Your Cart Is Empty

Steelcraft Grille Guards Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

From the Bensons

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marta B (Blaine, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Envoy — 2009-09-01 05:31:15

We were able to figure out how to install it even though there were no illustrations sent with the instructions. It was a little frustrating everytime it said see illustration number.

BRUCE BELL GRILLE GUARD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRUCE B (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Xterra — 2010-02-15 21:30:17

EXCELLENT

2010 Tundra with Steelcraft Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek M (Hillsboro, OR) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-05-05 22:02:10

A one piece unit. Parts clearly labeled and installation took about 90 minutes by myself. Well designed and pretty easy to install. There are some tight spots to get in to when bolting the guard to the brackets behind the truck grille. Looks great on the truck. I am not sure how heavy duty it is if I collide with a large animal, but it is better than no protection at all. On the Tundra you will have to swing out the top in order to open the hood and close the hood. Simple enough with the quick release bolts. I am very happy with the purchase and with the way it looks on the truck.

Great equipment.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin L (Whitman, MA) — 2011-09-13 07:10:18

Looks good, easily installed, sturdy as can be.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel H (Ashland, WI) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-18 11:33:17

This Grill guard looks nice once installed. The directions definitely leave something to be desired, but after some thinking it can be figured out, just don't rush it. It would be nice if it came with a template for where to cut the holes in the air dam. Overall I would recommend this product, just make sure you have some time when installing it.

grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lee s (washougal, WA) — 2011-04-29 07:10:06

looks good ,and fits good well built .

Excellent quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gale S (Dow, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2009-12-28 07:40:57

I was very pleased when I received my Grille guard for my Ford Ranger Edge Pickup. The grille is top quality and was made to match my truck and my edge hood. Excellent product and would recommend it to everyone.

Steelcraft Grille Guard and Side Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Chelan, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Element — 2009-08-13 22:09:58

Bought Steelcraft grille and brush guard, along with the Steelcraft side steps. Pretty easy to install. They look great! Got the black ones, they fit best with the black trim on the Element.

Steelcraft Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert U (Manhattan, KS) — 2011-06-18 04:39:32

The grill guard arrived within a few days of ordering and was well packed, when opened I found no nicks or dings. The guard when on the truck with a little work, mounted right up with just common hand tools. I am very pleased.

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Rockville, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Escape — 2009-07-03 07:49:02

I think they do a great job. Instructions leave a bit to be desired. They could do a better job on these or have a place to look on the Internet. If they do I couldn't find it but figured it out. The guard seems to be very high quality. EXCELENT! Thanks Tom

Love the new grille guard!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diane W (Kaukauna, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Ridgeline — 2010-11-14 17:35:36

My Honda Ridgeline looks sharp and I can rest easy now that I have my grille protected. I hit a deer last year and it did quite a bit of damage to my Explorer. The price was great!

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerald t (Covington, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Liberty — 2013-01-12 08:58:02

Looks great on my 2010 jeep liberty. Did not install myself, jeep dealership installed and took 2hrs but charged for one. Fits secure with no play. Price was fair considering the free shipping. Overall, i recommend this product for KK jeep libertys.

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Damian L (Lambertville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Xterra — 2011-02-07 17:44:29

Got this as a gift. I could not be happier with the quality of the product. If you have any skills with tools its pretty simple to put on

Looks Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by randall f (Junction City, KS) — 2011-09-21 04:35:32

I really like the way it looks in my Nissan Frontier, installation could be hard if you do not have good tools but overall great product.

Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles N (Parkersburg, WV) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-250 — 2010-01-19 05:55:20

Very nice fit. Does not stick up above hood like some do so it is not visible from drivers sight. It is open in the middle a little bit. However this does show off the nice grill on the Ford!

