Your Cart Is Empty

Go Rhino 3000 Series Grille Guard Customer Reviews

Average Rating

73 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Go Rhino 3000 Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOE M (LAKEWOOD, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-21 12:03:34

The Go Rhino 3000 Grille guard came with simple instructions that were easy to follow. The installation on my Dodge 3500 took around an hour and a half including pre installation assembly. The black powder coating is very high quality, and looks great. I am very happy with this purchase.

2007 Expedition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph S (Tamarac, FL) — 2011-07-06 14:15:59

Instructions were great and once again autoanything beat competitors price and had the item in my house in 4 days. Cant beat that.

great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger M (Trivoli, IL) — 2009-06-20 19:02:47

Very nice product and simple to install. The instructions were sort of vague but functional. Thanks!

Meredith R. new york

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elizabeth R (La Fayette, NY) — 2009-01-01 12:57:28

it was frustrating to put together. had to find someone to put it on only because i am not very good at installing things and stuff. the instructions were a lil general, more specific with picture for putting together would have ben nice. and separating the types of bolts lableing them (again for people who don't know sizes and stuff). i really like the step because chevy put oil stick and transmistion stick in back where i can't reach. and i can reach my hood when it's open now to shut it or shuving it up and hopeing it stays up.

Improves the look of my SUV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRYAN B (Barnum, MN) Reviewed for a 1996 GMC Suburban — 2010-02-24 17:01:15

As I had hoped- The Grille Guard improved the look of my vehicle. I was happy to find holes to place lights within the frame work of the grille. I have already received compliments on my vehicle. I am definatley happy.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg T (Fort Wayne, IN) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-250 — 2010-10-27 20:42:09

Great looking and easy to install. Rhino had it and a lot of other vendors didn't.

Awesome Guard!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared J (Sallisaw, OK) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2010-03-30 22:28:53

Best Grille Guard for your money. I get compliments everywhere I go. As for installation the instructions could have been better instead of being vague. I recommend for anyone who wants to make their truck/suv stand out!!

quick review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas C (Evanston, WY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-04-28 12:50:09

The product was delivered in a timely fashion with-out any complications. All the parts were included and in good shape. The installation was pretty straight forward only one atleration due to a tow hitch variation on my truck. It looks good and will hopefully withstand a little time.

2012 Ram 1500 rhino grille guard install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David E (Warren, MI) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-27 05:59:26

Really sets off the looks of my truck. Was real easy to install & the holes in the air dam are minimal in size.

04 yukon denalli

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee C (Saint Lawrence, SD) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Yukon — 2008-10-26 14:55:00

appearance awesome, lots of compliments from people, quality awesome, directions might of well just kept them. still had it installed in 2hrs. good guard all in all.

Great Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel S (Damascus, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2010-07-15 06:03:34

The pictures going with the instructions are great for making sure the guard is attached securely to the frame. Once the main components of the guard are attached the instructions stop and the remaining part can be put on using a little bit of common sense. Looks great and is more than sturdy enough. Love it!

Rhino grille guard review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK C (Jackson, KY) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F150 — 2008-01-14 09:45:54

Very sturdy, sporty.

Sharp Brush Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald B (severna park, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-12-08 15:08:58

This brush guard was pretty easy to install. It took me about 3 hours to install from the time I opened the box till I had everything cleaned up. Keeping in mind I wasn't in any hurry. The instrctions were lacking pictures but overall it came together easy. I'd recommend it. Its sturdy and doesn't move.

