Your Cart Is Empty

Putco Virtual Grille - Stainless Steel Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

avalanche grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lori P (Mission Viejo, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2005-09-16 08:50:03

the putco looks great, and was very easy to install. I did replace the bow tie as well in chrome, and the two look just great on the avalanche. My brother now wants one for his 97 Suburban!

quick and easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Wye Mills, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-08-30 18:20:21

Item was well packed for shipping and was very easy to install. I painted the vertical bars in the back of the grille with flat black paint to hide them.

Satisfied Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian P (Saginaw, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-09-05 18:25:22

Looks Great and Installed easy. Service was excellent and I received my grille in just a few days.

silverado grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maryellen M (Shirley, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-08-29 15:37:59

The Silverado Stainless Steel Grille was even better than I thought it would be. The price was great, the directions were excellent, and the installation was a piece of cake! I highly recommend it!

2004 Ford F-250 S/S Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick V (Houma, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2006-02-22 07:15:01

The Grill Was Easy To Install. It Only Took Minutes To Install. The Only Thing Needed Was A Screw Driver And 1-Open End Wrench. If Fit Perfect Like It Would Have Come From Ford Direct. It Looks Great, I've Been Getting Compliments Since The Day I Installed It.

great looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james c (mt.lookout, WV) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2007-01-24 06:20:36

i recived it one day before i thought i wood in great shipe. i instald it it fit great looks great very happy with it james

Putco Virtual Horizontal Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim A (Fruitland Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-01-02 08:48:33

The grille came complete and had no problems with it or the installation... It looks great and I like it a-lot. Jim

Putco Virtual Horizontal Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard I (Woodinville, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Infiniti G35 — 2007-06-13 07:43:54

This grill is easy to install and really dresses up the front end of my '91 F350. You really can't see the original grill behind it until you get up really close.

Sam's Lariat with Putco grille--

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sammy A (Jacksonville, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-04-10 09:14:12

The Putco Virtual horizontal stainless grille that I bought for my 2004 F 150 Lariat is everything that I expected. It is well-made, installs easily, looks great, good installation parts(including felt anti-rattle strips). My only complaint was with the matching bumper insert(#PUT32143). No picture was available for this bumper insert and I assumed that it would be an exact match. The spacing on the bumper insert was much wider than the main grille and it didn't appear to match up as a set. The bumper insert should have either four or five bars instead of the three that it has. That way, the spacing would be like the main grille(PUT31144). AutoAnything had the best prices, hands down. I plan to check with them first on all of my future purchases.

Putco Virtual Horizontal Grille- Stainless Steel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris c (Belle, WV) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Excursion — 2005-11-09 06:24:03

Easy to install looks great. I would definitely buy again.

2005 Dodge Ram Power Wagon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Eagan, MN) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2006-08-27 21:21:39

Grill arrived one day sooner than expected and in perfect shape.Excellent instructions..all the parts are well marked...start to finish took less than twenty minutes.

Eye Catching Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe E (Memphis, TN) — 2006-08-09 19:10:53

This grille is one of the best looking grilles I have seen this year. It is eye catching.

2005 chev avalanche WBH

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard R (Clay, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Corvette — 2006-02-01 17:12:34

best price I found, easy installation, fits well, looks great!

Nice Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommie T (Homestead, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-04 10:30:53

Shipped quickly, installed easily, and looks great on my 2006 F-150.

sweet girlle!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emily B (Mishawaka, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Canyon — 2007-03-22 12:29:48

I got this grille because I've had the Putco flames grille before, and I loved it. This one is even better and much easier to install! It took about 10 minutes, but really could be done even faster than that now that I know what I'm doing with it! Highly recommended!

Putco Virtual Horizontal Grille- Stainless Steel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregg J (Woodstock, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Tahoe — 2006-12-27 17:35:00

Looks Great! Very Simple to install.

J.A.K DODGE DAKTOA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey K (Middlefield, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2006-09-08 19:58:55

It was very easy to in stall and the quality was great.My truck looks great.

simplicity of installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony t (Fresno, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2007-07-11 20:42:46

Very easy to install. Give me the look I wanted.

Putco Horizontal Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Sandston, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-12-15 11:57:46

Good fit. Only took about 10 minutes to install!

great deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by valerie or kendall m (detroit, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2006-01-17 19:30:50

I PURCHASED A STAINLESS STEEL GRILLE FOR MY 2005 DODGE DURANGO I WAS JUST WHAT I WANTED EASY TO INSTALL THE SHIPPING FOR FREE AND IN ARRIVED IN DAYS

nice grill man

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonard M (Mishawaka, IN) — 2006-07-30 15:45:01

high quality and easy to install. recieved in a few days after order. can't go wrong to this one..

