Your Cart Is Empty

Hella FF 75 Light Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Hella FF 75

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph T (Norwalk, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Suburban — 2006-07-04 10:10:44

Bought because of size to place in area of exsisting stock spoiler on chevy suburban. Took off front tow hooks that never get used and inserted lights. Wired them into the stock fog light switch. They fit great ,look great and are bright enough that I am considering another set to replace the stock fog lights. For this application I highly reccomend this model.

Love these lights!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William T (Neptune, NJ) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Mustang — 2007-05-08 20:34:31

I have had my FF75s for over 2 weeks now, and wow. What a great buy..Installation was easy, and the performance i very impressive..I cant imagine another light being this good for the price.....

Awsome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tracy M (Old Lyme, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Yukon — 2007-01-03 15:56:10

I installed these on my 2001 GMC Yukon to replace the useless factory fog lamps. It was an easy application with very small and simple modification. These little lamps kick out some serious light! Typical Hella quality and autoanything packed and shipped FAST!I will be buying more for my work van as back up lights and front aux. lamps, amd maybe some more for back up/work lights for the Yukon, it will be easy to hook up the trailer in the dark with these.

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GEORGE H (Jackson, GA) Reviewed for a 1987 Ford Bronco — 2006-01-24 08:12:20

complete easy to install. lights work vary well. thanks george.

They're Grrrrrreat!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEREMY H (Cary, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-10-06 05:38:09

after searching for over a year, finally a light that fits perfect on my truck. the slim design is great and they are easy to mount. i recommend screwing in the side screws before mounting to get a good thread in the holes. overall, great lights for a decent price and they are just what i was looking for.

Hella Light Kits

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve T (Worland, WY) Reviewed for a 2003 Pontiac Bonneville — 2008-10-28 09:06:15

I was very impressed with the hella light kit. The performace was everything I had hoped for and the quality was great. The price was great at the time I ordered the kit. I was going to order another set the next week but the price went up 18.00 in a week. I dont understand that one. But the light kits are very good lights.

I can see

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris H (Corona, CA) — 2008-11-24 20:36:02

Great lamps for the price. Way mor light output than the factory ones on my 2002 silverado.

Hella of a Light!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (West Brookfield, MA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-02-24 15:02:15

These kits are awesome. Complete. Soup to Nuts. Great Lights, This is my third set. AutoAnything has the Best Price anywhere. Believe me I checked them all. High Quality! Lowest Price!! Makes Sense! Hella makes my night Bright!

HELLA 75

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher P (Easley, SC) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2007-05-02 04:39:27

I love them.

Satisfaction

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles K (New Bern, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Tacoma — 2005-08-29 17:48:28

Very satisfied with the purchase.

TC in NH

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas C (Rindge, NH) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2005-12-02 06:00:37

This is my 2nd set of these lights. I am very pleased with the quality and ease of installation. They are very durable, bright and good looking. A bonus is the fact that they fit under the front hooks on a Yukon Denali giving extra vision during difficult weather.

Hella FF75 Lights best deal!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edwin F (Ashland, OH) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-01-05 04:02:10

I love the lights there awsome .The price was the best I looked everywhere prices at Auto Anything where 20 to 30 dollars cheaper.Great deal .Thanks

Great for 99-02 Silverado/Tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad D (Morehead, KY) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-29 06:59:46

Makes a great replacement for the 99-02 model Chevy Trucks cheap oem fogs. They look better than stock, and especially match well if you have aftermarket clear headlights. Does require some custom mounting and use of the stock bracket to get them mounted though. WAY better than stock light output.

Best fog light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Olaf L (Torrance, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC Yukon — 2009-02-23 19:29:50

99 Yukon does not have fog lights, and the original lights are installed to high to be useful when driving in dense fog. I wanted to have powerful fog light and Hella FF75 fog light kit has 55W Halogen light bulbs. I have installed them in the front bumper. To make room for them, I have rotated the tow hooks and enlarged openings in the rubber part of the bumper. I had to manufacture a small bracket to hold the lights. The ON/OFF switch is installed on the dashboard. I have pulled the power from the fuse block located on the left side of the dashboard. Overall, it took me a whole day to complete the installation, but it looks like an original equipment.

efficient

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory K (Birmingham, AL) — 2006-02-21 08:04:26

e-order was prompt with confirmation and shipment

Exactly what I needed!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Devin K (Price, UT) Reviewed for a 1994 Mercury Tracer — 2006-01-09 16:25:22

These lights are perfect if your headlights are not bright enough to drive with. Easy to install and enjoy.

