Your Cart Is Empty

Go Industries Big Tex Grille Guard Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Waianae, HI) Reviewed for a 1993 Nissan Hardbody — 2011-09-20 22:21:58

hey its awesome--very nice and it waz e z to install--only one in hawaii thats on my nissan hardbody---aloha from hawaii

Looking Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rose H (Silvis, IL) — 2008-03-17 14:37:07

After the installation, I stood back to admire the work. I felt it was very easy to install. The order process and delivery were fast. I am very pleased at the appearance of my Grille. I have had many compliments and will recommend our purchase to others.

grille guard looks great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tammy H (Sherwood, ND) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-22 11:51:18

the grille guard looks great on my F150 & was fairly easy to install......thought maybe the price was a little high, but overall happy with the purchase.

Tough looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Carrizo Springs, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2006-11-02 06:42:31

Slipped it onto my 06 F150 and it gave an instant tough look. It took my son and I about 30 minutes to install. Instructions were pretty straight forward a few left over washers, but its solid.

KNOCK DOWN GRILL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael w (hanover, IL) — 2009-11-05 04:54:03

Very fast Delivery VERY FAST I was very happy.

Grill guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael r (WOODBINE, GA) — 2013-02-09 03:47:51

Looks nice was easy to put on. Will do the job.

Big Tex Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin K (Worthington, MN) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-19 11:09:56

I installed the Big Tex Grille Guard on my 2000 Dodge Ram just last week. I really love it. It really dresses the truck up. It was easy to install. The hardest thng for me was getting the bolts loose which hook the bumper to the frame. Once they were loose it was easy. I really appreciated the help I received from the guys I talked to. They were able to tell me what worked for my truck. Thank you.

NICE GRILLE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (San Juan Capistrano, CA) — 2012-07-20 06:36:36

I really like this grille.I installed on my 2006 f-150 fx4,looks great.Not so easy to install,I did it.Could use more or better instructions,ect.VERY GOOD COUSTMER SERVICE FROM AUTOANYTHING.

Good Investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tanner W (Farmington, AR) Reviewed for a 1991 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-12-24 07:14:48

I was kind of nervous about buying a cheaper guard because i didnt know if the quality was going to be as good but this is definetly one of the best investments I have made and am planning on ordering another for my dad so he can have one as well.

LOOKS STRONGER AND COOLER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cesar C (Calexico, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2012-11-27 21:12:23

It took less then a week to get my Big Tex Low Profile from AUTOANYTHING. Excellent condition and too easy to install, my sister help me installed (that easy). I'm really happy with my Grille Guard and definitely I recomended.

az2tx

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (fair oaks ranch, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-14 05:58:06

easy install

great product for the price its worth the amount plus more

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam S (Murrells Inlet, SC) — 2009-03-02 20:09:55

Like I said its a great product good for the price worth a whole lot more but its very similar to the warntrans4mer

the big tex grill gaurd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard r (benton, KY) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-07 21:29:24

it only took me and a friend 25 minutes to install the big tex .It was very well built.Ihad 4 people ask me where i got such a sturdy @ beefy grill gaurd.

colorado protection

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by george w (Craig, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2009-10-06 10:20:57

I received my grile guard in no time at all, ordered on a Thursday and arrived on Monday. The guard is all that is advertised, very well built, easy to put on, great looking, and all at a great price. I need a guard that will get me home if I have a run in with one of the many deer or elk that love to cross the roads here. With 7 coolers in the front of my 08 Ford power stroke I believe this guard will do the job. It took just 2 hours from the time my wife and I started to unwrap the guard till the last nut was tight. I look forward to many years of satisfaction from this product.

Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nina Sue D (Athens, TN) — 2008-05-17 05:35:47

Love the appearance of my truck with the knockdown grill guard. One of the best items I have purchased for my truck. Really is an eye catcher especially after I mounted my fog lights to it.

