Your Cart Is Empty

Go Industries Rancher Grille Guard Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Serious Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles M L (Charlottesville, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-04-15 06:39:54

A deer encounter with my brand new 2010 GMC Sierra is a matter of "when" rather than "if" working a late-shift job here in Central VA. So, after much research, it appears this is the very most heavy duty and functional grill guard available at a "reasonable" price. Yes, there are winch bumpers for three grand even more post-apocalyptical than this thing, but they're way too heavy for my 2wd 1500's front suspension... plus I can't afford them. Weighing about 85 lbs. and 6" in front of the bumper the front end feels very planted rolling down the highway. Good thing I bought those leveling blocks! Bolted on fairly easy, with some of the usual persuasion required to get the brackets & bolts to line up. A quality piece, with a nice shinny powder coat black finish pictures don't really show. They even include some touch-up paint... now that's class. Looks real evil! I hope I never have to test it, but I feel much more protected and less stressed on my drive to work. I'd recommend this to anyone who doesn't have a "show-truck" living in deer country. Worth the price paid... in my opinion.

scruffy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank C (Mercer, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-20 04:25:38

No problems, completly satisified. Rated value as good only because I didn't want to say excellent.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric K (Jenison, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-13 20:33:47

Solidly built, especially the push bars in front. Would definitely minimize damage when hitting a deer.

Easiest install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Nixa, MO) — 2011-06-26 17:09:55

I have installed quite a few brush guards and this is by far the easiest one i have installed! My neighbor and i had it on in less than an hour and that includes beer breaks.

great grill guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy S (Alamosa, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Suburban — 2008-12-27 19:03:53

It was the best priced and best looking of all the grill guards I looked at. It was shipped quickly, and was packed great. I give it three thumbs up!

The price is right!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samantha M (Delta, UT) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Suburban — 2009-11-14 16:48:12

Well Built, hope I never have to actually use it.

Deer Beware!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan L (Hillsborough, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-09-14 17:54:13

I am a big fan of the Rancher Grille Guard which I got to protect my truck from the great many deer on the road around here. This was one of the very few grill guards available that actually protect the grill. I looked at many products before deciding on this one. It was easy to install (by myself), it fits nicely, and looks great. Big thumbs up!

Rancher Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Shoreview, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2009-09-25 20:34:50

Much stronger and better built than other guards I looked at. The only thing that saved my old truck from total destruction last fall when 2 deer jumped out the ditch was my Rancher Grille guard, the guard was smashed and I had alot of front end damage but the engine and all other important parts were intact, so when I traded up to a newer truck this fall the decision was a no brainer.

I love my Rancher Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fernando C (Lynn Haven, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-16 06:25:29

I couldn't believe that within 7 days of placing my order I received my Rancher Grille Guard. Installing the grille guard was real easy. I'm definitely going to buy one for my wife's new truck.

Bill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (New Underwood, SD) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-17 09:56:57

My wife bought this for me as a birthday gift. She couldnt have done better. This is a great grille. Would recommend it to anyone. Thanks

Well made Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ben p (Worthington, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2011-01-26 16:13:41

Very tough grille gaurd that is better built than any grille gaurd I have seen. Short of replacing the entire bumper. Can't wait to hit a deer.

2010 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Mifflintown, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-07 07:06:53

This was a great buy. The rancher grille guard came boxed very well no problems with shipping. The instructions were clear enough, and everything went together very well. It took me an hour and forty minutes to install it by myself. Could not have bought a better grille guard. Very pleased!!

it was almost too easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Debbie R (Aransas Pass, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 — 2006-05-11 09:59:15

did have a problem with shipment came with out directions but once we got them it was a breeze to install .....The rancher is build well and looks great.

f 250 super duty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alberto z (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-250 — 2011-06-22 09:30:52

have not seen any better grille? did lot's of reserch. and this one keep puping up. higly recomended. when you look at my truck it looks like a train is coming. does not have brakets for aditional ligths

Great brush guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Owen W (Bountiful, UT) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-12-02 07:14:04

Very pleased with the design and the strength. Looks cool on the truck, nice style, worth the price.

