Your Cart Is Empty

Spec-D Fog Lights Customer Reviews

Average Rating

18 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Ktompkins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin T (Solon, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-28 20:20:15

Easy install and although it wasn't needed in my application, additional wiring was included. Improved look over stock fogs.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason K (Santee, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2011-12-26 08:05:57

The lights were shipped out quickly. They give my Civic that look I have been waiting for. Thanks AutoAnything.

Spec-D Fog Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond A (Chesapeake, VA) — 2012-02-28 07:23:20

The fit and performance are as good if not better than factory! Highly recommend to anyone replacing or upgrading!

its awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elvis A (Downey, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Corolla — 2012-06-19 15:18:53

i love these fog lights, they look amazing and adds a sharp look to my corolla

Great OEM solution for the price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A (Fontana, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2011-08-08 16:34:31

I purchased these to replace the factory fog lights because one lens was hit by road debris and shattered. Installation was 5-10 minutes with a Philips screwdriver and the fitment was perfect.

Honda driver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nhon N (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Accord — 2013-01-09 21:17:23

not bad for an after market product, wish factory did think about making them plastic instead glass. The lights kit was great came with wiring and switches which I dont need, but for the price you cant beat it.

Love them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Middletown, DE) — 2011-06-09 12:41:56

Lights fits my car just perfectly. Supply of electrical cables, relay, and switch is completely sufficient. Quality is really above expectations, and purchase is worth every penny.

2000 Maxima Foglights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan D (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Maxima — 2012-04-24 07:21:41

The lights worked great. I ended up using my existing wiring, even though the kit had all wiring, relays, and switches needed. The only thing I had to change was the connectors and the turn signal switch, and I had to purchase the OEM relay.

very fine product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick T (Farmington, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-06 20:55:08

I was surprised at the price I paid for the whole kit including wiring , switch and connectors. Other brands want much more money just for the lights alone. They installed easily and are exactly the product I was looking for.

fog light for honda

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by harry n (Chatsworth, NJ) — 2011-06-10 10:32:24

the lights were great, however there were NO install instructions and the wiring harness connectors were not correct, but was easy enought to adjust.. lights fit like factory... well worth the price verses honda's price

Like how they look!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne M (Bristol, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2011-07-02 15:50:26

These lights went in fairly easy. I used some double sided body tape around the edge of the lights where they contact the bumper shell to insure a solid fit to the vehicle. I think the most difficult item was tying the interior wiring to the correct power source. I also wired them so they would only work when at least the parking lights were on. Once I had that figured out, they worked very nice.

BMW E36 M3 Fog lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Hanover, PA) — 2012-02-28 07:26:05

Quality of the lights seemed good and fitment was not a problem. Plugs were incorrect for my car and required some work. A pair of OEM lights would be $180 so well worth a little extra time wiring. These lights are very dark with a purple tint. My car is dark purple and these lights look like painted covers. Perfect for my car but not sure how they would look on other colors.

2006 honda accord coupe spec-D Fog Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Huong P (Halethorpe, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Accord — 2011-05-25 03:37:58

I like my spec-fog lights it look very nice and it add a xtra lighting at night while iam drivingthat always a plus. I wish all the car should come with a fog light so you dont have spend xtra money to buy it oh well it you want the car to look good you just have to go a xtra miles.

Nice Addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don C (South Shore, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-10 10:38:11

my 2004 silverado did not come with factory fog lights. i bought these and you really cant tell the difference between them and factory. as far as installation..well, they did not come with any instructions, nothing. so if you dont have any mechanical experience, you may have trouble installing them. did not come with nuts and bolts to mount them either. i had that so was no big deal to me.not bad lights, but wire harness between the lights could be longer.

No instructions or invoice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor T (MILLS RIVER, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda 6 — 2012-12-31 05:24:23

I understand the lights come with no instructions from reading other reviews although it would be nice if there were at least generic instructions included. What really baffles me is that there was no packing list/invoice included with my fog lights. Lights not installed yet. Maybe in the next week or two.

Spec d fog lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh B (Belton, SC) — 2012-03-14 06:26:31

I have an rsx and the fog lights do not fit in to my factory number like it says. You have to actually cut a little plastic to make them fit. Also this item did not come with any instructions so I'm clueless as to how to hook them up, therefore plan on paying someone if your not familiar with wiring. Shipping was quick that's about the only decent thing . The ones that I received aren't even the ones in the picture

Knock Off

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul s (west columbia, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Yaris — 2012-05-06 13:12:09

I got them for a 2007 Toyota Yaris. The fit was poor. The seals also are not adequate and the elements questionable. When I switched them on, 1 ( although it looked good ) will not work. I replaced it however and it worked. I have a bra that helps hide the poor fit. You don't get what you pay for and you will pay more fixing the problems.

No instructions! Not a direct fit Don't waste your money.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bryan m (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2013-01-29 13:30:54

The lights did not come with instructions, also the wiring did not fit my car, I bought them because they were titled to be a direct fit to my 2007 Honda civic. I had to make an extension wire with my own wire from my garage. After i found instructions online they said to take apart my whole driver side dash. So i found an easier way, i drilled a whole through the fire wall and fed the wires to behind the dash. And also the fog lamp switch that came with the lights broke after one use.