Your Cart Is Empty

Fitch Fuel Catalyst Customer Reviews

Average Rating

39 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

better than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by patrick l (Missoula, MT) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-350 — 2010-05-18 08:23:49

Had it not been for Diesel Power magazine I won't have given this product a second look. A short time ago, Diesel Power did a product test of Fitch fuel catalyst under real world conditions and it seemed to perform as advertised, which I think kind of surprised the reviewers. They, like the rest of us thought that fitch was just so much snake oil, smoke and mirrors. Not So. This product works. After I installed the Fitch Fuel Catalyst and by the second fill-up, my fuel milage had increased by 3 mpg,and it has remained at that figure. Thanks Fitch.

2010 GMC Sierra 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duc H (Lubbock, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Saturn Vue — 2011-05-19 08:24:50

After I installed the Fitch Fuel and I can feel my Engine idle smoother than before. Very easy to install after you find good mounted position.

vary good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas J V (Little Egg Harbor Twp, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Crown Victoria — 2010-04-06 11:59:10

it works good

Fuel Economist

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward B (Gainesville, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2011-02-13 14:39:05

I got this piece of equipment as a nice add-on to my already heavily modified Cobalt. In a matter of time the product will end up paying for itself in the higher MPGs I'll be getting. A great, fun, practical investment!

my reason for buying

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edwards Z (Concord, CA) — 2011-10-11 08:37:50

I unfortunately am required to undergo the biannual CA smog check program. I use this vehicle very infrequently therefore I do not know how much it is helping. My shop which did the installation was very impressed with the quality of the components and that it has the C.A.R.B. registration.

Thom's 2007 Miata MX5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thom F (Rockford, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2012-04-18 16:18:17

Have used for years. Mileage increases with use. MX5's have problem with pre-detonation. Never happens with Fitch treated fuel. I even ran 87 octane with no "Ping". With no pinging, cam and ignition timing stay advanced improving performance.

Works as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rodney r (San Antonio, TX) — 2011-03-15 20:11:52

Put on my 08 f150 and got two more mpg. Every little bit helps.

inproved fuel economy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey L (South Amboy, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Buick Enclave — 2008-11-08 09:35:13

drove my vehicle easy for about a week, and checked economy for a baseline - after adding the catalyst I get about 1 mile per gallon better and actually drive it harder than I did before the test and at 65 mph ona highway run get about 3 mpg better than before

FFC is absolutely awesome!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelly Y (Readfield, ME) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-11 06:49:39

I am a long time and firm believer in Fitch. Been using the pellet type for years now. Read all the hype and one day just decided to order some and try it for myself. It works so well I have hundreds and hundreds of dollars of these things in use right now in all manner of fossil fuel burning items, although this is the first time I've ever ordered this canister type for a vehicle. I don't look at Fitch as a mileage thing. To me, it's simply a "best fuel you can possibly burn" kind of thing. I'm sure there's some extra mileage in there somewhere, but what I like is looking at the exhaust of all my stuff (lawn mowers, generator, snowmobiles, kerosene heaters, weed whackers, my truck, etc.) and seeing CLEAN mufflers and CLEAN burning kerosene heaters and CLEAN tailpipes, as well as CLEAN carbs and CLEAN fuel injectors. Was talking with a good friend of mine a few years back about Fitch. I took him into my garage and showed him the business end of my kerosene space heater (the kind that looks like a jet engine). His exact words upon seeing my totally clean kerosene heater that I use as my sole source of heat in the garage during the winter was, and I quote, "Holy sh**!" :) Needless to say the man is a Fitch man, today. :) If the fuel is burning so much cleaner with Fitch than without it you just know you're squeezing every ounce of energy from whatever it is you're burning. :)

top notch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron A (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-07-09 00:31:55

All the products auto anything sell are top of the line. Fitch fuel is no exception it is great product and I give it the thums up for every one to buy one.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-22 22:03:34

easy to install if you get the fuel line tool. picked mine up at checkers. tool is cheap and easy to use.

P3FE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Conrad B (KITTERY, ME) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-19 18:14:35

This is an awesome product, it was very easy to install. I noticed better gas mileage right after I installed it. I will recommend this product.

it Reilly works !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Windber, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2009-03-19 16:16:58

Moor power and better performance right a way. Grata fitting part. It went together very quick and easy it took no moor than one hour start to finish

Tim Dent. 2008 Cadillac Escalade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy D (North Chesterfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Cadillac Escalade — 2012-03-19 21:30:22

This product is awesome. With gas prices over $4 in Virginia. I am exstatic over the ability to run regular unleaded and tune my truck to the tune of 24 mpg in a 6000lb beast!! My wife still cant believe it. Keep up the good work. All of my vehicles including my motorcycle will get one of tgese bad boys!!!

