Your Cart Is Empty

Go Rhino 3000 Series Center Guard Customer Reviews

Average Rating

65 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Awsome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Nitro, WV) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Trailblazer — 2007-06-17 05:12:14

Easy to install,well built and looks great!

Bad-ass

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael F (Paulina, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2010-01-23 09:23:19

Overall a great buy. Heavy-duty material, bolts right to the frame with no issues. Direction pretty much straight forward. I haven't test it's full durability, but if I ever do, I'll post the result.

rhino 3000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Kansas City, MO) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2008-09-27 19:56:24

The installation process was easy and for once good instructions to do so.

Rhino Rocks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth P (Biddeford, ME) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2011-03-17 18:18:35

I installed this by myself in 2 hours. Did not have to elongate holes, nor did I have to notch my bumper. Looks great, and won't bend pushing another truck. Already tried it! Good stuff!

The best bull bar for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher W (Lafayette, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-02-01 12:34:33

This is the best bull bar I have owned. Ive had three before this one and the ease of installation is phenomenal. It is sleek and sexy.

Go Rhino 3000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew C (Prescott Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-10-14 12:19:42

The quality of this Guard is great! The installation was a breeze and took about an hour and half to do. The instructions were super easy to follow. It looks great on the truck and its very sturdy. Great buy!

Great buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean N (Cambridge, MA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2009-11-10 21:49:13

Fast shipping, looks great, a must on all trucks or SUVs. GO RHINO is the real deal, same brand used by law enforcement all over our great nation. Slight downside is convoluted instructions on mounting to frame rails but can very easily be figured out by anyone with common sense and little know how.

It fits !!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Yuma, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-03 20:35:11

Everything including directions was in package. Unit was easy to handle and fit was perfect for my 2006 -2500 Ram diesel.

2004 Jeep Liberty - Fit well and looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George E (Allendale, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Liberty — 2009-10-24 19:46:57

Instructions are limited but the assembly is simple and straight forward. It did not come with the lower step bar as advertised but the bar still looks good. I would recommend it for the price.

outstanding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ken r (Chicopee, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2009-10-23 14:16:57

the rhino guard is excellent ouality as a policemen this is what we use on all trucks and cars it is made to last

I LOVE IT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John T (Clinton, NC) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-03-02 20:24:13

The directions to assemble the guard was a little confusing BUT overall VERY easy and looks great on my truck

Trendy looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ian h (Fairbanks, AK) — 2011-04-12 21:08:12

Tried to find a $80 smittybilt but was unable. Getting harder to find something that works around an intercooler. Easier install than the interactions led me to believe. I didn't have the front spoiler that the instructions assumed I did. Took a little time by myself but I was never stumped. Part of that was having to remove the old guard that did it's job saving the truck from the Alaska wilds a couple months ago. Instructions could use an actual picture of the lower mounting holes. It wasn't quite the way the diagram showed on my 02 dodge. Very confident and happy with the end result. Love the lower step, you'll have the adjust the plate for that. Loved the fact that it was available with out the brush guards, a little too Eddie Bauer/ T & C for a work truck.

My order was correct and on time.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom R (Webster, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Express — 2008-01-18 09:27:45

Just couldn't ask for more. My order was correct and on time. AutoAnything has earned my repeat business.

Easy to install - if you can read between the lines.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Garland, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2011-02-01 20:46:15

The sub-model said "without tow hooks". So I asked if that meant the grill would work If I took off my tow hooks, and the answer was "yes". It would be nice if that were more clear when ordering (instead of one having to ask). The quality is good, and is not light metal. There are a lot of extra hardware pieces such as screws and nuts and pipe caps. The instructions are hard to read and light. It would be nice if the original manuals or instructions were online for reference. The pluses are that the grill guard is mean lookin'. It says "this is a real truck".

Its looks great every compliments on it how sharp it looks .

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert S (North Arlington, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-02-18 04:31:21

I love the way it looks i got the first one around here .

