Your Cart Is Empty

CIPA Rear View Mirror Customer Reviews

Average Rating

59 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Very Happy with Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bert B (Jacksonville, TX) — 2011-07-20 02:37:17

Your Mirror I ordered came in quick, fit like an OEM item, and very pleased with my purchase.KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! Bert

CIPA Rear View Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis D (Springfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Camry — 2010-02-12 09:49:45

It arrived quickly. Instructions were easy or straight forward. What was best, it is better than the original. It has a lock screw which wasnt on the original. One fine mirror! I recommend to anyone needing a replacement and not wanting to pay four times CIPA cost vs dealer cost. Thank You Auto Anything

Grandma in Effingham

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elizabeth F (EFFINGHAM, IL) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Dakota — 2012-10-19 09:25:12

My Grandson was thrilled with his mirror. He just turned 16 and is working very hard to get his truck road ready. This mirror came at the perfect time as he had the windshield replaced earlier and had no internal mirror. He is very pleased with it and the look. He is handling the big stuff. I can help with accesories.

12" CIPA Rear view mirror Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amy D (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Stratus — 2011-08-13 00:33:50

I ordered this mirror for my 2006 Dodge Stratus SXT Sedan after my subs knocked my factory one off and cracked it when it hit the console. I decided to get the 12in one for better visibility & other saftey reasons. Arrived on time & I didn't have to replace the factory mount; it slid right on, although it does come with it's own mount. It also came with a nifty screw so the bass won't knock this one down. Only complaint is that it moves/shakes a little tiny bit sometimes when my car is just idling, or if I hit a good bump or anything. Would recommend.

1999 Chevy S10 4x4 rear view mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (Oxford, MS) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2009-05-05 11:52:43

Great mirror at an excellent price. Installation time less than 5 minutes. Fast shipping--packaged well.

Replacement Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Brinnon, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Astro — 2009-02-06 09:54:24

I spent some time on the internet looking for a replacement mirror for my 2005 Astro. Most of the offerings were pretty expensive. I then tried AutoAnything's site and was suprised at the GREAT deal that was to be had. Thanks for the very quick shipping despite it's being FREE! I have put this site in Favorites list, and next time I need parts/accesories, I will definitely gjo straight to AutoAnything! Thanking you again, Bob

Good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn v (Taylor, MI) — 2011-03-18 13:26:58

Good product, great price!

Better then new

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james f (nokesville, VA) Reviewed for a 1996 Jeep Cherokee — 2010-10-29 04:04:52

Best mirror i have ever had !

Rear view mirror for Neon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (Plymouth, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Neon — 2009-06-16 20:40:44

Received the mirror in less time than estimated. Exactly what I was looking for. Very pleased with product and service.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian C (Fishers, IN) — 2011-10-11 08:09:34

Installation of this mirror was extremely easy.

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos R (Toa Baja, PR) — 2011-08-03 17:40:36

very nice, and fast shipping

Very satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerry C (Scott, AR) — 2011-08-25 05:24:28

Excellent quality, easy installation, virtually identical to the original, but much easier to attach, a great value. I would highly recommend this mirror. Ordering and delivery was quick and easy. AutoAnything is a terrific internet company. I'll be back!

Excellent miror replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald G (Flagstaff, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Focus — 2010-07-02 07:00:40

This mirror, sold by AutoAnything, arrived rapidly and is the perfect replacement for the mirror in my 10-year-old car. It is of excellent quality, is as good if not better than original equipment, the moving joints are tight and firm and I am quite satisfied.

Good buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bernard C (Humble, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Focus — 2009-12-18 22:41:09

Was sent on time and it fit like a glove. Plus it was a little bigger andbetter then the factory mirror.

mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DANNY S (lebanon jct., KY) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-12-08 06:52:02

looks good thanks

Great OEM replacement!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynne B (Riverside, CA) — 2011-09-24 16:57:08

I have been looking for a way to replace the $800.00 plus electric rear view mirror in my SL500. I did an instant chat with a representative who checked and told me this would fit my car. After taking off the OEM mirror and electric mechanisms, I was able to mount this mirror directly onto the mounting bracket! I love this mirror and it was under $50.00! I would recommend this mirror and I would also recommend to do the instant chat to make sure it will fit. I was told from many, many other auto suppliers that there is no replacement mirror - yeah right! I love Auto Anything!

great mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert l (Davisburg, MI) — 2010-05-04 00:19:38

would buy again for my next vehicle.

CIPA Rear View Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis H (Estes Park, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-02-03 10:40:06

I used this mirror to replace the factory mirror on my 69 Chevelle. I replaced the front seats with aftermarket high back buckets. These sit higher , therefore the factory mounted mirror was obstructing my view. I solved the problem by replacing it with a smaller CIPA windshield mounted mirror. End of story.

