyota Tundra Double cab.The grill arrived in about three days. I installed it myself in about 2 hours without any problems. This grill is not a bolt over grill, you must cut the center parts out of your original. But if you can follow directions you shouldn't have any trouble installing it.

Carriage Works Billet Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse B (Covina, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2007-06-20 20:15:44

grille fitment is perfect, i love the way it looks on the car. im overall satisfied with adding this onto my car it makes it stand out...

awesome grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by arnold l (Rockland, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2006-08-02 09:39:06

great delivery, beautiful looking and fits perfectly. my truck looks awesome.

good grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles T (Riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-06-17 20:57:02

easy install, looks great!

Worth the effort

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rock R (Clovis, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-24 11:34:38

The Carriage Works billet grille is a full replacement in the '09 Ford Platinum. I found that a die grinder with a cut off wheel, Dremel moto tool and a drill made it a clean install. Follow the directions and tape the surround to protect it. I took the grille back out after installation to adjust the bars to be perfectly straight. The Carriage Works grille really cleans up the front of the Platinum. Looks great!

Nice grill- easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David F (Budd Lake, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2008-01-18 22:37:34

Installed this grill on my '07 Frontier. Carriage Works was the only manufacturer that offered the lower bumper grill. Looks great but Im inclined to put some perforated sheet behind it to cover the existing stock grill. Cant see it from a distance, but Im particular. Good product-fair price.

Looks Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Antonio b (Pawtucket, RI) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2008-05-14 17:26:50

Looks like a new truck , adds some bling

I TIED 5 TIMES TO WRITE THIS AND IT KEPT SHUTTING ME DOWN

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DONALD T. Z (Elmhurst, IL) — 2008-01-15 05:46:24

GOOD

The grille is great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES E (Stafford, VA) — 2008-09-15 06:51:54

This item was a perfect fit for my Nissan Frontier. It brought out the style i wanted, and the look i was going for. The instalation could have not of been easier.Also received it quick. Thanks J. l. E.

Great looks, great price, super easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sean w (Nampa, ID) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2008-06-19 09:51:30

Install took me a whopping 10 minutes. Everything fit great. No hassles and no complaints with my new Grill cover from Carriage Works.

Great !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rey O (Dacono, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-02 13:38:42

This is my second grill i have purshased... Best Look and best price !! 100%

that in perfect for me

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by juan carlos o (weston, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Explorer — 2007-12-13 20:43:35

thanks for this product it is exactly

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chase M (Schertz, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2008-06-03 07:04:59

Took A While to Install, But Totally Worth it. Looks Great!!

Billet Grill Inserts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard r (Calverton, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2007-09-19 16:07:17

Well made and looks great. I did upper and lower in about two hours.

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin e (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Ridgeline — 2007-03-26 15:00:38

put on 2007 ridgeline in about an hour, not to difficult, but it sure looks great

My Chevy Grill is Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey G (Pembroke Pines, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-21 16:58:21

The Carriage Works Billet Grill is great. It was easy to install and tucked behind my Billy Bar makes the front of the truck look awesome. If you don't have a Carriage Works Billet Grill on your truck, your not doing yourself any favors.

Carriage Works billet grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAT F (Shawnee, OK) Reviewed for a 1998 GMC C/K 1500 — 2007-10-10 07:36:52

Great product. Much better than the one it replaced. Excellent mounting. I own a collision repair shop and we replaced a grille damaged in an accident. Would definitely use this product again.

very good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RANDALL W (Forest Park, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2008-02-14 15:29:50

I HAVE BOUGHT TWO AND HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED WITH BOTH AND SHIPING HAS BEEN LESS THAN TWO DAYS ON EACH BEST I EVER HAD.

billet grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne s (Maryville, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-12-22 09:16:30

it took about 30 minutes to install. looks great

04 Explorer upper and lower billet grilles

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2006-11-17 07:09:10

Tremendous improvement over the factory installation not to mention the failure of Ford to include a lower bumper grille. Installation went very smoothly and the fit was excellent.