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nyles T (Tinton Falls, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Mercury Sable — 2009-09-21 21:04:20

I have a V6 engine so my Mercury Sable sucks gas too much. This device was easy to install and added on 5 mpg to my gas. Great product to have!!!

IT WORKS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PATRICK M (CONWAY, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-09-15 13:01:31

I have tried the multitude of "gas saving devices" since i was 18-now i am 42 and much wiser. I did extensive research before i purchased the FFC. I have had it on an 04 ram hemi, 05 jeep grand cherokee 4.7, 03 pt cruiser turbo, 07 jeep grand cherokee hemi and now i have one for my 09 ram hemi. It works. On the 07 hemi i get real world mileage of 25+ on the interstate with the FFC, CAI, flowmaster suv 50 series muffler and amsoil synthetics. it is also 4x2. the 09 hemi I expect mileage in the 23 range, similar to my 04-maybe better-because the new hemi stays in mds more of the time. i have not had it very long for the 09 so it is too soon to give exact mpg figures yet-will update as i get empirical data.

easy install & seems to increase mpg

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by karl b (Duckwater, NV) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Excursion — 2009-11-30 08:08:00

Install took no more than 30 minutes. So far I've seen an increase of around .5 - 1.0 mpg in an '02 Excursion 7.3l Diesel.

2010 Nissan Armada 5.6 liter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cristian S (Coral Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Armada — 2011-06-11 17:00:18

I been looking for ways to save on fuel. This beast love to eat so had I had to put him on a diet. The Fitch Fuel Catalyst worked, I gave it a week to see how much fuel I was saving and I am averaging between 2 to 3 mpg. I installed it in the engine compartment driver's side radiator cover. You will need a special tool to remove the fuel clip and once your remove that, I just had to remove one screw on the top right side of the radiator and replaced it with a longer screw. Total install took about 25 min.

2007 ram 1500 hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon G (Canton, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-02-24 08:42:54

so far so good i installed the fitch about a week ago and have noticed about a 1mpg increase so far but i am still experimenting between gas grades and programmer settings overal the truck does run a little smoother and the throttle response feels quicker.

2006 Ford F150 5.4L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Lebanon, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-24 15:05:45

Did not notice a change in gas mileage, did notice a smoother idling engine. With this product you will never have to add any type of fuel cleaner, occasionally some dry gas if you live in colder climates.

Good so far.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Rio Medina, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-02-13 19:00:17

I bought this product expecting it to give me 2 mpg better, but it only gave me 1 mpg better. which is still good but not as good as i thought. Plus i only had it for a couple of weeks so only time will tell. Instilation was hard to figure out at first but once i saw where the fuel line was for the truck i just followed intructions and got it(im not much of a mechanic). p.s. they need more pics for install instructions.

2005 f150 5.4 triten

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne L (Red Lion, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-23 17:35:50

aftwr 3 months milage was increasedfrom 12.5 to 14.1purchised one fo my 4.6 v8 explorer not enough time to evaluate yet

felt the power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael O (Roseville, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2009-11-02 21:04:36

I instantly felt the power increase and my truck gets better mileage around 65-70 MPH but at 75-80 MPH where I usually am it has dropped about 1-2 MPH. Still a great product in my opinion. Also very easy to install.

Fitch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony D (Grand Forks, ND) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-02-20 10:51:28

Works as advertised for 05 Silverado 5.3L. Took about 20 minutes to install and gained about 1 MPG.

Fitch Fuel Catalyst

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reymond K (SALEM, OR) Reviewed for a 2012 Hyundai Genesis — 2012-09-06 08:31:16

Been using these for years; and have had good results with every auto application. What changes is the ability to use regular gas in a high compression motor (11:1)with no measurable timeing roll back and no detonation. Regular gas has a bit more energy, and this is reflected in better gas mileage. Suggest anyone considering this product first research John Fitch on Wikipedia, and then go to the Fitch site.

Not magic but works well..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Barstow, CA) — 2011-10-29 18:07:06

I ordered the Fitch Fuel Catalyst for my '06 Cadillac CTS-V. Having a slightly modded, 400+HP V-8 as a daily driver is fun but can be a bit taxing on the wallet. I therefore looked into using the Fitch Fuel Catalyst to help make the 78 mile daily round trip a little less costly. While I've not noticed any large improvement in overall mileage, what I have noticed is I can use regular unleaded vs. the premium I've always had to use for my 10.9:1 compression ratio without losing any mileage or power. THAT is very important to me. Plus, I don't have to worry about putting in an off brand fuel anymore. The price alone is worth that peace of mind.

