Your Cart Is Empty

T-Rex Billet Grille Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

2012 Terrain

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Newaygo, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Terrain — 2011-10-20 10:59:58

Perfect fit and finish. Really dresses up the SLT 2.

Nice addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny P (Deland, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Armada — 2009-03-03 07:05:11

Excellent quality. Adds substantial curb appeal and originality. Could be a bit easier to install unless you are completely familiar with disassembly of your vehicles grill assembly. Definately would buy for another vehicle.

T-Rex Billet Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by danny d (New Bern, NC) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2008-10-17 20:42:59

love it, looks great

Great looking grill!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron F (Earth, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2009-07-24 18:59:13

I wanted this grill because it was different. Looks great on my truck. Took me a little while to install, but that's because I'm picky. Great grill built very well.

billet grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tricia W (, ) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Impala — 2009-01-05 09:09:14

We are very pleased with the product and the price. It was a xmas gift for my son and he loves it.

2008 Nissan Titan LE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Toby F (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2010-06-16 15:19:01

Installation was pretty easy.. just had to drill a few holes for the bottom piece. It was harder to take off the stock grill then to install the TREX grille. Took me about 30min to install both pieces just gotta have the tools ready. only down side to the grille is that it has a small opening on the bottom.. After the first week i got many compliments. Overall it looks great.

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (Livermore, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Terrain — 2010-06-18 20:50:47

The fit was great. Easy to install, it really sets my Terrain a part from others.

99-00 Escalade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas m (Selden, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Cadillac Escalade — 2009-04-15 04:44:12

This grille is awesome very high quality and sets my truck apart from the rest installation took a while but i was aware of this going in the outcome was worth all the time and effort shipping was super fast the grille was perfect when it got here an absolute buy 10 times over

Billet Grill 2010 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-14 20:28:55

Purchased a T-Rex Billet grill fully awear that I had to cut out the old grill. Instruction for the installation were pretty good. I would have helped if they had provided instructions for the removal of the grill for the truck. The grill is of Very good quality and a good value for the money.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michelle H (Lake Placid, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2009-12-08 18:01:38

very easy to install, looks great. there is a small gap between the lower bumper and the new grill right in the middle where the bumper goes down. its touches on the side but not in the middle. either way the grill still looks great and shipping arrived within a few days.

Great Upgrade!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald H (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Pathfinder — 2010-07-17 06:27:55

I received my grille in about 5 days. I opened the box and read over the installation instructions which are clear and understandable. The toughest part of the installation was getting the top two mounting points to line up. I had to use a screw and bolt of my own because I couldn't align the grille with the factory holes on the top which is off by a few millimeters and made it impossible to use the factory clips on one side. Once I tightened everything up it looked perfect. I am very pleased with the T-Rex Grille.

great deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RANDALL W (Forest Park, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2008-12-11 07:54:31

FIREST TIME BUYING FROM T-REX WAS VERY HAPPY I DID LOOKS REAL GOOD I WOULD BUY ANOTHER AGIAN!

High Quality, Challenging installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph U (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Prius — 2010-11-09 23:29:28

This is a well-made product. But, a key aspect of this grill is that it does not REPLACE the existing grill, but sits on top of it. I needed to replace my grill because it was damaged. There is very little space for your arm to extend down to the wrench holding the inner nut to tighten it onto the body. I've now got bruises on my arm. And, I'm going to have to do additional work to ensure a better connection to the body instead of the non-existent, stock grill. I'm unsure how to make this design easier, but be aware that if you are replacing your grill, you will need to be innovative to connect it directly to your car's body (e.g. new holes or threaded holes in the body itself). Overlaying it on an existing grill may be much faster and easier. Plan on spreading the plastic cover under the hood sufficiently to get your arm into it while you tighten the lock-nuts.

T-Rex Billet Grille Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Devin P (Troy, TN) — 2011-04-05 06:14:46

I really liked how easy the grill was to install. It took me about 30 minutes and I was done. There is no better choice for your truck when you consider the low price,how easy insallation is, and how much better this will make your truck look.

T-Rex for 2008 G37 Journey

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yung P (Arlington, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Infiniti G37 — 2009-02-04 10:12:03

Love it very much, it make my car more sporty and luxury look. The chrome is shinny during the Texas sunny day, I have many heads turn on the grille. The grille is very strong. Installations took me about 30 mins for first time installer. Beautiful piece of art!

Impressive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven K (Delray Beach, FL) — 2008-12-10 04:05:56

The grill is of excellent quality, I experienced more ease in installing it than in removing the original. Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to spiff up their vehicle.