Steelcraft Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lance W (Cody, WY) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2010-01-21 18:10:47

Autoanything did a great job on getting me the best price and a quality quard. Steelcraft makes a sharp looking product and the instructions were easy to read and understand. It took me about 1 1/2 hrs to install. It was packaged very well. It makes my L.C. sporty. Very Satisfied.

grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathy W (Dolph, AR) — 2011-11-11 10:05:00

It was the best purchase that I ever made for assessories on my truck. It just set the looks of my truck off besides protecting my lights and grill.

Steelcraft Geille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sidney A W (Bogalusa, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2010-11-27 08:10:34

It was easy to install. It made the truck look beter. Hope it keeps the head lights fromgetting broke.

2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Milwaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-10-31 06:54:14

PRETTY EASY TO INSTALL BY MYSELF. THE PICTURES IN THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE NOT GOOD, BUT, IT WAS EASY TO FIGURE OUT HOW THE BRACKETS ATTACHED TO THE VEHICLE. THE 5 YEAR WARRANTY IS WHAT SOLD ME, ALL THE OTHERS HAD EITHER A 2 OR 3 YEAR WARRANTY.

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary B (Shirley, NY) — 2009-09-15 20:54:46

Looks great, good quality, good packaging. Over all it's a very well made price of equipment and it looks great on my 2008 Jeep Wangler 4 door

AWESOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (North Beach, MD) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-250 — 2011-08-23 07:31:05

Really easy to install, works great, really good material. Worth every penny. The only thing i am upset with is they gave me an extra nut and shorted me a washer.

Looking GOOD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen M (Lebanon, ME) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-350 — 2012-01-02 06:12:03

They look like they came with the truck right from the factory!!!

2011 Honda Pilot-Very happy customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek G (Adams, TN) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Pilot — 2011-07-23 09:34:21

Installed by myself. Small cuts to splash guard should have template. Looks great!

Good looking Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack R (Roanoke, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-09-05 09:45:47

I loved how easy it was for one person to install. It really makes my truck look good the way it follows the headlight outline.

installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Framingham, MA) — 2011-06-01 04:17:06

instructions could be better

Very Nice Grill Guard!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan C (Kalama, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2009-05-07 22:44:25

Got the stainless grill guard for my new body style GMC Sierra. Delivery was within 1 week. All the parts were there & no problems installing it by myself except for having someone help hold it in place to insert the bolts. The instructions were clear & easy to understand. Feels very sturdy & looks great on my truck. Didn't even need the included foam tape because the guard does not rub against the bumper at all! A great product by steelcraft & great service by autoanything. Now I need some nice lights to mount in the pre-drilled holes!

Easy squeeze lemon teasy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter B (Glen Oaks, NY) Reviewed for a 1986 Chevy Camaro — 2011-12-26 18:14:57

Installed on father in laws' 2011 Rav 4 as christmas present. All in all it took a little over two hours to install properly. They were installed with the bubble wrap still affixed to it for protection during the install and then had the family come out and unwrap it together-almost like unwrapping a mummy! They look good, and best of all- no holes to drill!!

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William P (Brentwood, TN) — 2011-06-21 14:09:15

I have bought grille guards in the past and this is one of the best if not the best I have had. Heavy duty and will protect your vehicle from almost anything.

Excellent Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Campbell, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-17 16:28:43

The installation photos were a bit fuzzy and hard to tell what they were showing, but once I figured it out, the installation went pretty smoothly. Overall, it is solidly made and looks good on the front of my truck.

Great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colin C (Lenexa, KS) — 2010-11-27 15:12:42

Good Product for the price. Semi-easy install on Jeep. Just have to know how to take of the front bumper and grill. Make sure you have all pieces before trying to put it all together.

