Your Cart Is Empty

Putco Shadow Billet Grille Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

great grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN M (Wading River, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-01-17 21:50:20

good looking ,easy to install,really improves look of dodge ram,quality producy

Very Pleased !!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-29 14:44:37

I've got grills for the fog lamps , ( awesome ),grill for thetop grill, ( great ), and the grills for the center of bumper, awesome too, but on the bumper grills there should be two supporting mounts do to road vibrations tend to make the grills move out of place, slightly , but still they're great.............jaw..

My Durango Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom V (Kokomo, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Durango — 2011-06-03 23:34:14

The Putco Shadow Billet Grille really made a big difference to the look of my SUV.The installation was a little difficult because of the tight space between the radiator and the grille.But if you take off the top mounting bolts and the clips to the grille,it makes it alot easier.Overall I love the way my SUV looks,it went from Plain Jayne to Stylin' and Profilin'.Just check out the before and after pictures to see for yourself.

Great product,price and value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric M (Lancaster, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-26 02:58:52

This is a great product that was extremely easy to install (10 minutes) looks fantastic,sets off the front of my truck! Would recommend this product,and have, to all my friends.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (Jersey Village, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2010-12-24 09:33:44

2001 F250: The grill looks great. The instructions were extremely poor. The bolts that were included were too long and all had to be cut. I had to drill holes for all of the bolts. It took about 2 hours to install and required a drill, wrenches, ratchet and screwdriver. The original grill had to be removed from the truck. I would not recommend for a novice. The final assembled grill really classes out my truck.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by philip n (Spring Mills, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2011-06-21 20:02:24

this billet grille was a great buy, not very expensive, and looks awesome on the truck, the instructions i tossed to the side cuz it wanted me to do several steps that wernt necessary to install, and since im a mechanic installation was a piece of cake, overall great buy

Billet Grill for 2002 Chev Avalanche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevyn H (Hayward, CA) — 2010-04-08 09:16:28

I really like the appearance of the grill. It was fairly easy to install. You do have to remove the radiator fan cowl before you install the item. It really improves the appearance of the vehicle. I have a black grill guard and it really accents the stainless steel of the grill. The only drawback is the bolts that come with the install are not a lesser quality. I replaced them with a better bolt for the installation. I recommend it very highly.

2001 Silverado Reg Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin P (Liverpool, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2010-07-11 18:16:43

I bought the Putco Shadow Billet grill for my 2001 Chevy Silverado reg cab. Easy to install, makes a difference. Looks great. Would recommend.

charger fan05

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reuel M (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Van — 2005-11-29 20:54:52

The Putco grille looks really good on my Dodge Ram Van, it was easy to install and it fits perfectly. It was all worth it,.. for 99 bucks, I'm very happy with this purchase

GREAT!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean E (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2008-01-10 09:03:23

The Putco Shadow Grille was exactly what I expected and was received ontime!

VERY GOOD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RANDY Z (Irwin, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2005-08-30 13:26:08

QUALITY OF THE GRILL WAS EXCELLENT.ALL HARDWARE WAS INCLUDED AND OF GOOD QUALITY. THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE POOR, AS I KNEW I HAD TO DO SOME CUTTING OF EXISTING GRILL. THE DIDN'T EVEN MENTION CUTTING LET ALONE ANY TYPE OF GUIDANCE AS TO HOW.

easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt L (Lakewood, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-09-24 15:21:05

The grille took me less than 15 min to install and looks great

very happy with it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip I (Lakeville, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-05 07:23:43

GRILLE WAS EASY TO INSTAL. IT LOOKS GREAT AND I COMBINED IT WITH A BLACK ALUMINUM CHEVY EMBLEM FOR JUST THE LOOK I WANTED. JUST SOME ADVICE, I WOULD PAINT THE ORIGINAL HONEYCOMB GRILLE (GREY) TO A FLAT BLACK NEXT TIME BEFORE THE NEW GRILLE IS INSTALLED, SINCE FROM CLOSE UP YOU CAN SEE IT THROUGH THE STAINLESS INSERT.

grill tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by S41HAMIM AHMED Z (MARKHAM, ON) — 2006-05-16 03:37:43

perfect... thanks it loooks faboulus with my tahooee ... fast delivery... great .. keep it up.