2011 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lenis w (Oswego, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Liberty — 2011-11-20 21:39:17

Hit a deer a month ago, 5k damage, decided I wanted to drive away if it happened again. Got the Hammerhead finish, wished they had stainless, but still looks awesome. Big, intimidating, and sharp looking. Gave it a 4 or installation only because it's not perfectly flush on the top/bumper mount, compiled with the fact that the collision shop did a cosmetically good job on repairs, but when the knuckles hit the metal, half a@@ed job underneath. Had to make some minor adjustments. I would definately recomend this product!!!

Best investment for my truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick O (Groton, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-14 01:15:44

apart from getting the bumper bolt off it took about 30-45 mins to put on. instructions were great and it went on without any problems. lined up perfect and next thing i knew i was done. great product and make my truck look real mean!

well built grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark w (Stevens Point, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2008-02-02 19:00:52

I really like the looks of the rancher grille guard. I mounted it on my 2006 GMC. The front step makes it easy to work under the hood. And I really like the way it bolts up to the frame. The instructions were hard to read, I think the printer ran out of ink. It said to remove the grille to get to the top bumper bolts, And replace the factory plastic rivets with bolts provided in the kit. But no bolts were provided. So I removed the plastic trim off the top of the bumper and reached the bolts fairly easily. Once the brackets were in place I snapped the trim back in place.

dgl2361

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Greenbank, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F350 — 2008-01-07 06:11:50

Very nice, heavy duty and bolts on with no drilling

Installation dirictions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GEORGE H (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Silverado — 2008-04-24 12:47:12

Was not to hard to install. But if you would have said to remove the tow hooks,it would have saved me a hour.The rest of the instructions were great. Love the look of my 2000 silverodo now. hope not to hit a deer to soon.But will be ready.

Michael

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Wapakoneta, OH) — 2012-06-14 20:44:18

This is my 2nd Rancher, I recently hit a car with the first one. The majority of the damage to my truck was caused by the other car coming apart and messing up the paint. The windshield broke and the guard bent on the uprights. No structural damage to the body or frame as the guard saved the front of my truck. The other car was totaled by this guard and my Ram. As long as I own a truck, there will be a Rancher Grille Guard on it. You cannot get a better guard.

Stout & Stylish

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric K (Coon Rapids, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2008-02-08 10:07:34

This grille guard is as strong as it gets. Super rigid on the truck. Pretty easy to install. Instructions are not that bad, everything is there. The black finish is high quality. Looks very good on the truck. I have no doubt that this will last as long as the truck. It couldn't possible be better. I would definitely buy it again.

Rancher Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne b (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-25 11:53:43

The Rancher Grille Guard was very easy to install I installed it by myself in about thirty minuts or less it looks great and is very substancel the step makes it easyer to get to the engin to work on it

ranchergrillgaurd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ronald r (Grand Junction, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2006-11-03 18:13:12

i really like easy to install stout thank you

GREAT Quatity and EASY install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Custer, SD) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-04-11 15:12:49

Received the grille guard promptly. It has been snowing since I got it. Was able to put it on today and it only took 2 1/2 hours. The instructions were good and pictures were helpfull. I put the brackets on the pickup and my wife bolted the guard up while I held it in place. Piece of cake!!! Impressed with the quality of the grille guard. Thanks Much!!! Gary

best for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robin H (Columbus, MT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2006-02-09 12:26:04

I easily installed the grill guard by myself in 30 minutes including the unwrap time. The grill guard not only enhances the looks of my truck but the strength of it is very evident. Here in Montana we have a number of highways called "deer alley" and only a strong grill guard is worth buying to protect the investment. The Rancher is well priced, about what your deductible is after a collision with a deer.

Great Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall M (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Excursion — 2007-03-29 03:38:53

Like some of the reviews I read about the grill, the instructions were a little weak (I called the toll free number). But grill is great! Several of my friends are looking at ordering one for their trucks. I was also impressed how it came packed from the factory.