Hella FF 75 Light Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david h (Woodstock, GA) Reviewed for a 1994 Nissan Pickup (Hardbody) — 2007-07-30 06:19:01

The lights are great, much brighter than the stock headlights. Very easy to install.

GGGGRRRRRREEEEEEAAAATTTT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shawn m (Saginaw, MI) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Thunderbird — 2007-03-08 01:05:09

The lights are very bright. Almost too bright. People hav flashed their brights at me a few times, so i guess they might need to be aimed down a little. Installation was simple and straight forward, just took a little while in the cold. Overall a great product.

Hell Fog lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Dayton, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2007-04-03 13:12:15

I got the FF75 hella fog lights for my ranger and got them installed and Im actually very satisfied with them, they look great!!!

good lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rudolph J (Elko, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-12-07 13:00:22

These lights are brighter then I expected.The directions could be better.I'am very satified with these light's.They are mounted on a 07 f-150.

Excellent!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSE R C (MIAMI, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2008-01-07 20:36:38

These Lights are awesome!!!!

Lit up 18 wheeler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blaine L (Leominster, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 Freightliner FL-Series — 2008-04-18 02:48:38

I work nights and need a lot of light to spot deer. These lights are great. Hella makes a great product. Instructions could be a little better.

Hella FF75

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Oleg K (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Corvette — 2007-12-08 06:27:48

Hella FF75 Light Kit is good!

great lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eddie W (Hayden Lake, ID) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota Pickup — 2006-10-21 07:20:17

These lights are affordable, fairly easy to install and man are they bright. Wiring the lights off the vehicle headlights will test you a bit but works out just fine.

Bright!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vu G (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota 4 Runner — 2006-11-16 22:18:23

Hella FF 75 is very high quality construct housing. Light output is awesome! You will not regretted when you buy this light. I love this lights and looking GOOD on my '97 4Runner Limited. I used for fog light instead of driving light. HID light for driving and Hella FF 75 for fog light is the champ! This kit come with relay, switch, terminal connections, 14 AWG black wires, and some self drill screws. This kit don't have Wire Hardness! You have to install by your self or have it install by professional installer. I installed this light by my self.

06 F-150 ADD ON

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis G (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2006-08-10 09:13:28

The Hella FF75's are a very high quality driving light at a great price. I removed the factory tow hooks on my 06 F-150 and mounted the lights in there place....perfect fit. It looks like they were made for that spot. I wired them to the existing fog lights.This works out great and makes the install easy. At night this thing is a "Light Beast".....Thanks AutoAnything. Dennis G. Boise, Id.

fiero headlights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam H (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 1988 Pontiac Fiero — 2006-09-06 10:38:05

these lights work great i mounted them in the bumper of my 88 pontiac fiero and use them as my main headlights they are the same size as my stock turn signals and i mounted them in place of my turn signals

Hot Lights! Right Price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron W (Azle, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2006-01-28 15:46:35

Excellent product! Easy installation and do they look great! The addition of these lights to my Aries brush guard enhance the look of my Titan 100%. They provide just the right amount of additional light during dark driving conditions. I would recommend and have recommended the Hella FF 75 light kit to my friends! Thanks for a wounderful product!

lite'n up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Schofield, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Sonoma — 2009-12-01 19:28:03

i've had these lites installed on a gmc sonoma they give off great lite for fog lamps. thet are really bright but not over powering my headlites. totally awesome lites very weell worth the money, as they say you get what you pay for.

good lights tough install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kyle g (Ashland, MA) — 2011-10-27 08:37:20

These light are powerful and nice looking on your car, they are complicated to install.

great lights, very bright

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike C (Ridgefield, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-31 18:10:12

Great looking, low profile and very bright. will see how long they hold up.

Hella FF75

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad C (Bend, OR) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Accord — 2009-12-16 20:16:13

Solid set of lights, nice bright pattern, installation was not very easy according to my friend who did it for me mainly due to the less than understandable directions.