@010 Camaro SS ?Upper hood grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Baytown, TX) Reviewed for a 2013 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-02-28 20:26:19

The install was easy and fast. Makes front of SS look like it should of came from Factory! The quality is good too. Keep it up T-REX!

Billet Grille Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Korey L (Ogden, UT) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2009-07-12 20:11:25

I love my grille and the way it looks on my tundra. I was on the other hand very confused by the instructions given and had a hard time reading and following them. maybe a step by step picture diagram would help.

2003 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve b (Mound, MN) — 2011-10-12 20:16:44

took me longer to paint the old grill flat black then the install, looks as good as grills that cost three times the cost.

Billet hood scoop

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger E (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-09-15 22:19:00

execllent finish to the total billet grill assembly. easy installation

Looks Sweet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne R (Fremont, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2010-02-11 16:32:27

The T-Rex Billet Grille & Lower Grilles made my truck look totally better than what I've seen out there so far. I have the bug & window visors, chrome pillars, chrome mirror covers and more. But the Grille finished it off for sure.I'm not quite finish with my upgrades yet, but I will send a picture later

Looks Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Judson S (HUDSON FALLS, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Terrain — 2011-09-29 07:13:40

This is a really nice addition to my 20011 GMC Terrain,looks great and fits well.Kind of tight quarters installing hardware inside of grill, but it was not to bad. I would recommend this grill to anybody. Thanks again,J. Smith

This T-rex billet grille is outstanding..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CLAYTON S (Lanham, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Altima — 2010-03-24 16:23:35

its certainly a great bye. The finished product is definitely outstanding. i would recommend T-rex to anyone looking for a new look on their ride.

Installing grill.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest T (Tehachapi, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Camry — 2009-04-30 12:35:21

The grill sure arrived quick. Installing quickly was another matter. It took me two days to get this grill installed on my Toyota Tacoma. I had to completely take off the grill that the truck had installed. The problem was, the grill had three braces on one side and two braces on the other side. Nothing wrong with the grill I ordered , but, the four braces on your grill were directly in line with the braces on the original grill requiring the cutting out the entire installed grill. Everyone that sees my truck really likes the new look. I'm at the 4000 ft level and very windy so I get a humming sound from this new grill which I am going to have to figure out how to silence this humming.

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee T-Rex Billet Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan S (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-04-15 10:41:36

The grill looks great! Much more complicated to install than the directions would indicate. This makes for a frustrating installation because you have to be creative to make the installation work.

2003 Highlander

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry K (Morristown, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Highlander — 2009-08-18 12:56:35

Excellent quality. After I figured out how to get the original grille off, I had no trouble mounting the T-Rex. Looks fantastic!!! Thanks.

Billet Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward D (Tawas City, MI) — 2008-09-13 09:49:17

Does the Cady Justice....

Billet grill/ Tim Treadway

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim T (Valdese, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2011-12-29 21:18:26

I got ths billet grill for my 2005 F 250 super duty. If looks awesome could not be happier with this product.

DORA THE EXPLORER'S T-REX CAMARO

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dora M (North Fort Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2011-02-22 15:28:48

I think the T-Rex grill adds a certain personalization to my 2010 Camaro RS. I really like the new look. Only had one problem with installation. Some of the required bolts were missing from the packages. The place that installed it had to remove the Chevy emblem and glue it on, but it looks good. He painted the gold hevy emblem flat black and alsothe rear emblem flat black to match the RS flat black stripes on the silver car. Over all a good investment. Just the start of my personal journey!

Excellent fit and appearance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Idaho Falls, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-06 07:42:28

The T-Rex grill was very easy to install and the fit is perfect. It really changes the look of my truck.

T-REX GRILL 88 CHEVY TRUCK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BOB J (Livermore, CA) Reviewed for a 1988 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2011-04-12 07:21:33

INSTALLATION WAS EASY, THE HARDEST PART WAS PARKING LIGHT INSTALL. HAD TO RECESS FOR FIT. BUT ALL IN ALL REALLY IMPROVES THE TRUCK

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (BATON ROUGE, LA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Impala — 2011-03-20 10:07:23

The T-Rex Billet Grille was perfect for my impala. Plus it was for a good price.

T-REX AAA QUALITY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melvin K (Wisconsin Rapids, WI) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2013-02-15 04:29:33

Quality was very good, fit perfectly, and NO PlASTIC!

