Your Cart Is Empty

Smittybilt Grille Saver Bull Bar Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

KD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith D (YORK, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-11-11 05:26:20

The Smittybuilt bull bar is well constucted and looks great on my 2008 toyota tacoma. The installation was fairly easy.You will need a little step stool to prop it up when attaching it to the brackets.I would Highly recommend this product to protect your front bumper. It gives a smart look to your pickup truck.

What an accessory!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy T S (Monroe, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2009-10-26 21:37:42

I have a 2007 GMC Sierra with the new body style and this baby makes it look AWESOME! I had to install it by myself (no help I could find) and it would be better with at least one person to hold it. The instructions are great but it is hard to see how to install it in the pictures. Just a suggestion, but hold it up to approximately where it is connected to the tow hook area and you can see how it goes on. I really love this bull bar and for the price it is AWESOME!!!

Tacoma Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim F (South Easton, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-04-15 08:35:56

Installation was quick and easy. Alignment was a no brainer. I was able to install it without removing my plow frame (Western Suburbanite)which will be a blessing when it comes time for Winter installation again. Finished product looks great and hides my plow frame in the off season.

390HP-Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert K (Clyde, MI) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-08 20:14:15

great investment . makes the truck look like a million dollars

2008 Tacoma double cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon F (Boca Raton, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-03-07 12:04:32

Well built and easy to install about 30 minutes. Looks great!

Looks Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert g (Panama City, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-04-05 12:14:53

glad I chose the chrome, looks great on my truck with a set of KC lights.

Nice Looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian P (Concord, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-07-03 04:12:58

I can barely change a light bulb and installed this by myself. It was simple and looks great. The price was amazing.

Smittybilt Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy O (Mobile, AL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-08-18 06:12:08

I have a 2011 Toyota Tacoma. Received the Bull Bar quickly, unpack it and found all the parts present, well protected and easily identified in the instructions. Installation took 2 persons about an hour to unpack, install and center. Just needed wrench and socket set. Looks good.

Great look and product quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ISHIAN S (RICHMOND, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-07-25 04:39:30

I ordered teh polished stainless which blends well with my Tacoma's front end. Shipping was fast and all parts are very well protected and packaged. I took my time to do the installation and torqued the nuts/bolts to spec. I don't plan to remove it so I added a bit blue locktite to prevent the nuts/bolts from loosing over time. Overall, this is a great product and I am very pleased.

SmittyBulit Bull Bar Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory B (Hollywood, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-02-15 17:03:45

Producy arrive fast abd well packaged. All parts and instruction wa clear. Assemble easily. Bar looks great but may be a bit light wait to protect the bumber upon any nominal impact. Did I say it looks great.

2009 ford FX4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john m (Suffern, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-23 17:05:49

The Bull bar came wrapped in foam in a cardboard box shaped like the bar install took about ten minutes after I took the tow hooks off. my girlfreind said it was so easy she could have put it on. it looks awesome I get alot of comments

Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark P (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda RX-8 — 2010-02-05 09:30:25

;-)

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan J (Victoria, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2012-01-05 10:04:27

Looks awesome, cheap price, great quality, and easy installation!

tacoma crash gaurd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey l (Oroville, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-05-21 14:42:22

excellant product and strudy looking

awesome value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bonnie G (Brandon, MS) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-12-31 09:20:03

Origianlly feared poor quality with the price being so low but was i ever pleasantly surprised. great quality.... heavy gauge steel, great paint work, ease of installation, and looks great for half of what the competition wanted! Even has predrilled holes for light installation later. Thanks Smittybilt!!