Minimal directions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robyn A (Kingman, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-17 18:07:20

The grille looks great..strong, and secure..had a hard time with the brackets and deciding which way the brackets went..but when we figured the directions out it only took about 45 minutes to tighten everything down..we used a hole saw for the lower bracket space..it gave room to manipulate and looks fine.I'd recomend the grille to any Ford owner.

heavyhauler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ray g (Lebanon, TN) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2010-02-03 15:32:35

knockdown is its name it will do what it made for have not see any like it around here. easy to install about 2hr. on my 2000 f250 7.3 heavyhauler [ lebanon tn.]

2011 Super Duty Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven H (Strasburg, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-350 — 2011-01-04 12:15:26

This is my 2nd Big Tex grill guard, I also had one on my 2006 F350 SD. In my opinion they are the best you can buy for the money. The one I just installed took a little longer to install due to the extra braces, but is good and solid and should stand up to almost anything. Plus it looks really great.

Knockdown grill guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan S (Bryan, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-06-18 21:38:36

I recieved it very quick. it was very easy to install (about 30 min). Made out of thick steel. Looks great! Overall very happy with it.

Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick E N (Sedona, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-23 12:40:55

I ordered a grill Guard from the "the 3 letter" supplier - it was returned. This Grille Guard is solid, well constructed and is a beautiful black Grille Guard - just what you want on the front of your truck.

Excellent Value in add-on grill guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard p (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Explorer — 2009-11-16 20:30:56

Components arrived in short order. All parts and bits and pieces were included. Finish on black powder coat was excellent and everything fitted together nicely. Only problem was installing the top bolts - almost impossible to reach and tighten without some real effort. All told though, the whole thing went together in about 90 minutes including the drilling of the mounting holes (4). Looks very professional and adds some protection to headlights and grill short of a serious collision. I'd purchase this product again. Richard

Big Tex Grille Gaurd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William O (Shelby, IA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-13 17:41:25

Very Happy with my purchase of my Big Tex Grill Gauard! Ordering from Autoanything was great and the shipping was great too. Installing of the Big Tex Grill Gaurd on my 2012 Dodge Ram was very easy, had it mounted in about 2 hours and looks better than the picture. It looks Awsome on my Truck, Thanks Go Industries and Autoanything.

Big Tex on a 2007 dodge ram 3500srw

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C. Z (Bloomer, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-31 18:49:44

Evan at 64; with a 64 yr young wife as a helping hand,we had the guard mounted and polished in 45 min.Great addition to our truck.

Graet brush guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trevor M (Rochester, MN) Reviewed for a 1989 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-11-20 21:55:52

The installation was a little confusing on my truck but all in all a really great choice for the money. I will definately reccomend to my friends

5 stars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by josheph c. t (Millville, NJ) — 2012-04-14 07:50:03

I ordered the guard for my '04 F350. I received it in good condition. Read the instructions and laid out the parts. My son help lift it and hold it while I installed the bolts. Installation was easy and straight forward. I would buy again.

2009 Ram 2500 with Tow Hooks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Big Springs, NE) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-03 15:24:53

Excellent product. Fast shipping. Great finish on the chrome items. Install instructions very easy to read/follow. Excellent value and great fit. Very well built based on todays standards. Looks great on my new Ram.

A great grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Connie M (Lacygne, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-30 06:05:36

We had a 2005 Chevy Crew Cab which we bought a Go Industries Knockdown Grille Guard for 3 years ago. When we sold it to our son and got a 2004 Chevy extended cab well the first thing that we had to do was go online to auto anything and get another Go Industries Knockdown Grille Guard. It is of very good construction, looks great and is easy to install. The quality of the grille guard is excellent the one we had before looked like new 3 years later. When you compare prices on almost everything that autoanything has their prices are the best.

colorado 2006

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jackie S (Bauxite, AR) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2006-12-02 20:56:18

very easy to put on would recommend to all.