Steelcraft H3 winch mount/grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen F (Anderson, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H3 — 2010-01-08 13:08:19

The product was delivered by truck freight in good condition. I installed it the same day. The fit and finish was excellent. I have not installed a winch, but I hope that process is as easy as mounting the grille guard. Steve, South Carolina

verry kool and easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2011-02-16 21:54:09

It was easy to install but I didnt like cutting the two little 1/2 by 1/2 inch knotches in the lower grond efect but other than that it looks great and maybe it might do a little protection for my front end in the case of somebody backing slowly up into me in a parking lot or deflecting light brush in a over grown farm road.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen g (Avon Park, FL) — 2010-03-23 20:28:27

Really like

1999 Toyota Land Cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phyllis R (barboursville, WV) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2012-03-16 04:45:46

Part shipped quickly, I installed by myself without difficulty in about 90 minutes. Looks great, I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

Steelcraft Grille Guard on 2008 Jeep Libery

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian H (Ham Lake, MN) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Liberty — 2013-03-08 20:40:10

I read many reviews before buying this product. Easy of install was an issue in reviews. I have to say it took me 1/2 hour by myself with a reference to a Steelcraft Youtube video to install item to my Jeep. everything was perfect for my year Jeep and the quality of product is outstanding. Love it. shipped fast and arrived in perfect condition!!

This is my second purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug T (Cary, NC) — 2012-03-27 11:53:44

Keep up the good work

FJ cruiser Steelcraft Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian D (Skowhegan, ME) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2012-03-25 04:32:20

The Steelcraft Grille Guard was a perfrect fit for my FJ. The perdrilled holes lined up easily with the frame mounts and installation was relatively quick for a first timer, ~ 2 hours. The overall directions are fair and hard to see the actual pictures due to the contrast in the photo. Watching are youtube install for a Tundra gave a few helpfull hints. Purchase the Steelcraft over another competitor because of the 5 year warranty. Looks great and will be much appreicated when when driving through old logging roads.

Brush Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin P (Amherst, NY) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford Explorer — 2012-04-17 14:33:02

Great quality, fantastic looks, I'm very happy. Just need to work on the install instructions they are limited at best

good looking, heavy duty grill guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim W (Alpine, TX) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-21 17:13:46

This was a little tough to install as a one man installation, but I did it. I was a little bummed that I had to lose my factory tow hooks, but I will get over it. Looks nice and strong........en theos....jim

Steelcraft Brush Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vanessa R (PHOENIX, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Highlander — 2013-02-28 08:52:45

I absolutely love my new brush guard. Installation was a little difficult when attaching under the hood. I didn't like having to remove my under hood and under truck weather guards as they wouldn't fit back on.

Very nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Saint Charles, MO) — 2012-08-16 17:16:37

Overall i feel the guard is a very good product. It seems well constructed and has a very aggressive look on my Ridgeline. The only problem i experienced is the paint seems to scratch off easly. You can use a black marker to hide the scratch. I had it installed and they said it was no problem. Took about an hour.

Great Brushguard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott O (Crown Point, IN) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Escape — 2012-08-21 20:28:34

Installed on my 2012 Ford Escape and came out really nice! Installation took a few hours and wasn't super easy, but got it done. Instructions where pretty thorough and pics helped.

Mike K

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Forsyth, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Ridgeline — 2012-04-19 20:30:07

The build quality and appearance are excellent. I have received numerous comments on the good looks and strength of the guard. The only glitch in the installation was the template for the splash guard was incorrect. Made proper adjustment with Dremel and it looks great.

2004 Ford Ranger grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry I (Coos Bay, OR) — 2009-11-25 06:24:03

I was happy how fast I recieved it, whithin 5 days after my order.It was also very easy to install. It looks really good on my truck. Thankyou.

Best Brush Guard For The Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael F (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Yukon XL — 2011-12-06 18:24:15

This is an excellent alternative to the more expensive guards. It looks to be made very well & is very sturdy & solid. Easy to install too. Plus its made in the good ole U.S.of A. I would recommend this guard to anyone looking for a high quality brush guard without having to spend $600.

2011 Ford Super Duty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James O (Meeteetse, WY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2011-04-14 08:16:54

I compared the Steelcraft to the Rancher and bought the Steelcraft. They seemed very similar except in price. The Steelcraft looks good and was as easy as can be expected to install. The directions for cutting the holes for the lower brackets in the plastic wind deflector (or whatever its called) were more complicated than necessary, but other than that pretty easy deal. Overall, it seems to be a great product for the money and has my recommendation.