Great Product at good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis R (Export, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Murano — 2010-03-24 11:11:03

Wanted front end protection but not an obnoxious grill guard.The Smitty Bull Bar looks great, very easy to install and well made. A great value at this price and looks even better with driving lights. Autoanything gives excellent service

Great Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by THOMAS P (Durham, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-07-28 12:04:58

Thanks for the great value in the Smittybilt Bull Bar. It looks great on the truck and was very easy to install. You shipping was very fast and It makes the truck look great. A+++++

Perfect - provided you don't have a front license plate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matson R (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Yukon XL — 2009-09-03 06:10:30

I was looking for an offroad light mount and maybe some added protection for the radiator. This is just what I wanted and at a great price (about half of others). This is NOT a push bar by any means, so don't expect it to act like a bumper. The hardest part of the install was removing the factory tow-hooks. After that, things went quickly and smoothly. Very nice fit and finish. The lower plate is removable, which is a nice option and may help those whose State's require front license plates. The front license plate is my only disappointment. AutoAnything only sells the Westin Bull Bar license plate relocator. The Westin relocator is not an exact fit and Smittybilt's relocator is a plastic clip & strap model that looks cheap. I tried "modifying" the Westin unit, but to no avail and now un-returnable. For the time being, I removed the lower plate until I can figure out something else. The bull bar and lights really add an athletic look to my truck.

tough looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas k (Canaan, NH) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-08-03 15:16:54

Well worth doing! Put this on my 2011 tacoma by myself with no problems and did it under 1 hour.

Layz J

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim C (Pecatonica, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2011-03-23 11:06:12

Outstanding quality for the price. Black finish really looks good on my red truck. Hardest part of the installation was taking off my old brush guard!

Excellent!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Langston T (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2010-06-03 09:22:47

Great value and looks awesome. Can't beat it for a simple appearance upgrade. Installation took about 20-30 minutes, you'll just needed someone to help hold it in place while the bolts are put in.

Great buy!! I

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Felix S (Lyford, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-12-04 15:17:20

The bullbar is amazing!!! I installed it so easily no hassle. plus people cant beleive the price i got it for. Thank you guys.

Excellent Buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob F (Live Oak, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2010-01-14 03:49:44

Shipped quickly, inexpensive and packaged very well. Took ten minutes to install by myself. Only thing I have noticed is that the black model scratches very easily, I don't mind since I beat on my truck but somebody might if they baby theirs, road rocks tend to chip the paint.

Smittybilt Grille Saver Bull Bar for my 2001 Chevy Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan S (Twin Falls, ID) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-20 18:58:01

I looked hard for a good deal on bull bars. I did find the Smittybilt black powder coat bull bars an awesome deal. Installation was a breeze once you stop and think about it! It fit perfectly in place of the factory tow hooks. One down fall though is the licence plate, no room for it. By the way take the licence plate off the vehicle before mounting the bull bar. It really dressed up my 01 Chevy Silverado 2500. Now trying to deside what lights to put in it.

nice Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam R (Newark, DE) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-10-02 03:53:23

Install was easy and did not have to cut any of the air dam to make room for the brackets . Predrilled light holes came in handy also .

AWESOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin B (Timberville, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-11-29 06:28:05

IT TOOK ME 15 MINUTES TO PUT THE BULL BAR IN AND BEST OF ALL THE LIGHT HOLES WERE ALREADY DRILLED AND READY TO GO

great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny C (Killen, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2010-12-25 19:49:45

great buy and cheap still had a lil money left over for lights easy as cake to install i would suggest to any1 to buy this bull bar

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Jamul, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-05-04 03:39:19

I needed a grille guard for my new Tacoma and decided on the Smittybilt in the black finish. I was very impressed by it's quality and appearance. It looks great on my truck and has a nice contrast with the bright white paint. My only criticism is the instruction sheet that came with the product. It is poorly-drawn and has virtually no written information that is of use in the installation. My son and I were able to figure it out after a bit of head-scratching.

great look great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD S (Basin, WY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2009-08-15 08:32:26

great value very easy to installation

Toyota Tacoma Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve M (Kansas City, MO) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-01-24 13:32:16

Extremely impressed not only at how easy it was to install the bar but also how strong it is for the money. I no longer will fear the heavy deer traffic areas by house - they can watch out for me.

Beefy Looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cal K (Cato, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-04 10:34:55

The first bull bsr arrived damaged. AutoAnything made it right by sending a replacement the next week.The hardest part when installing was cutting the splash shield.I took my time to have good fit.It's well built and strong looking.

excellent bull bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael d (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-12-29 23:43:40

Easy installation and great price. Overall savings beats the competitor's grill savers by hundreds of dollars. I had to relocate the front license plate my Tacoma - simple fix. I've received quite a few good comments from coworkers.

