Your Cart Is Empty

Superchips VIVID Performance Tuner Customer Reviews

Average Rating

17 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

The VIVID LINQ Rocks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEFFREY P (Mission Viejo, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Hummer H2 — 2012-08-21 21:22:23

This product was easy to use and has improved the shift points and horse power of my 2003 H2 HUMMER without any loss in MPG. I actually think it is saving me a few MPG on the 87 octane tune setting versus the factory setting. Non the less, it takes off faster and is less of a brick now without any adverse effects. That is a huge plus for a daily driven rig. I have more options to try for sure, but am so happy with the noticeable difference at the moment. Like butter on ice for now vs. before!

Another Satisfied Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris D (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-24 08:22:16

Very pleased with this tuner. Once I completed the update and app download to my phone, it was a very easy interface to use. I particularly like the option for performance, towing, or gas mileage depending upon your driving style. I would recommend this product to other truck owners.

Cpl. Y

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan Y (Phoenix, AZ) — 2012-03-19 20:19:28

Awsome product

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stan K (HUDSON, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-30 20:20:29

Just good.

Simply Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff M (Saginaw, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Excursion — 2012-02-14 10:56:17

You basically plug into the tuning port and and follw the instructions on the android tablet as it records your engine & transmission settings. Use the android tablet to put in whatever program you want and it's done. It was so easy a girl could do it....lol...Anyway it claims to give an extra 100 plus horsepower. I didn't put it on a dyno before and after but the performance tune gave it amazing quickness a very noticeable improvement in power. It was well worth the price to me. Haven't tried any of the other tunes yet. I'm still having too much fun with the performance tune.

Sweet upgrade.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd H (WINSLOW, ME) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2013-02-15 21:04:44

I noticed a hudge performance increase. I just added this tunner on top of my 4.7 with an injen intake and a mangaflow exhaust. Being able to change the shift points and get a nice increase of power. Win win

f 150 reborn

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry D (BRADNER, OH) — 2012-09-06 21:30:28

Started with a real good truck 2010 f 150 6 speed 5.4 3 valve engine added superchips vivid now I got a Great truck and i knew it in the first half mile before I even hooked my trailor.Plus the vivid can do so much more. It was a little pricey but worth every penny in performance and pulling power, gas mileage also improved but I wanted the power and I got it.

Niiiiiiiiiiice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEITH H (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-06-10 08:50:56

This works great.Instant noticable difference.Love the flexibilty for vehicle configuration(CAI,Modded Tranny, Catback).LOVED raising the 100 M.P.H. speed limit governor. Shifts firmer. Much better throttle response. Only issue I had was a few connictivity issues to my phone (Motorola Atrix)but once I went on Superchips forum I found the solution. I'm glad I waited until Superchips released the LinQ and didn't order the entire Vivid Paq with the Archos that's great for people without Anroid devices.Good to see that a manufacturer thought about Android users before iPhone/iPad users.

All around great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon H (ripley, MS) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-13 07:59:13

Everything was very simple to install. The tunes are great however the gas mileage is better on preformance than economy. Thought that was a little odd.

Good Product With Instant Changes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris E (KALAMAZOO, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-05 22:06:49

The directions were not very clear for setup with my android device, you have to select menu during the connection process to actually select your bluetooth device. After the inital setup the device is simple and easy to use. the functionality is fantastic and does exactly what it says it does.

JK wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christian D (Milford, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-05-30 06:21:28

overall the tuner is great . Plenty of options,BUT... set up is a pain in the a**. Connecting the bluetooth took oan hour and 2 different phones. Initial updateing was also a PITA, as it took 24 hours . But I did feel an immediate increase in throttle response and power on just the 89 program .

2008 Silverado Vivid Tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan I (Carlsbad, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-05 20:51:42

I have a 2008 Chevy Silverado Crew Cab with 33" Nitto Mud Terrains on 20" XD Monster series wheels. I have added a K&N Gen 2 Cold Air Intake, Airraid Throttle Body Spacer, JBA Headers, a Magnaflow exhaust with Stainless Custom 4" pipes that blow out just before my rear tires and Now have recently just added the VIVID Superchips Tuner to the mix. I have always only ran 91 octane fuel and now still continue to run 91 with the tuner custom programmed for high performance at all times. I can honestly say my truck is faster and louder than ANY other 1500 I have come across. The paper work claims I have added over 80 HP to the rear wheels as well as 70 ft lbs of torque. I'd say it's close to that. The Tuner helped out deffinently but it's not a magic super chip... U need to go all out and let your truck breathe and exhale if you want performance.

vivid performance tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adrian S (Riviera, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2012-06-26 18:57:33

this is the 1st chip that i have ever bought. it is for my 2011 F-250 superduty. i love the proformance it is giving my truck, but i dont see any mpg increase. it also doesnt let me in mileage part of the app on my phone. dont like how it makes me unpair and pair it again everytime i tune my truck. but i can diffinately feel the extra power when needed. overall its a pretty good buy.

Android tablet is a little much, but definitely worth the buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by justin c (Havelock, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Durango — 2012-05-30 20:07:26

I think this would be more practical if I already owned an Android and didn't have to buy the tablet. Having to buy it, along with the programmer, wasn't that big of an issue but now I have just one more device in my vehicle that needs to be kept charged. All in all this was a good buy. Performance tune for my 03 Durango RT had an immediately felt difference and I went from 12.4 to 14.3 mpg.

Decent power and fuel mileage gains

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brock W (Leesville, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC C/K 2500 — 2011-10-28 09:31:27

There are a few quirks with my VIVID PAQ but overall it works. The installation was simple and the data it provides is in an easy to read interface. One questionable characteristic is the fact that it gets better fuel mileage with the performance tune than with the economy tune... Why even have an economy tune? It also does not read the odometer for setting trip averages... Oh well.. Maybe an update will resolve that. Speaking of updates, it was simplistic to do from a PC but it gave no information to what it improved. Overall, the power increase is very noticable and I gained about 3 to 4 MPG on my 2007 LBZ Duramax.

Vivid for H2 Hummer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin S (CHESAPEAKE, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Hummer H2 — 2012-11-20 14:54:34

Auto anything was great! Fast shipping! But the tuner has a lot to be improved on. I went on a 800+ mile trip and used the Eco tune and it was less mileage than stock. Also the performance tune didn't really add anything! The best is a little better throttle response on the performance tune. The Bluetooth is a great idea but I have consistently no connection while running gauges and has to connect everything you turn off the ignition. Besides that I haven't got that far into the tuner.

Not for me

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eugene B (Riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-28 22:53:58

Annoying set up. Have to download a program to PC. Had to call Superchips, got a baud rate error (Win7). Told me to shut off Security on PC and then to download an .exe file sent via email. Have to do that every time the programmer needs to be updated. Software is slow to run, taking up to 20 min to change a setting on the truck. No improvement in fuel save or performance mode. I could tell the truck had changed shift points, although the shifting itself was jerky and rough.