Your Cart Is Empty

Westin Sportsman 1 Piece Grille Guard Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Happy with purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth Y (Schuylkill Haven, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-18 08:04:51

Directions are terrible; on a 2011 F-150 I see no way to get the shields under the bumper off except to take the bumper off; if you have tow hooks it is an easy process. Mine did not have tow hooks. Happy with the product.

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Seth C (Dover, DE) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-04-20 13:24:31

Easy to install and looks great on the truck. So far very pleased with the buy.

Westin Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony G (Queensbury, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Expedition — 2010-11-15 14:04:19

Relatively easy to install. Looks incredible. Great price, prompt shipping!

Little bit spend, but VERY nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ethan D (Mansfield, MO) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2011-01-04 21:05:04

only weighs about 60lbs, had a buddy hold it up while i bolted it on. fairly simple since i had tow hooks and pre-cut holes in the air dam. seems sturdy enough to save my front end from a white tail. looks pretty good on dark blue. impact gun makes things alot easier, but rachets are just good.

Kooo

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luke H (Silver City, NM) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2009-11-02 06:45:00

Recieved grille guard soon after ordering. Easy installation. Nice tight fit. Will protect my front end from deer.

2009 Chevy 1500 Pickup

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Beth W (Lancaster, SC) — 2011-04-26 18:07:59

I really like the apperance that this product adds to my truck. The only draw back was the two bolts that take the allen wrench strips real easy. I had to cut them off and add stainless hex headed bolts in its place. Other than a few minor setbacks i absolutley love this product

The right choice...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angela S (Spotsylvania, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-02-04 15:34:25

This grille guard looks great on my Trailblazer...easy to install...took about 1 hour to install by myself...piece of cake to install if you have someone to assist!

Assembly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald B (LEROY, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-07-01 20:22:26

Instructions are vague and hard to understand, the washers (large) were to big and over lapped the washer next to it. Nothing telling you that you had to remove the four hold downs that hold the rubber to the frame or how to put it back but once the bolts were installed one could see how the rubber would be put back on. The unit is super strong but very little went into installation instructions. One word on shipping--was not problem but I did notices a bend in the top bar and almost refused deliver until I figured it had to have a bend to make it follow the front line of the hood---should have told use to look for this and thing it was damage in shipping.

The Westin Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George M (Welch, OK) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-03-10 20:24:14

It is nice and heavy with good looks and sporty style. It attaches easily and will be good protection for the front end against deer.

Justin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy P (Mary Esther, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-02-24 22:52:48

Bought this for my tacoma and am ver pleased with the product! Sipping was very fast and install was easy and adds a great look to the truck! Flawless transaction!

Functional Brushguard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (Sciota, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2008-10-07 13:55:43

The brushguard installs very easily if you have two people. Also, Autoanything called to verify my order and shipping details. They were very helpful to explain the return policy if something were to be wrong when it arrives. I've tested the brushguard already. A week after installing it a deer jumped in front of the truck and the brushguard took the hit @ 30mph. Saved the truck's front end and only slightly shifted the brush guard out of alignment in the sloted holes. I was able to straighten it out with just a little work of loosening all the bolts.

Nice craftsmanship.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jedediah S (Avon, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2010-06-07 09:42:51

A little lighter duty than I expected but overall a well put together. Easy installation. One small scratch during shipping. Overall I am pleased with the bar.

Awesome look to my pick-up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (LINCOLN, NE) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Titan — 2013-01-26 04:57:15

Easy to put on and an amazing look! Worth the money because its not bulky and gives that sporty look! Everyone loves it and I certainly can't wait to install my winch on it. The fog lamp option is great with the holes already on the guard. Westin makes quality parts.

tom - sw mn

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas h (Windom, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2009-08-27 07:55:45

love it, fairly simple to install, great fit looks great, would recomend to anyone

grille guards the best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by clinton h (weedsport, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2010-03-26 06:47:45

I have had 3 of these grille guards for my last 3 trucks,exactly like this one,and each one of them have saved me a lot of money by protecting my vehicle when I have hit deer. I have hit 4 different deer and not one of them has done any significant damage. each one of my other trucks has hit at least 1 deer. I live in a very high deer population area. These grille guards are extremely strong,and very easy to mount. m Clint

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery T (Lexington, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-07 15:49:54

I installed the Grille Guard in a little over an hour. It was very simple to install, even though I had to cut into the air dam to allow proper fit. I would recommend this product to anyone with a Dodge. It fits great and looks great!