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike W (Maineville, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-31 20:52:53

This is an EXCELLENT grill guard for the price. Every truck I have owned I have had a grill guard on. This one looks good, is strong, and easy to install...

Great Looking Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID O (Bulverde, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Yukon — 2011-08-02 09:18:41

Looks good and is solid construction. Had to have experts install it...the instructions and pictures weren't specific or clear enough for the DIYer.

Steelcraft Deer Catcher

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H. S (Iowa City, IA) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2009-07-15 06:46:53

The grill arrived in perfect condition. It was the best packing job I have seen. It took about 2 hours to install from start to finish to install it on a 2009 GMC Sierra 1500 WT. The pictures in the installation papers were good but I had a little trouble finding the bolts on the upper support arms, they were hid under a rubber flap. The upper frame bolts on the truck is a long way down there but with the help of 2 12" socket extentions they are easily removed and replaced. The left bolt gave me problems because the bumper moved a little so bolt alignment was a problem. In my case the bumper moved out so by pushing the bumper back with my knee I got the bolt back in. Since I was doing this by myself I set the grill guard on 2 6" blocks while I installed the bolts. The finished product looks great and I very satisfied with the unit.

steelcraft grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas T (Swanquarter, NC) — 2009-11-18 03:21:23

packaged very well-good instructions-quick delivery-very satisfied

Grill guard for my TD F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelly B (RAINIER, OR) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-250 — 2012-11-28 20:10:10

Didn't want a complete Bumper guard, Looks great and was reall easy to install

Steelcraft Guards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy K (Houston, TX) — 2012-09-01 09:06:23

I purchased the Steelcraft Guard 55110 for my 2011 Honda Pilot, it fits perfectly and the installation is farely easy if you have all the tools, took me about 2 hours to install myself. Price is good, highly recommanded

steelcraft review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Mora, MN) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2011-12-06 06:40:57

great product easy install looks great took a long time to ship and recieve after ordered otherwise glad i have it

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john d (, ) — 2013-01-14 10:19:27

Nice

happy with purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa G (MARS, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Liberty — 2013-01-15 12:12:32

only complainted installation instructions had brackets labeled wrong. took about 1 1/2 hour to install. Looks great! free delivery cant beat it.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos B (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-17 01:33:41

Excellent

weld points

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ludene W (San Diego, CA) — 2011-10-30 11:33:54

The overall look of the grill guard is very good, however, on closer inspection, the weld point are very sloppy and very visible. The installation was easy and the instructions simple to understand. I like thecv. style and look.

Instructions need Improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (ILION, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Liberty — 2011-09-05 09:01:05

I have to start by saying the instructions need some changes; there is no mention of how to get the brackets inside the black air grill. Do you try to trim? Do you remove the section blocking the needed clearances? I opted to remove the section that would not have been there if the Jeep came with the front tow hooks. Picture included has many of the front grill pieces missing I guess that was to show how to install some of the hardware used. No mention of how to hold the double nut plate in place and getting a bolt started along with the mounting bracket, remember I did this with all the body parts in place not like the photo shows. I would have liked it if all the brackets were marked D for driver side and P for passenger side, it would have made the installation easier. It would have been great if the bolts washer and nuts used were the same color as the guard and bracket, there in a very visible spot and stand out like a sore thumb, I may change them out if I can find a suitable replacement black or chrome. All in the entire job took longer than expected do to trying to figure out how to get the brackets attached to the Jeep. My problem may have been because installing the Rear Bumper Guard and Curt Hitch went so smoothly, about 30 min.

Ford F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael J (Devils Elbow, MO) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-05-02 14:45:50

The grill guard looks really geat on my truck. The instruction were very easy to understand. Installation was not bad. Highly recommend a second pair of hands.