Looks great, installation horrible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George S (Parker, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Commander — 2008-06-19 21:12:13

I installed this grille guard on a 1999 Dodge Durango and it looks awesome, more than I ever could have imagined, I'm very happy with it. However the installation was difficult. I was sent the instructions for a 1997 Dodge Dakota which I first thought would be identical. It wasn't. It bolted onto my bumper frame differently in some parts, which I had to find on my own, and for the parts that did match with the instructions, the diagrams were so badly drawn and poorly worded that they were little help. Took about 3 days to sort it all out. But it all was worth it because it really does look awesome. And a word of warning, if your car is older, check the status of all the factory bolts on your bumper frame. In my case, installation required the removal of these so the grille guard could be bolted on with them. Mine were badly rusted and stuck on and took hours to remove and I came real close to rounding off the bolts, which would have been really bad because then I would have needed professional help which could have cost $$$$$$$$$ Other than that, I am extremely happy with this grille guard and I love driving my car around to show it off. Took a lot of effort to put it on, but definitely worth it.

FJ Cruiser grill gaurd.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Boardman, OR) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-08-28 09:32:27

This grill gaurd looks great on my cruiser. Directions still suck as previous owners have mentioned, but a little thought and you can get the job done. Much more sturdy than I thought it would be. I love it. It's worth the frustrating directions.

Great Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Shakopee, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-07 09:36:18

This is a great guard, it looks great. Directions were horriable had some issues trying to figure out what bolts to use where but figured it out. I love the fact that I was able to keep my tow hooks. Once it was assembled it did not take long to install on the truck just need to take your time since the directions are in B&W and hard to see the pictures. Overall I highly recommend this product.

Easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Umatilla, OR) — 2008-09-18 06:34:44

Went on with out a hitch, was very straight forward. The directions helped with which nut and which washer went where, other wise not much help was required. I had one person help with the actual lifting and starting the bolts in the grill placement, 5 minutes, and the rest took me by myself 2.5 hours. I have gotten lots of complements.

Great Grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen L (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota 4Runner — 2006-02-13 14:46:01

The grill was shipped quickly and without incident. I had a friend who is a mechanic install it. Without having installed one before on my kind of SUV it took him about an hour and a half. Next time it would be much shorter. Having a lift and power tools helped a lot. I don't recommend trying to install yourself in the driveway or garage with a wrench. It's a great guard. It fits well and looks awesome.

Grille Guard Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Calvin P (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-01-15 08:14:13

Easy to install, looks great, would recommend product and store to others.

Ruggedly Handsome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pamela Gay G (Sisseton, SD) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-12-06 20:47:34

My husband LOVES the Go Rhino for all the reasons a man would -- looks great, solidly built, and gets a lot of attention! Very happy with this product.

Dad loves it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bonnie W (Sutherlin, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-01-13 10:24:05

Bought the grille guard for my dad for Christmas and he loves it. Looks really good on his 1-ton Dodge diesel, and it was very easy to put on the truck.

Go Rhino 3000 Series Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy H (Bluff City, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-10-27 13:24:54

I ordered this guard for my F150. It came a week later, with all the parts in perfect condition. It was realy easy to assemble and install. It beefed up the rather plain front end, offers more protection, and makes my truck stand out from the rest. This is a good grille guard!

1995 Bronco

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Chesterfield, MI) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Bronco — 2009-12-16 06:05:48

Delivery was fast. Sharp looking push bar. My truck is lifted so the built in step is great!

title

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis L (Lancaster, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Pathfinder — 2006-03-06 11:22:07

Great guard, very heavy duty and stable, nice look and easy to install. Looks great on my 03Pathfinder.

Go Rhino 3000 Series Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dorothy T (Orting, WA) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-150 — 2007-12-15 16:00:44

Terrific and great service.

LOOKING GOOD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANTHONY D (Detroit, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-10-02 15:42:55

I PURCHASED RHINO 3000 SERIES GRILLE GUARD, FOR THE PROTECTION AND TOWING USES,BUT AFTER INSTALATION I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE LOOK IT GIVES MY 2003 CHEVY TAHOE LOOKING GOOD ANTHONY

It's awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michele C (Rocky Mount, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Durango — 2007-09-13 15:34:36

very easy to put together, fit without any alterations. Just a few tools and it was on.