Why I have purchased Hella lights for my cars.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard E (Hobart, IN) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Venture — 2009-08-18 20:57:14

I love driving, at any time, but I have always had problems with night time driving. Never enough light out in front of you to see EVERYTHING! I installed Hella's on my 1968 TR250, even with it's 9" headlights. I installed them on all my BMW 2002's, that's before BMW saw the light and started to upgun their headlights. The latest set went on a Chevy van, because American cars suck on light output. Those new Hella's melt the paint off the cars ahead of me. These van light are so bad, I can drive for hours with the brights on, and NO ONE ever flashes their headlights for me to dim my headlights. But as soon as I turn on those driving lights, on coming traffic can't flash their headlights fast enough at me. There are no upgrades in lights for vans. The installment was easy once I found the best way to mount the lights on steel and not on plastic.

Best lights for your application!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey B (New Britain, CT) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-10-16 10:22:15

I've owned both of these series (50 and 75) and let me tell you, they both pack bang for the buck. Bright output (I had to drive with just these on one night!) The only negatives I've had.. the lens is somewhat fragile. I've broken several, and they do tend to pit easily. New owners, what you want to do is cut a piece of *CLEAR* plastic packing tape, and affix it to the front of the lens only, replace it every few months.. it will keep your lens cover looking shiny and nice.. so Hella, what can I say.. awesome lamps, great price (autoanything prolly helped with that too :-) ) Bottom line: If you're looking for driving or fog lights, step away from the shelf at the auto parts store. They don't have it. Don't be pulled in by some cheap junk just because it says "simulated HID" on the box. Get the real deal, And this is a fine example of it.

Hella FF75 light kits

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce B (Lyman, NH) — 2011-09-27 18:27:02

These kits make a tremendous difference in a drivers night vision. The lights on three of my present cars, do not provide adequate light, particularly on rain swept roads. The Hella FF75 lights provide that extra light when you driving on un-familiar roads. The installation is easy, and the instructions for installation are good ..I would recommend these kits to anyone wanting better night driving vision . B.

solving clouded lens problems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Laytonsville, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Escort — 2010-10-31 07:28:41

I installed the driving lights on a 1999 Ford Escort whose high beams were weak due to lens clouding and inability to reallign.You will need to purchase an inline fuse holder and fuse and perhaps some extra wire.The instructions are a bit vague on the wiring of the relay but I found the correct numbers on the bottom of the relay after some swearing- be sure to look !Lights are very bright.Problem solved.

Hella FF 75 Light Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GREGORY D (Roselle, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Oldsmobile Silhouette — 2010-01-22 06:39:20

Much better than original GM equipment. Provides more light, excellent adustment and easier bulb replacement. Looks like it will also outlast the original equipment on my van.

HEIIA FF75

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce Y (Swartz Creek, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2009-10-06 15:33:34

Had PIAA Before, They Cost Twice As Much As The Hella. The Hella Look So Much Better Would Not Any Other Driving Lights I Make A LOT Of Drivers Mad Because They Are So BRIGHT. On My 2002 Chevy 4X4

Cool-looking, bright-shining driving lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leisa G (Yakima, WA) Reviewed for a 1990 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2012-10-07 21:35:35

The shape of the lights work great with my Mazda Miata. These add a tremendous amount of light and I even use them during the day as driving lights. As far as the installation, I had them put in professionally, and by report this was difficult given my particular car make and cost me over $300. Aside from the installation cost, I love my lights and feel safer community weekly.

great item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dwayne O (Nettie, WV) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2005-08-27 10:16:18

fast delivery, easy instal, fit perfect. thanks

Great lights at a decent price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason K (Yonkers, NY) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-04-09 09:21:59

Pros: small size, yet powerful lighting; mountable above/ below bumper; sleek w/ practically clear lenses (how purdy); seems well-built Cons: build-your-own wiring kit (not that bad really); mounts that weren't tapped already (you had to use the enclosed self-tapping screws to mount the light to the bracket). These are minor inconveniences, however. You really can't beat the price and quality of these lights! I just hope they hold up longer than my previous Hella 500's, which rusted, cracked, and basically broke apart after a couple of years in the salt belt. Otherwise, so far so good. Highly recommended!

very easy instalation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wendell R (Folsom, LA) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Titan — 2009-05-15 07:56:21

I mounted the FF 75 fog lights on a aries bull bar they were very easy to install only took about a hour.They have a good look and are very bright

BOB IN RICHMOND, VA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (Midlothian, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2006-12-27 04:05:59

The factory fog lights that came on my 2000 GMC Sierra Pickup, fell apart so while looking on line for new ones, I read the reviews posted on AutoAnything. I followed the information given in the reviews and installed the New Hella FF75's. They fit the original opening perfect and they are far superior to the OEM lights I replaced. I would not hesitate to order from AutoAnything again!!!