Thanks T-Rex and Auto Anything

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Phoenix, AZ) — 2011-10-12 21:33:19

Great product and fast shipping!

f-250 like new truck again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by francisco g (Avondale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2009-08-06 07:08:38

this grille is nice looking really make my truck look nice fits perfect and very easy to install just be careful cutting your old grille so you dont ruin the look.

Billet Grille Is Fantastic!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen T (Saint Augustine, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-01-18 10:40:01

I installed this grille in about 20 minutes - all three! It is absolutely fantastic and I get raves about how it improves the looks of my Camaro!

Great Product!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lionel B (Edenton, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2008-10-22 18:54:05

I liked this grill so much I ordered a second for another truck. Great product!

T-Rex Billet Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas E. I (Muskogee, OK) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy HHR — 2012-01-03 13:44:36

It was a little difficult to install like all upgrade to any car or truck but it was worth it because the looks out weight the difficulty of installation.It really look great and professional.I have one on my truck also and very proud of the T-Rex Billet Grille. Awe son piece!

2003 CHEVY IMPALA T-REX BILLET GRILL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darleane C (Lake Elsinore, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Impala — 2009-05-30 22:20:21

THIS GRILL MAKES MY IMPALA STAND OUT...ITS EASIER TO CARE FOR THEN THE OTHER ONE THAT WAS ON THERE...LOOKS REALLY NICE ON IT AND MY CAR GETS ALOT OF COMMENTS BECAUSXE OF IT...ALSO IT WAS REALLY EASY TO PUT ON I HAD MY BROTHER INSTALL IT AND IT LOOKS NICE...

T-Rex grillen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin M (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-02-11 21:13:32

The T-Rex gave my car a little extra edge over other cars simular to mine. It made it stand out where people told me that's a nice looking grille. I love it and have told friends about your product.

2008 sierra 2500hd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan K (Milroy, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2010-04-10 19:26:06

Great frille change the look of the truck easy to install. I installed it as an overlay and was very happy with the quality and price!

TREX BUMPER GRILL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BUCKY H (Evansville, IN) — 2009-02-05 17:05:46

I PURCHASED THE TREX BUMBER GRILL. THE GRILL LOOKED GREAT. GOOD FINISH AND EASY INSTALLATION. IF I DECIDE TO REPLACE THE MAIN GRILL I WILL REPLACE IT WITH A TREX.

GMC Terrain

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey H (Ypsilanti, MI) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Terrain — 2010-02-15 20:42:36

It went on easy, install in less then 10 minutes. Significantly improved the look of my vehicle.

Cadillac CTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrea T (Chandler, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-12-30 06:29:02

Great product and instructions. Put one of these in my truck, so I knew the quality and installation would be easy. Took about 45 Mins to complete and looks great.

OUTDOOR GRILLE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald M (Kempner, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Altima — 2009-03-20 20:40:24

I am impressed with the ease of installation of the grille.While un packing product i was worided about the placement of screws,brackets&clips.Once i read directions it all came together.made me feel like a PRO!

fine product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alan r (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Dakota — 2008-12-26 14:55:07

it has taken me longer to unwrap some products then to install this grille! easy to install and looks great

2007 Toyota Tundra Billet Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Tyler, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-01-13 08:00:00

The Grille fits perfect, fairly easy to install- would definitely order again. Thank you!

T-Rex Grilles

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN M (Mayfield, NY) — 2011-09-06 06:09:03

The grilles improved the appearrance of the vehicle and the bumper grille provided the additional protection for the radiators. There was just an opening in the bumper prior.

very nice quaility and easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark p (Lees Summit, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2009-11-19 20:50:26

I really emjoyed installing the grills. They were quite simple and easy to install. Love it

My t-rex

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tyler k (Ft. Campbell, KY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-02-15 00:03:05

Without a doubt T-Rex billet grilles are the way to go.For the price and the look it is unbeatable.

Best Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by haydn c (Parkland, FL) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Bronco — 2008-12-23 16:59:45

I loooked around quite a bit before i decided on this grill and i am extremly pleased. The workmanship and overall finish of this grill is far superior to some of the imataion billet grills that are on the road. this one is a little more than some of the other brands but it is well worth the extra penny since the quality is outstanding. the install required a screw drivcer and i had it in in less than 10 mins. Great product.

Enhanced my 2011 GMC Terrain

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nellie B (Ellenwood, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Terrain — 2011-01-25 09:43:05

This grille really makes my car look so much more luxurous without having to pay the high price from the dealer's factory, or having to purchase the most expensive model just for the look that I wanted. After all, I am a 66 year old who is impressed by the sportier look.