Great Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Jackson, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2006-10-15 16:20:12

My Rancher grille guard exceeded my expectations. It is better built and more heavy-duty than most of the grille guards in it's price range. It is definitely better than the Westin Sportsman and the Ranchhand brands I have seen in our area. Installation was simple; the only help I needed was for my wife to put the bolts in the holes while I held the guard up. It took us less than an hour. Everyone loves it!

EASY INSTALLING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by F S B (ETHEL, LA) — 2008-03-20 06:11:54

IT WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND I LIKE THE FOOT PLATE SO YOU CAN GET TO THE MOTOR

GO Industries Rancher Grille Gaurd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George W. S (Hereford, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-07-31 21:15:33

This Grille Guard is very sturdy and is very well constructed. It is probably the best constructed Grille Guard I have ever seen. It was very easy to mount on my truck and came fully assembled. I think it is well worth every penny of the cost. I have owned two other named brands prior to this one and this one is by far the best. AutoAnything had the best price I could find and were very helpful. I have ordered from them before and they have always done a great job.

my other truck w/ rancher was hit head on...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (Fallston, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-05-16 13:20:52

My 2007 Dodge Ram Quad cab Diesel DRW was hit head on 50 mph, Totaled the truck, all involved survived thanks to the Rancher, fireman said it may have saved the other drivers life. Bought a new Truck and a new Rancher Grill Guard...

Instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Salida, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-22 09:34:29

The two page instruction sheet was a little weak. A little more detail would have helped tremendously. Once I figured everything out, the installation went well. I did have to use several washers in the top bolts to shim the guard forward. After the first install per instructions, I could not close the hood and the guard rubbed on the bumper. After I put 4 washers between the frame and the guard, it worked and looked fine.

Difficult to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry H (NEW CARLISLE, OH) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2008-06-27 22:29:47

The brackets included to mount the grill guard were cut too short and required shims to mount the guard. Once that was done, mounting was fairly easy. The guard looks excellent once it was mounted.

Beauty and the Brawn

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (White Lake, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2009-01-17 03:08:13

The "Rancher" is both a strong, well-engineered guard and a good-looking addition to my truck. The Rancher must have been designed by people who own trucks that are taken into the boondocks, because everything I needed in a guard was there, in Spades. From the sturdy I-beam style push bars to the handy step-up making the engine compartment access a breeze, the Rancher has it all. This is the third Grille Guard I've owned (over a period of 7 years and 4 trucks), and I'm sticking with this manufacturer and website. One small downside: you actually have to think when you're doing the install: brackets-'n'-bolts do work when they're properly aligned. Excellent product overall, and a true AutoAny value.

Quick Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russ P (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-08-30 15:56:51

Delivered w/in 3 days all pieces accounted for installed in one hour.

Dodge Ram Rancher Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg N (Lakeside, MT) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-02 20:11:33

It was received when, and as promised, in a timely manner. It was locally installed professionally and reasonably. I'm so happy with it that I think I need to go Ram something. Good job all around. Thanks!

All I can say - Functional & a Real Eye Popper!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul S (ELMIRA, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-350 — 2012-09-19 17:09:26

Heads did turn after I installed the Rancher Grill Guard on my new Ford 2012 F-350 Lariat. Truck hasan 8" box & full 4 doors (like driving a school bus)- metallic silver over gray trim and the Hammerhead finish looks fantastic on it. Now it loos like a train coming at you. Great job guys! Keep up the good work, and I highly recommend your products. As others have mentioned - the instructions (especially photos)need some work.

GoGuard Rancher Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (, ) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-18 04:56:42

This grill guard is great! It was packaged really well and arrived without any damages. Install does require two people since it is pretty heavy. Instructions are pathetic but anybody with some basic handyman skills can figure out how to put it on. Install took us about 45 minutes and the hardest part was removing the tow hooks from the truck due to the tight space behind the grill. I'm very happy with this grill guard and it looks great! I don't think you can get a better deal for your money!!!