Great Light Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynn N (Thomasville, NC) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-150 — 2005-08-26 19:20:24

Have tried a lot of other lights, but these really do the job for me. The price was reasonable and the quality is superb. Easy installation and just a great all around light for the price.

Powerful light in a small package

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan C (Donnellson, IL) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Thunderbird — 2007-09-28 22:19:22

These lights work excellent in my 96 Thunderbird. The output is great and they really light up the road from edge to edge. They came with all the necessary parts and installation went smoothly. I would definately reccomend these lights to anyone.

excellent auxilary lighting

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david c (Toledo, OH) — 2008-09-22 20:48:34

the appearance of the lights is excellent. the directions for installation are a bit short and vague especially the wiring diagram. had to go to their web site to get an easier diagram to read. also had to add to the brackets of the lights for my particular installation. but all in all very happy with the lights themselves.

so far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Goldsboro, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 — 2005-11-30 09:23:26

quility is there from the wireing harness to the light it's self, more then likely i'll be buying another set.

good purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norman K G (Benicia, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Subaru Legacy — 2005-11-18 13:40:26

The light kit came with everything necessary for installation. The mounting brackets are sturdy enough to be vibration free. These are not pencil beam driving lights but do project a decent distance and width. Their small size allowed me to mount them within the grill area where they are less likely to be damaged. All-in-all a good set up at a decent price.

Very Good Lighting Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Rochester, MI) — 2006-08-06 14:28:29

Lights are high quality and provide excellent power for their size. Kit is complete with all wiring, terminals, and switch. Easy to install.

Hella FF 75

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kristopher K (Saint Charles, MO) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-05-28 10:02:12

I bought 2 sets of these lights for Yakima Loadwarrior roof rack on my 4runner. I knew a guy who put them on his Nissan Xterra rack and they looked great so I got some. They're awesome and great for the price! Good light output, great sleek, small design! Would recommend anytime.

Hella FF 75 Light Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles M (Oroville, CA) — 2011-05-19 09:29:50

Installation on my 2011 Jetta was a bit difficult as I had to cut the grill to install them. But they look very good and work great providing a very good side light that illuminates the fog line nicely.

hella lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bret Y (Edison, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Xterra — 2009-06-19 05:20:06

These lights look and work great.For the price and quality they can't be beat...

A Good Find

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave S (Millersville, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Camry — 2007-02-26 21:52:09

Very nice light. A big improvement over stock driving lights. The two down sides are 1. No fuse supplied for the power (+) connection and 2. I feel the wire size is a little small.

Sunlight

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney M (Saint Marys, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler Town and Country — 2005-10-18 20:15:50

These are the best lights I've ever owned. Much better than factory installations. Their sharp and very bright.

Hella FF 75

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee D (Bremerton, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2006-05-16 07:40:30

I found the installation to be quite easy. I put these lights on to have while towing a travel trailer and to improve my safety. It seems to be working. I turn the Hella FF 75 on and traffic seems to be more aware of the 18000 pounds coming their way.

Low profile fog and drivng lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Gardnerville, NV) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-04-01 09:39:48

The Hella FF75 series lights utilize a single piece (bonded together) lens reflector assembly and a thermoplastic outer housing. The supplied bulb is a H7 55 watt quartz halogen. The fog lamp version has a fine ridged pattern on the lower surface of the reflector. Otherwise it looks identical to the driving lamp version. This is esthetically nice when using both types together on an off-road roof rack mounted light bar. The FF75 can easily be modified to use one of the HID conversion kits (about $60 for a 2 bulb 35 watt kit). This substantially increases light output while reducing current draw. You do have to find a place to mount the ballast though. The resulting HID light costs well under $100 each and compares favorably to similar offerings that are over $300.

Hella FF 75

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob D (Hillsboro, OR) — 2008-10-17 20:48:14

Had a driving light on my new 2008 Hurricane motor home broken by a rock. Dealer wanted $180.00 for a replacement. Searched high and low for a set of driving lights that would fit the "custom elliptical insert" in the fiber glass front bumper. These were the only ones that even came close for half the price of what the dealer wanted. Quality was a little inferior to the original lites, but you can't tell the difference one foot back.