2010 HONDA ACCORD V6 REVIEW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JUSTINA D (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Accord — 2010-06-07 20:30:00

These T-Rex Grilles fit perfect on my Accord, I was told they WILL NOT work on a V6 Accord, but I wanted to try it out for myself so I did and well what do you know it works on a V6 !! Couldn't Be happier with my purchase

Upgrades your truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad R (Brewer, ME) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-12-01 11:30:38

Like others have mentioned, the instructions are cursory and leave some guesswork. The finished result is excellent.

Cool NEW look to your GMC Yukon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BILL R (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Yukon — 2009-04-18 11:16:45

This grille makes a BIG difference in the look of your GMC Yukon for a small cost. It was also very easy to install, even for someone who is not mechanically inclined. (Even a monkey can do it!)

06 Charger Billet Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony C (Tucson, AZ) — 2009-05-06 07:06:44

The grill looked good and fit well. I would purchase anouther.

T-Rex Billet Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kent M (Galesburg, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Impala — 2011-05-06 07:13:05

I purchased this grille for a 2002 Chevy Impala. It makes a huge difference in the appearance of the car. The grille was very simple to install. It is a must have for any car.

T Rex Grills For 07 Infiniti G35x

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Middletown, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Infiniti G35 — 2009-06-30 16:01:53

Lower Grills Went on easy, but you have to remove the upper grill to get to the Lower. The Upper is cheaply made and does not mount well for a expensive item. Had to modify the bumper alittle to line the grill up. No emblem comes with the upper grill either, looks plain without an emblem. Overall they look good from a distance, up close the grills are lacking trim.

'08 tacoma, 3 piece billet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael F (Millville, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-11-19 11:04:00

Grill arrived promptly in decent shape, installed according to instrucvtions, by cutting out and sanding the stock grill center with a dremel tool/saw, and all three pieces completed in 2.5 hours, with a bad shoulder. It all looks excelent when completed, after the straightening of the bars, as mentioned in the instructions. Where's the side vent's? You don't sell them. This should be a five piece kit. I had to go to your competitors for the side vents.

T-Rex Billet Gril on my 2008 Nitro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EUGENE H (Oil City, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Nitro — 2008-11-08 11:24:07

I like the appearance on Nitro and it was easy to install

Great Looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark G (Glen St Mary, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-350 — 2009-01-06 07:57:32

These things are great looking and easy to install. However I do have 1 complaint. The original glilles have tabs on them that keep them solid and they cannot move. The T-rex grilles do not. Therefore, they move just a little more than they should if you press on them.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Meridian, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2011-01-09 19:58:31

The grill was easy to install and took only 15-20 minutes. The bumper insert installation took a little longer than the grill portion because of the tight fit. I would recommend putting some tape on the grill ends prior to installation of the bumper insert to prevent scratching when positioning the piece. It looks great on my 2006 GMC Sierra and both me and my wife are happy with the results.

2009 GMC Sierra Crew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradley B (Shepherd, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2009-07-02 21:06:18

Easy to install after removing stock emblem. One of the nuts was too small, but still holds fine with the remaining five. Slight gap between grille and hood, but not too noticeable.

Fits great support could be stronger.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry E (Mather, CA) — 2009-02-03 12:52:22

The grill fits great, was easy to install but the support brackets could be stronger.

Love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trenair S (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Altima — 2011-04-19 20:18:24

Easy installation and made my car look great! I love the new look.

T rex grill worked great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by donnie s (Emeryville, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2009-02-04 06:57:28

T rex grill looks Great. I am the worst wrench-hand in the world and I managed to install the grill. Fit perfectly, no bending or cutting required. Only issue is that the purchased bumper grill is a waste of money. It doesn't add or decrease the look.

Great looking grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Errol S (Royal Palm Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Infiniti QX56 — 2009-04-23 20:23:07

Love it and easy to install

Sweet Add-On

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blake P (Fort Smith, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-14 16:25:35

Took me about 1 hour to complete the installation. The only thing I didn't care for was the fit didn't fit perfectly. It sticks out just a bit on one side. But overall the grille is a great addition and looks great on my 07 Silverado! Thanks!

grill and bra combination

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth o (Punta Gorda, FL) — 2011-01-06 11:06:41

I purchased the grill and bra together. The bra doesn't work well with the grill. The original grill has a plate across the top that is NOT on the new grill. I used a dermal to cut this piece to make work. The bra however does not it well. It sags in several places and one of the straps broke at the slightest touch during installation.