Looks great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Becky K (Cedar Rapids, IA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2007-08-30 06:13:56

The grille looks great and was very easy to install...

Putco Shadow Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reynee C (Lacey, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Suburban — 2006-10-11 19:52:52

Fit just right and very easy to install on my 05'Chevy Sub.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julie Marie V (Morton, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-02-06 07:20:06

It was easy to install and I do like how it looks. Thanx

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kimbra S (Harmony, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2005-08-30 09:03:59

The putco shadow grille is excellent. Installation is very easy and only takes minutes. Best of all, NO HOLES have to be drill on the vehicle!!!!!!

GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SONIA B (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2006-03-15 06:33:31

IT REALLY GIVES IT A GOOD LOOK.

Putco Shadow Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lou M (Augusta, AR) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2006-05-04 18:53:15

I git it quick and it was so easy to put on the truck, and it fits so well. It's just what I was wanting and it looks great. An you bet everyone elses prices too. Thanks!

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tonya B (Winston Salem, NC) — 2007-09-27 16:45:54

Great look for a great price. Easy install.Would purchase again

Nice appearance, nice price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew A (Shoreline, WA) Reviewed for a 2013 Dodge Ram — 2007-07-27 10:52:20

Most of the install time was gaining access to the the back of the stock grill. Once I got there, installing the Putco grill took just a few minutes and it looks great. Great deal for the price.

This Grille makes my truck better looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill G (Port Moody, BC) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Canyon — 2007-03-29 20:37:15

Except that I had to figure out how to uninstall my factory grille on my Canyon, once the shadow grille is put on my truck looks so much better!

great look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by junior m (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 — 2006-04-18 03:35:34

it make the truck look better then the factory grilles easy to install and well for the money

Please cusromer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GENE S (Janesville, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-12-28 17:02:17

The Putco grill looks very good on my Silverado and it was extremely easy to install

2001 Tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark F (Salina, KS) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-02-07 16:33:57

You could pay more for another grill...but I don't know why you would? Great look easy install!

Shadow Billet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey J (Grafton, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-11-03 05:25:50

Putco grill fit perfect. I was thinking it would stick out past the front of the hood and bumper as it fits over your original grill. I took the Ford logo off and the grill conformed to the arch of my grill perfect. I did shorten the bolts but better to shorten than to lengthen. Very pleased with all the merchandise I have ordered from auto anything.

shadow grill for 03 dodge p/u

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alfred w (Mount Laurel, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2006-02-22 18:34:46

looks great and easy install.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason h (Troy, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-02-24 13:33:48

It was very easy to install, and looks great. I would recommend this.

new york state tour director installition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Virginia Beach, VA) — 2011-08-31 09:03:52

great grill insert,the installation instructions were of no use to me.the the bolts DO NOT WORK in the mid sections of the grill.we had to use self tapping screws to install the mid section of the grill.and your going to remove the grill to install the grill !!

GRILLE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis M (Chesterfield, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2005-10-23 14:45:59

THIS PUTCO SOLID ALUMINUM GRILLE LOOKS JUST GREAT ON MY NEW O5 DAKOTA. DENNIS

CHILL IN

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Valley Springs, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2011-08-12 21:49:00

After painting the stock webbing flate black. The new gill popt.

Bought 2 grills

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samantha O (Murfreesboro, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-02-26 11:18:20

I purchased 2 grills, one for my son and one for my husband, it was very easy to install and it looked great on their trucks.Will soon purchase another one for my other son.

Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian K (Placerville, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-15 06:59:48

I really like it. It looks good

Flashy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher J (Claridge, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-01-22 15:56:01

The grille easy to put in. I am very good at working on things however. I love the way it makes my truck look better and it sets it apart from some of the other truck out there.

Awesome Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Nashville, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-16 20:51:39

Installation was easy,with a perfect fit.Looks totally awesome.

Classy Grillwork

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward L (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-05-29 20:16:46

I was very happy with the final look of this grill on my 1999 Tahoe. The directions left something to be desired and the mounting bolts were too long but I'm mechanically inclined, so it was pretty easy to overcome these shortcomings. The finished look is beautiful, looks like it could be factory.

It looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEFFERY T (Linden, NJ) — 2011-06-10 04:41:21

It was a easy install , I just may buy another style and change up for a different look.

Putco shadow billet grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris B (Coatesville, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-26 12:59:25

Great product! Looks great, very easy to install with fast free shipping! Makes my 2004 Chevy Silverado stand out! Buy it you will love it!

FANTASTIC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rodrigo m (Irving, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2009-10-13 20:18:25

was very easy to put it on only took me 5 minutes look great on my chevy silverado 2000 ready for some taillights, exaust, and xenon head lights thanks auto anything!

Putco Shadow Billet Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony C (Woodbury, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-03-09 10:48:54

I put the grille on in about a half hour and it looks and fits very sharp on the truck. Not cheaply made either. I would recommend this grille to anyone. Tony

Great Look and Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric J (Moses Lake, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2011-01-26 08:57:16

The grille looks great and installs nicely.

Overall, a good product worth the $$

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Woodstock, GA) Reviewed for a 1988 Ford Mustang — 2009-12-25 21:45:09

Arrived quickly, installed VERY easily. Was pretty much as I expected, had to "straighten" the end of a couple of the grill fins that apparently got jacked around in shipping. Overall, a good deal IMHO. Dave Woodstock, GA

Putco Shadow Billet Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe I (Alexandria, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-10-30 10:37:15

The grille looks great and was easy to install except the mounting screws were very long.

Looks great easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher L (West Richland, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-02-28 18:21:18

The grill looks great and installs right over the stock black grill so the stock grill disappears. Installation was easy but the locknut/wingnuts are tight so it takes some careful work if you use an electric driver so you don't mar the finish.

Awesome product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Preston P (Giddings, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-05 08:25:24

Very nice cheap way to add some style to your ride. I love it, it looks great. And Autoanything once again came through flawlessly for me. Thank you Autoanything crew!

good looks for my Dodge Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary B (Terre Haute, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2011-08-19 07:01:32

Instalation was harder than advertised. Had to remove screws on grill in order to get to the Putco grill bolts. Very pleased with the final look.

Putco Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy L (Groton, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-09 09:15:52

My stock grill was damaged from ice falling from a tractor trailer and I did not realise that the stock grille was need for instalation. However I was able to install the Patco Grille and it looks great.

Starview Greenhouses

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John O (Lagrange, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-19 04:25:04

We love what it did to the trucks thanks so much very easy to install and wow what a difference it made

Nice Grill On My 95 Dodge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeremy b (Coal City, IL) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Ram — 2009-02-27 05:22:39

The grill looks great on my 95 dodge ram 1500. The stock grill had to be modified to fit the new grill on and the bumper grill had no installtion instructions. I had to drill holes into my bumper so the bolts would fit into the opening wher the grill was supposed to go. Over all the product looks GREAT on my truck that is all I care about!!!!!!!!

putco shadow grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRETT B (PROCTOR, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-28 05:34:24

grill was packaged very well, but was bent on one end. I could not repair. See it everyday and bothers me. If a replacement can be sent please send one.