Great Item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin J (Dalton, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Trailblazer — 2008-06-03 07:52:07

Item fits great. Looks great. Little difficult to install on my vehicle due to no illustrations but worked out great in the end.

sweet product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marshall R (Kentland, IN) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-12 11:20:09

put this grill guard on my 09 dodge ram 1500. looks and fits great. highly recommended

Mikes 2002 ford ranger xlt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (North Wilkesboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2012-04-06 07:43:38

The Grille Guard is the best thing i got for my truck not only does it look good its good and tuff and it don't move none.i got the crom and it sets my truck off . If you are thinking about getting one i say get it. The best money i have spent! But the instructions wasn't worth a hoot but me my dad and brother figured it out!

rhino brush/grille guard for my rv

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron B (Burien, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Econoline — 2008-08-23 07:33:14

From the time I ordered the grille/brush guard from Auto Anything they followed up on the order and provided tracking for shipment and it arrived when they said. I had an issue with the instruction sheet ( could not really see diagrams) contacted Auto Anything and they gave me a contact for rhino. Contacted rhino and they sent me an email of diagram (which was very visible) and made the installation a breeze. Auto continued to follow-up. Great service and product. If I need anything in regards to my rv I will check Auto Anything first. Thank you all.

Grille Guard Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy W (Southgate, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-03 15:38:45

It took some time and effort to install but the overall quality, appearence, and function is great. I installed a set of PIAA lights in the grill guard and they look great. The step is a great feature also. I would highly recommend this product.

Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PETER F (Santa Rosa, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-22 14:02:33

I bought this in April and have waited to review it so I can test it properly, and let me tell you, this is a great guard. The assembly was quite easy and I did not have to modify my truck at all. No cutting or drilling was involved, all I had to do was remove some bolts put the new supplied brackets on and have someone hold it while I bolt it on. It’s super sturdy and it looks great. There are pieces of rubber on the front for pushing cars and whatnot. And it looks great, nice and formidable, just how it should be. However, the price was a little high but I called them up and they were having a special so I got it for a little cheaper, you should do the same usually there’s always something going on.

Assemble & Installing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee D (Marysville, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2008-11-28 10:29:56

The GO Rhino 3000 looks great on my 99 ford truck. The assembly part was easy the installing intruction were not as clear and understanding as i would like. It took me just under five hrs to do it all by myself. But over all it was good.

Well Made Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua M A (Belmont, MA) — 2011-10-17 05:43:57

Though only recently installed, this grille guard is well-designed (the step is a clever addition, a useful for the vertically challenged, and doesn't impair the profile)and sturdy. Grille guards have become important in the absence of a front bumper, particularly in places subject to a winter deep freeze, where merely nudging a snow bank can shatter the phony plastic given us by the automobile manufacturer.

go rhino 3000 on 2009 chevy silverado 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph W (Yuba City, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-11-07 19:10:59

easiest , best documented, install i have ever had. The deciding factor to purchasing this grill guard was that the Tow hooks are retained.

FJ Cruiser Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald L (Nashville, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-11-09 11:47:45

The instructions need a little work but if you are competent enough to drive, and have a little bit of common sense you can install this thing. It took me about 90 minutes from start to finish, and it looks good and feels very sturdy. Gives me a sense of superiority over those who don't have one. Ron

not good for replacing problem part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHARLES B (Centerville, OH) — 2009-04-01 17:31:08

Took a little work to get it together but went on fairly easy. had a problem with a insert in a brush guard,it pulled out as i was tightning the bolt. Called the 800 # and was told that part was out of stock and to take part off truck,and then they would arrange to pick it up to sen dback for repair. Easier to fix it myself. I point out this was from the manurfacture and not autoanything.