Great Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (South Berwick, ME) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-24 03:30:37

I have had grill guards on many vehicles over the years. This is probably the best one I have seen for this truck. It looks good and will protect the front end. Mostly road use for the truck but I have hit a deer on the highway in a different vehicle and it's grill guard saved the front end.

great grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike k (Susanville, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2008-05-01 05:06:35

the grill came on time.. packaged great... no scratchs.. no dents.. looks great on my 2008 f-350... thnak you auto anything... a graet company to work with.. they do what they promise..

Go Industries Rancher Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn L (Laramie, WY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-350 — 2011-04-09 04:23:22

The Rancher Grille Guard arrived earlier than expected. I was surprised to see how well it was packed and palletized. I needed to read the directions a few times to make sure how the guard brackets fit together. The directions showed two existing bolts attached to the frame; on each side of the truck frame. On the 2011 Ford F350, the two bolts on each side of the frame are not there, just two corresponding holes in the frame. This is not a big issue; you just need to purchase 4 additional bolts/nuts/lock washers. The brackets fit perfectly. You definitely need someone to help when you attach the Guard. The hammer head finish looks outstanding and this Grille is a real head turner, is very functional and substantial! I highly recommend it!

F 250 Rancher Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis P (LAKE PARK, IA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-11-07 05:41:04

The ordering process went smooth and the grille guard was delivered on time and in mint condition. Love the look of the Rancher Grille Guard and how well built it is. The instructions on mounting the bumper plate need to be clarified but once you figure it out, the installation is easy.

rancher grille guard 2006 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arnold T (McAllen, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-20 12:19:48

I had to get longer bolts to attache brackets to actual guard . That's only problem other then then that it's better looking and more rugged then the ranchhand brand that I've seen around south Texas area.

rancher grille guard review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve g (union, NE) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-11-15 09:13:26

guard looks great. bottom mounting brackets did not fit around the tow hooks without modification. also expected such a nice grille guard to have a more sturdy mount. have had numerous compliments on the looks of the guard.

best on the market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by emma w (Hardin, MT) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-28 22:21:50

recieved the grille in less time then expected, The ease of installation was great. In have told all my friends where i got it and they are going to buy one.

worked out perfect nice guys to work with. thank you

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JoAnn B (Bismarck, ND) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2008-12-11 05:53:18

thank you we didnt know if it would fit a new dodge but your staff looked it up and it fit prefect. looks good . JoAnn and Allen,

Deer Catcher

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy Z (Pembine, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-29 08:08:03

Being in the far N.E. WI. We need severe protection from the elements...Deer, Bear, Snow, Tourists...

rancher grill guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Redlands, CA) — 2009-04-16 14:54:45

outstanding.. only the best for my truck..

A really good addition to my truck.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew C (COOS BAY, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-18 14:22:15

I bought this Grill Guard for my truck to protect my rig when I'm off roading. The small bars across the head light area are a nice touch and I'm pleased I can still use my factory tow hooks.. It was kind of hard to install, but me and my wife accomplished it in about an hour. It look really awesome on my truck and I'm really satisfied with my purchase.

Good Grille for the price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth a (PALOUSE, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-11 16:12:06

First the pros: For the money this is a solid, well built and nice looking grille guard. I'm happy with the purchase. Now the cons: The directions are poor and the line-diagram almost impossible to interpret. Luckily it's not too difficult to figure out and, working alone, I got it mounted in about 90 minutes. Make sure you use a thread-locker so the nuts don't vibrate loose and fall off!

heavier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin S P (Ravenswood, WV) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2009-05-14 03:26:35

bigger bars, heavier ga tubing, more bars in grill area & the expanded metal gives extra protection. paid a little more, got more! MADE IN USA was the icing on the cake! kevin

2002 Ford F150 Lariat SuperCrew ShortBox

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul y (Waterloo, IA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-28 20:26:29

Item came fast and it was easy to set up a time with the shipping company to receive the guard. Guard installed in less than an hour without any cutting or issues. Almost put it to use a few days later with a deer. Looks great!

jody's toy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by elaine g (Tolar, TX) — 2011-08-04 21:12:40

looks great on the pick up and protects the front and keeps things from damaging it. this will keep the value of the pickup good.

