Your Cart Is Empty

WeatherTech Pet Barrier Customer Reviews

Average Rating

39 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Marshfield, WI) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Traverse — 2012-03-17 06:37:38

Works great to keep my dogs secure, and also other items.

Weather Tech Pet Barrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carolyn P (North Easton, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Lexus RX 350 — 2010-02-16 04:00:50

Only had this equipment for a short time, but it seems to work great. It was easy to install, it is quiet and it keeps our pet safely contained in the rear of the car. I'm planning to buy one more so my husband can keep one in his car, too!

worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brett R (Merrick, NY) — 2011-07-12 10:29:59

Well worth the extra cost compared to other models, in this case you get what you pay for. Other models constantly fell down, this model is much better built and stays up.

Love this WeatherTech Pet Barrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan S (Herndon, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Escape — 2011-08-20 10:52:24

I've tried the other cheaper pet barriers. All others would always fall down and rattle. The build-quality of this barrier is great. There is no rattling, no moving and it is solidly constructed. The barrier fits snugly in my vehicle (2009 Ford Escape) and leaves no marks or residue on the ceiling liner. While it is more expensive than almost all others, it exceeded all my expectations and I am very happy with my purchase!

Pet barrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pam B (Columbus, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Subaru Forester — 2011-01-06 16:15:34

First experience with AutoAnything. Never expected to get the item in such a hurry, but was thrilled when it arrived. Installation was super easy, and it's doing a great job keeping the puppy safely out from under foot and pedal. My only wish would have been for warm weather while I was installing it.

Best investment for our new Chevy crossover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rita D (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Equinox — 2011-03-26 08:59:36

Our Boxers love to go for car rides. This investment ensures that they stay in an area away from passengers while giving them the freedom to sit, stand, sleep, and look out the back window without the need to tether them down with leashes. We also purchased the cargo mat to keep the back area easy to clean. Both the pet barrier and the cargo mat were a breeze to install.

Easy to use and un-use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Margaret M (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Buick Enclave — 2011-06-14 12:34:36

I have had the fence type barrier that inhibited vision and was noisy. I like this pet barrier because it is easy use put in and take down. Also it does not seem to damage interior. MM

WeatherTech pet barrier vs cage type screen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charlie H (Monument, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Subaru Outback — 2011-01-30 11:25:18

I had a pet barrier with 3 large screens with about 1 inch squares that had to be bolted together. It was too large for my new Subaru Outback and Subaru's pet barrier was quite expensive, so I ordered the WeatherTech. The WeatherTech was assembled in minutes, fit snuggly without having to crank a lot of pressure, provides much more visibilty and doesn't rattle like my old one. It is also much easier to adjust and/or remove, and costs much less.

Works as advertised.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor S (McLean, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Highlander — 2011-01-28 13:04:15

Great barrier. Easy to install. Pets are secured in my vehicle, as advertised.

Keeps dog from getting into groceries, etc

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by heather c ( TROY, MI) Reviewed for a 2012 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class — 2012-10-19 20:30:25

Easy to install, didn't need the extension kit.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Virginia H, W (Victor, ID) — 2011-12-30 12:19:38

Looks good, easy to install, fair price (had to get the extension set) and the quality is good enough for my new truck.

Romney Dog

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark P (Lodi, WI) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Prius — 2011-11-18 12:17:33

I don't know how they could have designed it much better. Fits nicely in my Toyota Prius with the seats down.

Glad we purchased it...Our dog is not...he liked the front seat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carrie M (Springfield, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Volvo XC90 — 2011-12-15 19:04:32

Very glad we have it. Very easy to install. We may even keep it up permanently. Not sure yet if it will get in the way of seeing out the back. It was delivered quickly and without problem. I will order from this company again.

Awesome barrier!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julie H (Des Moines, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Sequoia — 2012-03-19 21:20:02

I purchased this barrier for my 07 Sequoia, since it's a full size suv I also purchased to extension kit. This thing was amazing! So easy to put up, or take out (which is very important to me) and no rattle, which is the main reason my old one was being replaced! Thx for the best barrier on the market!!

