Your Cart Is Empty

Putco Designer FX Grilles Customer Reviews

Average Rating

20 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Putco FX Stainless Steel Grilles

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alison K (Covington, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-11-03 07:14:43

I love my new grille, I was able to install it myself. As a woman, this was a real plus. Please continue to put out these excellent products.

Great Service, Selection, Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith D (Delafield, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2007-01-17 22:01:43

Easy to shop, quick delivery, product as described. Will do it again.

truck grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cori C (Greenville, NH) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Caliber — 2007-03-31 09:54:30

I love my new grille. It was easy to install and looks great! Strangers have come up to me and commented on how cool it looks, and where did I get it . Of course I told them Autoanything, which they have never heard of before, until now!!

Looks great and EASY install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher P (Finksburg, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2008-02-19 06:33:44

Easier to install than directions made it. I was able to install only doing half the things on the install. Made a BIG difference in the looks of the truck. I also get a LOT of coments about it as well.

Well pleased in Missouri

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CAROL K (Huntsville, MO) — 2006-04-13 12:23:15

My son put the stainless steel diamond design grille on my 2005 Tahoe and it looks great. I wanted my Tahoe to look different so it would be easily recognized. And it was very easy to install. Carol K.

excellent buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas D (Kernersville, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-02-12 05:11:03

It was so easy to install this grille. It took longer to get the grille unpackaged than to install it. Did not go wrong with this purchase.

Great look/well made

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill P (Sun City West, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-09-20 22:11:34

Fits good/ Looks good. and installs easily.and great price

less than an hour

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric s (Colbert, WA) — 2007-01-26 08:50:40

after examining the PUTCO insert and the factory grill, I determined that I could skip step "B" in the instructions without risking a mis-install. Less than an hour later the new inserts were installed and will greatly enhance the looks as well as protection for the radiators. I was short 2 foam spacers and 2 retaining clips and contacted PUTCO and they are on the way .

Bobby

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bobby S (Maceo, KY) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2011-10-29 16:49:50

Looks Good. Adds to apperance of truck.

CROME GRILLE LOOKS GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EDWARD F (Yale, IL) — 2011-07-06 08:44:36

I WAS SURPRISED AT THE QUALITY OF THE CROME GRILLE. IT WAS MUCH HEAVIER THAN I EXPECTED. I BELIEVE IT'S STRONGER THAN THE FACTORY GRILLE AND LOOKS GREAT ON MY BLACK TRUCK.

excellant

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Provo, UT) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2005-11-23 17:29:16

solid looks & build

OUTSTANDING grille!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis W. H (Elburn, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2007-04-05 08:04:58

this grille looks very sharp on my 2006 sierra.it took me less than 30 minutes to install.

Dales

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward C (Wilmington, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2009-11-13 10:59:23

Easily installed, looks great, adds value to my truck.

2005 CHEVY TRAILBLAZER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by IAIN D (Howard Beach, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Traverse — 2006-04-26 18:44:05

FIXING SCREWS ON REAR OF GRILLE ARE TIGHT AGAINST THE BARS OF THE EXISTING GRILLE HOLES, NOT ALLOWING ANY ADJUSTMENT IF GRILLE IS NOT CENTERED OR SQUARE. ALSO LOCKING WING NUTS ARE EXTREMELY TIGHT..I HAVE THE BLISTERS TO PROVE IT. HAVING SAID THAT, GRILLE REALLY LOOKS GREAT AND REALLY FINISHES THE CAR OFF.

grill insert

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle S (Kalispell, MT) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Suburban — 2007-06-12 23:05:56

I bought a grill insert and i love the way it looks for my black suburban. just fills in the space and makes it look very good. the diamond hold are a different and good touch

Almost perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike K (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2006-08-11 08:32:37

Install kit came with 4, polished aluminum plates that hold the new grille on, from the back side of the stock grill. From the instructions it was not very clear as to how this was to be done, so I called Putco and they explained it. However, two of the plates still would not span the required distance to hold the back of the grill in place. After grinding the holes in two of the plates and extra 1/4 inch the grill installed in minutes. Looks GREAT.

Putco Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james m (Greensboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2006-11-27 12:47:11

Even though it was the grille I expected, it looks great! I've gotten a lot of compliments. Even my wife likes it....that's saying something!!!!!

Putco Honeycomb grill insert

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Mason City, IA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Canyon — 2006-08-22 05:54:29

I really like the fact that it is stainless steel, however just to put it on I had to take off the skid plate to get access to mount the insert. Also, there are only 4 mounting bolts on the insert located towards the edges so that makes the middle of the insert bow out and away from the grill. It looks great from 10 feet away and further. The locking wingnuts are rather hard on the fingers to put on.

Putco Grille for a 2005 Buick Rendezvous

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen F (Moundsville, WV) Reviewed for a 2005 Buick Rendezvous — 2006-04-13 03:23:22

I like the grille very much but when it came to putting it on, that was a different story. There was no way that 4 of us could get the curve pushed into the grille so I had to take it back off, take it up to our shop & the guys rolled the steel to fit the shape of my vehicle. I then had to replace the tape(just to make sure that it was going to stick)& stuck it on. It looks ok, but for the money, I thought that it would have amounted to more than just a piece of taped on metal.

Super Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rudolph T (Presque Isle, ME) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-03-14 10:16:12

Good looking grill insert, matches the original chevy grill on my truck. I do have a question for you. On the uper portion of the grill, on the right side, there are only two diamond holes and on the left end there are three.