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tom p (Cle Elum, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2007-12-16 23:33:33

very easy to install.took about 5 mins. really .Oh and it looks great.

Billet Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D (Ocean Springs, MS) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2006-05-04 06:53:25

This billet grill is AWSOME!! I give props to Auto Anything's prompt service and delivery!!

Real sporty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathon H (Gray, LA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2006-05-31 17:42:11

Great looking grille,also easy to follow instructions.Thanks Carriage Works.

2003 silverado ss

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jody W (Crossville, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-04-20 05:26:52

Very nice product. Took only about 20 minutes to install, and looks great.

Billet Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank J (Grand Prairie, TX) — 2007-02-02 06:30:35

Easy to install and looks great

'03 Explorer Black Carriage Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall D (Lawrence, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Explorer — 2007-01-31 00:49:44

I purchased the black carriage grill for my '03 Ford Explorer (Silver XLT). Shipping was very quick and was packaged well. The grill looks outstanding, the quality of the grill is great, very rigid and well made. The top grill is very easy to install, the old top grill is removed in a minute then all you have to do is replace it with the carriage grill. The bumper grill is a tighter fit, it is simple enough to install just pay close attention to its alignment during install.

great service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall W (Maumelle, AR) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Trailblazer — 2007-02-02 08:30:42

The grille was received VERY quickly. It was easy to install and looks GREAT!

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Daphne, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-06-20 08:49:06

Great product! The insallation was a snap and awesome!

Looks Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jade H (Grand Saline, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-11-26 08:59:09

The grill was super easy to install, it looks awesome! I get compliments all the time. You won't be sorry you got this grill.

Cobalt ss grills

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve a (devon, AB) — 2008-02-04 22:55:19

very happy with my purchase. grilles are high quality, great fitament, and easy to install. highly recommend

perfect!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DENNIS V (SALISBURY MILLS, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Durango — 2006-08-24 05:55:05

Fit Perfect, easy installation ,could not ask for more.

Billet Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph S (Havre, MT) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-09-07 17:52:42

The grill itself is GREAT! However, the instructions are not as clear as they could be. With a little thinking, I did figure it out.

2006 Nissan Frontier grill is awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joel s (Schenevus, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2006-12-28 07:05:14

The quality is first rate which is noticeable when you feel the weight of the grill. I had it installed in about 15 minutes and the look is awesome! I would highly recommend a grill from Carriage Works!

Billet Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth A (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1985 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-08-02 20:41:33

I found this grille easy to install and the grille looks great. This is a great addition for rebuilding my 85 S-10.

MR. DONALD STEPHENSON

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DONALD S (YANTIS, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-04-04 05:16:12

GRILLE WAS EASY TO INSTALL . LOOKS GREAT.

Grill Looks Great on my 2008 xB

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen N (High Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion xB — 2007-10-16 19:19:28

This grill was extremely easy to install. I was finished in 20 minutes! However, the top mounting brackets were a tad too long and the top of the grill touched the hood when closed. I simply drilled another hole in the brackets to move them back slightly for a perfect fit!

Billet Grille for FJ Cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by frank h (Raleigh, NC) — 2007-11-03 06:48:28

Arrived promptly, installation perfect, directions could be a bit more involved.

Sharp!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia R (Oakland, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2008-07-18 08:05:10

I had to have my brother install this. It took him 45 minutes and he said it was fairly easy. Looks great and I am getting tons of compliments!! 5 of my co-workers own the same truck (Nissan, Frontier 2006)and now mine definitely stands out, in a good way!!

nice grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by arney d (Yucaipa, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2007-09-07 23:55:46

verry nice grill at a grate price fast shiping i wiil buy more from auto anything and i have told my frends

2005 F-150 Main and Bumper grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric P (Shreveport, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-11-09 06:05:22

I love the grille! It should have been the first thing that I did to the truck. Gives the truck a great new appearance. Installation was very quick and easy. I would recommend to anyone.

grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T (Cloquet, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-09-13 11:56:11

First class,well made,easy install

great grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by enrique o (Palmdale, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Camaro — 2009-09-16 22:20:23

for the price of the grille its well worth it . easy bolt over fit . installed in about 10 minutes . fits perfect. would recomend it. looks great on my 07 tundra.

