Your Cart Is Empty

ARB Deluxe Bull Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

40 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

80-Series Land Cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Denis V (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2011-02-03 08:28:20

Bumper was packaged very well and arrived in perfect condition. Installation was easy. It took a little work to get it to line up correctly initially but after that it was a breeze. Greatly improved the look of the vehicle and utility for being able to mount a winch. I HIGHLY recommend this product and AutoAnything for having the best price by far.

ARB Bumper Land Rover Discover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael F (Roeland Park, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Land Rover Discovery — 2012-01-04 20:20:44

First of all, very impressed with AutoAnything.com. Cheapest price ANYWHERE and free shipping on the ARB winch bumper for my 2003 Land Rover Discovery. The bumper was packaged and shipped extremely well and arrived with no issues. Couldn't be more pleased with AutoAnything.com. As for the bumper itself, it is fantastic. Looks amazing! High quality and included everything you need to attach perfectly. Bumper was a bit more complex to hook up than I anticipated. However, that's because of the Land Rover. Would be more simple for a Toyota, Jeep, etc. I had a local body shop install the bumper. It took 6 hours to install. However, this kit is so complete that it had hook ups for the OEM fog lights and the OEM headlight spayers. Not to mention the additional parking lights. Couldn't be happier about the purchase.

Good Experience. Nice Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric T (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Mercedes-Benz ML320 — 2011-08-06 18:44:45

A very slick experience from start to finish. Easy ordering process. Shipping was quick and easy.

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan S (Baton Rouge, LA) — 2011-10-20 07:47:39

Love my new ARB bumper. Looks good and fits like a glove. Only complaint is directions or lack there of. Overall, completely satisfied with the equipement. Bryan

99-04 WJ grand arb bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nickolas L (trotwood, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-10-27 12:42:25

easy to install all i have to say is have a extra set of hands and a floor jack to get it all lined up right

Great Product, Better Price!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard G (Lufkin, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-03-13 19:26:03

Great bumper for the price. I got free LTL shipping with this product and AutoAnything was by far the cheapest on the net. Very Pleased. Thanks AutoAnything.com

great bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler S (Fifield, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-04-20 08:54:25

this is an awesome bumper and looks great. Autoanything was great to deal with, efficient, and the best price around. thanks guys

Love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul W. G (Bend, OR) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-04-07 23:28:16

I purchased the bumper as a replacement for the stock plastic one that had been damaged in a collision with a mule deer doe. I received the ARB Bumper for my 2011 within five days of ordering it and it was dropped off at my body shop. Installation was the responsibility of the shop obviously but the end result is fantastic. The overall rake of the truck has increased and I will be buying a leveling kit from AutoAnything to remedy the problem. I was very impressed with the level of service and the quality of the product. Keep it up guys! Oh, the price was the best I could find by far as well.

GOOD SOLID PRODUCT!! BEST PRICE FOR ANY BULL BAR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by diego g (North Hollywood, CA) — 2011-06-03 15:39:37

THIS IS THE BEST LOOKING BULL BAR ON THE MARKET!! IT HAS A TRADITIONAL LOOK(CONSERVATIVE LOOK) RATHER THAN THE STRANGE LOOKING BARS THAT MAKE A TRUCK LOOK MORE LIKE A DISTORTED HOT ROD! IT HAS GREAT LINES AND PLENTY OF PROTECTION. THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS THE FAULTY INSTRUCTIONS FROM THE MANUFACTURER. ARB HAS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS. NOT ENOUGH PICS AND NOT THOROUGH IN EXPLANATIONS.

Great Bumper, Best Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler B (Truckee, CA) — 2011-06-22 08:52:52

2001 Toyota Tacoma Although the instructions on installing weren't the best, I was able to figure it out and when you get the bumper on it looks great. Autoanything had the best price and free shipping which saves you about $150. This is a great buy and I highly recommend this bumper to anyone who wants more protection and a great look for their car.