Good value, but better know what Ur doing.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick P (Anthony, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Mercury Grand Marquis — 2011-01-20 09:41:42

I ordered these lights to install on my 2005 Mercury Grand Marquis. I travel quite a bit and the primary headlights just didn't give me enough light on very dark roads. These lights were not terribly difficult for me to install, but I’m a retired mechanic with a lot of experience with auto elect. If you don’t know how to wire a Bosch relay (there are many ways to wire it depending on what you want to do) Google “Bosch relay wiring schematic” and choose the one for your application. If you want full control of the lights regardless of weather you have your headlights on or not, do NOT follow the directions that come with the units. Power the relay from an “ignition on” source and go from there. The lights look great and perform very well. Lots of good light down on the road where I needed it.

great item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alvin t (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Corolla — 2005-10-11 14:18:23

very nice driving lights and fast delivery. small but powerful! thanks!

Good service, good quality products

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bayani S (Flushing, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Pilot — 2006-06-14 08:58:01

The FF75 installs easily. The light has good coverage. The service and processing of orders is very efficient and delivery is on time.

Good for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK M (Durham, NH) — 2008-04-09 04:08:05

Compared to other lights I've had and looked at, I'd say these are a good value and they look good. The case is very thin plastic and I don't think it would take much of a bump to break. I'd liked to have seem some hardwired connectors. Works for me though in an application where I didn't want to spend $200-$300 to be seen on my motorcycle

FF 75 light kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe M (West Allis, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Trailblazer — 2007-04-17 07:51:25

I had just installed the lights and they seem to work great, I'm waiting to try them when i'm in the country where there needed the most, but all seems to be good, the wireing was not as hard as some others said it was, it took me about 2min for each light, they look and work great now, but in 6 months from now, I'll let you know, Thanks for now

Satisfied but not overwhelmed.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry P (Neosho, WI) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-04-15 09:15:49

Although the lights are small, width and height, the depth was a concern for my vehicle. The depth could have been reduced in design. Road lighting was great. The self-tapping screws that mount the lights to the metal mounting bracket were very difficult to start threading. If you were doing this on the vehicle during installation, it would be nearly impossible. You must first tap the screws in before trying to mount the assembly on the vehicle. Then re-apply the necessary lock-tite to the threads.

ff75 light kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John N (Hueytown, AL) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-04-28 15:47:20

I'm very pleased with the lights. They give great additional lighting on the road and aid with my night time driving. Mounting required fabricating some angled mounts to attach the lights to a sloped bumper. These lights are really made to mount above or below a flat surface... Well made and appear to be weather proof (which my previous lights failed miserably) John

Great compact light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bert F (Alpharetta, GA) — 2008-01-17 14:02:57

Very bright. Low profile allows installation in tight situations. Installation instructions could be better, but if you have done lights before, this is not a big deal.

Brilliant Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald L P (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2005-09-16 21:35:44

The Hella FF 75 is an exceptional lighting system. It compact and well constructed. It would be better if the electrical line from the light into the engine compartment was covered with a tamper proof sleeve to discourage theft and provide a more finished appearance.

A Good Value!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bridget S (Cameron Park, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota 4Runner — 2008-02-02 22:07:40

I bought 2 pairs of the FF75 for my 97'Toyota 4runner and put them on a custom light bar which is attached to my Jaos II roof rack. The size and shape of the lights are perfect for being on top of the 4runner, and also create less wind resistance than other larger lights. The only thing was that, the lights came completely unassembled (which added another 45 min. to the job, in order to judge the correct distances for the wire before cutting and connecting ). Also all the wire provided is only ONE color(black)! So when doing the wiring be careful not to mix up the connections. Other than that, the lights are great for the price.

as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim C (Palisade, CO) Reviewed for a 1998 GMC Sierra — 2006-12-04 15:08:57

well made and good performance. I bought them thinking they would fit nicely in the tow hook cut-outs of my spoiler. I removed the tow hooks (easy) the only problem is that the brackets for the lights do not line up exactly, even when I re-drilled the hole in the bracket. the only solution for a perfect fit would be to make the cut-outs a little larger.

RV use of Hella FF 75 Light Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin S (Fitchburg, WI) — 2006-05-19 15:08:57

I am forced to use these lights for my RV, due to not being able to find the correct lenses. These lights impact a low and wide area, and will allow me to drive at night until I can fix my issue. Great lights!!