Nice Guard for the money!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald R (Liberty, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-31 08:22:49

The Guard is a nice addition to the truck, it's quality and looks are worth the money. Didn't like the shipping, it took too long and the shipper only delievers twice a week. Auto Anything customer service is poor. The person was not only a rude smart a**, she was not willing to solve my shipping problem execpt to say if I didn't recieve the grille guard the Auto Anything would charge me $85, even if I never recieved the item....

Good Grille for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James G (Fort Worth, TX) — 2012-01-19 20:22:41

A little difficult to install, but other than that, great grille.

Good purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Pendleton, SC) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-04 05:44:25

I am extremely happy with this grille guard. It arrived pretty quickly by truck freight and after taking some time to remove all of the packing material from the box, I got to work. (By the way, be careful using a box knife cutting off the plastic and foam - you might scratch the finish!) After getting it unpacked, it took me about an hour from start to finish to install it. The instructions are a little hard to follow - my advice, lay out all of the parts on the driveway in an organized fashion so you know what is what. The pictures helped tremendously, though. Note: there are 2 braces that cross the top of the painted part of the bumper and go into the area behind the grille and headlights. Be sure to put some kind of barrier between the braces and your paint to prevent paint scratching/chipping when the grille guard shakes over bumpy roads. I used thick double-stick tape. Good product for the money! Would recommend!

Easy to install, adequate but not heavy duty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by L Michael G (Chehalis, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2010-02-18 20:28:12

I have a 2010 Nissan Titan Pro-4x, which has tow hooks and skid plates. This is the only grill guard that I could find that allows me to keep both the tow hooks and the skid plates. However, I did have to cut two slots in the front skid plate to make things work. The welds are decent, but messy. Mine is painted black and the paint is fine. The main cross bar just below the grill is basically a light bar and is not there for strength. Only the bar at the hood and bottom of the bumper provide strength and resistance to anything bigger than a twig. Overall, it is a light duty grill guard and is adequate to the task I would require of such. I will mount lights on it and do not intend to bang into any trees. The fitment is actually excellent. The instructions assume you know how to dissasemble a Titan grill, which is not reasonable. Look on the internet to learn how to do that. The rest of the install was a piece of cake. Figure about one and half to two hours if you have skid plates. Less if not.

Lookin good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michelle F (Foley, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-03 05:18:19

I didn't install it but the guys that did said it was pretty easy, just a couple of issues with bolting it on but nothing terrible.

Grill gaurd for the ford ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alois W (Dickinson, ND) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2012-07-19 10:17:42

Very nice grill gaurd, easy to install. The carrier service that autoanything used was horrible. The only thing is I wish it had two mounting points for more support. Overall a good product for the price.

Satisfied Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (Pierre, SD) — 2011-10-27 04:36:10

The grillgaurd was easy to install on my 96 Dodge. Not really heavy enough to protect from deer but it may help some. It does look nice on the truck, does need expended screen in middle to protect grill from pheasants, jack rabbits and other objects that are above bumper level.

good looker

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor R (Champlin, MN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-04 16:04:14

The Guars looks great on the F150. The installatin was time consuming. The physical work was simple once I fid=gured the locatin of the top bracket. Picture was less than desirable. I found byt assembling the bracket and laying in the truck to see what holes come close than determined that the big hole in the frame was the correct one. The instalation from then on was simple...about 1 hr. I would recommend this product but would recommend that only creative individuals attempt the install.

A solid guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B C (Freeville, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Cherokee — 2009-10-21 03:35:32

Shipping wasn't extra long (have had happen before because of free shipping), but the grille guard lookd great and even I was able to install it on my Cherokee Sport. Came with all needed mounting hardware... I was wondering what I would get and wasn't disappointed. I was exremely happy with it!