Knockdown Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Casey T (Savannah, GA) Reviewed for a 1994 Nissan Hardbody — 2012-01-28 08:46:43

Easy to install. Looks sweet! Hard to find one for my truck but they found one!

perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan L (Alliance, NE) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2006-02-13 20:47:06

Was very easy to install. Makes my pickup look more sporty. A very good product.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher h (Logan, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F250 — 2007-04-06 15:15:13

I lovey the grille guard. arrived fast and in great condition only thing i can complain about is the guard seems to be slightly pushed out on the drivers side. could be a defect but you cant tell unless you make measurements. 100% satisfied

Fits easily with only slight modification

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan S (Warren, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Express — 2012-10-12 20:23:15

Had to drill out a couple of holes in the supplied brackets as the factory bolts from our church van were too large to fit through the brackets. Had to trim some plastic out of the way (not visible after install). Other than that, it fit like a glove and is very sturdy. I like it so much I bought one for my own van. Our first church van was totalled when a deer went through the grill. This cost less than our deductible. We should have had this from day one.

very good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william f (Crystal City, MO) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2006-02-01 00:23:15

dont be shy about this grill guard it is truly a winner and you wont beat the price.

Excellent Grille Guard Well Worth The Money!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Milton A (Chichester, NH) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-20 11:37:15

The Big Tex Grille Guard is everything I expected, and more! Installation by myself only took an hour! Looks Fantastic on my 3500!!!! My only complaint is the POS company called UPS that delivered it! Manufacturer had it wrapped and boxed great but UPS still managed as they always do to not only put a dent in it but also loose the mounting brackets and bolts! (Go Industries sent out brackets and bolts the next day) I will have to live with the dent because I can't trust UPS to deliver ANYTHING UNDAMAGED!

2010 F250 grill guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david k (Decatur, AR) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-250 — 2010-12-30 20:20:51

I was impressed with the overall quality of the Big Tex Grill Guard. I liked that the main portion of the grill came already together. The chrome finish looks to be top rate. The mounting brackets and hardware were also sturdy and well thought out. The grill mounted to existing bolt holes and is the sturdiest installation I have seen. I was initially attracted to the Big Tex because of its' tube diameter of nearly 2". I needed something that would fit well with my F250. It looks awesome on my truck. I would say that I would definitely recommend to anyone asking, but once they see it, it speaks for itself. David (very satisfied customer)

Big Tex Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A. G (Chicopee, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-10-05 09:44:20

Absolutely worth every penney I spent on it. It looks beautiful and is solid as a rock! Thanks again for the great deal. MAG

94 ford f250 grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeff g (Rigby, ID) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford F250 — 2006-07-05 21:14:22

i really like the grille guard I ordered. It was just as I expected and was easy to assemble. Thank you and I will be ordering from you again

this is real protection for your truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerome Keith B (Northgate, ND) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-350 — 2012-11-30 18:24:31

you just cant find better for the same money

Blg Tex Grille Guard "Phenomenal"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (Branson, MO) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-10 10:22:12

Except for 4 bolts missing, I couldnot ask for a better pro-duct. Thank you, Go Industries

looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CARL C (Oceanside, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2008-07-21 12:14:07

the brush guard overall is the best investment i have done to my 07 gmc thus far. pros: looks great, steel tubing is by far biggest on the market, price is very affordable considered against the other brands cons: the bracket on the top of the bumper is not exact but was able to fix with a couple of washers. the directions are so vague it's more or less figure it out overall i would recommend go industries to anyone. plus i recived both items in 2 days.

Happy customer from Texas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arlie K (Texarkana, TX) — 2008-09-23 08:19:05

The grille guard I ordered was delivered timely by UPS at around 6:30 pm on the day it was expected. I began the installation shortly thereafter and completed it by 9:00 pm. The instructions were very easy to follow and everything fit perfectly. I am very happy with all aspects of my dealings with your company

Very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mickye Faye W (CHATTAROY, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2013-03-11 20:19:52

Like the grill guard very well. Instructions not very clear but common sense will work well.