Looks great and seems solid.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul J (NEW MILTON, WV) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota T100 — 2013-02-03 06:27:00

I didn't know what to expect. I've never had a grille guard. However, after 3 deer kissed my grill, it was time. The grill assembly and installation, according to my mechanic, was a little more expected. But, wow, looks great and appears substantial. Thanks

a great addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JERRY B (Rome, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-07-11 15:02:21

i love the grill guard it is absolutely beautiful and i believe that it will stand up to a lot of abuse and even hitting deer. your directions, however, are the pits. your drawings are not legible and the parts are not clearly identified. also it was necessary to shim one side of the guard to get it perfectly level, (i bought a used vehicle). the guard gets a 10 plus, your directions get a D-. jb

Expedition 1

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary K (Mesquite, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Expedition EL — 2008-04-27 10:35:15

The Rino Grill Guard is easy to install, 2 hours with minimal tools. The fit was right on and all hardware fit as stated. I have not turned a wrench in 5 years and it felt good to get back and work on my own vehicle again. The guard looks great and was exactly as I pictured it on my Ford Expedition

Overall happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karl G (Three Lakes, WI) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-20 09:20:16

Overall we are happy with the grill guard. It did take 7 weeks to come which I was not impressed with. I was sent two of the same side top brackets and cannot get anyone to answer at Go Rhino to get my correct part.

Rhinos the one

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom C (Grand Island, NE) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-01 11:43:10

It is good looking well made and heavy duty. like design with front step and light bar. It is more difficult to install than expected. plus not all bolts sent. Instructions not as clear as could be. Took 4 hours with experienced mechanic to complete.

Rhino 3000 onto a Ford 2006 Expidtion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen K (SPARTA, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Expedition — 2012-11-25 14:04:06

Overall a good product at a great price. Shipping notification was a help. The instructions for the upper tuber assy. could have been more detailed. Also the inner upper tube assy had a thick coating of the powder coat that made assy imposable until it was cleaned out with a die grinder and sanding wheel. Other then that it looks great installed and I hope to never test it with deer or other road hazard.

LOOKS GREAT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JESSE R (Auburn, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2008-03-20 10:39:54

I LOVE HOW IT MAKES MY F-150 SUPERCREW LOOK. IT'S VERY STURDY & TOUGH LOOKING. ALTHOUGH, THE DIRECTIONS SUCK! NOT A LOT OF DETAIL, NOTHING IS LABELED. MAKES IT A LITTLE DIFFICULT FOR INSTALLATION. AFTER YOU FIGURE THINGS OUT, IT'S EASY TO PUT ON. I'M VERY HAPPY WITH MY GRILLE GUARD. I RECOMMEND AUTOANYTHING FOR ANY ACCESSORIES. IT IS A GREAT PLACE TO DEAL WITH. THANKS, JESSE.

GORDOS CHROME 3000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gordon p (Martins Ferry, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2005-12-29 08:03:56

This grill really sharpened my truck.plan on having two helpers to install,factory instructions were vague,and at one point illustrations seemed to be drawn wrong. Other than that I WAS PRETTY SATISFIED.

Tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad L (Occoquan, VA) — 2006-04-02 18:55:47

The Rhino looks great and mounted up pretty easy. The mounting picture may leave you with a couple questions, but call the 1800 number and they help help you out.

Looks nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin O (Johnsburg, IL) — 2011-06-02 18:23:49

The guard looks nice. It was easy to install, it took me about an hour and a half. Be careful because it scratches easy. I am thinking about taking it back off and rhino lining it. 2010 ford explorer

gorhino 3000 for yukon denali

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew D (Wayne, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Yukon Denali — 2008-06-25 20:43:04

the gorhino bar look awesome on the front of my truck. it's a sturdy bar and was easy to put together. me and my brother got it together in about 1 hour and installed it on the truck in about 5 hours. this was the first bull bar that we've installed so that could account for the time.

Go Rhino 3000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Syracuse, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-11-21 12:17:29

There was some confusion on the ordering processed which caused a delay in delivary. Once the product was installed it look just as good as the pictures on the website if not better.

