Your Cart Is Empty

AMI Billet Door Handle Assemblies Customer Reviews

Average Rating

23 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

YUP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael E (Sumner, WA) — 2011-05-03 12:27:12

works good

'97 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas D (Fort McCoy, WI) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F150 — 2006-11-30 18:53:49

Quality Product that looks as good as it works. Some people have mentioned that they had some difficulty with installation. I think that is a vehicle manufacture issue as AMI didn't design the doors we are installing these into.

Chrome AMI Billet Door Handle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George G (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-02-26 14:16:23

They AMI chrome billet Handles where really nice and came with easy to read instructions i would buy them agian they look awesome on your truck makes it really stand out!

Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey F (Bellevue, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-350 — 2005-09-02 20:40:04

I was totally impressed on how accurate your instructions were and how easy it was to install them. The door handles look great.

one lock or two

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin R (Junction City, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2005-12-18 19:02:29

Recently I purchased a new 2005 Dakota SLT V8. Love the truck but wanted to dress it up. One of the most impressive things I have done is to add the Billet door handle assembly to the truck. Wow what a difference. I have gotten so many compliments on them. I do suggest having someone else put them on. Requires a little know how. And be sure to order the right ones. There are either one or two lock versions.

they needed minor adjustments is all

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRAD T (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2009-11-12 10:46:22

They made the truck look great and add alot of piece of mind you see the old plastic door handles dont stop anyone from breaking in, my truck was recently broken into and partialy stripped the door handles now will not be the ease of access point anymore and the added time it will take might be just enough for me to load up and let out the dog.... oh and call the police lol thanks again for a great quality product

F150 Aluminum Door Handles

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Renton, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-20 09:43:21

Handles and buckets look good and are more secure than the plastic buckets that came with the truck. A theif simply cut the plastic and broke the lock to gain entry.

love them!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephanie y (Ashtabula, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-30 20:18:53

Very good quality, and heavy duty. Have not had them long so I can not say how they will hold up.

AMI Billet Door Handles

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Micki B (Fort Collins, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2006-01-04 07:25:52

They are very flashy! Look great, work great. Thanks

Better than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve H (Sanford, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2007-09-09 10:20:12

The handles are better and heavier than the orginal. Perfect subtle chrome accent for my Tahoe. Install took about 3 hours for all four and had to swap the springs

Nice looking door handles, improved security

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Highlands Ranch, CO) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2005-12-27 20:39:09

I really like the AMI door handles and offer one suggestion to AMI, as I'd like to see a square flange and rubber gasket securing the door handles more safely and securely to the door than Ford does. The door handles look very nice and the installation instructions work well from AMI. These handles are a great improvement from the factory door handles for additional security purposes.

Harold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold B (Brighton, CO) — 2007-07-17 10:38:26

Direstions were easy to follow. Had some problems with installation of the door lock assemblies. My main reason for purchasing was to stop the theifs from breaking into my truck. We'll see if it stop the breakins.

Billet Door Handles 04 F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Buckeye, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2011-09-08 10:37:19

Bought to stop thieves from breaking the cheap oem plastic handles. Pros: Looks awesome! No comaparison between these and the cheap plastic crome covers , solid, sturdy, key lock sits in solid aluminium cup. Cons: As stated in other reviews "needs some weather stripping around it". They are just a bit smaller than the stock plastic and can leave small gaps, Also in another review "the key lock holding mechanisim is a small machine screw with a small washer" Plenty of room to drill a 2nd or 3rd screw for added security as I did, They do heat up quickly in the AZ sun. Very happy with these door handles, a quality product.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don J (Garland, TX) — 2011-09-03 09:10:03

An attempted break-in resulted in a punched out lock cylinder and broken driver side door handle on my ford truck. The stock door handles are plastic and can be easily broken into, so I decided to upgrade and get something stronger plus I already had the AMI billet fuel door. So far, I'm very pleased with the quality of the product. Hopefully these stronger billet door handles will discourage thieves from trying to break in next time. The only improvement I would recommend is a larger/stronger bolt holding the door handle in place. I pulled the threaded bolt out by over tightening, so I had to tap and rethread with a bigger diameter bolt.

Billet Door handle assemblies

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angelique W (Mobile, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-01-20 03:53:51

I recently bought the door handles, gas cap, and tailgate handle for my husband for christmas, he has enjoyed them. Although, the "easy to install" instructions were almost unreadable and made the door handles difficult to install (taking many hours). These instructions need to be made larger and clearer. With pictures that you can see.

99 Superduty Handles

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris B (Seymour, CT) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F350 — 2006-12-14 14:00:59

Good quality handles, look great. Not fun to put on but woth the trouble.

One Problem I Had

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy B (Denton, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2008-06-09 16:00:27

I took mine apart and had them sanded and painted to match. The one problem I have had is the heavy duty handles have a small piece of plastic with a tiny screw and washer that just barely covers the edge to keep the whole actual lever from coming off the pivot shaft. I had to use larger washers and grind them on the outer sided to fit farther over the opening. If you have this problem, you will see exactly what I'm talking about. After that, all good just wish it had a gasket like others. But painting to match took out the gaps.

AMI DODGE RAM BILLET DOOR HANDLES

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM F V (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Matrix — 2009-04-01 05:32:42

I purchased these billet handles to replace the plastic handles on my 2006 Dodge Ram. I thought these were complete handles ready to install, but they are not. Following the instructions was easy. You have to remove two pins and the spring assembly from the old handles first. It's not hard, but it would have been better to be able to just remove and replace the handles. I guess it's a cost factor for AMI to include these small parts. Once the old parts are added to the new handles, it's a straight forward installation. I think there should have been a seal for the new handles since the plastic factory handles will compress a little against the door bucket and keep water out. The jury is still out on that. I know they will be better than the factory plastic handles. They really make the truck look better and have a more solid feel when opening the door. I'm not sure how long the polished finish will last, but complared to $315.00 per pair for chrome plating, they'll be alright.

AMI Billet Door Handle Assemblies

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin J (Edwards, CO) — 2012-10-17 16:15:33

Difficult to install but worth it. I had the dealer do it.

AMI billet door handles (not cromed)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry G (Spring Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F350 — 2006-11-21 20:08:21

Great product and concept. I wish I would have bought the crome ones better, this ones get scratched very easy, even with your finger nails.

AMI Billet Door Handles

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bill a (Glen Allen, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2006-11-13 06:42:52

Handles look great on my truck. They installed pretty easy. I'm not real happy with AMI Billet gas cover. I question the plastic magnetic lock. I don't believe this will last. Also the rear tail gate handle has some play in it that I was not able to tighten out.

Billet Door Handles

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven V (Goldsboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2007-05-03 03:20:54

The product is high quality though the fit is not what I would have liked. Additionally it would be great if your supplier added some type of gasket as there is space between the handle and the door. The directions are somewhat out of date for 2006 F250s the clips inside are different than described, but the directions still were very helpful. Finally the finish of the chrome is has more wave to it than other chromed products I have seen. All in all they look good and were not too hard to install.

AMI Handles

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael N (Manteca, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Durango — 2006-03-08 10:54:07

Not as smooth of a chrome finnish as I would have thought. It almost looks wavy not smooth. Not worth the mnoney I invested. Only upside is the solid sturdy feel when holding the handle.