Awesome looking brush guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Megan F (Hixson, TN) — 2009-01-05 21:08:46

I ordered this for my '03 Explorer. Took about an hour and a half to install due to having to trim some of the bumper so the frame mount will fit. Once installed, the guard looks great...it adds alot to my explorer!

Westin Sportsman 1 Piece Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy H (Abingdon, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Expedition — 2011-04-05 01:06:52

Easy installation with hand tools. Took me about an hour. Looks great. Gave my expedition a mean aggressive look. Installation Picture could be a liitle more detail and larger.

Westin Sportsman 1 Piece Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike N (Paragould, AR) Reviewed for a 1992 Toyota Paseo — 2007-02-19 16:28:41

I put this Westin on my 03 Nissan Frontier, and it looks great. Installation was pretty easy & took less than an hour by myeslf. The best part about it is that I found the same grille guard on another site for about $120 cheaper and AutoAnything matched the price!!!

look great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark r (Mocanaqua, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Hummer H3 — 2006-11-09 20:32:59

a good choice with a little help from autoanything .iorder the grille guard and i had it installed on my 2001 jeep grand look really good on it .i had a auto body shop install it on my suv it only cost me 79.50 for them to put it on

Westin grille guard fot '02 tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shannon W (Madisonville, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-08-13 07:21:54

the grille guard looks great on it especially with lights on it,liked how there were holes drilled for lights, easy to install, everything lined up very well, came very fast too.

Solid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kirt C (Pennington, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-04-11 10:38:29

The grill was a little tricky to pick which bolts to replace, but it went fine and fast. It looks and feels very solid. I am very pleased with it

Love having it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Anacostia Annex, DC) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2011-05-26 14:16:15

This grille guard is awesome to have. Its a little difficult to put on, the instructions are useless. But if u have a buddy and some common sense, you'll figure it out. It definitely beefs up my Dakota.

Westin Brand Name Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur M (Mountain View, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Pathfinder — 2005-10-21 22:04:47

Excellent fit! easy install! looks amazing! The Westin quality you would expect. Very pleased with this product and the customer service from AutoAnything.

Westin Sportsman you won't be disappointed!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tammie C (Lindley, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2010-01-02 04:02:16

Excellent quality and looks great! Fast delivery to NY! Excellent price...in comparison to a local auto shop.

Westin Grille Guard on 2007 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Lompoc, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-02-13 20:49:47

Excellent! I was pleasantly surprised at how fast this shipped and the great service in shipping it. AutoAnything was prompt and attentive. The grille guard arrived in perfect shape; well-packed and protected. Now worries! Assembly took about an hour and it looks great! Functional, strong, blends right in on the Tacoma. I'll be back for more! Thanks.

Great Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Naomi B (Torrington, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Explorer — 2008-07-09 20:09:16

This item was delivered in a timely fasion. Was easy to install, had no missing parts, instructions were easy to follow, and had some really great rubber guards.

Great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eugene S (Breckenridge, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F250 — 2006-11-27 16:36:14

The Westin Grille Guard met all my expectations. It is definitely a quality product.

Westin grille guard!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mickey D (Simi Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Durango — 2010-06-12 11:23:59

This thing is awesome! it fit perfectly! the instructions are kinda crummy but its very simple to figure it out took about 30 minutes to install. looks nice and is very sturdy! i recommend

Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeramie S (Bloomington, IN) — 2010-02-02 16:20:40

This piece was really very good. I love how it looks on my truck. It was pretty easy to install too, around 90 minutes. The only bad thing about it was the instructions, which were lousy. They provided pictures, but they were in black and white, so you couldn't differentiate between the parts they were talking about. Otherwise, all was good in relation to it.