Bad ass

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith R (Jackson, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-02-13 21:11:57

This is very good bumper, great front end protection. The installation took me about 4 hours, instructions weren't the greatest. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for front end protection.

tastes great and less filling

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark p (Norman, OK) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2005-11-04 06:47:44

I ordered the Go Rhino 3000 Series Center Guard. My wife and I assembled it together. That took awhile because the instructions were a bit vague, but not too awful. The installation instructions were better and I was able to attach the guard to my Ford F150 on my own. It looks great installed and fits perfectly. I'm happy with the product.

Go Rhino 3000 Center Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim P (Huntsville, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Explorer — 2005-10-14 08:43:57

The Go Rhino 3000 Center Guard is everything it is advertised to be and the installation is quick and simple. Shopping with Auto Anything was a pleasant experience for a first time buyer and I can recommend them for their good work.

04 F250 Harley Edition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan S (Williamsburg, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2009-09-05 06:50:08

The center guard looks amazing, especially with some PIAA lights add to it. I get compliments on it all the time. You don't see to many around yet. Putting it on was a little time consuming, it is such a snug fit.. It makes it very hard to fit the guard into the brackets, but it does. Definitely not a solo project to put on, grab a friend.

AWeSome Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Quang L (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Econoline — 2006-12-12 20:39:02

Got the centerpiece for my 2006 Ford Econoliner. This thing is sturdy like no other. Took me about an hour to install and that was taking my sweet time. Would recogmend to anybody. PS I liked it so much i bought another one for my 2005 F150.

Outstanding sales and prices... Impeccable service!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kerry R (Huntsville, AL) Reviewed for a 1998 GMC Sierra — 2007-01-02 05:27:19

I purchased the Go Rhino 3000 Series Center Guard for my son and he loves it. It was quickly shipped and extremely easy to install. I had some questions in regards to the product and the customer service department was very knowledgeable, kind, and courteous. Other customer service department companies could learn from the auto anything team! Impeccable Service! This is our new and only auto store. Sincerely, Kerry

Added Parts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hugh O. B (Apache Junction, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2010-09-04 05:53:31

You should provide 2ea 6" bolts for mounting lower mounting brackets. Orignal 5.5" bolts are a little short. Also the tow hooks can remain in place.

Some assembly required....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph T (Groton, CT) Reviewed for a 1984 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-06 21:34:22

All the parts are there. The B&W copied manual shows pictures as well as provides typical "run on sentence" instructions and assumes you've seen it done before in some cases. Afterwards it all made sense. Make sure you have a 1/2" drive and large sockets handy as well as allen wrenches. Minor under body air dam/panel may need to be cut/trimmed/notched. BUT it is worth it! My '07 E250 van looks outrageous and the 6" 130w driving lights (optional) truly set it off. After seeing the driving lights on the middle bar (mounting holes provided), I now want to put some fog lights on the lower bar. BTW, the lower bar also provides a foot step to access the middle area of my windshield. Something that just isn't accessible otherwise at the local gas station. I'd do it again in a heartbeat! But don't count on doing it in under 3-4 hours (I measure twice and cut once).

Great!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michelle H (Port Saint Lucie, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-09-21 14:39:48

This was a birthday gift for my husband, it was simple to assemble and looks great on his truck. Functional and stylish!

Go Rhino 3000 Series Center Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven A (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Durango — 2005-12-02 09:45:52

The center guard is excellent for my needs. It looks great and was easy to install. It has really saved my bumper when pushing open ranch gates.