2008 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremey M (Somers, CT) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-28 21:02:48

Beautiful guard in stainless, it matches perfectly to the unique white sand color of the truck. It took two hours from unwrapping to cleaning up the tools in the shop. I wish there was one more support that would anchor the headlight guards to the body a little more stable but astetically its awesome. Instructions werent the best, but its pretty 'commonsensical'. You just need a guy to hold it up while you put the bolts in, and i didnt even have to adjust anything, the holes lined up perfectly and the guard when on almost dead center, just yanked it one way as my buddy tightened the corresponding bolt. great buy, especially with the matching taillight guards

very good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Charles Town, WV) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-03-24 07:40:50

The main issue was two scratches/blemishes in the paint when delivered. I did not feel it was worth the time and effort to refuse shipment but was dissapointed about it. It seemed to have been from production or packing rather than damage from shipping. Also a piece of rubber trim has already come off and I will have to glue it back on. Installation was not bad at all. For the price I am satisfied overall, time will tell on how they hold up.

grill guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by allen w (PICKEREL, WI) — 2011-04-17 05:52:13

it fits good and looks really nice

Easy install, VG overall Quality and fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Killen, AL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Explorer — 2010-12-04 09:09:41

Easy on, good appearance, fit and finish were much better than expected for the price. Instructions, as with most things these days, left a bit to be desired, but installation was very straightforward. I would purcahse again without reserve. Gave an agressive look to the 2003 4 door Explorer.

owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neal A (Iowa City, IA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Sprinter — 2011-10-27 05:28:19

I ordered for a 2011 and received a 2010 guard that was scratched up from not being packaged good enough. Other that that it was fine.

Great for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesus E (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-20 16:31:38

My truck looks really good, the grill guard looks like the ones that cost 2-3 times more

nice looking grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by corby b (LA GRANGE, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Envoy — 2010-02-13 20:23:28

i just put the stainless on my 08 envoy and it looks really good and very stable, my only real complaint is the instructions, 1 page that talks about illustrations but there are none, even called and no pics. also had to change a few washers around but not a big deal. Over all its a nice guard.

Great product, installation instructions need improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur A (Tyler, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-30 06:40:49

This brush guard is of excellent construction and protects the front end of your truck well. My only complaint is that the installation instructions are flat out poor. Steelcraft should seriously consider making a YouTube video as well as revamping their install instructions.

grille guard and running boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl B (Humble, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda Tribute — 2009-11-14 10:26:10

A bit more complicated to install than expected, but once installed, look great!

rate steelcraft grille guards for 2007 toyota sequoia

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim D (Beverly, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Sequoia — 2012-01-26 11:10:09

grille guard is stronger and better designed than last grille I owned. I did have a problem with installation. I had to cut out a section of grille guard to fit around air condition tube. Other than that the fit was certainly custon to the Sequoia. I would recommend both Steelcraft and AutoAnything to anyone

unit does not fit my truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul P (Whitefish, MT) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-10-31 20:14:05

I ordered a brush guard for a 2011 GMC Sierra and recieved a guard for a 2010 Sierra. I was told that it would fit. Unfortunaly it did not fit. It turns out that there was a change in the frame of the pickup and the unit I received will not fit. It is unfortunate that the manufacture did not inform AutoAnything about the change. I have to return the guard and get the correct guard for my pickup. Hopefully it will go without any problems. I know that it is very difficult to keep up with all the changes that come along with every model of viechle on the market. So far Autoanything has tried to do what ever it takes to rectify this situation and I am pleased with their helpfullness.

Steelcraft Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard J F (Orangeburg, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Ridgeline — 2012-02-07 05:16:08

Be prepared to modify, this is not a direct bolt on accessory. First the directions that come with it are terrible, download the PDF file thats on Steelcrafts website. Second the hole drilled did not have enough play at all so after e-longating them I finally got it to sit straight, but now the upper brackets that attach to the radiator support pan were useless because they were short and did not fit. So I had to fabricate new upper brackets. After hours taking it of on and off I finally got it on. It does look good but next time I'll just get a Bull Bar...