High Quality Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve M (Mojave, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Element — 2011-01-06 21:05:02

When I unpacked my Smittybilt Grille Saver, I saw a well finished, high quality product. The even, glossy black paint and smooth welds pleased me. I installed the grille in about an hour and a half. I could have reduced the installation time if I had had 12" ratcheting 16mm and 14mm combo wrenches. Installation is straightforward. I have a lot of experience working on cars, so didn't need the simply instructions. The grille does not obscure my front license plate. It looks darn good on my Tacoma. I feel I received a lot of value for my money. After admiring the grille, I added an Auburn Tigers decal.

grab the bull bars by the horns

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne b (North Little Rock, AR) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-08-12 13:22:31

very nice product to make these bull bars easyer to install read all the reviews first they helped me a hole lot.

Smittybilt Grille Saver Bull Bar Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wade S (Gainesville, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Corvette — 2011-05-21 12:30:10

AutoAnything Shipped me the Smittybilt Bull Bar very, very fast and the free shipping was a big plus. The packaging was very good. My only advise on installation is to go ahead and cut two circles out of the plastic grille front with a razor knife about 1 inches out. You will definitely need to enlarge the hole size to get the grill mounts in and to tighten down the brackets. I added another self tapping stainless steel bolt to the driver side frame rail, because I did not like the fact that only one bolt was holding the drivers side in place. With two people the installation was not to bad. The toughest part of the installation is going to be getting the spacers in place. I found that if you use a Phillips head screw driver, you can cheat and get them in place. It was not as tough as I thought it would be, but it was about what I expected. The spacing picture on the instructions is terrible. I am overall very happy with the final product and I cannot wait to put on a set of hi powered flood lights. Hope this helped and happy trucking.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric g (Prosper, TX) — 2010-11-13 04:47:57

I have Toyota tundra 2000 access cab. I love my bull bar. Very easy install.

Gator Country

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary Beth F (Trenton, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2010-08-14 16:53:11

The Smittybilt Grille Saver Bull Bar looks great on my 08 Nissin Titan. And was a great value putting it on wasn,t all that bad except the bolts didn't fit correctly. The holes line up great so that wasn,t a problem. It is well worth doing a little extra work for the value and great looks. Bruce Outside Gainsville FL

Ease of installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter S (Carthage, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-06 06:58:37

The color and coating is perfect for a truck of any style,type or color. I put it on by myself. It was easy to level out by myself and no specialty tools where needed. The only thing I had to do was take of my factory tow hooks. If any thing, maby there could be a way to design the installation were you can still use the tow hooks.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick S (White Oak, PA) — 2011-08-30 07:05:24

the bull bar itself was a great deal and looks great on my truck. the bad it took so fabricating to get the brackets to line up correctly inorder to be bolted. other than a little fab work it was exactly what i was looking for

Very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard G (West Grove, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-14 22:33:51

The fit and finish of this product exceeded my expectations, espeically at this price point. The directions were clear and it was very easy to install.

Doc

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william s (Berea, KY) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-05-03 09:37:10

Expedient shipping in excellent condition due to appropriate packaging. I hope function is as good as appearance (and yet I hope I never find out).

Smittybilt Grille Saver Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick R (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-12-24 12:09:24

Very good bull bar. Instructions are terrible, but installation can be figured out without instructions. Customer service for AutoAnything is pretty bad, but since I got a good deal on bar, I was satisfied.

tacoma 2011 smittybilt bull bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john w (santa cruz, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-10-26 06:13:29

bolted right on. did not have to take factory skid plate off look's great. I got it in 3 day's. thank's JOHN

Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Brooks, GA) — 2011-10-18 07:14:23

Great price and easy installation looks great!

Just as good as the one bought for my 77 chevy stepside in 76

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony F (Needles, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Civic — 2011-06-07 22:01:05

This is a great bull bar at a nice price. Put a black one on a new white tocoma and it fix without any mods,looks great and may even protect the front end.