08 Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (Snohomish, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2008-08-06 15:08:00

My truck look so cool and buff with the New grille guard.

Heavy Duty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (York, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Excursion — 2006-11-21 07:49:59

I like my new grill it is just what I was looking for for the protection and looks of my Ford Excursion

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos O (Niles, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Envoy Denali — 2009-01-31 10:43:27

Had to cut a little plastic, instructions not the best, but very manageable. Looks great, very solid and sturdy

It,s Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (MARQUETTE, MI) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-30 15:58:57

It,s a great looking grill guard every one who sees it wants to know where i got it .Vary well built.

fantastic!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cheryl P (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Trailblazer — 2006-06-09 07:09:05

fits great, easy to install. could not ask for better!

JR Johnson

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J (Stanwood, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2008-10-14 13:41:42

Very impressed with overall quality, workmanship and appearance. It took longer to get it out of shipping container than it did to mount it. You get what you pay for.

Dodge 3500 dually.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald T (Wheelersburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2009-02-12 16:37:38

Quick delivery, easy to install, sxcellent condition, nice looking.

Toyota Tacoma 2010 Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony M (Sugar Land, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-05-20 02:46:15

The quality and value of the Westin Sportsman 1 piece grille guard is excellent. It was easy to install and my truck looks good and mean. I installed it just by myself and I am not a mechanic

Perfect for Grand Cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick K (HILLSBORO, OR) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-07-16 15:48:46

I saw this Grille Guard on an other Jeep Grand Cherokee and liked it right away. I followed this Jeep till it stopped, jumped out of my car and took a picture of the grille guard and the Westin sticker. I ordered it right after I got home. Installation took me about 90 minutes. Once you understood the pictures and text in the manual everything went smooth.

jwc 03 dodge diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joe w (WOLCOTTVILLE, IN) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-08 16:37:13

It looks great and was easy to install. The frame bracket bolts were difficult to reach.2 person install would help to tighten up.

DON'T KNOW IT'S THERE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony M (Canyonville, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2008-04-23 18:34:12

GRILL LOOKS GREAT ON THE TRUCK AND HAVE NO AWARENESS THAT IT IS THERE ON THE FRONT WHILE DRIVING. ORGINALLYY CONCERNED THERE MAY BE VIBRATIONS AT HIGH SPEEDS BUT THIS IS NOT THE CASE. GOOD VALUE.

Great Grille Guard!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex K (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-06-21 10:48:09

The grille guard is really sturdy and just what I was looking for. Installation was okay if you have another person to help and some of the washers were too big so they overlapped, but it still went on fine. Looks AWESOME!

grille guard for xmas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anne r (ORCHARD PARK, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2013-01-01 05:34:49

i purchased the grille guard as a xmas gift for my son. it was packed terrifically, the install went well and it looks terrific. i would definitely purchase from your website again. thank you and happy new year!

Looks great and easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shawn j (apple creek, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Excursion — 2012-08-28 19:09:58

Easy to install. Instructions said to remove the factory tow hooks, however I loosened the mounting bolts when I attached the bar to the bumper mounts allowing me to leave the tow hooks in place. Looks great installed, I drilled 2 additional holes to mount 4 lights.instead of 2.

Good investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce H (BROWNSDALE, MN) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Colorado — 2012-11-23 19:56:07

Easy to install and looks greate. How ever the frame mounting bolts could have been shorter I almost ran out of threads. Every thing worked out thoe and I'm glad I got it.

Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rocky l (dupree, SD) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Tahoe — 2013-02-08 05:50:25

Great looking grille guard that is very easy to install.