Great Replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julius P (Roscommon, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Malibu — 2009-11-10 02:29:14

This mirror looks just like the original and was easy to install. It was priced well below the OEM replacement mirror. Mount made of die cast aluminum instead of plastic so it should last longer too. Great value.

Maybe a little old-fashioned

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip W (Schertz, TX) — 2009-05-27 20:39:25

Maybe I'm a little old-fashioned, but after having 2 auto-dimming mirrors burn out on me, this mirror is an excellent replacement.

Inexpensive replacement for a failed Audi A4 mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gilbert S (East Ryegate, VT) Reviewed for a 2001 Audi A4 — 2010-03-20 11:39:54

Just what I needed. It took the cement several days to set in March temperatures in Vermont

Great- OEM Quality, easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angus C (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Crown Victoria — 2007-12-18 22:46:55

Feels just as good if not better quality than OEM. Very solid, and easy to install! Great replacement for that old scratched up mirror I had.

Here is lookin at you

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe R (Macomb, MI) Reviewed for a 1987 Pontiac Fiero — 2007-08-24 23:23:51

Was very easy to install on my 87' Fiero. It is nice to be able to actualy see out of a mirror that doesn't have all the white spots on. Great quality replacement mirror.

CIPA mirror w/map lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig M (Manassas, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chrysler Sebring — 2007-08-10 10:24:10

The mirror is a direct replacement for the Chromatic Mirror. I wanted a manual replacement and this fit the bill perfectly. Original Electrical plug on car plugs in directly to this replacement. Map light work perfectly.

As advertisted

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allan E (Oakland, CA) Reviewed for a 1988 Ford Mustang — 2008-01-24 21:30:39

Made in America !!! Wow A quality replacement as advertived!!.

new rear view mirror, old one was beat up looking, this one:

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by keith g (Oxford, CT) Reviewed for a 1982 Pontiac Firebird — 2011-09-14 04:31:55

fits perfect looks good and made from metal no plastric here.

Fit perfectly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Katherine C (Montville, NJ) — 2012-07-05 07:21:11

For perfectly to replace my broken mirror in a 2001 ford focus.

Great overall product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melissa V (Redlands, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler 300 — 2012-01-21 22:10:51

The ease of installation, quality & price of this mirror, was exactly what I was looking for, thank you!

Purchaser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ross M (Tallahassee, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Focus — 2012-02-16 05:00:44

Fit perfectly. Fast shipping and easy to install.

easy replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gloria S (HUDSONVILLE, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Focus — 2012-08-13 20:19:25

I simply had to remove it from the box and hook onto the mounting bracket that was still in place, it slipped right on and is excellent!

Inside rearview mirror for 2002 jeep liberty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon S (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Liberty — 2012-06-26 07:02:29

I was dubious on the mirror being an exact replacement for the original, that was broken at the car wash. The new mirror fit perfect on the original mounting and looks just like the original. The mirror was shipped in a timely manner and I couldn't be happier with this purchase experience with Auto Anything. Thank you

Ford rear view mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike M (Oradell, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Focus — 2012-07-27 03:17:55

Out of the box was well packed for shipping.easy to install on windshield.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry P (Rancho Mirage, CA) — 2012-03-17 14:32:55

excellent value and easy to install Happy with the service from this company

replacement mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas B (Cape Coral, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2011-12-30 08:38:18

Nice looking product, very easily installed!

1983 Cadillac Rear View Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George B (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Reviewed for a 1983 Cadillac Seville — 2012-11-19 11:50:04

The replacement mirror replaced the original exactly and installed in a few minutes.

perfect replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (howard beach, NY) — 2012-05-02 23:14:38

My original mirror broke from the car wash,I thought I would have to pay alot to replace it.however, I googled the mirror and bought from this site it came quickly and a great price,its a perfect match.

Made the wife Happy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RONALD S (OCEANSIDE, CA) — 2012-10-11 08:40:44

Fine product. Easy to install. When the wife is happy everybody is happy.

nice mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SANDE M (HOT SPRINGS, SD) — 2012-09-01 03:58:51

good quality, easy installation, nice appearance...all in a basic night/day mirror. It is what I was looking for, for the price.

Extremely pleased with this purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT S (Westminster, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Chrysler Sebring — 2009-05-12 16:56:07

This mirror matched my vehicle perfectly. Even the original power supply cord (previously hooked to the stock mirror that I was replacing with this unit) plugged in perfectly to this unit. The map lights, which are extremely important for this model (a convertible with no dome lights), matched the performance of the lights on the stock mirror. If you're ordering this for a Sebring convertible, you should definitely order the glue kit as well, since this mirror must be glued to the windshield and cannot be adapted to attach to the windshield crossbar like the stock mirror.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emily A (Brooks, KY) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Focus — 2009-04-29 13:24:26

I bought to replace the stock one that broke on my '00 focus. It went in easily and looks greater. Its even a few more inches bigger than the old one, giving me a great view. Would definitely recommend. Love it.