GO INDUSTRIES BIG TEX GRILLE GUARD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Alderson, WV) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-09-09 03:28:09

I REALLY LIKE MY NEW BIG TEX GRILLE GUARD....HEAVY DUTY AND NICE LOOKING....THANKS....JOHN.

grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven D (Big Stone Gap, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2011-04-04 19:35:35

the grille guard is well bilt.It will stand up to the needs four my truck

product review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Hobe Sound, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-28 15:05:36

I have found that auto anything products of hihg grade. Not only do they fit and the instructions are very easy to under understand.I have many poeple say how great the grille gard looks. Delivery was graet also.

wrong parts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blake C (Lugoff, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-22 06:31:45

The overall quality is good and was simple to install once I received the correct center tubes...the first ones I received were 4 inches too short. Had to call go industries and wait for new center tubes.

value for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim B (Wendell, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC Yukon — 2011-04-26 17:15:42

Not only is this a good deal, but a quality product as well. Thanks for quick shipping as too!

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kyle w (Sarasota, FL) — 2006-07-09 17:11:48

I ordered my grille guard for my truck and it looks great. The only problem with it is that I had to go get it professionaly installed.

Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew M (Tehachapi, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-05-19 11:24:30

Installed it on my 95 Chevy pickup, assembly was strait forward and easy. The lower mounting tabs had been bent up a bit I don’t know if it was manufactured like that or it happened in shipping. Instead of attempting to straighten them before installation and risk cracking the weld, I just used the mounting hardware to draw them up to the bumper. Overall it looks great and fit well on the truck. Not really happy with the chromed plastic bolt caps though, I don’t see them holding up very long. I will eventually replace them with metal caps.

Looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek J (Simpsonville, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-02-27 13:33:37

I order a grille guard in December and had a problem with recovering missing parts lost during shippment, but the guys at Autoanything work really hard to send me my new parts. It was very simple to install and looks great on my 2500HD Chevy. Thanks Autoanything (execptally Jerry) for your service and support Derek Simpsonvlle KY

Great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis L (La Grande, OR) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-05-04 20:34:47

Guard was received quickly and was not damaged although little was left of the box. Installation was straight forward. The hardest part was taking out the tow hooks as they were rusted pretty good. It bolted on easily and just took a few minutes to get the guard lined up the way I wanted it. It looks good and adds a nice chrome touch.

Go Industries Big Tex Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Rio Rancho, NM) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-17 17:05:20

Pictures in the installation package are poor and required installer to read 3 or more times to devlop an understanding of the process. Should add thin rubber pads between grille and bumper to prevent scratches.

Better Quality Than I Thought

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A (Pauline, SC) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2006-09-15 02:45:52

This guard was nice. However, minimal instuctions come with it so be prepared to figure out exactly how some things go when installing on the frame. It may be worth having a shop install this item if you don't like laying under a front-end. David

Looks BIG and MEAN

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kit F (Clarksville, TN) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2007-01-31 07:00:40

The price, looks, and size is great. takes less than an hour to mount. If I was in an imported car (rice burner) I sure wouldn't want to be hit with this guard. Ouch! Kit F. Clarksville, TN.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis C (Totowa, NJ) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Ranger — 2007-03-08 15:56:03

Great looking bar.Changes the whole look of my truck.Good price.Install not to easy though.Hard to reach nuts,hard to get a wrench behind bumper to tighten nuts. My wrench got stuck and I had to remove the whole bumper to get it out.That sucked.So unless you have paience and a garage with lots of tools let someone else install it.lol

Big Tex Grille Guard '05 Suburban review by JD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Plainfield, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-11-06 11:29:46

The product is exactly what I wanted, and I am very happy with it. Two of the mount brackets supplied to install the product on my '05 Suburban had to be re-engineered in order to fit properly. They are the brackets that attach to the bolt on the underside of the tow hooks. The semi-circle that has been stamped out of the bracket was not sufficient to fit the bracket properly. The bracket cut-outs had to be re-shaped with a grinder in order to fit them properly. As a result, the bracket stock is diminished (strength is compromised somewhat). Tjis installation bracket should definitely be re-engineered to produce a bracket that will withstand greater force upon impact to the grille. Other than the bracket difficulty, and the reduced strength that is nessitated by this problem, I am satisfied with the product. JD

GO GRILL GUARD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GARY R (Unionville, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2005-12-16 13:33:35