Well fitting & excellent product !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura H (, ) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2009-11-14 17:48:18

I love my new Smittybilt Bull Bar ! It was a perfect fit for my Toyota Tundra . It was easy to install. It is a quality product and a good value. Thankyou !

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne S (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Odyssey — 2010-12-02 20:29:07

The smittybilt bull bar looks great, was easy to install, was easy to purchase & recieve.

Vince 05Armada

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent T (Egg Harbor City, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Armada — 2010-11-04 19:44:04

The final look is great, very sturdy and tight fit, the polished stainless steel looks good however I thought the weld area could have been cleaned better alot of polish compound was left behind. Definitely a two person job and more than 30 minutes to install. overall I am very pleased with the look and would recomend to anyone looking to add one to their vehicle.

Great Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick D (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-03-06 11:23:22

This is a nice grille and looks great on my 2007 Tocoma. Free shipping and a great price. Buy it you will be pleased. I got the black one for my white truck, I get it looks great all the time.

Grille Saver Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank S (City of Industry, CA) — 2010-12-15 13:15:00

Good value. Easy to follow instructions. Good looking. Practical.

T Moore

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy M (Owensboro, KY) — 2011-01-14 15:47:18

Good looking at a great price

look great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth s (Wilton, NH) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2010-05-27 15:38:51

Very easy to install. I think they look great.

Smittybilt Bull Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonard J (Rockledge, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Sierra — 2010-07-22 06:06:32

Easy to install appearance item that adds value and good looks to your vehicle at a reasonable price.

Mounting instruccion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edgar G (Hinesville, GA) Reviewed for a 1988 Nissan Pathfinder — 2010-06-01 11:37:36

The only bad thing is the mounting instruccion. They were not clear.

Great Quality and Very Cheap!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott G (St George, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2010-01-19 21:51:44

This bar blew away what i had expected. Its about 100 bucks less than any other option. This thing is awesome though! I have put on some lights o it and it looks great. Really changed the look of my truck. This isnt meant to do too much protection but it is very well made and installation was a breeze. (Not counting taking out old screws.) A+++++

Love my bull bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ricky g (Shannon, MS) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2011-03-14 22:01:46

Put the stainless bull bar on my 2003 z71... It looks great just a great deal and even tho the directions are a lil fuzzy wasn too hard to install... I love it!!

Bigzeb

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall L (Justin, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-05-02 21:12:33

Great product for the price. Easy install, and I didn't have to cut anything. Only downfall I saw was the relocation of my license plate so it could be visible in our state. The all black looks great on my black Tahoe. Thanks guys for the quick delivery.

This Stainless Steel Bar makes my Tacoma look Hot, and Tough!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim S (Great Falls, MT) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-05-11 04:54:37

I ordered the Smittybilt bar Because of the Looks and the great Price compared to the other bars. It took about 45 minutes to install and that time would have been shorter except I'm not very good when it comes to working on my rides. The instructions weren't hard to fallow and all the parts were packed in the bag. I love the look of the bar on my Dark Blue Tacoma. Buy it You'll like it!

2010 DC 5.7 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by hudson W (Columbia, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-07-25 22:20:27

This bar was great the only thing is i had to move the license plate to the top holes so it would stand up over the bull guard.

El Paso, Texas Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fernando C (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-11-03 11:35:00

Great product at an awesome price! Installed it in about 40-45 minutes and it really looks NICE!

Looks Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eudell D (Forsyth, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2011-02-24 06:35:40

I ordered this Bull Bar for my husband. First thing that made me choose this Bar was the good price and free shipping. My husband couldn't install, just had surgery, took to a local mechanic, and it would need two people to install properly, but it looked great when they got it on! We bought the black which is on white GMC that is trimmed in black, so it all looks Great!

Relatively easy to install on my 2010 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F. B (MOSS BEACH, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-11-04 14:54:30

Installation required some limber fingers, but was relatively easy to do. Installed by myself. Bar looks great and will protect my front end from parking lot damage.

Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher s (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-19 05:16:10

Easy to install, just had to cut part of the plastic fin on the bottom of the bumper.