Great Product! I'm 110% Satisfied!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Froilan G (Kapaa, HI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2006-08-17 20:26:11

Autoanything has fast shipping and they wrapped my product with such care, that it felt like I was opening a present. This grill is great and it came with the instructions too, so you don't need to hastle. Thanks Autoanything!

like a glove!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert r (Bryan, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-07-03 02:52:57

i could'nt be happier with this billet grille. i went with the polished cut out style. it's worth the extra effort and time to cut out the factory black mesh because it just looks so much cleaner than the bolt over. all the clamps and nuts were included and there were absolutely no fitment issues. follow the instructions and you won't be disapointed with fit and finish!!

Billet Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul A (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2006-09-08 08:33:08

Best looking grille you will find. I did alot of research and AutoAnything had the best price and carriage works makes a solid product. Instructions were not the best, but the end result was!

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WESLEY O (Upland, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2008-06-21 12:58:22

Installation was easy and it's an easy upgrade for any truck.

2007 Tundra blacked out billet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Tomball, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-11-01 19:26:37

I like the clean look but i wished the spacing between the billet would be smaller. It has wider spacing so yo can look inside the hood and are really not paying attention to the grille.

Carriage Works Billet Grille - Bolts on easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sherman w (Poulsbo, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-26 13:56:43

Good quality though easy to bend on the outside edges so be careful when installing it. Looks good and is very easy to install.

07 Tundra grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john l (Upland, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-08-06 20:42:37

Recieved grill fast. This is my second one. Really easy to install. One problem was one of the Toggle bolt assembly came busted and contacted Carriage Works with no reply...

Great Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven H (Renton, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2007-05-24 21:52:00

My Avalanche now has a unique and great look on the front end. Just another way to say (Different). Was pretty easy to install, took about two hours (the longest part being getting the old one out).

Looks great and easy to Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh N (Shorewood, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-11-02 07:04:12

This grill was pretty easy to install. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. Some of the brackets may need to be forced into place, but it looks great!

F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Domenic C (Yardville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2008-07-01 06:36:49

looks good once you get done installed cut out grill best way to go clean look. Very good quality went with the black grill

Great looks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike b (Oakdale, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2006-08-14 20:53:40

I really like the looks of the grille and it is a SOLID fit. My only contention was the directions. While they were detailed in the explanations, the pictures did not help very much. Too much clutter in the background made it difficult to see the details. After having it on my truck for a week, I removed it to finalize some trimming and sanding of the original frame. Also I found a Dremel to be the best tool for finish sanding and grinding. Perhaps a mention of that would be helpful to others.

Billet Grille for 007 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris P (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Camry — 2008-01-10 19:49:28

Good quality, accurate sizing and type (no logo), but the install was NOT easy. Be prepared cut and sand and drill, which was under-emphasized on purchase. Now that I'm done, it looks good, but (once again) it certainly was not a cakewalk. ~3 hours of fairly intense work, which (unless you are particularly inclined) I would recommend you have someone else install for you.

Carriage Works Billet Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony P (Sierra Vista, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F150 — 2007-02-13 07:27:39

Fit really well. No problems installing the items. The matching bumper grill was equally well designed adn fit with no problems.

Carriage Works billet grille on Nissan Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Wanaque, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Xterra — 2010-03-18 09:00:15

Originally had a Street Scene speed grille. The clips that attached the grille rusted & ruined the grille so I decided on the Carriage Works. Overall fit and finish is top quality. Only issue I had was that it was covered in residue dust(like they polished the billet and never cleaned it up!) Other than that, it is worth the price!