Octane Boost?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bodie B (Kentwood, LA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-18 12:07:12

I have a Hypertech programmer on my truck and setting it to the "Premium Fuel" level without running higher octane fuel results in the infamous "engine ping"... So I had the perfect test for the FFC right out of the box without having to calculate mpg's over a period of time to see if it truly makes any difference.... As soon as the FFC arrived I Installed it and with no hesitation bumped the Hypertech up to "Premium Fuel" ,eventhough 87 octane was in the tank. I hit the throttle and noticed increase in power right off, because of the higher setting on my Hypertech, and to my surprise no "engine ping". So there ya go, it does something, because running the same fuel without the FFC and with the programmer on "Premium Fuel" always resulted in that nasty little ping when you really put the tennis shoe to it. Installation: I thought was a piece of cake, but I have been around this stuff my whole life so maybe not as easy for others. Probably took me about 30 to 45 min. to install. I just put the FFC on so no real calculations on mpg gains and what not, but just being able to run the programmer on the higher setting is obviously making a difference.

makes a difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben M (Wingett Run, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Liberty — 2010-01-09 16:28:05

I ordered the week prior to christmas and it arrived the day AA said it would. I've had the catalyst on my '03 Liberty limited automatic for about 3 weeks and it does make a difference, both in fuel economy and general performance. I live in avon, CO and have both the high altitude and cold weather to contend with during winter driving, so I averaged around 12 mpg in town and 20 mpg on I-70 prior to the FFC installation. I'm a very conservative driver as well, so I pretty much hated my mpg's. Each week my mpg's have steadly improved. I'm now getting around 15mpg in town, and while highway mpgs have only improved about 1 mpg, the auto tranny doesn't "hunt" for lower gears as often to maintain speed while climbing Vail pass. Plus I've been running 85 octane in it, specs so to run 89 or higher so it must add something. The only reason I dont give it excellent marks is becuase I couldn't install it myself w/o the proper tool to disconnect the fuel line from the rail. Still, it only cost $40 to install at local shop, so no biggy.

Fitch Catalyst

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne R (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-11-19 06:09:07

It seems to have made the truck run better ,better fuel mileage.And seems to have more power

It works

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donnie D (Lafayette, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2009-05-18 12:04:51

I received the part with the directions, pretty simple to install with well guided instructions. It took about an half hour and the results in fuel mileage were good, around 2 miles to the gallon. recommend to anyone, it's worth it to spend a couple hundred now and save a few hundred or more later.

fitch/ fuel stabyliser!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry P (Brook, IN) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Cruze — 2009-10-27 11:20:44

was very pleased with the easy of installation, and has been doing better on mpg. not sure yet, how much better, still, checking results!

Nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis S (Torrance, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Colorado — 2011-04-26 23:10:22

easy to install

Bird

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared S (New Bern, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-08 12:00:52

I saw immediate results in fuel mileage 1-1.5 mpg. I have a a programmer and i can now run 87 with any performance level without fear of detonation. Install was easy the only thing was i had to buy a special tool to remove the fuel line from the fuel rail, it was only $10 for a kit of 5.

Fairly easy install yields decent results

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan M (Lincoln, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2009-11-19 12:19:56

Installation of the catalyst was simple with the most difficult part being finding a good mounting location. After installation, the Fitch Fuel Catalyst gained me right around one mile per gallon more than before, or close to a five percent increase in fuel mileage. (18 mpg before to 19 mpg after tested over 2 weeks and through multiple tank-fills)

Good all around

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mario C Y (Pearl City, HI) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2008-12-18 21:24:47

Had it a few weeks on a 1999 Ford E250 4x4 van. Seemed to give a little more power and smoother engine performance. Don't notice the fuel to go as quickley as before, need a month or so more to get the exact mileage, but sure seems to have improved.

F-150 Triton Gas Milage Blues

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pat T (Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2008-11-25 04:42:32

I installed the catalyst on my 2005 Ford F150 4x4. I have seen no improvements in milage or power, but it's only been 2 weeks. time will tell.

2001 Dodge Ram 2500.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason d (scranton, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-25 12:12:02

I havent noticed any real gains in fuel mileage, but seeing as the truck its installed on has no fuel filter, anything it does has to help. I threw away the box and then realized the wrong fittings were on the supplied fuel lines, so i had to modify them, hence the poor ease of installation feedback.

does it work?? ask me later

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kay H (Las Cruces, NM) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2008-11-08 20:43:52

easy install--hoses had fittings installed that were a direct fit to the factory fuel lines--three different publications say this thing really works--we'll see--

2010 camaro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob S (Clackamas, OR) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2011-08-17 12:12:43

I noticed a small change in performance and maybe 1mpg difference. It's kind of big and the only place I could find to mount it without drilling was right above the radiator. Obviously not the best place to put it since it is suppose to be in a cool spot