Your Cart Is Empty

Westin HDX Grille Guard Customer Reviews

Average Rating

13 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Westin HDX Grille Guard very impressive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda S (Aiken, SC) — 2012-07-05 04:43:07

Ordered the Westin HDX Grille Guard for our Toyota Tundra because we were very pleased with the Westin Grille Guard that we had purchased for our other truck. Had we known that the Westin HDX Grille Guard was that much more sturdy than the regular Westin Grille Guard that we had installed by a dealer (which he had on hand), we would have waited and ordered the HDX version for our 2011 Dodge 3500. If you actually need a grille guard, spend the extra money for the HDX version, it is definitely worth it.

mounted on 2010 f-150 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wendell E (Epsom, NH) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-30 08:26:24

Very high quality grille guard. Took me 9 hr.s to install but was worth the effort. Very heavy duty with strong supports and looks really sharp.

Only the BEST will do the JOB!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward M (Lawton, OK) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2013-01-03 16:38:24

I just love this "Westin HDX Grille Guard" it was everything I was looking for in a guard, The BEST will do the job. You got it with this one! Very happy, Ed

grill guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian w (castle rock, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-22 21:25:42

I like the looks of the guard on my truck. It wasn't hard to install.

Massive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark W (GREER, SC) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-04 21:58:54

Installed in a little over an hour. Directions leave much to the imagination but still pretty simple. Great construction with a great look. A great product.

great brushguard with great looks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis W (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-19 21:11:18

Fairly simple to put on. directions are alittle hard to fallow do to picture quality. at the bottom left corner is the directions # type it in google search and get a colored adobe version that is alot easier to follow. Neighbor noticed it and is going to purchase very soon.

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard b (Champlain, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-12 14:06:00

yes i made a good decision to spend a little extra and i have my monies worth ,easy to install took about an hour with only 2 people everyone looks at the grille guard and then the rest of the truck,well worth the money

Great Grille Guard HDX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carlos c (SANTA FE, NM) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-01 10:28:43

This product is great, looks good and heavy duty, Only problem is Westin needs a new copy machine that works.Pictures hard to make out too dark . All parts are marked with drivers and passenger side , D and P on parts. took a little over 1 hour and wasted time trying to get better pics. For the price this is one great grill guard. Very fast shipping and easy to order. I saved over 400.00 dollars plus 120.00 for install ,Well worth the money !

solid and well built

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel B (MORRISON, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2012-11-29 17:13:56

Instructions were a little lacking but I eventually figured it all out. Very solid and looks great.

almost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by douglas e (ACCORD, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-05 05:59:16

Easy to install. Your directions should include that the driver side mount is marked with a " D". The only improvement on my ford 150 guard would be to have some sort of protection for the head lights between the tubes themselves. The GMC guard looks great.

Freight delivery warning

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TROY F (NEWNAN, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-10 06:56:19

I recieved my grille guard from UPS freight delivery and upon opening the truck it was sitting o the trailer floor with the packaging ripped open and badly damaged, but with that being said AUTOANYTHING customer service rep jumped right on my phone call to them and seemed to be very concerned about making it right for me. My claim/return is still pending but dont think it will be a problem and I will buy from autoanything in the future because all my other items were great.

great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (NORTH HAVEN, CT) — 2013-02-12 23:45:01

Looks great real heavy duty a little confusing to try and hook up but no impossible.

didn't receive product as pictured

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kirsten B (Fraser, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-21 06:57:21

love this grill guard but it is not as pictured. There aren't any bars over the head lamps as pictured in this photo. Would have loved this feature, that is why I purchased it. It took four men to put it on my truck, so it was a bit difficult. Looks great, but not as pictured.