Go Rhino 3000 Series Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian G (Fort Morgan, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-12-30 09:17:07

Nice looking, easy to install. Price is the only drawback.

Go Yourself Rhino

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (East Brunswick, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Highlander — 2005-12-28 17:33:39

The ease of grill parts assembly is relatively easy; although the generic approach of adapting the assembled unit to the vehicle (in this case a 06 Highlander) needs some improvement as follows. 1.The main steel suport brackets used to attach unit to vehicle frame should be a heavier steel. 2.The top support brackets cannot be used without cutting through the grill! 3. Not enough clearance around the bumper.

Great product, terrible directions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared B (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-11-16 04:33:58

The grille guard looks great once its installed but have fun with the directions. Two nights later I got the grille guard installed. I also have a Warn hidden mount winch system on my Tahoe so a few spacers were needed to make this work. Excellent service from AutoAnything as always!

good product poor instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dewayne D (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota T100 — 2011-10-26 09:33:56

the instructions that came with it are very poor they need to be more detailed as to what screws go where and the diagrams need to be a lot better and detailed as to what screws and nuts go where on the grill. It took longer than any hour and twenty minutes to put together. This grill needs to be shipped already put together so people can just bolt it to the vehicle if nothing is going to be done about the instructions. I had left over screws and bolts and bracket because I ordered for a four wheel drive and was sent things for a two wheel drive along with the four wheel drive which is a waste on the company part since I did not order for a two wheel drive. Needs to be a lot better on go rhino part for the grill need to think some thing over and improve how you do things

GREAT LOOKING GRILL GUARD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew D (, ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-11 08:30:07

Putting together the grill guard is best with two people because of needing a second person to help hold up guard from falling over..As far as putting it on your truck with a second it is a breeze. I love the way it looks on the truck and will be back to Auto Anything to buy again soon.

Solid grill guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelly W (Cumming, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Express — 2008-10-17 20:25:37

This is the only grill guard I'd been able to find for a Chevy Express van. Overall, it's a well built, nice looking grill guard. There's tougher looking/constructed guards out there. I thought it was easy to install and the instructions were decent, everything bolted up w/o any modifications. I would recommend it to other Chevy Express owners.

I had spare parts!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven K (Broomfield, CO) — 2010-08-12 20:40:29

The instructions are very poor, and in fact, I had several extra screws when finished. There are no additional holes for the screws, and the instructions do not mention any other steps. I would urge PATIENCE when assembling the grille guard! Quality is only "Good" because I had extra parts left over, and the top bar does not fit as well as it should.

To you it is a grille, to me a push bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victoria T (Yorba Linda, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Suburban — 2009-09-16 02:10:27

At first I was overwhelmed by the amount of pieces and screws nuts and bolts that came in the box. The instructions are basically an incoherent drawing of all the pieces with several lines indicating what is connected to where. I was going nowhere fast, so I abandoned the instructions. To my surprise, I was able to put the grill together without the instructions. Attaching the completed grille to the car is a tad tricky, but the instructions served more of a purpose at this stage of the production. I was able to contact the manufacturer and a technical representative walked me through the steps. I did not have to wait on hold very long and the representative was very very nice. It was obvious he has installed many of these in the past. I was able to call Auto Anything, receive the telephone number for the manufacturer, call the manufacturer, obtain the information I needed and complete the installation of the grille - - - all within a 30 minute period.

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by valerie f (Beach Lake, PA) — 2011-05-30 15:37:30

so far so good

Misleading

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry H (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Bronco — 2012-05-08 15:26:18

Did not expect any drilling required!

F150 King Ranch 2008

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Alameda, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-24 15:44:33

Easy to put together and makes a good looking truck just that much better looking. I got this grill because I do a lot of driving where critters like to run across the road in front of you and I'm hoping this rino grille will save me a lot of body work on my truck. we'll see.