I think this is a great mirror.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric P (Woodbury, MN) Reviewed for a 1985 Volkswagen Golf — 2009-03-27 08:16:32

This mirror looks like an excellent factory mirror. It doesn't look cheaply made in any way. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

easy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lindsay A (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Focus — 2009-07-01 22:47:25

I broke the bracket on my rearview mirror that was on my Ford Focus and I was worried about the ease of installation. I left on the original piece on my window and just slid this new mirror on! It fit! I didn't even need to install the connector piece. Plus this was about $20 less than what Auto Zone was selling it for!

Great Mirror for the Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Damion G (Port Deposit, MD) — 2008-06-21 08:52:51

Great replacement mirror especially for the price.

CIPA Rear View Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Judy M (Vallejo, CA) — 2012-02-03 20:38:52

The Cipa rear view mirror is fine. I like that it is of a lighter weight than the original but I had to purchase the glue and window mount because it does not come with the mirror. The first addhesive I bought when I ordered the mirror and it was totaly hard in the tube. It was solid and unusable. I have since purchased two other types of rear view mirror addhesive and neither of them worked even though I followed the directions perfectly each time. I am now in the process of looking for another adhesive.

Good Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 1990 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-08-19 07:16:39

The mirror was what was advertised. The quality is as good or better than OEM. Great value

straight forward ... is what it is supposed to be

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arpo L (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-01 22:53:20

straight forward ... is what it is supposed to be

Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Bennington, NE) Reviewed for a 1995 Nissan Hardbody — 2012-01-27 08:00:06

Easy order; fast delivery; Good looking mirror matchs my old one; Thanks

rear view mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob J (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 1995 Nissan Quest — 2010-07-02 07:34:39

looks just fine, feels solid like original.

Durability

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale W (De Forest, WI) Reviewed for a 1987 GMC S15 Pickup — 2007-05-02 14:16:51

I went from a smaller rear view mirror to this one for better viewing. I like the easy flip action from day-to-night viewing. The arm moves with ease for adjusting. Very impressed!!!

CIPA rear view mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill S (Brookeville, MD) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Econoline — 2010-04-27 04:46:13

Standard quality. Does what it should.

What I expected.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Elmira, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Malibu — 2010-04-27 04:25:02

Received what I expected to receive. Similar mirror as the one I had to replace.

As advertised.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Aliso Viejo, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-06-21 20:21:41

As advertised

rear view mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darius P (Jersey City, NJ) Reviewed for a 1999 Mazda B-Series — 2010-07-14 05:44:44

It is smaller that original mirror, and different shape. The picture on your website shows original mirror, not the one was sent to me.

Satisfied Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Careema G (Jonesboro, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Malibu — 2010-01-19 14:25:22

From the internet ad to the installation of my replacement mirrow, I was extremely pleased. I received what I ordered in a timely manner and at a reasonable price. I would definately recommend this company to family and friends.

Won't buy here again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Sonoma, CA) — 2012-03-16 09:10:03

Mirror is fine. Tube of silicon glue in adhesive kit was completely dried up and useless. Had to abandon installation and go out to buy separate adhesive.

Replacement for Mazda3 rear view mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott U (PUYALLUP, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 3 — 2013-02-02 09:36:01

8" mirrior is closer to 7" mirror - not sure who's ruler they were using to say it is an 8" mirror. The toggle to switch the mirror to knock down headlight glare is terrible. Price is good but you get what you pay for is correct in this case. Would not recommend this mirror.

cheap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick G (Troy, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura TL — 2009-10-10 22:33:05

Overall quality is in a word"cheap". The little bracket that mounts on the windshield was substandard, fortunately I did not have to use it.

Wasn't what I expected. Ordered a mirror for 2001 Toyota Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Guerneville, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-01-06 21:33:17

When I ordered this replacement mirror for my truck, I was under the impression that it would be the same style, mount, etc., that was originally in my truck, but had been stolen. Therefore, being as I specified the make and model of my vehicle, I naturally thought it would be the same type as was previously installed (which had a mount that screwed above the windshield). The mirror you sent me per my make & model is a "glue-on" to the windshield. No, I have not installed it either. It is not what I expected. Sorry. Don't get me wrong it is a good mirror for vehicles that mount on the windshield, just not factory for my truck. Thanks.

Looks like a good mirror but it doesn't fit my '99 Acura TL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ove E (Folsom, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Acura TL — 2011-11-30 07:19:16

The mirror seems fine but I can't make it fit my '99 Acura TL. It came up as a mirror that would fit my car but it doesn't come down far enough so it rubbs the ceiling.