Perfect fitting... Nice looking!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julio A (Merrillville, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-13 21:04:14

Looks great and really easy to install (20 min max)

Tacoma Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Cedar Park, TX) — 2007-11-03 07:58:55

Quality was excellent. Installation a little tricky. Instructions were terrible..too small to read, pictures worthless. Takes a lot of patience to cut out original grill without messing up outer frame. But looks GREAT!!

2012 Ford F-250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle F (Corning, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-05-22 08:12:42

Product looks pretty good but up close you can see too easily thru it and see the old mounting for the stock grille which kind of don't look so great. Be careful not to make any great cutting mistakes or sloppiness behind this because it can easily stick out behind this grille. Also instructions don't mention to take whole grille off truck but doing so makes it much more easy to install and it is very easily removed from truck and put back on. Overall i'm happy with it, def looks better than stock! Might do more cutting where stock bars mounted so it looks better.

2007 Tundra CW Overlay Billet Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Geoff B (Monroe Township, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-11-10 06:23:52

Shipped quickly . Heavy solid construction. Most reviews said 30 minutes to install but I don't see how. It took no more than 5 minutes. Everything lined up perectly. It took as long as it takes to screw in 4 screws. Looks great. Very happy with the product.

Good Looking Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark P (East Islip, NY) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-06 06:06:35

Good looking, fairly easy to install. Great fit. The only drawback is that you can not easily get to the hood latch, even with the extension in place. This is because the design of the grill won't allow my fat fingers to reach through. It is , however, a very inexpensive way to get a new look for your truck.

2008 superduty billet grille insert

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TROY F (Ivor, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2009-03-18 16:56:28

ordered carriage works billet grille and received it very quickly, install instuctions were pretty vague, none of the parts were marked,(ie: left/ right, top/middle/ bottom) and you could possibly install them upside down as well. but once that puzzle was fiquered out, install was easy. The finish is great,and the fit is good. Alot of dryed gray paste on parts that I had to clean off. Adds alot more chrome to these already big chrome grilles.

Ranger Edge grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Cary, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2007-08-07 12:33:34

The grille for the ford ranger edge does require cutting, but it wasnt that bad as long as your careful. Getting the grille shell off was the biggest part in the whole process and once that is done, its all gravy from there on out because its just a matter of pulling the tabs and then getting the old grille out. Other than being a little mis-leading with the no cutting i would say this is an awesome grille to buy and would buy it for future vehicles.

EASE OF INSTALLATION

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank L (Lindenhurst, NY) — 2008-10-01 08:58:13

The grille was just as advertised, it installed in no time and looks great. It changed the look of the front of my 2006 Mustang GT.

2006 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Dracut, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-06-11 07:08:13

When i recieved the grill i was missing a some parts. Auto Anything was great and recived the parts i needed very quickly. The grill looks awesome and was easy to install. The price is a little steep especially since the product isn't packed very well and gets bent. The instructions tell you that this is normal... come on guys just package it better.

jaydub

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob P (Albuquerque, NM) — 2008-06-10 21:03:22

I my opinion, the appearance and the quality of the product was very good. The over install was easy, but the hardware given to mount the grill was hard to tighten due to the awkward space between the grill pieces. With a normal set of Alan wrenches it was very hard to tighten down the bolts.

2007 350 Z Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry H (Navarre, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 — 2007-06-30 03:38:32

Quality is good, packaging could be better. Should have went with the bolt over grille, as this one requres you to cut out stock grille. No going back

Carriage Works Billet Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary R (Vacherie, LA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2007-09-11 16:56:54

This was a birthday gift for my son. He was very happy with the grille. He put it on right away and took off to show his friends. We are very satisfied with the product.

Nice Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (Cape Coral, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-05-09 16:33:44

Quick shipping, nice looking, easy to install. Only problem is I didn't receive the lock nuts.