Yukon XL - Replacement to OEM Fog Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by T. E. G (Bethesda, MD) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Yukon XL — 2006-06-21 09:08:19

The original fog lights on the 2001 Yukon & Yukon XL are ineffective plastic units that are prone to breakage. The installation of the Hella lights was straightforward. Since my intended use is for fog, each light was installed using the original wiring and mounted in the existing openings. Splice new male & female connectors onto the existing wiring to ease any future disconnection. A longer mounting bolt, and an additional nut and locking washer for each light is required. Drill a single hole in the existing plastic mounting bracket and invert the Hella bracket - this is easily performed via temporarily removing the plastic bracket from the vehicle. The offset in the Hella bracket allows one to position the lights slightly protruding from the air dam - a nice look, with adequate space surrounding the housing for proper heat dissipation. Light output is a huge improvement, pattern is flat and low where I need it most in foggy mountain conditions. No regrets.

great lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard b (West Palm Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-03-18 07:00:55

installed on 2005 tahoe to replace factory fog lights. fit into factory location with some modifications and my own custom made support brackets. great product, very complete kit.

f250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas L (Marysville, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2005-11-24 22:22:02

mounted nicely after some placement decisions.Truck had very few suitible places.needed longer wire from switch to relay.Lights work great. Very bright.

Plan plenty of time...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by adam a (Cornelius, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-02-13 08:28:14

Overall, they look really good. But they took way longer to install than expected (I have wired in many lights before). As long as you are comfortable navigating your vehicles electrical system, without direction, you will be fine. If not, I would recommend a set of lights that come fully assembled and with better/accurate instructions. Like KC.

Hella FF75

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Albany, MN) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-07-09 05:59:00

good lights, expected more but good lights for the money.

Its not anymore than I expected.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler D (Broken Arrow, OK) — 2006-01-05 03:19:08

These lights are pretty good if you are not expecting a whole lot. Installation is pretty simple. I thought the mounting bracket could have been much better.

Not up to Hella standards...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen c (Monument, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Pathfinder — 2007-07-03 20:20:42

I was surprised by the lack of quality in this kit. Every connection had to be made by hand and it included cheap connectors for making them. Instructions are in many languages, and probably just as vague in each. Not a piece of shrink tube or rubber coverings in the kit so I used my own hardware. I even had to tap my own screw holes in the case, which was obviously a production error. How many people have a tap & die set laying around to install some driving lights? This is about $20 worth of parts in a $75+ plus package! Look for something else...

HELLA FF 75 DRIVING LIGHT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MANFRED G (Newtown, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 — 2007-07-20 04:22:40

THE HELLA LIGHTS FUNCTION WELL AS DESIGNED. BECAUSE OF THEIR LOWER COST THE WIRING HARNESS HAS TO BE MADE UP WITH THE WIRES AND TERMINALS PROVIDED.HIGHER COST LIGHTS INCLUDE A COMPLETE HARNESS ALREADY MADE. STILL A GOOD VALUE.

HELLA FF75

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Everett S (New York, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Cadillac Escalade — 2005-10-03 03:18:06

LIGHTS DO NOT PROJECT AS FAR AHEAD OF THE CAR AS EXPECTED. THE ILLUMINATION IS BETTER THAN FOG LIGHTS BUT DISTANCE IS LIMITED TO AROUND 5 FEET. ACTUALLY EXPECED MORE DISTANCE ILLUMINATION AND WIDER AREA.

FF75 kit revies

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George S (Lacey, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-01-09 08:26:57

While Hella is an excellent brand, this kit could have been a bit more complete. Some of the wiring could have been terminated. The blade terminals are cheap and there is no provision for protecting the crimp connection. Rather than use some heat-shrink tubing to make sure there was no possibility of shorting, I purchased better quality terminal ends. The wiring diagram instructions were poor at best. No problem with the basic assembly of the lamp, but if somebody doesn't know a lot about wiring and relays, they could cause big electrical problems. The ligtt output is great and is just what I wanted for replacing the OEM fog lamps in my 99 SIlverado. Overall the price was fine and the purchase/delivery worked well.

Nice, but not without issues

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Glenburn, ME) — 2006-09-22 08:21:43

Although the lights are very nice, I would rate the documentation as poor. I also find it strange that the lights require you to assemble the housing and run wiring to the bulb rather than having a prefab harness of some sort. Hella only gives you one chunk of black wire, so there is no way to do a professional job without additional colored wire. They also don't see the need to provide a fuse holder of any kind, so unless you want to risk a fire, another trip to the parts store is required to get an inline fuse. The instructions seem to recommend a fuse as an "optional part".