Westin Sportsman 1 Piece Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shayne T (Pembina, ND) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-05-16 20:40:22

The Westin Sportsman 1 Piece Grille Guard is extremly solid. It had four mounting spots, instead of two like some of the competitors. It also does not vibrate at all like some of its competitors. Installation was pretty easy. It installed with out having too remove the skid plate. It mounts onto the frame where the tow hooks are. It was difficult trying too remove the tow hooks because the bolts were rusted. However, once i got the tow hooks off, I installed the Grille Guard without any problem. AutoAnything sent the grille guard too me in a very timely manner. I am impressed with their service and the quality of the Grille Guard.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sarah G (ATLANTA, GA) — 2012-12-17 09:23:56

Very nice :-)

Great Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (Billings, MT) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2007-09-04 12:41:23

Looks good, well made, easy to install. Worth every cent.

Beautiful!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kimberly C (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2010-01-20 12:59:38

Made my truck even more beautiful than it already was. Can't wait to buy the fog lights!

2008 Ranger Sport 4X4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Las Vegas, NV) — 2008-11-29 10:37:52

Got here in three days It was easy to install just like others have said took maybe an hour and half But the ranger sport comes with skid plates witch are too wide to fit Between the rails of the guard in front I’m going to have to trim the skid plate down to use them both together but I figured I’d have issues with the skid plate when I bought the guard so this was expected All in all it’s made well looks good and was easy to install Westin I’m impressed

Quality bar at a great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chuck E (port clinton, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-28 12:21:04

Install was easy and straight forward. Fit and finish was excellent.

westin brush guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bret H (Ortonville, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2010-02-01 11:55:02

easy installation, well packed with no shipping damage, looks great and is everything that i expected

Great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MAJ FOUAD K. A (Jacksonville, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Liberty — 2005-08-30 10:08:56

I had been looking for a Grille Guard for my new 2005 Jeep Liberty Limited Edition all over the Internet. No dice. then I hit on AutoAnything. you had just what I needed. It looks great on my Jeep. Have a lot of compliments on the Grille Guard especially with the Halla lights. thanks

Great looking and easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike G (Cleveland, TN) Reviewed for a 1991 GMC C/K 2500 — 2011-03-19 00:54:36

I have a 1991 GMC and bought one of these. Yeah the instructions aren't too helpful but it really could only bolt up one way and was a simple 15 minute install. Looks great and constantly get people commenting on it. Love it and looks great with the PIAA lights added.

very good non-expsensive grille guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan P (NORTH CHARLESTON, SC) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Avalanche — 2013-02-26 04:26:38

i bought this to install on my 03 avalanche and i'm quite pleased. it was shipped in less than 2 days which was very quick. it did have some minor scratches on the top cross bar upon arrival, but they were hardly noticeable. installation was not bad, the instructions provided are horrible and the ones found online did not help either, and we had to flip the brackets once we did get it on the truck. but now that its on it looks good and i'm happy with it.

Looks good adds value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Annie L (Heron, MT) — 2006-07-08 07:57:02

This is our 2nd grille guard and both have protected us from deer and scratches and added to the resale value of the car.

Good Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason h (Wellington, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Ranger — 2007-01-11 13:32:13

The Grille is great. Easy to put on. Looks awesome. It came with no bolts. Autoanything was slow in helping me. Had to wait two weeks for bolts from Westin.

Clever Design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Truckee, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2005-08-30 19:32:22

Two things stand out about my Westin Sportsman Grille Guard experience. First, the shipping. I had someone from Auto Anything confirm my shipping address by phone (because I had left out a detail) The next day it was at my house! Second, the clever design that allowed me to install it by myself without lifting, just bolt and tip into place. No backstrain, no spilled beer! My goal is to minimize damage to my Tundra as I commute through a heavy deer migration area. I think it will allow me to drive away from a direct hit without lunching my radiator into the fan. There's no noticeable road noise and zero vibration.