Toyato Billet grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Chalfont, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-09-20 08:39:40

The grille looks great. But it seems to missing a piece of grille according to the picture on your wesite. It shows a small grille in place of the black plsastic piece above the factory grille. No big deal for me but if it's not included you might want to remove it from the picture. Haven't installed it as yet but it looks like I'd be better off cutting that factory vertical and horizontal supports first before I remove the grille from the hood because I don't have a support like is shown in the instructions. Also there isn't any instructions for re=installing the grille. If I run into problwems I call your help line. Dave

GRILLE on 2006 fx4 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brody S (Blairsville, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2008-01-22 10:57:06

the grille was pretty difficult to install but looks great on the truck. its a very good product and very sturdy.

Looks nice but some diffacuilty installing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Izzy b (Thomasville, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2007-12-21 05:03:38

The bottom grille for the titan was a pian to put on. It took 2 hours to put on just the bottom peice on the titan. But it still looks good.

Looks good but flimsy attachment hardware

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip A (Allen, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-05-31 05:41:12

Black Grille on black truck looks good except the slats are too flat and thin; you can see clear through to the radiator as if there is no grille in place at all. I had mine professionally installed on my Toyota Tacoma X-Runner by a body shop. After running with it for about a week, two of the mounting bolts rattled off. Lucky I noticed it before the entire grille came off. Bought new hardware from Lowes and attached it myself. They need to improve the mounting hardware.

Thorp- 2008 Diesel F-250 owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew t (Jacksonville, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2008-10-09 10:55:42

The product looks great, once you can figure out how the thing inserts. All was smooth until the wrench need was not a common allen wrench but one that I had to fabricate to fit in between the billets. I would have assumed if it required a special tool...one would have been provided. Overall, when the product was fully installed it did turn out pretty nice looking.

It was Ok, but Im sure there is better.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Cypress, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-10-12 07:29:48

The fit was allright. The one side of the lower bumber grill was not cut evenly. The hardware could have been better. The instruction pages have microscopic pictures which were of no help. The only thing that helped was its pretty self explanatory - cut center out of factory grill, put new one in, secure with screws.

Fit and finish

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Fort Pierce, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2006-09-30 06:58:45

The finish was mared from the factory. The grille does not line up with the opening. The instuctions were to generic,I had to use old hardware.

not recommended

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by C L G (Mobile, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-04-27 07:37:48

Bought the replacement grille. Instructions were vague on some things. Guess they were summerized to make the install seem simple. Very poor QC. A couple of the rungs look like they were polished with a hand grinder. The leading edge having small dips or valleys that make it look bent from some angles. Didn't notice it until I had it installed. Once the oem grille is removed from the shell there's no going back. Also, the bumper grille brackets had to be modified to hold it in place properly. Got all the time and money invested in it and I guess it don't look that bad, but I won't do my other truck with Carriage Works.

Kinda open, not a real billet grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel K (Hudson Oaks, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-10-08 20:30:08

I bought the black Carriage Works Grille for my 2007 Tundra. The shipping packaging was lacking a lot. All they did was wrap it in cellophane and dump it in a box. The grille was bent a little from the cellophane wrap and had to be straightened by hand. The edges were also rubbed a little since cellophane is NOT a packing material cushion. Instructions were OK, but they failed to really show how far back to mount the grille. If you mount it too far forward (like the picture shows), then the screws and bolts don't fit due to a lower support bar. I had to disassemble the grille farther than the instructions showed, grind down the screws to make room so that it could be put back together. I also had to cut my own allen wrench to use on the screws since they did not provide one and a standard allen wrench would not fit. I now have an allen wrench that is almost too short to use anywhere else. I have seen the polished Carriage Works grilles and this one looks totally different. It says "Billet", but it's not billet. Billet means it was machined from a single block of aluminum. This one is welded aluminum. Also, the polished aluminum grilles have a lot more slats and are closer together. This one has far fewer slats, meaning they are farther apart and allow more bugs and rocks to hit the condenser. I made it work, but it's not the same quality as a real billet grille, even though it costs the same amount. In the end I think it looks pretty good. I had to alter the install a little to get it to fit. If I didn't have my angle grinder to make it work, I would have been really pissed about this product. It gets 2 stars only because it looks good in the end and it's the only black grille available for the Tundra right now.