THE GRILL GUARD LOOKS GOOD AND FIT EXCELLENT. IT IS NOT A HARD INSTALLATION BUT I HAD A SHOP INSTALL MINE AT A COST OF $100 FOR ABOUT 2 HOURS LABOR! THE ONLY PROBLEM ENCOUNTERED WAS WITH THE SILVER THREADED FLAT STOCK THAT IS USED TO HOOK THE SMALL "L" BRACKETS THAT THE FLAT STOCK MOUNTING HOOKS TO! THE THREAD STRIPPED OUT ON ONE PIECE AND WE HAD TO WELD IT SO IT WAS TIGHT. BECAUSE THE THREAD STRIPPED SO EASILY WE DECIDED TO SPOT WELD ALL THESE FRAME MOUNTING BOLTS SO THEY WOULD NOT WORK LOOSE. THAT IS THE ONLY GLITCH THAT DROPPED MY RATING FROM 5 STARS TO 4 STARS. STRENGTHEN THE THREADS! GARY L ROBINSON RETIRED ARMY NCO

grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dwayne C (Mountville, PA) — 2010-01-08 08:04:26

I was dissapionted that I had to drill holes to mount it because it was advertised as no drill and thats why I ordered it.That said ,it looks excellent on my truck. Good product, Good price.

Estes Park

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt W (Estes Park, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2010-01-01 12:53:54

The brush guard is built well but the instructions were lacking in several areas causing me major stress as I had the brackets then some bolts installed backwards. Once installed the guard looks rather plain and boring for $ 600.00 ( my particular style was not shown anywhere and it has no style points to it ). As for functionality I feel that it will do a great job ( just wish it was a little prettier to lok at like my truck ).

for 2005 f-150 lariet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George S (Medford, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2008-02-14 12:34:43

the grille guard and brush guard's are excellent quality and nice looking.the directions for install are poor at best.I am having someone else install it.over all I am very happy with it and would do it again.

Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel T (Colbert, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2012-04-25 17:25:38

I like how the grille guard looks but its too bad you have to buy the light guards seperately. The bottom bolts are a little hard to install without removing the bumper. But overall it looks great

Solid piece of equipment !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel T (Mankato, MN) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-21 08:23:41

Very well-built and heavy duty !! The workmanship on the paint finish leaves a little to be desired but overall I still give it a thumbs-up. The installation instructions are average at best but it took less than an hour. If you have an Ecoboost make sure you ask about ordering the license plate bracket because the system won't prompt you for it.

GO Ind knockdown guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas R (Green Bay, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-12 08:59:03

Once I got going the guard was easy to install and was pleased that the truck's tow hooks can still be used. Only required 18mm and 19mm wrenches and sockets to install.

Big Tex

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Rhinelander, WI) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-26 04:41:05

Wish they would use stainless steal bolts and nuts, ect. I will replace the supplied ones. The salt they use here in Wisc. will rust the supplied ones. There are a few shipping nicks in the tubing even through it was packed well. This was not Tex's proublem, but they should double wrap the packing to insure shippers will not damage there well made product!

Looks Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (HELOTES, TX) — 2013-01-02 06:10:31

Nice heavy duty grille guard. The mounting is a little cheesy but I looks real good on my 2008 Dodge Ram.

Mounts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne C (WAVERLY, IA) — 2013-01-23 20:17:59

The mounting brackets should be stronger.

Big Tex Grille Guard for Dodge Ram 2500 2012

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Arpin, WI) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-16 04:49:26

Very nice grille guard. Fit exactly. Easy to install.