Dads toy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel T (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-15 23:45:34

My budy bought one month before me from same place. I received the Rano Grill guard in fine time. Easy to put on and it looks great.

pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerald D (Zimmerman, MN) — 2008-10-11 22:27:06

directions were not the best

great looking grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald W (Wickenburg, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2009-02-13 12:12:08

great looking and Easy to install should pertect front very well.

awesome guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey s (MONTROSE, SD) — 2012-10-27 09:50:17

Great buy, very satisfied with this grill guard installation was a breeze

2009 Ford F150 Super Crew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd T (Newton, IA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-01 08:57:23

Grill guard arrived well packaged. Will be shipped through trucking company and you have to make an appointment to recieve it. Intstructions are not very good, they need to be more specific which bolts to use where and have an exploded diagram showing placement of parts. Once I figured out which bolts to use where and found the nut/brackets for installing the main brackets to the frame installation was a breeze.

Rancher Legend grilleguard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph M (Harlem, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2010-07-02 21:01:43

The product arrived very quickly and was packaged very well. It did have two small cuts on the backside of the passenger side down bar, which I touched up with the supplied touch up paint. I installed it in less than 40 minutes with the holding help of two of my sons. Looks great on my F350. Unfortunatly, it looked so good that I will probably have to order two more soon for my sons trucks!!

Top quality and easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Clarissa, MN) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-08-01 11:27:21

It took my wife and myself less then 2 hours to install, and I never even swore once, amazing. LOL! We are both 71 years old. Looks built to last and do the job I purchased it for. Very happy with my Rancher Grille Guard.

Great grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES A (Benton City, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-14 20:11:10

Delivered on time, in good shape, easy to install and looks great---the instructions that came with the grille are not so good.

So durable looking ....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim E (Waverly, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-29 06:58:01

This grill is everything that others have commented about. After it was so well manufactured and shipped, I was amazed at how well I was able to install it myself versus having an additional person nearby according to the manufacturer's recommendations. The Rancher grille provides additional value to my truck and with it's massive look, it also promotes a look of power.

Review for the Go Industries Rancher Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig G (Dover, TN) — 2010-11-19 08:56:05

When the guard was unpacked it was found to be dented on one of the main supports but not bad enough to warrant returning it. As far as installation,after reading the instructions, my daughter and I had it installed in less than an hour. Very simple! A GREAT buy, highly recommended to others.

rancher grille gaurd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RANDY B (PARK RIVER, ND) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-12-15 14:16:45

nice fit/finish,heavy duty construction/instructions are ok,but better pictures of bracket orientation would help/otherwise everything fit nicely.

Best grill guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R (Pearl City, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-450/550 — 2010-12-30 17:19:59

This is the best guard I've seen, it does take two people, one to hold the guard other to bolt it on . It fit perfect. Nice lines around bumper. The hardest thing about this is getting the shrink rap off. It would be nice if it had tabs on it to bolt on lights.

I received the Rancher Grille in high gloss black enamel paint

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott D (Sylvania, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-02 12:34:51

Overall it is nice looking. The mounting brackets are flat black powdercoated paint. I wish the grill guard was also powdercoated it would be much more durable. The instructions are terrible and very hard to see and understand. It would be advised that closeup photos are taken of each step so installer can clearly see where parts are affixed to frame.

2006 F-150 Black Rancher Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne E (Billings, MT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2007-06-23 22:36:17

The Rancher guard is very stout and should survive a small deer hit with minimal impact on the truck. Look and fit are good with the F-150. The guard is mounted far enough away from the hood to allow good opening clearance between hood/grille and guard. The only issue I have had is the mounting brackets that connect the guard to the bumper support rub on the bumper opening. I have modified the brackets using a wheel grinder to provide sufficient clearance between the brackets and bumper thus eliminating the rubbing.

redew the instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by barry t (White, GA) — 2008-04-10 05:33:50

I couldnot figure out where to mount the top brackets as per the instructions other than that it went pretty smooth

Built like a Freight Train...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark M (Wessington Springs, SD) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Suburban — 2007-03-08 07:19:03

This is an incredibly sturdy grill guard. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for something to stop deer and other large animals as I was. My only hesitation in fully endorsing this with 5 stars is the horrible instructions. One page that looked like it was a fax with a badly mauled picture. I was better off working it out myself instead of trying to follow the instructions.

