Your Cart Is Empty

Rugged Ridge Replacement Fender Flares Customer Reviews

Average Rating

12 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

look good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim F (Pasadena, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-04-01 22:34:39

product is good (even though its made in Taiwan). the six piece set should be made available without hardware. ratchet wrench is a must!

Ray is happy in Louisiana

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray M (Melville, LA) — 2012-12-27 16:21:23

Received my jeep parts pronto. Price was very good and the products fit just right . I am we'll pleased with the service and parts.

Rugged Ridge Replacement Fender Flares

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sherry P (, ) Reviewed for a 1979 Jeep CJ — 2012-09-25 18:36:39

Product was shipped to us very quickly. They look great on the our 1979 CJ5. Great value and we are happy with the purchase.

instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug A (Fredericksburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-08-24 04:54:24

These are great. I only wish theyhad come with instructions. I was able to use most of my factory h?a,rdware, but I had some problems getting the originals off and did not know exactly how to install.

Fender Flares Look New

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ethan A (Conway, SC) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-03-14 04:55:42

I've had people ask if I have new tires and they look great!

Rugged Ridge Replacement Fender Flares

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott E (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-04-05 08:45:03

These were simple to install and an inexpensive fix to the chalked out factory flares. My '06 LJ looks like new.

Buy the right tool to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Marietta, GA) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-08-09 17:36:26

A normal socket wrench will not fit and using a regular wrench is infuriating. Get a ratchet wrench. I got mine from AutoZone, 2 for about $20. Mine are made by Duralast. This tool will save you so much time, effort and some skin on your knuckles.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth h (BELTON, TX) — 2012-12-26 19:05:21

just ljke factory but way cheaper

Looks like new!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne G (BROUSSARD, LA) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-25 05:20:45

I've probably spent $100+ on products to restore the trim on my jeep. I should have ordered these fender flares first. For less that $150 I got the job done and added resale value to my jeep. They were relatively easy to install (just took longer than I thought) but made my jeep look brand new! Only problem was that they shipped me two right side pieces for the bottom, buy the doors, but sent me a replacement as soon as I contacted them. I received the initial order in a couple of days (quick!)

Thought they were rubber

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim W (Evansville, WI) Reviewed for a 1981 Jeep CJ — 2011-10-05 08:42:30

Installed them about a week ago. Look and work as advertised. Easy to install and I really have no complaints. However, I was surprised when I opened the box and realized that they were not as flexible as the ones that came with the jeep. Performance and appearance is not an issue, but they feel different, like plastic.

Fender Flares

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lesley f (Baton Rouge, LA) Reviewed for a 1988 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-04-21 20:58:29

The flares were well priced, but a pain to replace.

rear flares do not fit correctly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua F (mccomb, MS) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-04-12 16:23:00

rear flares buckle when installed and cause the corners to poke out and the top middle of the flare to be pushed in