ARB BUMPER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alex c (Chelsea, AL) — 2011-08-10 12:39:35

bumper looks amazing on my 01 Tacoma. Great shipping, excelet packaged. Easy instalation, only confusing part was figuring out with nuts and bolts to use.

Great Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James V (Green Mountain Falls, CO) Reviewed for a 1991 Toyota Pickup — 2012-04-16 17:33:44

AutoAnything had best price but not the right picture for my 91 Toyota. This thing bolted up very easy. I picked it up my self at the center & walked it in. It actually stuck there for me to start the bolts. The directions aren't very good & the bolts named in the directions did not match the inventory. Do to this the time spent would have been much shorter with the wright count of bolts & directions worded differently. But I will say I am very pleased & would recommend it.

The perfect Zombie hunting assessary

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth D (La Vista, NE) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Neon — 2012-03-29 19:08:38

Your fleeing down a dark road, your family and what you could grab are in the back of your vehicle. You round that curve in the road doing 65 when the posted speed limit is 50 but that was last week, this is now. Your neighbors weren't so lucky but thanks to your fore sight and advanced planning, you installed a ARB Deluxe Bull Bar to the front of your 98 Jeep Grand Cherokee. After that 2" lift, magna flow catalytic converter and magnaflow exhaust system, you were able to effortlessly plow through the herd of dead corpses that were clawing for you as you escaped your neighborhood. The front of the vehicle was well protected from bone fragments that snapped like twigs as you heard, "Thump....Splat...Wham" against your ARB Bull Bar. Fred in his Prius wasn't as fortunate....

Great Bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua R (Coaldale, CO) Reviewed for a 1987 Jeep Cherokee — 2011-05-04 20:56:25

I had to wait a month for the bumper due to it being out of stock but finally received it in perfect condition. Definitely worth the wait! ARB itself packed the bumper very well. They didn't forget even one little washer. The instructions lack a lot but one can figure it out with some thinking. It mounts great, is very solid and light. Very high quality all around. I purchased it for the reason of deer protection while on the road at night. All in all, great bumper from ARB and great service from AutoAnything.

Land Rover Discovery 2003 ARB Deluxe winch bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Artur C (Annapolis, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Land Rover Discovery — 2011-02-06 07:56:12

Excellent product, well documented installation, free shipping. Winch used: WARN M8000 With proper planning can be installed by one person (not wimp) no lift required. Drilling can be done with battery power drills (19.2V and better), with lots of lube and 2+ holes per charge (pinned holes through frame twice and bracket ones per hole). Final bumper alignment easily done with floor jack, to avoid scratches use wood for shimming. Extra weight, requires heavy duty suspension springs. Expect ~1” drop with Old Man Emu (OME) medium springs. During main brackets installation and before drilling pin holes, I spent some time aligning and maintain 809mm spacing, once I was happy with setup, I was thrown away by misalignment with square hole from plastic shield. Drilling offset from such hole with handheld drill is impractical, so I lose everything again and open-up square hole with 10mm drill bit, insert 10mm dowel pin and align everything again with pin in-place. It is amazing how quick it can be done this way… Pros: - Color coding for indicator lamps wiring harness follows Land Rover color coding. - Excellent finish and top notch welding job - Plenty room to mount HID ballasts Cons: - Do not over tight ARB's indicator lamps housing, it can break quite easy but you won't be able to find replacement anywhere in US. - Wiring for ARB's indicator lamps is omitted in documentation, but very simple and can be done properly with quality crimps and heat gun. - Plastic trimming requires lots of guessing and trial-error - Windshield water bottle end-up completely exposed to elements - Without additional skid plates winch is exposed to elements

Great bumper. Easy installation.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cesar M (Overland Park, KS) — 2011-09-12 15:09:42

Got my very well packed bumper straight from ARB. Free Shipping from autoanything.com made me go with them. No problems whatsoever. It came on a double skid and by truck and it was very well packed.