Last pet barrier I'll have to buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan D (Waterloo, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Equinox — 2010-11-19 03:20:44

If the French had hired Weathertech to build ther Maginot Line we'd not have had WWII! Solid, professionally designed and built -- looks like it came from GM with the car. I have bought pet barriers before, and they have been nightmares to assemble, looked like afterthoughts and I left them in the car when I sold it. This one is right in all respects and a keeper. I strongly recommend it to anyone considering such an add-on to their vehicle. BTW, while they aren't advertising these or the floor protection system for 2011 Equinoxes, they fit perfectly.

Pet Barrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Les J (Grants Pass, OR) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota RAV4 — 2012-08-20 20:29:14

Works as advertised, fits my rig perfect.

Great product, easy to install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Katherine W (Woodbury, MN) Reviewed for a 2002 Lexus RX 300 — 2012-01-26 06:58:01

This is an extremely well-made pet barrier, especially for the money. I have 4 dogs ranging from 10 to 45 pounds and it keeps them all contained. It is easy to assemble and it can be moved as needed. I love it!

Pet Barrier for 2011 Subaru Outback

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by glenn g (bethlehem, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Subaru Outback — 2012-01-25 13:51:38

This pet barrier is easy to install, adjusts easily to fit the back of my Outback, and fits securely. It is well made compared to other pet barriers of this style and my two 50 pound dogs stay in back where they should. This barrier is a great option, the one that Subaru has costs $320 and is bolted in! Try to get that in and out easily! The Weather Tech is definately worth every dollar.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ruth G (Los Angeles, CA) — 2012-05-16 21:13:40

Great product

Great Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dawn M (Gresham, OR) Reviewed for a 2012 Kia Sorento — 2012-04-26 12:02:18

Works great for everything I do with my animals. We do a lot with rescued animals, and I feel this keeps them safe and the rest of the car clean. I would recommend this product to anyone. No problem at all on ordering the product and it was here in 6 days from ordering. Would rate the product and service with 5 stars.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joesph L (Raeford, NC) — 2011-10-21 09:52:04

After reading all the reviews I could find about pet barriers, I decided on the Weather Tech Pet Barrier. I have two dogs, one 28 lb and the other 22lbs. The smaller is very energetic. She jumped all over the pet barrier and didn't knock it down. I had to tighten it twice on a 7 day vacation. I would purchase this again if I needed another one.

Very happy with this

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer A (Wantagh, NY) — 2012-03-13 05:27:58

I purchased this after getting a new 2012 Explorer. I have 3 dogs (Yellow Lab, Bernese, and a very smart Border Collie who likes to ride shotgun). This installed easily and has worked like a charm to keep all three in the cargo area. I too used some electrical tape to keep the extension bars from sliding in and out. I hardly notice its there - no rattling or banging. The 'feet' are large so it didn't damage my roof lining (a common complaint with other barriers I researched) and it was easy to remove when needed. Well done and recommended!

Great pet barrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Orlando D (Saint James, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Yukon XL — 2010-12-07 16:19:54

This is a nice looking pet barrier that works well to keep my English Mastiff safe and sound in the cargo area.

Good price, good product, and very effective!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kari G (Condon, MT) — 2012-02-25 06:54:55

Before my purchase I did a search for ratings/reviews of various dog barriers. WeatherTech has a good reputation for their products and after reading several reviews it was quite obvious THIS was the best deal with the highest quality and customer satisfaction. It is very easy to install and has a lot of adjustment options. You can see through it and it doesn't obstruct your ability to see through your back window. Why go with an overpriced Subaru pet barrier when this one works quite well and is more reasonably priced. It might not work with small dogs or puppies as they might get through the adjustable bars. I am a satisfied customer but my dogs are not. They want to be in the front seat with me!

It works as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kari O (Eugene, OR) Reviewed for a 2009 Subaru Outback — 2011-12-03 18:36:43

It does exactly what I need it to do and offers a tremendous amount of flexibility in the configuration.

dog free seats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Casey B (Cassville, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Escape — 2010-01-29 02:50:08

The pet barrier does just what it promises to do....it keeps the dog where he belongs!

Easy non intrusive barrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan D (Escondido, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda CR-V — 2010-12-29 10:34:04

Easy installation sturdy enough to encourage two dogs not to visit driver while in motion. With all the wet weather in Southern Cal it keeps muddy feet on mat in the back. Much easier than leaving a crate or worse yet leashing to a retaining clip for around town park trips

Jeffs review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey W (Hamden, CT) — 2010-06-10 05:25:08

Good product for the price. Did not leave marks on my roof liner as feared.