Very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy M (Liberty, KY) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F150 — 2007-06-15 04:08:19

It fit well and looks very good, really improved the drab, black, original plastic grill. I probably spent more time trying to remove the shroud than installing the Putco grill. Space is limited on the bottom bolts, so be advised not to tighten the upper bolts before the bottom, you then can shift the grill for easier access to them.

NICE LOOKING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BERYL J (Mound, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-10 18:45:21

NICE LOOKING, GREAT PRICE TOO! INSTALLATION IS SIMPLE.

Quality stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold W (Ludington, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2005-10-06 06:00:03

The Putco grill is first rate quality. It assembled easily to the instructions, however had to modify the upper mounting bolts in that they were too long. I painted the vertical bars flat black which greatly improved the horizontal theme of the grill.

Putco virtual grille- Sequoia

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory S (Orange, CA) — 2006-03-31 11:41:19

Nice fit. Very easy to install. I painted vertical bars flat black to better the horizontal look. AAA

Virtual Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald H (Orrstown, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2006-03-17 05:37:31

Looks great and was very easy to install.

AWESOME GRILL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan B (Anna, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-03-08 18:03:09

Received Grill with no problems. EASY installation, easy tracking and fast shipping. Received lots of compliments. (looks great). Can't wait to order again. Thanks again.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Wilmington, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2006-03-09 04:46:40

Super easy to install and very good quality. Looks great on my Yukon XL!

putco grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel D (Sarasota, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2005-08-30 13:26:21

very easy to install looks great

Easy install, great looking.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Homer D (Big Torch key, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-03-01 12:11:35

You had the best price on the internet. The Putco Grille was very easy to install. It added a real nice look to my Sierra. Fast delivery service. Excellent.

Easy and fast to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ARCHIE B (Bonifay, FL) — 2011-10-13 23:28:06

I am not a good mechanic and I did not know if I should order. It was simple even for me to install and looks like original equipment

Uncle Tim

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim M (Franklin, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-350 — 2010-03-16 16:36:03

Easey to install And looks grate.

Mr.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry S (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-08-30 20:14:36

I would enjoy having my new Putco Virtual Horizontal Grill-Stainless Steel much more if you would send me the rest of my order, the Putco Bumper Insert to match. Thank You

putco grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robin S (Panama City, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-350 — 2006-01-14 05:03:36

Very out standing! Went on easy and my truck loooks ggod. the differance it made in the look.

Looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lonny B (Fruitland, ID) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2009-03-21 14:41:23

The only problem I had was the installation. The backing plate holes did not line up with the bolts on the grill. The holes were a half inch off, so I had to drill holes with my hand held drill. The grill looks great and built really well. Thanks,LB Idaho

Putco Virtual Grill on 04 Ford F-150 PG in Warner Robins GA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip G (Vacaville, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-29 17:57:53

Very nice grill, really improved look on my truck. It could use more "chrome" like appearance though. I painted my orig gold grill to make it really stand out. I recommend this grill to anyone. I also ordered the bumper grill & it has only 3 horizontal bars, Putco could have fit one or two more bars for it to really match upper grill. It looks like the two are of different style.

rnr ranch's opinion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard R (Stockton, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-03-15 08:57:46

great.

quality and ease of installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph H (Winchester, VA) — 2006-05-16 13:18:31

the quality was superb and the installation took about 15minutes including removal of radiator shroud. ordered on line and received within 3 days. thank you very much.

Deluxe Grill Looks Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theresa M. S (Orchard, NE) Reviewed for a 1999 — 2006-03-20 08:15:29

The deluxe grill insert went on very easy and really looks nice. It appears to be of very good quality. I'm happy with my purchase.

Putco Virtual Horizontal Grill-Stainless Steel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L D (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-03-09 04:16:36

Shipping was pronto and the uppper grill a snap to install. It really looks good and is one of a kind in the area. The lower grill part ranks the same except was a challenge to get my hands in the area to put the nuts on. But I made it after cutting about 2" off the bolts. My 2005 F-150 is like no other now. Thanks

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony c (Pompton Lakes, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-05-10 14:57:48

It gives my 2009 Tahoe a great look! Would def recommend to anyone with a Tahoe.

'09 Chevy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Gallatin, TN) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-11-16 08:32:17

It was delivered a lot faster then expected. Price and quality was great and it's exactly what I was looking for. It couldn't have been easier to install and took no time. Highly recommend!!!

Putco Virtual Horizontal Grille - Stainless Steel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Waller, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-09-30 06:34:48

The Putco Vurtual Horizotal Grille is what I expected and fit as exoected. Looks good on the truck.