ARB Deluxe Bull Bar is Awesome!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Willow Grove, PA) — 2011-05-26 10:03:09

The ARB Deluxe Bull Bar exceeded my expectations. Very durable and well manufactured. It was easy and straight forward to install and it looks awesome on my truck. I would highly recommend this product. Moreover, the design does a fine job of integrating the winch and off-road driving lights I installed. Really couldn't be happier.

Great bumper, excellent quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (Greybull, WY) — 2011-10-28 18:14:41

These are the best bumpers on the market. great build quality and excellent vehicle fitment. I will buy one again

ARB for 2008 4Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Woodside, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-02-08 13:01:38

Be prepared for a huge box on it's own wooden skid when delivered. Once professionally installed it is clear to see this is a top quality product with superior craftsmanship. The bumper matches up with my 4Runner perfectly. Factory fog lights fit and look great. (additional kit required part no. 6821201) I highly recommend this product... I love mine!

I'll tell you what I think about the ARB Deluxe Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew T (OLATHE, KS) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2013-02-22 20:17:20

Great product, great price with free shipping, you really can't go wrong if you on the fence, buy the bumper from Auto Anything!! You won't regret it. It arrived on a pallet, in a box and was packaged very, very well. I unpacked it everything was there, it seemed to come directly from ARB USA. You can look everywhere you won;t find it cheaper with shipping anywhere else. 'merica!

HEY MATE,GOT ARB DELUXE FRONT BUMPER? I DO : )

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul L (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2012-05-04 15:26:06

Got my ARB Deluxe front bumper for my 1996 Toyota LandCruiser.Installing this bumper was easy,one of the best bumper out there in my opinion.This was the lowest price for an AWESOME Australian bumper,and the packaging was outstanding can't go wrong ordering from auto anything even if you find this bumper anywhere else for less they will match the price.Gracias much Auto Anything!!! P.J.

bulletproof bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve B (Saint Joseph, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Cherokee — 2012-11-13 05:56:46

well I haven't tested that theory yet,but for all other applications this bumper is the best one,in my opinion.

fj cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy T (Cody, WY) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2012-10-27 00:03:48

couldn't be more pleased with it.don't think a deer will have a chance.anythingauto best place to buy.Only complaint would be instructions for trimming fender wells.Be nice if someone would make a video of instillation.

ARB Bumper!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene F (Great Falls, MT) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Xterra — 2012-05-09 06:43:12

Instructions were clear just make sure to read over them carefully when it comes to your Bolt sizes. If you are planning to do the install your self it's not hard. All together is 10 Bolts. It looks so much better in person than pictures which is always the case. Pain qualitly is superb just make sure it doesn't get dinged during the install. Lots of mounting points for lights. Best thing of all free shipping on a 150 pound part! Get it!

love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward F (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-04-06 23:21:36

Really look good on my 2001 4runner!

Tacoma ARB winchin bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel G (Bountiful, UT) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-08-09 20:34:28

These bumpers are an awsome addition to any SUV or truck.

ARB Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan M (Oberlin, KS) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-15 15:14:35

The installation and fit of this item was great. The bull bar is very well constructed. Will be buying one for my other vehicle's.

Extremely well built protection

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L (Beaumont, TX) Reviewed for a 1991 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-04-04 20:56:26

ARB is the only company that offers a plate bumper for the 2nd Gen 4Runner but there is no need for anyone else to make one. This bumper offers excellent protection offroad and doesn't make the front end look incomplete like tube bumpers. Fit and finish is fantastic as usual for any ARB product and needed no modifications to fit. Another satisfied ARB customer.