Rancher grill gaurd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PATRICK M (Somerville, AL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F350 — 2008-02-19 12:01:44

Looks great,fits great,installed by myself in about 45min.Adds a little more toughness to a tough truck!Highly recommened to any one needing a grill gaurd.

Ready Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alyce M B (Fort Mohave, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-05 01:13:42

I expected a chrome guard but when we finally got the black grill guard on it was heavy and it is good and Secure. My husband had to hold it while I bolted it on. And it was heavy for him.We finally got it on and tightened securely and now we got used to the color and hew good it is and makes i t easier to reach the hood and to see into the engine area.I thought it took longer to arrive but we got it on the same day it arrived. We had waited 3 weeks for it to get here.It looks good now and we are happy with it.Thank you.

A heavy duty gaurd.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen L (Burbank, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-07 18:02:03

A little to wide down at the step wich I could not c from the picture. And it hangs a little lower than I thought.

RANCHER GRILLE GUARD FROM GO INDUSTRIES

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by HENK T (Spring Valley, CA) — 2012-03-21 06:09:12

This is our 3rd one we have purchased that where put on our vehicles! It gives you a little extra peace of mind to have all this extra metal in front of you! The install was easy and there where no issues. I'm sure we will buy more of them in the future for some of our other vehicles!

Arensdorf Transport, Inc.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eldon A (Eldridge, IA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-08-10 16:11:05

With all guards seen, the strongest one built for the price range under $600.00. True test will be first deer hit.

1997 Chev Z71 Rancher Bull Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Noel K (Zionsville, IN) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2011-01-18 09:18:13

After searching the internet for a grill guard I chose to purchase the Rancher "bull guard" model based on features, appearance and price. The shipment direct from the manufacture in Texas took almost 4 weeks. The reviews I read on the site prior to purchasing the grill guard indicated the instructions left a little to be desired. This doesn't even come close to descibing the total lack of clear instructions. There are four mounting brackets - the instructions had two of them "reversed" by part number for the bottom two mounting points. Worse still, the top two brackets didn't fit and I had to fabricate add'l mounting brackets from 1/4" flat bar stock to actually get the guard mounted. While checking another website with the same product their "fit" appplication stipulated the guard was for a 1988-1998 C1500 but wouldn't work on a Z71 which is what I have. No such disclaimer on this website which is what, I believe, cause the mounting bracket problem. Overall, the product is well made and has a great look. If the brackets you get fit, it's probably a 1 hour installation. If not, be prepared to spend the better part of a day fabricating the correct mounting brackets in your machine shop !

Great guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Evergreen, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-09-21 07:59:59

This is my second Rancher Grill Guard from Go Industries. The first I put on my Avalanche with no problems. This one I had to get professional help. They are great guards in appearance and beefy quality.

Price vs quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce C (Heber Springs, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-09-15 20:23:47

The price for the rancher with the Hammerhead finish is a bit on the pricy side, but appears to be worth it after evaluating the number of positive comments I have received from perfect strangers.

Rancher Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (Owatonna, MN) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-350 — 2010-02-05 15:01:27

Ordering was easy, and shipping it here in a timely manner was excellent. Installation was easy. After seeing how it mounted on the truck the brackets that bolt directly to the truck should come further forward and be longer. The bolts that hold the grille guard to the brackets are right next to the tow hooks. The tow hooks would have to be removed to tighten the nuts onto the bolts, and reinstall the tow hooks.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy R (Metropolis, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-03 17:13:23

I installed the grille guard per instructions and attempted to close the hood and it would not clear the grille guard. I had to shim out the mounting brackets and had to purchase longer bolts.

Great Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney L (Saint Charles, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2008-06-01 05:22:45

Everything went well wih purchase and shipping. Two minor flaws in the finish makes me consider sending it back. I wish it had a place to mount offroad lights. The brackets were off on the mounting allignment. It came with the wrong size bolts for mounting.