2001 Ford Excursion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Latona A (SMITHWICK, SD) — 2008-12-17 20:39:12

Looks pretty sharp on our 2001 Excursion- big and beefy. Hubby and I installed it in about 30 minutes but we ended up having to take the mount plates off the front first because the fit was so tight against the towhooks. Arrived unscathed- no damage of any sort during shipment. Would definitely purchase again.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim K (Poulsbo, WA) — 2008-01-25 08:05:08

it was nice easy to install

Go Industries Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Ragley, LA) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2010-09-09 06:54:42

Over all grille guard was easy to install with no modifications needed. Instructions could use updating. Bolts that came with the kit are inadequate. I was tightening the 1/2" bolts with just a 3/4" combination wrench and the heads on the carriage bolts broke off. This is not good if some one is expecting some protection from this grill guard. They should have supplied grade eight bolts with the grille guard kit. I also think it would be nice if there was an option to purchase an additional round chrome tube to install below the bottom tube to protect the bumper of my truck.

A nice looking grille guard, but....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary H (Vernal, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Yukon — 2012-01-29 09:49:34

This is a nice looking grille guard. However, it is not worth the asking price. It should be priced at half its current price. Other than that it was reasonably easy to install (throw the so-called instructions away first tho. They are absolutely useless!!). It is NOT a very strong guard so don't think you can hit a deer at anything over 10 mph and get away with it. I added the brush guards over the headlites and tho they look nice they will not protect a thing either. Just too lite-duty. I installed this on my wife's '02 Yukon and she loves it, so that's what counts I guess! As a side note, I bought two of these w/ the brush guard add ons. After installing this one I returned the other. It was for my work truck and I could see that it was no where near heavy duty enough. I bought a Ranch Hand for my truck for about the same money! So, if you want looks, buy this one. If you want a true grille guard, buy a Ranch Hand or similar.

Knockdown guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark N (Nabb, IN) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2009-12-23 20:56:03

Item could have been packaged better. UPS was very rough on it and there were some scratches on the tubes. Very rigid unit and I'm sure it will hold up just fine.

big texas grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee K (Oshkosh, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-05 06:37:49

I love the grille guard. It is the second one that i have installed. i did notice an error in the instructions about when to reinstall the radiator cover after intalling the guard. the instructions say to reinstall the radiator cover before tightening all the bolts on the grille guard. this would make tightening the bolts impossible and should be done after tightening the bolts.

Good quality for an inexpensive push bar.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles H (Vancouver, WA) — 2011-02-26 11:58:35

Quality was good but carrage bolts were too close and too long to be able to get wrenches on the nuts. I went and bought shorter stainless bolts so I could get them tightened and complete installation.

1996

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan M (Edgewood, WA) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Ranger — 2009-01-30 02:02:32

Easy installation, took about 30 minutes. For my truck, since it doesn't have hooks, it bolted right to my bumper. So not exactly what the picture showed, just so those who have similar trucks as mine know.

Go Industries Knockdown Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek W (Shreveport, LA) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2008-12-30 12:56:08

Superfast shipping. Very easy installation, my son and I had it on his truck Christmas morning in about 45 min. Thinking about one for my GMC 2500 HD!

Would have really liked it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lois C (Driftwood, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2010-05-07 14:14:45

Took awhile to talk my husband into trying it out then in the middle of installation we found out they sent the wrong part(the main grille guard ring)!!! Had to put our truck back together without a grille guard. We were impressed with the look and quality. Would have been great if Go Industries had packaged their product properly!

Grill guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Merril G (FALL BRANCH, TN) — 2012-12-28 07:29:06

I like the look and size of the grill guard .it took me about five hours to install it because the top brackets were not the right ones.i had to bend one end of each bracket from 90 degrees back to about 45 degrees so it would line up with upright bolt tabs.the bottom brackets were the right ones if it wasn't for the top brackets not being the right ones it would have only taken about an hour to install.

Pain in the butt.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert D (Giddings, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-04-01 08:13:21

Nice looking grill guard but the mounting hardware is cheap and very hard to install. We are a bodyshop and install a lot of grill guards and this one was by far one of the hardest to install. Small multi piece brackets and they are not real sturdy either. Redesign the mounting brackets and this would be a real nice grill guard. Installed on a 2008 Chevy 4x4. AJ

Nice guard does not fit 95 ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug K (Plymouth, PA) — 2011-01-14 12:53:50

Guard brackets do not match had to call go industries myself to figure out why they don't know must modify to fit.