Looks great but.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh A (Lexington, KY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-05-13 05:36:21

The bolts were very long and wing nuts were hard to screw on behind the grill. Be careful not to over tighten. I bought shorter bolts and wings nuts to make it fit better

Looks Great,But have a RotoZip Handy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (Georgetown, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2007-11-27 14:40:24

I had this on my 05 Avalanche, so when I bought a new one, I came here to get it. Old one had nuts you had to wrench on, new one has wing nuts, MUCH easier! Still need to saw off a lot of the bolt to get in place, and use a Permanent Marker for the exposed head showing thru the grille. I goy a cut or too, but I likes my Grille!

Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diane B (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-14 15:04:07

Need to have more instructions on install. Grill was not as easy as it clames to install and the wrong hardware.

2005 dakota shadow grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve w (phila, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2007-08-29 06:33:25

They fit good and look great.Im very satisfied with my second putco item.

Looks good, must be handy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey N (Lombard, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-12-15 07:21:01

I had read reviews myself so I knew what I was getting into. Part shipped fine. Directions are totally useless, and as noted by others the mounting bolts are way too long and must be cut down. Grille fits well and looks good in the end.

looks great..worthless instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean S (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-350 — 2011-05-26 21:05:16

When you receive your grill the first step is to throw away your included instructions as they are completely useless. Once opened, two sections of the grill were slightly bent, probably due to in-transit issues as they were packaged securely. I had to look up Ford blogs via the internet to find out how to remove my existing grill. The screws provided in the "kit" are about 2 inches too long, and if you dont cut them down they will definately hit your radiator/hoses in the front of the engine compartment. (figured this out after fully installing new grill pieces and then subsequently cutting the excess length off all the screws) Once installed looks are great for the price. Delivery was quick by autoanything. Thanks 2010 f350 lariat

Looks great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig B (Peridot, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-05-16 15:50:38

The Putco Shadow Grille really improved the look of my Chevy Colorado. The grille fits pretty well. Be careful when installing of scratching the grille. Also, in the instructions, it says to detach the top of the grille. Well, on the Colorado, you can't do that; it's one whole piece. So that part was tough installing. But once that hastle was over, it's looks great.

Looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald V (Chilhowie, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2009-11-28 03:38:14

Easy to install. Had to straighten some of the bars. I guess they got bent in shipping. Over all it looks great on my 2009 chevy dulley.Would reconmend to a friend.

THE PUTCO SHADOW GRILLE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel M (Milwaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 1997 GMC Savana — 2006-07-25 22:04:01

It is difficult to find certain custom items for Full Size Vans. I was shocked to learn that Putco had a custom made grille for my 97 GMC Van at an affordable price. Thank you Putco for your attention to design,detail,quality, and cost. Samuel

Billet grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melissa L (The Woodlands, TX) — 2006-06-11 21:05:56

The grille looks great and was easy to install.

Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick Z (Reisterstown, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2005-09-29 07:22:54

had to cut grill at connectors to install, but looks GREAT!!

Putco

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas M (Mableton, GA) — 2006-11-20 12:06:54

The Putco Shadow Grille looks great on my 2003 GMC Envoy. Installation was very simple. The one recommendation I have is to use bolts that do not require screwdrivers. If the screwdriver slips while turning, it easily scratches the Grille.

Great grill for the money!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy D (Arroyo Grande, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Suburban — 2006-12-12 20:55:24

Not as nice as my Carriage Works grill I have on my 2005 F150, but way easier to install. Good grill for the price.

Putco Billet Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Riley E (Mansfield, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Subaru Impreza — 2009-06-19 21:48:56

I needed something to spice up the front end of my silverado and this did the trick. Installation was a breeze and i couldnt be happier with the looks. It definately gave the truck a little more attitude.

Paint issue

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AJ G (New Orleans, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-05-22 06:46:27

after having my grill for 5 months the black paint started to come off the fins on the grill, not happy. I called to express my disatisfaction with this product and was afforded the opportunity to return it for a new one, too soon to tell if this is going to be a recurring problem, hope not I really like the look.

putco grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doc H (Texarkana, AR) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-01-07 13:13:05

i was very pleased with the grill and the price. it installed easily.