Devil Proofing Alex

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan H (Freedom, WI) — 2011-12-01 09:24:44

My90 lb pooch used to help me drive at the worst times. The barrier was upgraded with 4 hose clamps to prevent the trombone bars from slipping on the uprights. Alex now can't pull them down by leaning on them. I'm sure the factory set up works for most dogs. For 2 bucks it even works for my whirling dervish devil dog.

pet barrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris B (KALAMAZOO, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Venza — 2012-02-10 17:04:20

We love the pet barrier. We were afraid that our Aussie and Border Collie would hate being way in the back but they adapted immediately. The barrier was easy to install although the bars can be slid from side to side. We placed electrician's tape on the sides on the bars so that the dogs couldn't slide them. Our girls are way too smart and might have figured it out. The barrier works great and we no longer have dogs trying to climb into the front seat while we're driving. What a relief! We should have done it much sooner!!

Pet barrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas T (Richfield, MN) Reviewed for a 2011 Subaru Outback — 2011-03-10 14:08:53

I have not used it yet but I think it will be good

Weather Tech Pet Barrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen J (LOPEZ ISLAND, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Outback — 2012-09-24 10:15:32

I really enjoy our new pet barrier. Our Golden is so happy having the additional room to move rather than the wire cage we had there before. The carrier was easy to install. I checked that the 2005 Subaru we have would receive such a model and was assured it would. However, there is a bump in the roof where the seatbelt for the backseat is installed and it was a little tough getting the "foot" to sit correctly around that bump.rod isn't perfectly straight but is very tight.

A good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel F (Oakland, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Porsche Boxster — 2011-06-16 21:24:53

It's sturdier than others I have tried, and very easy to assemble and to install in the car. It could be improved with smaller mesh or more crossbars to fully prevent access to the passenger compartment and trim. Overall, the best one I've seen in this price range.

Great price...does just what it needs to (so far)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Preston C (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2012 Subaru Outback — 2012-04-16 19:58:27

Despite tightening the adjusting screws as tight as they go, the bars cans still slide up/down if you (or your dog) try hard enough.

Not quite Nani Proof,but mostly good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Margaret W K (KULA, HI) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda CR-V — 2012-11-14 10:51:00

I have 5 large dogs and also transport rescue dogs to adoption sites. I purchased the barrier with the extension. The fit in the car is good- I have it mounted in the small space behind the rear folded down seats- I couldn't place it directly behind the driver seat- not enough room. Nani,the rescue dog could nose the trombone bar in and sneak into the front seat! My 5 big dogs havn't tried that.The bars can slide up and down if you don't tighten the clamps enough. Overall I'm satisfied.

Not a good fit for a Land Rover Discovery II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick S (STAMFORD, CT) Reviewed for a 2002 Land Rover Discovery — 2012-10-19 07:10:12

This device did not fit well into my vehicle, largely because the LandRover has a high ceiling and the poles of the barrier are too short for that. In addition, my medium-sized dog was able to sneak past the barriers. The product itself is fine, although the tightening screwholders are made out of cheap plastic that seems too flimsy.

One hour

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joan F (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Durango — 2012-01-30 20:03:48

We put the pet barrier in my Durango for our road trip with our 2 dogs. After about an hour, we put it away, as it did not hold up well and was more bother than it was worth.

Weather Tech Pet Barrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stacey B (Trumbull, CT) Reviewed for a 2012 Kia Sportage — 2012-07-10 05:21:22

Do not buy this barrier if you have a Kia Sportage. It does not fit well inside. The only way it fits is if you put the back seat down and then you have to buy the extention bar. This brings your total to over $100 and is definitely not worth the trouble. It is fine with the seat down but still very difficult to adjust. I actually gave myself a blood blister trying to put the thing back together after I had to pull it out and try to put it in again. There must be something better for the Kia. It does work once it is in but not a simple thing to get it to fit in the first place.

WORST PRODUCT EVER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nicole t (Healdsburg, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-04-07 20:32:53

I bought this barrier to install in my new car. It was professional installed by my car dealership. My puppy was placed in the back of my truck. Literally!!! within 3 blocks of driving the thing fell down on top of the dog. A friend of mine re-installed and tightened the barrier (I am disabled and unable to) and again, within 4-6 minutes the barrier did not stay taught. I will NEVER recommend this product and I am VERY dissapointed.