Invest in Westin for your piece of mind!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward R (New Market, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota 4Runner — 2009-01-11 12:50:52

Woulda been a perfect 10 but I'd like to see it wobble a bit less....yeah, you're right, I'm strugglin'!! I love the guard:) I personally removed the optional headlight guards that came with it for a lighter looking front end. Maybe I'll put 'em back, idk,...but I can play with it and that rocks\m/(>.<)\m/ Hit a deer then tell me what you shoulda done....jus get the damn thing and you won't be sorry. Piece n Chicken grease!!!

Westin Sportsman 1 Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Janet C (Arbovale, WV) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2010-12-15 15:00:10

The picture of the Guard is different from the one that I ordered. The one in the picture has a bar hood guard and the one I received does not. It is nice but not what the picture shows. JanetC.

Good quality products!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny T (Fairbury, NE) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F350 — 2007-09-02 04:07:30

I am pleased with my purchase of the Wesstin 1 piece Grille Guard, it was easy to install. The only feature I wish it had are bars in the center to protect the actual grill area because we have alot of deer in our area. I checked with the company to see if bars could be added but did not receive a call back as promised so I was a BIT disappointed but am having bars made locally to add to my grille. The purpose of a grille guard should be to protect the grille but this does not do that but I would still give it a higher rating because it is good quality.

Westin Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob D (Bellwood, NE) — 2011-10-31 17:23:37

Overall well built and nicely fitting product. The guard looks great on my ranger and my off-road lights fit perfectly in the pre-drilled holes in the guard. My only complaint is that the mounting is not as sturdy as I had hoped it would be.

The instructions suck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Palmyra, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Explorer — 2010-02-27 05:14:08

Once I did some trial and error it wasn't too bad. The pictures in the instructions were poor quality copies. The parts list was there, but no picture of the individual parts so you had to figure out what was what on your own. Once it was installed it looks pretty good and seems pretty sturdy.

Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcus S (Midway, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Trailblazer — 2010-05-27 09:31:01

Definately looks great! There was no installation instructions included so I downloaded some from the Westin Website but they seem to be old as it seems they've updated the brush guard some. Also my kit was missing some bolts and came with no lock washers when the instructions said they were supposed to be there. Expect to spend some extra money on more/longer bolts, otherwise I'm happy with how it tuned out in the end.

Sharp Guard!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kent I (Franklin, NE) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-01-17 20:27:05

Grille guard is a neccesity in whitetail deer country. Easy installation (I managed by myself but two people would be better) Instruction sheet had one picture that wasn't really clear (mounting of top brackets) but common sense and study revealed how they "had" to go.

very good easy to intall

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by des s (Wilmington, DE) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-01-12 20:36:38

will def recommended to my friend about.

Great Looking Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan T (Monmouth, OR) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-05 15:42:30

Installed on my 1999 F150. Looks great and was a breeze to install. The only hang-up I had was specific to my truck because one of my front tow anchors was bent by a previous owner. With a little ingenuity I got it solved! Great Product!!

Suburban Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin R (Monahans, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Suburban — 2011-02-19 21:51:32

I have owned numerous Westin Grill Guards and overall product has a good fit and finish. The method that it is packaged for shipping is very poor. The headlight hoops are wrapped in a protective plastic sleeve, but they extrude out of the box, leaving them more vulnerable to damage.

06 Dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2010-05-26 14:56:31

I love the brush guard. The only problem I had was the installation of the 2 lower brackets that had to use the body mount bolts. Ended up using a big pair of channel locks with another pair to hold the upper body mount and a 18" breaker bar on the bolt. Also the threads were shot because of rust that ended up ordering new upper mounts and bolts for about 80 bucks. With that problem the out come was well worth it.

My Westing Grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin H (Talladega, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-06-13 10:15:40

I like the way it makes my truck look. The insulation instructions were a bit hard to under stand but I still got it put on with no problem.

Westin Sporteman

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Willam H (Chapel Hill, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2006-09-11 07:15:14

all in all, I really like the grille gaurd. It interferes a little with my head lights, but I remounted it and it is better now. There is a small spot or two of rust, and I do wish it stood out away from the front of my truck a little more. Having said that, I really do like the looks of it.