Rhino 3000 Purchase for 2003 Jeep Liberty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff C (APO, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Liberty — 2010-11-15 23:03:12

Love the Bull Bar, It looks great on the vehicle. Easy to Install it took about an hour to put on. Auto Anything needs to start delivery services to APO's overseas for purchases. i should not have to buy product and thaen have sent to another address and then product sent to me. Jeff

Great Protectiion for Grill And Bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth D (Thurmont, MD) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-04-25 15:29:00

The Go Rhino 3000 Series Grill Guard looks great on my truck and is very well made. It is as good or better than guards I have had on tucks in the past. The instrustion for assembly and installation were easy to read and understand. I am very pleased with this product, keep up the good work. Thanks, Ken

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan W (Gettysburg, PA) — 2012-08-24 04:38:16

Great value

go rhino 3000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES K (Riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sequoia — 2006-04-04 11:08:05

Easy install and a well built item. looks great on my 2004 Toyota Sequoia. My wife wants to use it to PUSH others out of the way. (I dont let her drive)

Good Solid Platform for Driving Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (Vail, CO) — 2011-10-17 11:34:01

Provides lots of room for 3 large Bosch Rallye lights, something most guards can't do.

Rino Grd. 3000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth S (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Trailblazer — 2006-06-20 04:10:08

Strudy,easy to put together,inproves the look of the truck.

Worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (Mazon, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-10 05:29:19

The guard was very easy to install, it took me about an hour and a half to install myself. The only problem I had was the top brackets were about 1 inch too short and I had to but a piece of bracket to make them fit. All in all it is a very good fit and looks great. I am a fire chief and I have put emergency lights on it . Awesome!! Mark

Go Rhino for 2011 Chevy 2500 HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerald s (WILLIAMSTON, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-14 17:20:21

Part arrived as advertised and well packaged. All parts fit perfectly with no modifications or adjustments required. The Go Rhino 3000 is a perfect fit and look for this vehicle. It is built very rugged and I expect to get great service from it.

Nice looking grill guard, perfect for a large SUV like my 2500.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thelbert R (Alton, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Suburban — 2012-10-11 15:52:25

I'll get the bad out of the way first. When it arrived it was missing two of the upper brackets, but after contacting Go Rhino directly they shipped out replacements quickly. The upper brackets needed to be bent slightly and I had to use my Dremmel to cut a couple of small notches in the bottom of the grill shell for correct fitment. After this was done, the guard went on easily. It, in my opinion, looks great. It proved to be a good base for my 8" KC Hilites Driving Lights.

VERY HAPPY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (Baton Rouge, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Tahoe — 2013-01-03 06:39:18

This CENTER GUARD GO RHINO 3000 SERIES is just what I wanted. It looks great on my new 2012 TAHOE. I LOVE IT!!

GREAT AND EXCELLENT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mario C C (Neptune Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-08-07 09:24:16

EASY INSTALLATION,LOOKS EXCELLENT ON MY TRUCK,PERFECT QUALITYAND THE VALUE IS AFFORDABLE.I WILL RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS.GREAT JOB TEAM AUTO ANYTHING.......MARIO

Go Rhino 3000 Series Center Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD P (Sugar Land, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ramcharger — 2006-01-03 09:59:03

Product is of high quality and probably strongest front end available. Installation instructions are a little vague but pretty easy to figure out. Fit for application was excellent and look is fabulous. Great product! Purchase and free shipping couldn't have been better.

Happy Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick S (Le Sueur, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-10 13:33:56

Instruction were easy to follow. I did have to chase the threads on one of the tapped holes, but other than that, there were no problems with the install. Only took me about an hour by myself. I opted to piece the center guard together on the truck rather than try to hold the assembly up and start bolts by myself. Looks awesome on my truck.

Great Looking Grill Guard!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian G (Brentwood, TN) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2010-11-11 07:35:07

We are using this on an emergency vehicle. We had trouble finding a grill guard with a flat mounting surface for lights as most of them are tubular now. This one worked perfectly! Nice, heavy weight guard.

3000 rhino

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott c (Bradenton, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-04 17:03:25

The Go Rhino 3000 center guard is awesome ad on to the F150

Good quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT S (Laguna Niguel, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-28 22:15:47

I would recommend this to a friend.

Go Rhino

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave J (Tok, AK) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-16 07:08:43

Like the looks and also the step is a good design and a good thought.

