Your Cart Is Empty

Rugged Ridge Grille Inserts Customer Reviews

Average Rating

41 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Grille inserts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Middle River, MD) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-10-05 20:39:33

I ordered these to cover up some damage to the paint made by the po when he routed the winch cables through the grille. Well the guards fit as advertised and look great.

Fit Like A Glove!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lou M (Bradford, PA) — 2009-12-17 14:19:22

Couldn't be any simpler...just take them out of the box and snap right in. There IS a right way and a wrong way to snap them in, but it was easy to figure out. Looks great!

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda W (Fenton, MO) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-09-08 06:54:19

Really sported up my Jeep! Another guy who has a Jeep took one look and ordered them! Great way to increase Jeep appeal.

grill inserts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norika B (Magnolia, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-06-11 07:08:54

my Jeep is red crystal rock with black fenders and soft top. I thought the black grill insets would add to the overall look of the vehicle. what a difference! it looks great and they literally were a snap to put in. really glad I purchased them.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arlene B (Bayville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-08-11 14:51:05

These Grille Inserts gave my Jeep one of the final touches it needed. These were a great value an very easy to install. Even a girl could do it. LOL

Just Amazing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Muhammad s (Bartlett, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-08-18 22:37:18

Very Easy to Install ..

I like the look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN B (Livermore, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-11-03 07:10:40

I bought the black ones. They were incredibly easy to install and I like the look.

Randy from Forest City n.c 2008 jeep wrangler sahra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy C (Forest City, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2012-03-20 12:34:24

Love the rugged ridge grille inserts installed in less than 5 minutes. would buy them all over again great price from auto anything

Rugged Ridge Grill inserts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILIAM F (North Augusta, SC) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-11-16 09:36:33

Easy, Easy, installation! Love them. Makes my jeep look so good! Thanks!

Nice easy upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron L (Ventura, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-11-02 05:21:21

Ordered these for my 09 Wrangler. It takes longer to unpack them than it does to install - they were a piece of cake. Looks great too.

Grille Inserts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald C (Oak Harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-08-31 21:58:11

Easy to install and look sharp

GREAT INSERT!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james h (Saint Cloud, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-06-02 21:03:17

LOOKS GREAT ARRIVED FAST N EASY TO INSTALL

Jeep Wrangler Rugged Ridge Grille Inserts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Lexington, OH) — 2009-10-27 17:21:11

Look great!! High quality and install easily.

RO Beach Grl

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rhonda O (Saint Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-02-01 21:02:46

This is the first review I have ever written. I have to say that the Grille inserts make a huge huge difference to the front of my 2010 Wrangler. They look great and i popped them on in a matter of min. I was going to buy the entire grill from the Jeep Dealership 400.00 yikes! Next- chrome clips for the hood. I received them in just a few days. No problems what so ever with this company. I will buy all my accessories for the Jeep from Autoanything.

2012 Jeep Wrangler Sport / Black Grille Inserts.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent R (Puyallup, WA) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-10-30 21:08:25

I purchased the 7 black plastic / black metal grille inserts not only for looks but also to prevent any road debris from possibly damaging the cooling core, since the 7 front openings on my new Jeep Wrangler Sport are so large. And yes.. they just snap right in place, very easy to install. They should come on the Jeep from the factory.

Great Mod to finish off grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hubert S (Valley Cottage, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-06-18 10:34:29

Great addition to grill to finish off the look. Provides that extra protection to the radiator.

great looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas L (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-11-23 18:27:14

fantastic and great looking

Rugged Ridge Grille Inserts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN K (HARLINGEN, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-10-29 07:11:52

The on-line ordering and UPS delivery processes were easy and quick. The inserts look spectacular. The one thing we'd caution other buyers to do is to read and follow the installation instructions very carefully. We didn't have a problem with the installation but reading and re-reading the instructions was key to the process as it saved a lot of possible frustration. We found that four hands were better than two when squeezing and fitting the inserts into place. The inserts completely changed the "face" of our 2010 Jeep Rubicon and easily set her apart from the rest of the crowd.

Outstanding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Delmer R T (Monticello, KY) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Cherokee — 2013-01-16 11:21:16

Lotta Bling for a few Dollars

2011 WRANGLER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry F (Cleveland, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Liberty — 2011-01-06 14:37:32

I went with the black billet inserts. They are top quality and easy to install. These were cheaper than other billet inserts but look much better than othes I,ve seen.

Looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shae R (Victoria, TX) — 2013-02-12 05:54:48

Quality not the greatest.

Great product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angela B (Graham, NC) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-12 21:06:04

Very nice product. Super easy installation. Really improved the appearance of factory grill.

Absolutely Rquirement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathaniel W (GLEN ALLEN, VA) Reviewed for a 2013 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-21 15:02:17

I do a lot of driving and this has already proved extremely helpful in keeping flying debris and bugs out of the radiator. This was expensive but took 5 minutes to install. I recommended that you make your own if you are handy and if you aren't then buy this product.

looks sharp

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (AUSTIN, TX) — 2012-10-23 21:14:33

These inserts give a great custom look to your JEEP

great look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth H (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-06-29 11:52:03

Adds a little class to my Jeep Wrangler

Exceptional appearance enhancement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave D (Nixa, MO) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-07-26 20:46:46

Received the inserts in a couple days. Packaging excellent. Installation fairly easy but one must be sure the insert lugs are securley locked behind the grill. It takes some real pressure to get them locked. Suggest a mirror to assure they are locked in place. We have had them through high pressure car wash several times with no issue. Great investment,great looks, many compliments.

A Great Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell S (Ashville, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Commander — 2011-05-14 05:46:02

Some said they had loosen the grill to install. This information caused me to consider my approach to installation. I started at either end and worked toward the middle. The middle one required some help an long screw driver to set the last clip. All turned out great. received great comliments.

grille inserts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Riad C (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-12-10 09:17:52

1- Extremely easy to fix 2- The front shape of the wrangler is positively changed 3- Customized fit Solid material 4- Easy to clean

Old jeep looking good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jaime P (STATEN ISLAND, NY) Reviewed for a 1990 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-10-25 05:37:39

I have a 1990 jeep wangler, that I'm restoreing. The grille inserts has Given the the jeep a look like no other. Which is great for a old wangler. Thanks, co jimmy

BLACK Rugged Ridge Inserts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darlene S (BARTOW, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-03-20 06:16:05

Love these things!!! My radiator was getting messed up by the bugs and crap, so I got these to stop the flying debris from ruining my radiator. They are Soooooo easy to install, and they look great!!! I am glad I got these and would recommend them!

Look Jeep forgot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger H (Mount Pleasant, MI) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-07-26 05:53:50

I installed the billet black grill inserts. They greatly improve the look of the grill and fill the big holes provided by Jeep. This gives my Jeep a much more finished appearance. Installation was even easier than the instructions described. With a little patiences, they went into place without the need to remove any of the grill fastners. I definitely recommend these to anyone who wants to give their Wrangler a more finished appearance.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred L (Brunswick, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-01-28 04:25:06

Awesome product and supplier. Would do business again. Thank you

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard D (Visalia, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-01-05 07:55:09

Installs in a snap, instant bling w/ no drilling or adhesives. Looks great on my black grill.

Quality Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray C (Oklahoma City, OK) — 2011-09-30 20:15:48

These inserts are great. Easy to install, looks great and protects your radiator from rocks and bugs. It is a good quality product for the price.

Nice addition!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry H (Marietta, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2010-12-22 06:22:38

The grills were easy to install once you determine the top from the bottom. Other reviews had pointed this out, so it was expected when the package arrived. I would love to see a mesh on the back side of the inserts to better protect the radiator from bugs, but this is a great start, and they look fantastic.

Nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (DECATUR, AL) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-30 09:10:57

They look good and a two year old could install them

inserts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald S (Collierville, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-03-04 11:25:23

great

great look and easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose A (Panama, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Trailblazer — 2012-04-30 07:58:57

Not more than 10 minutes and you have a new look. This is a most on every Jeep.

yj grill inserts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen B (Copan, OK) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-04 05:19:12

These inserts were just what I was looking for. Easy to install they just snap right in the holes in the grill. Made the grill of my YJ look alot better in appearance.

Grille inserts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ivan G (Lehigh Acres, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-11-04 09:08:59

They look great gave my jeep a awesome look.

grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GEORGE B (Silver Springs, FL) — 2012-10-20 12:40:31

EVERYTHING IS GREAT. WHEN I OPENED THE BOX ONE INSERT HAD A BROKEN TAB IT STILL WORKS BUT I DID NOT WANT TO TAKE THE TIME TO SEND EVERYTHING BACK