Best bang for your buck!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian F (Wilmington, VT) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2010-12-30 04:08:09

This is an awesome buy. I thought Smittybilt was going to be much cheaper looking that it was. I would buy a Smittybilt over a Westin anyday. It is a much less expensive product. The only difference I've found between th 2 are that Westin's product has there name in the bar. I bought this as a gift for my dad and I will own the same one.

Great addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Siloam Springs, AR) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2010-03-06 10:26:34

This bull bar mounts easily and adds style to my truck. I am very satisfied with the product and with the deal I got from Auto Anything.

Looks good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Monroe, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2009-11-09 21:22:43

Easy install, instructions are little iffy but you can figure it out. The only issue I had was cutting the pieces where the tow hooks were, I just left them out can't really even tell.

no true fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james h (ringgold, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-12-22 05:37:59

love my bull bar,but had to custumize to fit my 2010 hd

Pretty nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blake L (Petaluma, CA) — 2011-08-19 21:47:16

I really like the look of this bar! My only big problem with it is the installation. Not only was the installation a pain (not necessarily Smittybilt's fault), but it requires you to cut part of the plastic by the tow hooks to tighten it up centered to the truck. Other than that, the bar is great. I can't wait to put some nice lights on it. :)

smittybilt bullbar 2006 dodge ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean B (Lancaster, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-22 22:13:27

Looks good but the mounting brackets are a little long so the bar sits a little too low. I'm going to have to cut about 2 inches off of the brackets and weld them back together to get the bar to sit up tight against the bumper. Other than that it looks awesome!!... Or it will!

simittybilt bull bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james b (North Wilkesboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2009-09-24 06:33:07

It look's good over all i can see it's staneless still by the looking at the lower grille backing .

TJ'S BAR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim H (San Antonio, TX) — 2011-05-31 21:00:38

The only complaint I have about the bull bar is the top bar needs to be higher, I could only fit 4" lights on the straight bar.

A good value for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter C (Gainesville, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-24 13:05:49

I wish it were made of a heavier gauge of tubing but it is well constructed and good looking. There was a problem getting it shipped form Smittybuilt but AutoAnthing customer service was excellant. AutoAnything followed up and had the shipment expedited.

Donnie Wilmington, NC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald M (Wilmington, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-12-03 07:34:47

I purchased a black one and installed on my 08 Tacoma. It wasn't an exact fit all the way but it worked. I got some compliments as well on the bull bar. I will have to say it makes your truck look a little bit tougher than before.

Great gaurd for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brett S (Prairie Du Sac, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-12-14 09:46:12

Great unit for the money. Directions are iffy and looks a bit awkward on my truck. Overall great buy though!!

Very good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Fort Hood, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2011-08-18 05:46:04

All in all, for the price this bull bar is definitely worth it. Fairly easy to install and looks awesome! Highly recommend this!

Easier than I thought

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cliff M (Healy, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-17 06:55:35

Read the reviews, was concerned about installation. Completed the job by myself in 56 minutes. Looks great.

2008 silverado 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Enid, OK) — 2011-10-09 13:30:28

Frame mounts are a joke. Only three bolts secure it to the vehicle. I think I will drill another hole in the frame so it will be more stable.

2006 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan R (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-08-10 12:16:11

The brackets didn't fit my 2006 Tacoma TRD off road edition I ended up having to weld and make brackets myself. I haven't had any problems like this before with any accessories I have ordered from the site. The skid plate on the bull bar is thin, doesn't seem like it could take much damage so if its just looks that you want then its a good product. Other than those issues i like the looks of the black bull bar on my silver Tacoma..

all looks not strong

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CARLOS S (Ocala, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2011-01-31 07:46:00

I had to trim the bottom 2 inches off the end so it would fit my 2006 Superduty (was hitting spoiler). The instructions said you have to remove and reverse the tow hooks, you do have to remove them but you can't reverse them as they would interfere with the bumper, but them back on the way they came off. Very thin construction, not strong at all. Looks good but that's it. I wouldn't want to push another vehicle with it.

2010 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by C K (Lahaska, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-01-03 15:39:35

Directions are nothing more than a poorly drawn and mislabled diagram. Bolt sizes are wrong. Bar does not fit onto brackets. Not even close. Price and quality are irrelevent since the bar is unusable.