Grill Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles h (statesville, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2011-05-06 18:32:11

The grill we received for the Colorado isn't the one pictured on the website or even the one pictured on the box it was shipped in? I think this must be an old leftover as it's not on the Westin Website either. The directions are terrible, but I can usually figure these things out. Looks good on the truck, but would have preferred the one pictured.

Nice little upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michelle M (Deptford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2008-10-10 06:26:41

Love the look this brush guard gives the truck. Could have been packaged better for shipping, it had a gouge in the rubber and a couple of scratches but sign for it anyway...you could hardly notice it and it might have even added a little character to it.

04 Tacoma Westin Sportsman Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven M (Catonsville, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-04-07 07:12:36

I have wanted a grille guard for over 5 years so I finally surrendered to the hefty price. I’m not saying this particular one is pricey, I’m saying all brands are. As other said the instructions leave a little to be desired. Not that it’s complicated to figure out how to install it, (you can figure it out from the illustration) but because the bolt torque specs aren’t clear. In addition it was not clear if you should reinstall the tie down loops and toe hook. The instruction did say to “install the mounting brackets between frame and tie down loops (and tow hook passenger side) with previously removed bolts”. So I did reinstall the tie down loop and toe hook. However I don’t see how these items can be used anymore because there is no room that a tie down strap or rope will fit through the small space between the new grille guard mounting brackets and the tie down loops. After the install the grille guard is very sturdy, when you try to shake it you shake the whole truck. However with the way it’s mounted I don’t see how it would protect the front end in the event of a minor front end collision. Anyway I believe the real use for grille guards is to push through brush during off road use.

Looks Good But Extremely Difficult to Put On

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brett L (Alpharetta, GA) — 2006-05-15 18:10:42

All said and done, it looks good, but the "easy istallation" is not all that easy. In fact, it was quite difficult and took multiple calls into the service department. Get out the tools, all of them. Good luck.

Love it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derrick K (Isom, KY) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-08-22 18:06:26

When I received my grille guard it was packed excellent no way it could have got damaged. Installation was easy,got aggravated a little. I couldn't get the factory bolts loose on the tow hooks,had to get help,also had to borrow a half inch drill bit.Other than that it went alright.I get a lot of compliments,makes my truck look tough.This was a 99 Tacoma

My Westin 1-Piece Grille Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew W (CAMP LEJEUNE, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-04-21 08:48:09

The grille guard really makes my truck look a lot more rugged. Installation was fairly easy except the threads on the bolts were very soft and the nut would sieze quite easily. I actually had to get a whole new bolt when one nut got halfway on and then wouldn't finsh going on or come off and I had to break it off. I also have a concern with how easy the paint is to chip and the metal underneath to rust. But, all in all, ha I love it!

'01 F150 4X

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim M (Inman, SC) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-01 07:25:28

Always know what you are getting from Westin. Good looks and easy installation.

2004 4Runner Sport Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles M L (Charlottesville, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-01-15 08:21:05

The grill guard went on pretty smoothly. It's definitely a two man job. The washers provided for the upper mounting brackets were too large. I had to use smaller washers on one of the bolts on each side, otherwise the washers would overlap. Fortunately, I happened to have four washers of the perfect size to avoid a trip to the hardware store. The instructions included weren't the best. Basic mechanical knowlege and common sense was a better guide to understand how it all went together. When installing the guard, don't tighten the bolts, because it will take some extra time to to adjust everything to make it all square, level, and evenly spaced. Not the most heavy duty grill guard in the world, but it seems well made and appropriate for a Toyota SUV. The deer here in Central Virginia are a menace. After having to pay the thousand dollar deductable on my fiancee's insurance policy because a buck sliced off the front bumper corner, my hope is that this gives both of us a better fighting chance against these Damnbies. It's certainly gonna be better than just plastic!