Great price and great freight service!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chet L (Bend, OR) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2012-02-24 11:37:31

The ARB Bull Bars are great. I could not find a local vendor that would sell me the bar for less than $900 + $150+ in freight. AutoAnything came in under $900 with freight included. The bar arrived in 3 business days well-packaged by ARB and professionally delivered by the freight company/driver. I could not be more pleased with the price and transaction.

great looking bull bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neal R (Sierra Vista, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-06-20 21:59:50

had a shop install mine with a warn winch. looks great. didn't receive anything but small turn signals for lower fog light slots so have empty holes there now. plan to get fog light kit when it is available. the overall weight crushes the rubber discs for my lift so will have to get a suspension lift to fix that. very satisfied

2001 tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by howard m (quincy, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-12-27 17:49:18

fits great, instructions for install are a little sketchy , wish they would tell you what winchs fit and dont fit! silly aussies even their toilets flush backwards or as they say anti clockwise!

pip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEFF B (Tonganoxie, KS) Reviewed for a 1996 Jeep Cherokee — 2011-03-02 23:47:39

It was everything I expected and wasn't shorted on parts, not even one washer. I just wish the instructions were more informative on the actual intsall of the bumper. There was more on installing the winch than the actuall bumper, spent most of my time figuring how I was going to mount it. It looks great and is everything I wanted, also the turn signal lights and wiring was A breeze. Thanks to the great design of the setup.

2010 Tundra Crewmax ARB Deluxe Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rolando G (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-02-02 20:49:34

Wow! This is a bumper! Good overall construction. Heavy, had to get help to place it onto frame mounts. Used a floorjack and a piece of 2x4 for adjustments. Instructions are well written. A little confusing at times, but figured it out. Had extra bolts, nuts, and washers left over, so you won't run out. Bolted to bottom of crate so there is no movement. Well packaged. Wish they had different colors of powdercoat besides black. I'm happy!! Thanks AutoAnything, you had the BEST price anywhere!

great piece

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert l (gazelle, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-08-01 10:35:09

This is a great bumper. It has great fit and finish. It is great addition to the jeep wrangler.;

This is my third one. Nothing is better .

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Scranton, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Xterra — 2013-01-29 07:28:33

My first two were for jeep cherokees, this is for my xterra. I end up replacing the cheap factory plastic bumper after some minor accident leaves the plastic bumper torn. I like the way that the ARB interacts with the air bags. It looks great and leaves plenty of space for accessory driving lights. Car vs Deer accidents are common here and I like the extra protection up front.

arb deluxe bull bar 2011 tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Washington, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-12-17 06:52:53

this is one of the best aftermarket line of bumpers i have had the oppertunity to install. it fit just as the seller said it would and with out any mods or extra parts to buy it is truly a direct bolt application. it also looks good and looks like it will serve me for years to come thanks ARB.

"98" tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Saint Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-08-10 04:52:05

ARB Winch Bumper. Very well made winch bumper. Auto Anything is the lowest price I could find.

good review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith C (Amarillo, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Suburban — 2011-10-07 07:47:42

The installation of the bumper was very easy and quik. The only issue might be the very limited instructions if you were a novice at these things.

Fitment Issues

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROGER K (Casa Grande, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-09-27 05:55:44

While I am pleased with the bumper overall, there were fitment issues on installation. Not all the holes lined up, and the drilling required to secure the bumper to the frame was not as easy and straightforward as expected. While I can recommend the bumper itself, I would not recommend tackling the installation unless you have good mechanical skills.

INSTALLATION

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVEN M (Overton, TX) — 2011-11-03 04:39:56

THE INSTALLATION OF THIS BUMPER IS VERY DIFFICULT. THE WIRING FOR THE LIGHTS WAS HARD TO REACH WITH LARGE HANDS. THE WINCH I CHOISE WAS A SMITTY. NONE OF THE PARTS ENTER CHANGED WITH THE BUMPER. THE FAREHEAD HAD TO BE DRILLED AND TAPPED TO FIT AND THE CONTROL BOX HAD TO BE MOUNTED ON TOP OF THE BUMPER. THE FOG LIGHT KIT WAS NOT AVAIABLE AND COULD NOT BE ORDERED WITH THE BUMPER. I DO LIKE THE BUMPER. IT LOOKS GOOD ON MY CRUISER, BUT LIKE I SAID IT WAS HARD TO INSTALL TOOK ME OVER TWO DAYS TO COMPLETE. STEVE