Your Cart Is Empty

Escort RedLine Radar Detector Customer Reviews

Average Rating

8 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Good product - so far so good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Fishkill, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 BMW 3-Series — 2012-05-07 08:07:23

Good product - so far so good. I have not been using the product for a long time but for now, I would reate this high.

never again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garry J (Princeton, IN) — 2011-08-25 06:23:25

i now get a head start on cops and now 5 steps ahead i would sugest this to any lead foot like myself;)

So Far. Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory F (Lexington, KY) Reviewed for a 2001 BMW 7-Series — 2012-06-26 12:21:50

The detector is very simple to set up and understand. Although it is very sensitive it is not overly active even in Highway mode. So far I am Very Pleased

Escort Redline Radar Detector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TRUETT M (HOBBS, NM) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Corvette — 2012-08-11 10:09:44

It is very aware of what is going and notifies immediatly and accuratly. This was my recent experience traveling back and forth from New Mexico to Dallas.

Escort Redline Radar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duc H (Lubbock, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Saturn Vue — 2011-08-25 05:45:15

I just bought Redline Radar and is give me a warning very far that way i know when to slow down. Most of the radar it go off too late and i also install a ZR4 laser jammer which are compatible with my Redline also so i get far ahead warning and laser jammer make it even better.

Cross country travel on I-20

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark E (Plano, TX) — 2011-01-03 12:33:06

Traveled from central Texas to North Georgia on I-20. Reception of Ka band up to 2 miles. Auto no x setting very useful in urban areas. Several false readings on K band (the new X band noise?) Picked up all stationary radar traps well ahead of other motorists who had radar detectors in vehicles. Was concerned in east Tx where saw many DPS with no alarm until picked up some instant on/off Ka band signals. They were not running continuous radar. Eastern Alabama 55 zone with unmarked cars was true test. Passed with flying colors. Well worth the price. Never picked up any laser.

RedLine works!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan J (Las Cruces, NM) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-12-17 20:35:43

The RedLine is a very sensitive RD that alarms you of threats but is not obnoxious like the Beltronics STI. The tone and volume are loud enough to get your atention even with the radio playing, but it goes to a mild setting that lets you know the threat is still around. I have not had any issues with mine so far and am happy with the purchase.

escort redline

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Weare, NH) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda RX-8 — 2012-03-17 15:15:56

works well but don"t get the idea you can speed, when the police use instant on and your the one they are looking at your done if speeding. Lets you know if they are in the area if they are useing the radar, some of them leave it on all the time , but others turn it on for a single car.