Great look, but takes a little work to get it on.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George B (Somerset, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Equinox — 2008-02-03 13:38:56

My grille showed up with no hardware or instructions - finally received the hardware/installation tool and instructions three weeks later - the instructions were for a chevy pick-up but they told me they would work for the equinox. I finally got it on, and it does look good. Just not as easy to install as they said

Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (Simi Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-09-03 14:52:21

Looks good, goes on extremely easy. A little flimsy, but good.

Shadow billet grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin M (Boonville, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2008-01-02 00:09:32

Got this product for a ford 5-150 wasn't the exact product that I wanted. It does look really good though.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis W (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-10-11 08:04:45

Loved the product, although while I was installing it did scratch my bumper which made me a little mad but I love how it looks.

New Putco Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald M (Englewood, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2005-10-14 09:05:36

I perfered stainless but it was just a hollow tube. But this one fits well and really looks great. I'am glad I did it.

Looks Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan G (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-14 08:24:56

My Putco Shadow grill was easy to install and looks great. When I went to install my grill I did find that Putco had shipped me two bottom sections and no top section. I contacted AutoAnything and their customer service department was great to work with in resolving this problem. Putco manufacturing quickly shipped the top portion and now that it is installed the truck looks great. I would highly recommend AutoAnything and Putco.

Shadow Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan G (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-10-06 05:26:09

I have been overall pleased with the grill. The only improvement I would like to see is that the grill didn't have such big spaces between the slats.

Poor fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald J (Wheeling, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-12-01 19:20:24

The grill came with several fins bent. This was easily remedied, as it bends easily. The overal fit is fair. The sides tend to flare away from the stock grill underneath. When closed the hood rests directly on the upper grill, placing pressure on the overlay. Over time I am not sure what effect this will have on the overlay, or the chrome center bar on the front facia which seperates the two grill pieces.

Get what you pay for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob S (Sidney, MT) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-03-06 08:05:26

The Shadow grille looks very good from a distance and well enough up close. There are a couple design flaws. First the support locations are not the best. Even when bolted on correctly and firmly there are small gaps at the top of the factory grille that could have been minimized. Secondly the top of the grille is just kind of there. It sticks out nearly 1/2 inch from under the hood. Putco maybe could have found a way to give a more seamless appearance. Overall I am pleased with my purchase. It is a great improvment over stock and when combined with a painted Bowtie, it makes for a very nice looking front end

Not worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason P (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Trailblazer — 2006-12-04 20:20:11

This grill is ok at best. It's pretty cheap feeling and doesn't fit perfectly. It looks nothing like the picture shown and when it arived it was all bent up from the shipping.

Putco Shadow Billet Grill, 73142

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David V (Marshalltown, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-05 06:33:32

I recently purchased and installed this grille on my 2008 F150, factory honeycomb grille, covering logo. The good: It looks fairly good, price was fairly low, and the installation did not require removal/modification of the factory grille. The not so good: The grille bolts through your factory grille to plates that are provided. The plates were too long, and couldn't be installed without cutting 2" from each plate and drilling new holes. Also, the bolts are about 3" longer than they need to be. Not impressed for a grille kit supposedly "designed" to be installed on my truck. Bottom line: Cheap, decent looks, but be sure to have a hacksaw and a drill.

Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry B (Salem, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Suburban — 2006-07-05 09:34:12

Looks great...but doesn't fit well. The top grille gap is tight in the middle and the bottom grille is too long on the sides and rubs against the factory chrome sides. I need to put a spacer to fix the top gap and grind the bottom ends so it doesnt rub the chrome off.

my putco grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shirley g (Hopewell, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Trailblazer — 2007-03-23 10:49:27

This is the grille that I purchased for my Trailblazer. When I first got it, I noticed that it was bent up a little bit either from shipping, or from the factory. I had to take off my whole front end of my grill to put it on. It's o.k., but nothing to bragg about. Next time I'll put some money out to get the real thing.