Go Rhino Center Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L C (VERGENNES, VT) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2013-02-14 20:50:04

it looks good and went together very good an easy

Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NABOR R (Nogales, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-19 06:54:35

Grill Guardlooks great. Faded instructions are hard to read, had to piece every item like a puzzle. Once on it's a little oversize for my taste, hangs to low below the bumper. However I have been told it looks great, makes my truck look bigger. I wouldn't trade it for an other. Thanks, great service as usual, great delivery time. will be buying from you again.

right on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Macomb, OK) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2008-10-17 05:31:18

the assembly of the Rhino 3000 was fairly easy. i did have some trouble with the slightly dark black and white photos on in the instruction sheet. in the end it all went together just as i expect it would and it looks great on my truck.

Great Utility!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg O (Strasburg, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-02 08:39:55

I started out looking just for a light bar. But when I saw all the things that this guard could do I was sold.

Quality Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wade H (New Concord, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-18 08:26:15

Very strong and rigid construction. Would like to have had a tighter fit on my 07 F150.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James A (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2007-08-27 16:18:21

While the instructions were not the greatest, I was able to install the unit in a reasonable amount of time. It is a solid, good-looking product.

Go Rhino 3000 Series Center Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul A (Absecon, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Econoline — 2012-02-24 03:01:01

Easy to install. I did have to raze the bottom step. I have a front hitch. I came out nice with the bar razed.

Giant Rhino

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry R (Petersburg, WV) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-13 16:45:02

I've had rhino grille guards on all my vehicles. Quality is always excellant as this one is. It was installed by a Ford dealer-no problem. The only complaint I have is it's size. It's MASSIVE, much larger than the others I have. I would have liked it to have been about 1/3 smaller. Makes my big F-150 look little. I'm not quite use to it yet. It's purpose for me is to protect from deer damage. I have not doubt it will do that. Deer won't stand a chance.

Sport Appearance Group

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ricky D (Donegal, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-02-24 12:29:19

Nice set up, with easy assembly. The only hold up was I had to trim the lower valance because of having the Sport Appearance Group front end. The upper bracket is 2 piece which I overlooked at first but Go Rhino was glad to assist me.

Looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua T (APO, AE) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2008-12-26 22:00:09

hard to assemble, instructions werent very clear but anyone with mechanical abilities wouldnt have a problem, its common sence, looks great nice sturdy unit,very happy with it

Could have been an easier install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob M (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-06-29 13:35:43

I encountered two problems installing this product. First, two lock washers were missing from the package. I sent an email to Go Rhino and received the parts in a week. This allowed me to complete the center guard. The next problem I encountered was that the holes on the lower brackets did not line up with the bolts on my Toyota Tacoma. This was the case on both sides. I ended up filing larger holes to accomodate the bolts. Once I installed the lower brackets, the rest of the install went smoothly. I was pleased with the look of the product once installed.

Nice looking and easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin W (Grand Portage, MN) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Explorer — 2008-11-07 09:07:35

Looks great, added protection and a spot to mount Auxillary lights. Easy to install bolts right in with factory holes.

Center Gaurd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank R (Boonton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2011-01-26 20:44:07

Overall that guard is good. However I had a problem with the step tube. One of the four holes was not fully tapped and I couldnt get that bolt through. So I will either try to tap it or just weld that part of the tube to the main gaurd

Good Deal/ Solid Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KAREEM Z (Galax, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Volvo C30 — 2011-08-08 12:00:07

Only one complaint, one of the horizontal pipes was only threaded on one side. Had to hand thrread the pipe to accept the screw . It's like they forgot to machine one end... Otherwise easy install and great look. May want to make sure you have a real socket set to remove the frame nuts if your truck is 10 years old like mine.

Quit the Chinese

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Betty G (Elkview, WV) — 2011-10-31 08:44:36

When we get products from China they always come with terrible directions. Didn't expect that from an American company. Even the pictures were confusing. Took me two hours to figure out how, took twenty minutes to install it.