Tough & Classys

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joey S (Glendale Heights, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2011-04-08 09:49:56

I have the T-Rex Upper and Lower Billet Grille on my 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS and it makes it look that much meaner. But at the same time its not gaudy looking. Installation was more of a pain then priginally thought but overall a great addition.

fast easy install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nathan b (Green River, WY) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Titan — 2013-02-18 22:55:30

Super easy to install. The whole thing might have taken 20 minutes. The longest part was the bottom "fog Light" piece. You had to take 5 screws out and cram your hand up behind the bumper.

Good grill for the price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted A (Arlington, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2011-06-08 07:02:33

This grill is one tight fit,but with a little finessing it does fit. They could have done a little more contouring at the factory to make it easier to install. Also there were some missing pieces when I received it. After saying all this the grill definitely improves the looks of the vehicle. Basic quality was good, but could have used some more packing material when they ship as there were some scratches on th polished surface.

2010 Ford F150 T-Rex Billet Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry M (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-31 11:13:50

Instructions do not tell you how to remove factory grill because it was not intended to ever be removed unless it was damaged and in need of full replacement. Grille will come out but you will probably brake some of the tabs holding the grill in along the top edge, fortunatly the grill will go back on with broken tabs OK. The grill looks great but it whistles in the driving breeze between 35-45 mph. But overall its better than paying for a factory original replacement if your cheap plastic factory grille breaks when you hit debre like I did. A small bird at 65 mph will break your cheap factory grill.

great product but poor instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerrye W (Pittsburg, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Malibu — 2010-01-04 21:28:10

The T-Rex grill is a super nice unit but doesn't fit as snuggly as it says in the enclosed directions. For it to fit like they say, It needs to curve top to bottom as well as side to side. This aside it is a really nice grill and has recieved a bunch of compliments since installed on the 12/28.

poor instructions but looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Disputanta, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Equinox — 2009-10-10 05:12:43

the looks are inpressive however....... as I looked at the instructions they left a lot to be desired .To say the least they were very vague .I ended up taking the grille all the way off to install took longer but looks great. Robb with better instructions I would have rated exellent

different than pictured 2005 Caddy DHS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William J F (Weymouth, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Cadillac DeVille — 2010-04-13 04:16:58

Bought the grille as a replacement for a damaged orig equipment grille on my 2005 Caddy DeVille DHS. Pic of product (on website) shows the Caddy emblem on it, I called and spoke to a tech when ordering who ensured me new one came as pictured. Wrong.I called upon receipt and this tech told me it doesn't come with emblem..Oh well. VERY nice product quality, good look. Installation was very doable, took 2 hrs start to finish. I'm 99% thrilled with it (if it had the emblem I'd be 100%). p.s. Wish I could buy a Caddy emblem for it!

T-Rex - your only real choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph L (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Pilot — 2010-07-21 20:39:34

Installed this Grille on a 2007 Honda Pilot. As with most auto install aftermarket products the instructions were not well written and failed to mention the five plastic snaps on the underside of the factory Grille. The Grille also had a small burr on one strip. Not enough to warrant sending back but also not what I would have expected from this company. Despite this the grille does make the front of the vehicle look better. Since there really is not any other products to compete with T-Rex - if you want a Billet Grille this is the one you are stuck with.

Trex Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shawn h (lebanon, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota RAV4 — 2009-05-13 20:38:54

Looks very good, changes entire look of the car. Only gripe is the powder coat is a little dull.

Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene R (, ) Reviewed for a 2006 Cadillac CTS — 2012-06-07 07:10:32

For the price, the quality is a little shoddy, the welds aren't great, they will break easily if bent or moved around too much. The first shipment I received, the grille was bent/twisted/warped beyond repair (shipper's fault) but the packaging was crappy too, the grille was wrapped in cellophane but only had crumpled packing paper stuffed around both ends. The 2nd shipment was ok, but some of the blades were a little bent, some careful bending got them back in place, but too much, and I could have easily broken a weld.

Billet gril for tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony l (Haverhill, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-11 09:06:48

Installation was ridiculous and instructions were useless.the insltaller ended up doing ti his own way. recommend to spend the extra money and purchase the bolt on as this one requires you to cut out the original factory version. If i knew that I would have never bought it.It also didnt fit perfectly. the grill looks good after it is it and makes a big difference but all the work is not worth it given the price,spend extra money and get bolt on.