NICE GRILL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eugene G (Roseville, CA) — 2009-01-28 07:44:50

The grill had a green something? on spots but I was able to chip it off with my finger nail. The grill install is simple, looks great,as advertised.

Nice Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT M (Warner Robins, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2006-08-05 13:52:41

I have to say very easy to install. It is also heavy duty. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to change the look of your HD. Putco also has customer service second to none.

Putco stainless billit grill for 2007 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonard V (Mountain Home, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-08-03 08:24:04

Looks great.I like the cut out for the blue ford oval. Super easy to install on my Lariat.Nothing has to be removed modified or changed. Fits over original gril attaches with 4 wing nuts 10 min. job. Well worth the money.

Excellent Looks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ranita M (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 BMW X5 — 2010-08-12 17:18:55

Putco created an awesome product when they invented this grill insert. It's a cinch to install, look's sweet, and I can remove it if I sell my vehicle. It's reasonably priced too. With the rising cost's of vehicle's and custom acc. it's good to know you can buy something, install it,enjoy it, then remove it and resell it if need be.

Done very well!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM L (Kirksville, MO) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2006-06-16 09:54:41

The grill came to us in great time and in great condition. Was very easy to install and looks great.

Putco Stainless Steel Grille 2002 Ford Exp

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles L B (Townsend, DE) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2011-12-04 09:46:27

My grille arived fast. The quality and fit of the grille-- excellent--I spray painted black the old gray grille before installing. Installation was real easy! Looks great!

Putco Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dolores O (Rancho Palos Verdes, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Colorado — 2006-08-24 18:01:11

I love my new grill, it looks great but best of all it was extremely easy to install...I get compliments on my truck all the time!

BIG RODZ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RODNEY V (Waianae, HI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-11-24 22:20:59

perfect,grill arrived on time .EZ put together 15 min. Looks great.Gives my F-150 a tough look.I would refer anyone to buy from autoanything.

1999 F 250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles s (Greeneville, TN) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2011-04-19 05:15:54

Looks great at for a good price and its easy to install.

badass

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stanley l (Cape May, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Five Hundred — 2010-11-01 17:01:31

looks bitchin, very sturdy, easy to install, don't be afraid came very fast, would recomend

2006 cmc

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david h (Newville, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2011-10-01 06:31:20

very easy to install and looks awesome

2004 Toyota Landcruiser Stainless Tubular Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Al H (Medford, OR) — 2008-09-24 23:27:41

Very good looking,and easy to install, took ten minutes. Looks better if you paint the original grille satin black along with the mounting plates. Quick shipping.

Putco Horizontal Grille - Ford Explorer '02

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne E (Billings, MT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2007-02-04 18:12:18

The fit and finish of the grill is great. Directions were worthless (as usual from Putco). For the '02 exp remove the factory grill insert (4 screws from the top) and then install the Putco grill. Replace the grill insert with the Putco grill and you are done. Looks great IMHO.

Putco Virtual Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billy M (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-01-22 21:09:48

Auto Anything was prompt in shipping and packaged the grille so as not to receive damage during the delivery process. The grille fit well on my Ford F 150 and was easy to install. It looks great!

Putco Grill Insert

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl R S (Carrollton, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2007-04-16 22:22:17

As usual, shipment was fast and correct. Installed the grille in about 45 mins on my 2005 Dodge Dakota. Looks great on the truck. However, there was no space in the grille to allow access to the hood release. So if you install on an '05 or '06 Dakota, keep a screw driver handy.

I am happy with my purchase.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nate W (Bend, OR) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2006-08-21 21:50:47

Easy install, looks great but doesn't fit perfectly.

Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Norman, OK) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2010-12-08 21:03:25

The grill is great wished it matched chrome better. Do you sell the piece that fits in the bumper slot making it match grill?

NICE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pedro M (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Lincoln Navigator — 2008-05-09 04:45:22

LOOKS GOOD

Horizonal Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WES K (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2006-07-21 08:15:29

I like grill okay, but there was no mention what foam pads that came with it were.

Billet grille looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert b (Butler, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2007-04-15 06:37:25

The billet grille makes my truck stand out from the rest and I get many compliments on my truck. I had a error on the grille when it was shipped to me but your customer service was all over it when I contacted you and it was resolved in a short time.........thank you

Steve

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clair O (Hudson, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2007-01-11 15:35:01

Grille fits well and looks great. It was easy to put on but it would have been helpful if there were some directions especially since the 2 pieces were wrapped and one was labeled "BOTTOM" and it was actually the top

like the grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lucas m (Evansville, IN) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2006-12-05 15:01:21

Grille installs easy in 30 minutes Looks good on my '03 Silveraldo

Nice Inserts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicole F (Carol Stream, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-14 22:45:51

They fit well and look pretty nice. Good quality. Installation couldn't be easier.