Go Rhino 3000 Series Center Guard on 2002 F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn P (Monticello, WI) — 2009-10-27 17:49:00

Overall the Go Rhino center guard was well constructed of heavy gauge steel. Kit was easy to assemble and mount to the truck. Mounting brackets fit well and are heavy duty. Biggest disappointment was the micky mouse crimp nut and screw used to attached the top rail. Bottom rail with step is handy but obscures front license plate. Plate will need to be relocated to avoid a ticket. I Would prefer the whole assembly was welded together not bolted. Kit was missing two button head bolts but I chose to use my own grade 8 bolts anyway. Directions were a bit vague and left out a couple items (like two allen set screws in top rail never mentioned)but not complicated.

ford e-450 grille gaurd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric k (Lafayette, NJ) — 2009-03-16 19:49:43

directions were ok but could have been better,pretty easy to install,took about 1 hour and 20min.fit and finish was good.overall good product would buy again

easy install, perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by COLE N (Stafford, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-350 — 2011-01-22 06:25:32

Overall a very nice product. Packing list was printed in Spanish. Made in Mexico? I would probably rate the guard excellent if it hadn't been beat to crap during shipping. Box was ripped wide open on one end. Amazingly, all the pieces and parts were still there, only b/c they were taped to one of the large pieces. Oh well, now I don't have to worry about it being damaged. It comes that way. Bumper mount brackets and main frame are stout. Tubular cross members could be one gauge thicker. Throw the instructions in the trash immediately. They will only confuse you. OK, read them once, to be sure you have all the pieces, then throw them away. Assemble the main unit on a hard flat surface and tighten it up. I used extra flat washers and lock washers, that aren't supplied. Then dry fit in place with the mounting brackets. Once I had it hanging in the brackets, I used a floor jack to hold it up nice and square while I torqued it down. Keep an eye on your bumper so it doesn't sag after loosening the main bolts. I spent about 2 hours on the install, but it could be done in less than one, if hurried. Like they do at shops. Buy it, it's nice.

mixed opinion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip M (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Express — 2006-12-05 20:27:49

Had to have it professionally installed. Too difficult for me. The professional installers said that I was short hardware. Awaiting the brush guards now to attach to the bumper guards. Hope all the parts are there this time. Looks good on the truck.

OK product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd J (Concord, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2006-05-05 21:02:50

Overall, the Go Rhino 3000 is a good product, its a solid and rugged grille guard. There were 2 missing bolts for the middle bar and one of the fender washers did not have a large enough drill hole in it. I improvised and did with out. I had to go to the hardware store to purchase the 2 bolts.

Missing parts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Quincy, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-07-29 04:52:26

Overall a good item. Mine was missing a couple of small items and the upper mount bars were straight when they needed to be bent 90 degrees. Chrome on middle bar is a little wavy. Go-Rhino customer service was good and sent replacement parts promptly. Also, AutoAnything site says for 2006 Tundra W/O skid plate only. My skid plate fits nicely with bar installed.

Poor Assembly Instructions-Short on Hardware.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by THOMAS J S (Manassas, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2005-11-26 17:47:08

The Rhino Center guard required two expert mechanics and a lift to attach to 2003 Tacoma. Plenty of patience needed for trial and error assembly because of shoddy instructions and the unit shipped was short nuts and bolts. Once together, its a stable platform for the largest driving lights on the market.

Disappointed in quality and service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT S (TAYLORSVILLE, UT) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-21 22:46:35

Received the grille guard that was drop-shipped from GO RHINO approx. 2 weeks ago, the parts bag was missing the two center mounting brackets and 4-3/8" nuts.s (I replaced the bolts at my expense). Also noted that two of the cross-tube bolt holes had weld spatter in them to the extent that the bolts would not thread into the screw holes. I had to run a tap into these holes to clean up the threads. I am still waiting on these mounting brackets so I can install the grille guard..