Looks Tuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marty K (Anita, IA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Econoline — 2008-01-30 08:34:56

My 2006 E 250 van is jacked up, with nice over size wheels and tires. So the Rhino 3000 really makes it look good

Stylish, solid... commanding front end look!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Annette G (Seatac, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-03-26 15:41:29

The general quality of the grille is very good to excellent. Packaging was good for most items (mounting brackets were bunched together which resulted in some scratches). The only gripe was how poorly written the instructions were to follow. And others have noted as well. Once installed, then the concept of assembly isn't that difficult once you figure how it aligns. That said, budget a couple of hours if you are by yourself. A second person to assist with final assembly is preferred but can be done by one (lifting the assembled grille without scratching the bumper and holding it to fit the bolts is the hardest part of install if done by oneself). Overall I am very satisfied with the final look and the quality of materials is A+. Buy with confidence if you don't mind poor instructions.

very happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy J (Hamburg, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-12 14:56:01

i just installed my go rhino 3000 grille guard on my 01 f150 and it looks awesome. instructions were kind of lacking detail but other than that I'm very happy. product seems very sturdy. fast shipping too!

Great guard -- terrible installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim Y (Franklin, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2011-12-30 17:07:48

The guard itself is great and looks good on the Explorer. Ordering was easy and the folks who I talked to on the phone were great. The shipping was good and the box arrived on time with no problems. The install kits was missing both nut plates to bolt the guard to the frame. I made my own or that could have been a big problem. The instructions for installation had to be the worst I have every used for anything. They needed to be much more indepth with better part identification. After several tries, my son and I were able to complete the construction. There were parts with the install kit that were never mentioned and as I said earlier some parts were missing. Even though the guard looks good I would think twice about ordering another Go Rhino product.

2003 GMC 2500 4X4 HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek W (Shreveport, LA) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2010-04-17 11:15:04

Product looks great and is suprisingly strong. The assembly instructions for the grill itself are terrible. There are no pictures and you are left wondering what bolts to use where. As many complaints as they have had it sould have been addressed by now, but they must be waiting to translate them into Chinese. Installation was a breeze in comparison, and only took about 45 min. Pictures could be a little better quality. Added a couple of black KCs, and it changed the entire look of the truck. Very worthwile if going for looks for your truck!

Go Rhino 3000 series Grille guard review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colin B (Fulton, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Ranger — 2006-03-02 22:34:44

Product looks very nice. Well built with attention to detail. Packaged properly and shipped in a timely manner. Installation takes about an hour under normal conditions.

Good product bad directions....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan S (Fairview Heights, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2010-03-16 08:52:06

The product is good, but the instilation directions are junk. If you are a mechanic that dose this all the time it would be easy, but for someone that is not a full time mechanic....a bit of a digram might be nice lol.

rino 3000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George K (Lincoln, MT) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Expedition — 2010-07-22 08:19:17

Good looks, good fit, easy install, not as sturdy as desired over headlamps. Side headlight wings should have been reinforced better from the center posts and more rods over headlights.

Grand Cherokee application

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Francis M (Silver Spring, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2008-06-03 12:37:30

The guard looks great on the car but the installation was difficult. There were two bolts missing and the diagram for installing the brackets to the car were for a regular Cherokee and showed different installation points.

Rhine 3000 Series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Oliver B (Huntsville, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2006-01-31 14:08:54

I really like the brush guard and its look on my Ford Super Duty. I do not like the installation expecially with regards to the installation of the upper support arms. I made two calls to Rhino for support and guidance. Got poor advice and statements like "it was not that hard for us". I am very mechically inclined and the installation on my King Ranch took all day due to front Bumper removal that should not have been required.

As expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave K (Plains, MT) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-02 11:25:11

The grill guard came as expected. Only concern is how it will hold up and last in the elements

Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shea D (APO, AE) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-26 06:33:45

Beside the fact I got the wrong Grill Guard the service to exchange it has seemed decent so far.