Great Addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cash P (Holladay, UT) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-02-15 07:37:11

This grille looks great and was easy to install. It completes the front end of my truck.

Tahoenut

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Hudson, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-04-17 17:29:14

Grille looks great. Instructions leave much to be desired. Also received some adhesive-backed rubber parts, no description what they are nor where to apply.

Good and bad.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim F (Rock Hill, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-05-13 08:59:45

The product was extremely easy to install. It's built solid and looks good. The only thing I don't like is you can see the honeycomb grill through it. Maybe it's because mine is the beige color. I'm thinking that maybe the black honeycomb grill won't show as much. But I still like the product. It adds a nice look to the truck!

Grille Insert

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stan F (Okauchee, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2005-08-30 16:28:48

Installed on 2005 Durango.Looks great, and makes the front end really stand out.Installation will require unbolting top of factory grille and removing upper plastic shroud to be able to reach the mounting bolts of the lower panels of the grille insert. It took about 45 minutes to install. I am looking forward to ordering many more items to customize my Durango.

Putco grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew M (Hilo, HI) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-11-08 00:14:44

I like the grille, but it's a bit hard getting fingers through the top of the grille to release latch for the hood.

2001 Dodge Dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd F (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2006-02-16 06:00:18

I really like the aggressive look it gives my truck. It looks to be a very durable and sturdy product. Installation was easy. However, the brackets were about a 1/2 inch to short. I had to turn 4 of the brackets on an angle in order for them to tighten up. You can't tell at a distance but it is noticable close up.

grille for dodge dakota 2005

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by harry p (Largo, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2006-11-23 08:04:27

prompt shipping, nice grille but, rec. no instructions and a space was not left for hood release.?? looks good..

Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc D (Sierra Vista, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-01-31 12:04:45

I like the look of the grill, unfortunately the grill was not shaped exactly and I had to bend the grill to wrap around the old grill, after this it went fine and the installation was okay.

Over priced product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don A (Peachtree City, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2007-08-07 19:20:08

2002 GMC Sierra. The grille installed very easily. First remove the fan cover, also easy. The product is nice with the ends having a beautiful turned inwards finish; this I really thought was good craftmanship. The horizontal bars are welded to vertical bars that are also stainless which takes away from the the horizontal appearance. I got some flat black paint and a small paint brush and painted the vertical bars. This should have been done at the factory and why I did not rate this higher. $80.00 would be a fair price for this product.

Not A Match

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph A. L (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-12-21 19:06:29

The look was decent! However, I had to return the item because the vertical bars did not line up.

2004 Chevy Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don B (Simi Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2006-11-17 19:09:59

Mounting was easy, but I installed from the bottom of the vehical instead of removing the top plastics. Long arms help. The construction of the product was top quality, but the bars are not evenly spaced and are not all parallel to each other. The top bars of the top section were too short for the space. The picture looks much better than the actual final installation. I am disappointed with the overall look and may end up painting the bars the same color as the truck. Don.

Just OK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allan S (Metropolis, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-03-18 10:30:05

I had a billet aluminum grille on my Avalanche (WBH) that I lost in an encounter with a deer. The grille looked great, but the finish was getting kind of rough after only one salty winter. So I decided to replace the wrecked aluminum with stainless steel. The Putco Virtual Horizontal Grille looks good in illustration but in reality the bars are spaced farther apart than I like and Putco needs to do some work on the jig they use to weld these grilles together. The vertical bars that support the horizontal bars aren't exactly perpendicular making the grille look out of square. On the plus side the grille is strongly built, installed easily, and the polished finish is nice.

Grill for Toyota '02 Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James J (Pleasant Grove, AL) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota 4Runner — 2005-08-30 18:07:44

The grill was not really what we were expecting. First, there were only 4 bars on the entire grill. Secondly, there were no instructions for a Toyota on the instruction sheet. Thirdly, it would not fasten correctly. When we tightened it to make sure it was snug, it would "cock" up in the air. It would not mount flat. We tried to remount it with the stud on the underside of the existing grille and it would tilt down. I'm afraid it will not last long. Sorry, but this is the way I see it.

Putco Virtual Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark P (Marengo, IA) — 2012-05-06 16:46:07

This was a grille that was supposed to fit my 2007 Chevy 2500 HD Classic. The bottom section fit good, the top section did not fit good at all. It did not have enough bend in it to fit the curve of the original grille. So I ended up cutting the outer mountings off, putting more bend in the tubes and welding the brackets back on. Then it finally looked good. Also some of the bars had scratches on the front of them, which I was disappointed in. That part I'm just going to overlook.